37 photos
ALDI Stirling Portable Air Conditioner
3.2 from 76 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Portable Air Conditioners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ALDI

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.2 (13)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (13)
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (14)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    3.4 (14)
  • Portability
    3.4 (14)
Previous
Next
Ecorigon I.
Ecorigon I.Sydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

If you want to cool a big room, Get a split System

published

These portable units aren't very efficient cause you've gotta stick the hoses out the door. The head extracted just goes back into the room via the hose. It does work a bit if you close all the doors. We find it does take the humidity out of the air but its nothing spectacular in a normal size room. In a very small bedroom with a small window it is ALOT better though. Spend a few grand and get a split system if you want to cool a proper room. This thing is also pretty noisy. It still works surprisingly, even though it feels cheap and nasty, you do get what you pay for..

Purchased in November 2018 at ALDI for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Vicki Jarvis
Vicki JarvisSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Aldi Stirling (PA19W) Air Conditioner Potential Fire Hazard

published

Purchased in November 2020 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
kyle
kyleVictoria
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Loud and air flow right not straight

published

Bought this on dec 12th 2020 its loud and stops from time to time with the cold air. If you want the loud noise to stop you'll have to put weights on the top to stop the cheap shell from vibration. It does however cool a 4x3 room. The air blows to the right not straight.

Purchased in December 2020 at ALDI for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Portable Air Conditioners

Find out how ALDI Stirling Portable Air Conditioner compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
S H.
S H.Sydney, NSW

Overall Good Aircon

published

I am using this portable aircon in two bedroom unit. For me its working good. Brings down temperature to 21 in scorching heat of Sydney. it is bit noisy, but all portable aircons are. I am renting the place and cannot install other cooling systems. So just spend $400 and installed properly - Bingo! A cool place for living. if you renting, then go for it otherwise you can get better one.

Purchased in October 2020 at ALDI for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sue C.
Sue C.South East Queensland, QLD

Noisy and odd airflow

published

The Stirling ac unit i bought has a diagonal airdliw that seems counterintuitive to how you would set it up in a room and so doesnt seem efficient. it is also extremely noisy for me. we rang the helpline and got no help sadly.

Purchased in January 2020 at ALDI for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

cool fast

published

this portable aircon works really nice, not too noise and control remote is a plus obviosly the room need to small about 30m2 I never had a problem till now with that over a year now. Perfect in a studio or oven garage.

Purchased at ALDI for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jee3030
Jee3030Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Effective, value for money

published

Does the job, easy to use, cheaper than most other portable air conditioners but still quite effective! Glad we purchased this as it has definitely helped to make us feel more comfortable during the hot days and nights.

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Chris
ChrisSydney Surrounds, NSW

Complete Junk

published

It worked well for 2 weeks and by working well I mean it actually blew cold air. After 2 weeks, it makes all the noise associated with a cheap portable a/c unit but stopped delivering cold air. I have 2 other Portable A/C Units (different brands) that work extremely well. In terms of the Stirling 12000BTU 3.4kW Portable A/C - I wouldn't recommend you buy one - you can achieve the same result with a $50 fan.

Purchased in December 2019 at Aldi at Vincentia NSW for $379.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
CJ S.
CJ S.South East Queensland, QLD

Better than expected

published

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Portable Air Conditioners

Find out how ALDI Stirling Portable Air Conditioner compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kat
KatSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

I can help resolve some issues!!

published

This is a great product. As long as you duct it PROPERLY, it’s air intake is actually from the side and back and disperses it out the hose! To stop the air swinging a certain direction there is a little switch/leaver at the bottom edge of the vent that goes side to side to change the air flow direction. It’s easily cools a 5 x 5 metre room quickly!

Purchased in March 2017 for $297.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Scotty S.
Scotty S.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

A good unit

published

I use this in a large room - 70 sq metres - and it is effective. It brings the temp down slightly - by about 3 degrees - but more importantly it dehumidifies the space so the real feel is down by 10-15 degrees. It's important to have a well insulated space. You have to be able to keep external heat out and the cool air in before these will work effectively. A lot of rental properties are not insulated and unfortunately a unit like this won't work effectively in those properties. Heat transfer occurs through windows but there are simple tricks to combat this eg DIY thermal blinds and/or bubble wrap taped to the windows. A portable can never be as effective as a split system but they are cheaper and they blow cold air unlike a fan.

Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI for $400.00.

Incentivised Review No
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
Abis007
Abis007Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good aircon but very noisy

published

I purchased this aircon for the guest bedroom. It cools the room very well but takes time. The only disadvantage is that it is very noisy and I can hear the sound of the aircon in the next room. Good for a small room. The heating option is ok and not that great. It has 36 months of warranty on it which is good.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Works on TV Remote Controller.So can not turn on TV and change channels or adjust sound. Portable ai

published

Works on TV Remote Controller.So can not turn on TV and change channels or adjust sound. Portable air conditioner also keeps change settings. So TV and portable AC can not use same area. Should address this issue before selling more units. My TV is LG 49" smart 4k UHD TV.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Dev
DevGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews

Amazing Product. I love it :)

published

I bought this one couple of years a ago and believe me its amazing. No regrets except the one that I should have bought this product earlier :). Its Compact, not that heavy weight as you would think of an Aircon to be.
Moreover it comes with 3 years warranty - what else would to need to take risk of $400 which eventually would turn out to be the best portable Aircon.

I am very happy with this.

Purchased in December 2016 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
David S
David SSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Unreliable - 3 Year Warranty not worth the paper its printed on.

published

Purchased in January 2018 at ALDI for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Portable Air Conditioners

Find out how ALDI Stirling Portable Air Conditioner compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Sylvia D.
Sylvia D.asked
Stirling Portable Air Conditioner

were can i buy a Aldi Sterling Air Conditioner

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

At Aldi obviously

Sascha K.
Sascha K.asked
Stirling Portable Air Conditioner

The swing function doesn't work. The air flow comes out only to the left (when facing the unit). It will not blow air straight or move from side to side. Please help.

No answers
Bruce M
Bruce Masked
A007B-12C (3.4kW, Oct 2018, Nov 2019)

i have the following model Stirling A007B-12C (3.4kW, portable air conditioner it has an exhaust vent at the read and below is the cooling bars or coils, what distance to a wall should these be to make the unit preform at its best or if i want the unit to be hard against the wall can the cooling bars be subject to the external air via a vent. or it does not matter as these cooling bars do not require air circulation. the intake vent on the side has plenty of air flow. My unit was not working to its best in the last hot days and i changed its position to give better air intake through the side intake vent and in doing so the cooling bars on the back were away from the wall as a result, so not quite sure if both areas need clear air space or only the intake vent

regards
Bruce

No answers
See all ALDI Stirling Portable Air Conditioner questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Stirling Portable Air Conditioner

Details

Compare all 9 ALDI Stirling Portable Air Conditioner
CategoryPortable Air ConditionersPortable Air ConditionersPortable Air ConditionersPortable Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $379.00$399.00$399.00
Features Dehumidifying Function, On/Off Timer and Remote ControlOn/Off Timer and Remote ControlOn/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Power3.5 kW4 kW4.1 kW
Reverse Cycle NoNoNo
Cooling Capacity12,000 BTU14,000 BTU14,000 BTU
Weight27 kg22 kg29 kg
Dimensions 721 x 415 x 291 mm807 x 355 x 330 mm794 x 320 x 364 mm
Auto Restart FunctionNo
Max Room Size 2730
Special Buy Dates
  • 26 Oct 2016
  • 25 Oct 2017
  • 23 Oct 2019
  • 5 Dec 2015
  • 3 Dec 2016
  • 2 Dec 2017
  • 1 Dec 2018
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2008Oct 2019Dec 2015
Discontinuation dateDec 2015Oct 2019Dec 2018
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual and manual 2Download manual
Compare all 9 ALDI Stirling Portable Air Conditioner

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.