??!
3 photos
ALDI Stirling 7kg STR-CD8C (Jul 2018)

ALDI Stirling 7kg STR-CD8C (Jul 2018)

MPN: STR-CD8C
4.0 from 6 reviews

See the Best Condenser Clothes Dryers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
2
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0

Sania Ali

Sania AliGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Seriously a live safer in Melbourne

published

Dry your cloths straight away in 10 mins, No more need to hand clothes outside in the unpredictable weather of Melbourne. Always be ready to wash and wear and fell the warmth of your clothes.

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


larnusia

larnusiaWollert

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Recommend this dryer.

published

I got this dryer as a house warming present. I use this dryer for small items such as socks and knickers during winter. One hour on heat and they are all dry.This dryer also sense's moisture somehow in the clothes and if not completely dry it will switch it's self on until no moisture is detected. It is a 31/2 star only but i am very happy with this item and pretty quiet when in use. Fantastic lindt guard and very easy to clean out. I don't dry clothes in a dryer but i do also dry tea towels. Would recommend this for anyone that has kids and needs quick items dried.

Purchased in October 2018 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Fatto

FattoEltham

  • 4 reviews

Still going great

published

Have had this for since july and its still going strong. I thought it would make a more noticeable saving on out power bill but I can't really notice the difference. It works fine and other than taking a bit longer than our old dryer I have no complaints. I like how it take ws whole load staring t from the washer and the smart programs - that's great

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Meerkat

MeerkatSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great dryer

published

This is the condensing unit. I shopped around for prices and reviews. Easy to clean the lint, with a large drying capacity. The controls are fairly simple and intuitive, makes for easy use. It's a solid unit with a light inside. It drys great, has a alarm when finished drying and also has a refresh function.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Is it normal to leak water from the. Filter ??

published

I have a Meile condensed dryer and Dosent leak water , why dose this one leak water it’s not attractive to put a towel on the ground to absorb the water . When I take the towels out of the dryer they have a weird smell. Not great product at all .

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Bec

Bec

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Value for money

published

7kg condenser dryer from Aldi. I was a little worried as only $399 and the statement you only get what you paid for. As it is the weekend I have done 8 loads of washing including all the beds and dog bedding and the dryer has been going virtually non stop. Is is not very noisy and there is a great selection of programs. I would not hesitate to recommend this as it is great value for money.

If it doesn't work out I still have 60 days to return it and there is a 3 year warranty

Date PurchasedJul 2018

See all ALDI Clothes Dryer reviews

Questions & Answers

HappyUnhappy

HappyUnhappyasked

Does the machine spin just one way (e.g. anti-clockwise) or does it change and spin both ways (e.g. clockwise and anti-clockwise) during a cycle?

1 answer
flyingeric62
flyingeric62

http://www.stirlingappliances.com.au/product-categories/wash/7kg-condenser-dryer


Ross T

Ross Tasked

Does it have an automatic sensor to turn the appliance off when clothes are dry?

2 answers
Bec
Bec

It seems to as it often stops before the timer

flyingeric62
flyingeric62

http://www.stirlingappliances.com.au/product-categories/wash/7kg-condenser-dryer


Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Details

CategoryClothes Dryers and Condenser Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $399
Capacity7 kg
Energy Rating2 star(s)
Energy Consumption314 kWh per year
FeaturesChild-Safety Lock and Lint Filter
Door Hinge Right
Colour / Finish White
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 615 mm
Drying Programs 4
Temperature Settings 4
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateJul 2018
Discontinuation dateAug 2018
Compare all ALDI Clothes Dryer

Visit official website - Download manual
  • MPN: STR-CD8C

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.