4 photos
Stihl SH 56 / SH 56 C-E

Stihl SH 56 / SH 56 C-E

SH 56, SH 56 C-E (See All)
3.6 from 7 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Petrol Blower Vacuums in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Stihl

Reviews

3.6
7 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    2.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
  • Safety
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Motzie
MotzieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Piece of ****

published

Absolute waste of money! Do not buy! Purchased it to both blow a vac. It’s easier to just rake. Cheap construction, time consuming to change attachments that are crappy plastic. If the stupid thing sucked as well as it ‘sucks’, happy days. But not to be. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steve P
Steve PPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A great blower, a very poor vac - see below

published

Purchased in October 2020 for $389.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

received my stihl

published

the stihl is very powerful ,it certainly does the job, important to wear googles overalls , using this machine creates a lot of dust. Also wear a mouth and nose mask and a hat. Excellent for making short work of piles of leaves

Purchased in April 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Phil J
Phil JCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

VERY happy

published

I got sick and tired of plug in electric blower vacs dying on me and dragging an extension cable around the yard. The SH 56 has liberated me from cables! It's easy to start, light to carry around and easily chews through the mountain of leaves I get every Autumn. Swapping over from blow to suck is a minor inconvenience, but as another review notes, it takes less than a minute. The bag quality is good and filters nicely when vacuuming up leaves, it's great not being covered in dust and grit.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Petrol Blower Vacuums

Find out how Stihl SH 56 / SH 56 C-E compares to other Petrol Blower Vacuums

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dapin
DapinLake Macquarie
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Works Well

published

I bought Stihl as I have several good Stihl products. Works really well in suck and blow mode. My wife uses it every couple of days in both modes and finds it easy to start and to change modes. It does seem a little underpowered at times but, all round does a great job.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Clayton
ClaytonPerth, WA
  • 6 reviews
  • 21 likes

Great machine

published

Initial thoughts are excellent.
I can't understand the previous review's comment on the difficult change-over from blower to vac (and back)
If you can't change it over in under 1 minute you're doing something very wrong.
Strong vac that shredded a huge pile of dried gum leaves in no time, leaving only a finely chopped amount in the bag.
Not as comfortable as the anti-vibration SH86C, but won't be a problem if you're not using it for long periods regularly. Plenty of power and smooth operation.
I'll post back if any issues arise.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kirk24
Kirk24Rochester Hills

way over priced

published

This blower is not nearly what I thought it would be. Changing to bagging to blowing is not easy and the power is not nearly what I thought it would be.
I went with it due to the Stihl name thinking I would love it.
Going back to a cratsman
starts easily
power, price, changing from bag to blower

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Stihl representatives

Stihl SH 56 / SH 56 C-E

Details

Compare both Stihl SH 56 / SH 56 C-E
Stihl SH 56 C-E
  • Discontinued

Stihl SH 56 C-E

3.0
(3)
CategoryPetrol Blower VacuumsPetrol Blower Vacuums
TypePetrolPetrol
Maximum Air Velocity230230
Weight4.44.4
Price (RRP)269
Vacuum FunctionNoYes
Release dateFeb 2011
Compare both Stihl SH 56 / SH 56 C-E

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.