??!
3 photos
ALDI Stirling 7kg STR-CD8C (Jul 2018)

ALDI Stirling 7kg STR-CD8C (Jul 2018)

MPN: STR-CD8C
4.0 from 5 reviews

Reviews

4.0

5 reviews
5
(2)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Sania Ali

Sania AliGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Seriously a live safer in Melbourne

published

Dry your cloths straight away in 10 mins, No more need to hand clothes outside in the unpredictable weather of Melbourne. Always be ready to wash and wear and fell the warmth of your clothes.

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fatto

FattoEltham

  • 4 reviews

Still going great

published

Have had this for since july and its still going strong. I thought it would make a more noticeable saving on out power bill but I can't really notice the difference. It works fine and other than taking a bit longer than our old dryer I have no complaints. I like how it take ws whole load staring t from the washer and the smart programs - that's great

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Meerkat

MeerkatSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great dryer

published

This is the condensing unit. I shopped around for prices and reviews. Easy to clean the lint, with a large drying capacity. The controls are fairly simple and intuitive, makes for easy use. It's a solid unit with a light inside. It drys great, has a alarm when finished drying and also has a refresh function.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how ALDI Stirling 7kg STR-CD8C (Jul 2018) compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Is it normal to leak water from the. Filter ??

published

I have a Meile condensed dryer and Dosent leak water , why dose this one leak water it’s not attractive to put a towel on the ground to absorb the water . When I take the towels out of the dryer they have a weird smell. Not great product at all .

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Bec

BecGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Value for money

published

7kg condenser dryer from Aldi. I was a little worried as only $399 and the statement you only get what you paid for. As it is the weekend I have done 8 loads of washing including all the beds and dog bedding and the dryer has been going virtually non stop. Is is not very noisy and there is a great selection of programs. I would not hesitate to recommend this as it is great value for money.

If it doesn't work out I still have 60 days to return it and there is a 3 year warranty

Date PurchasedJul 2018
See all ALDI Clothes Dryer reviews

Questions & Answers

Cautious

Cautiousasked

Stirling 7kg STR-CD8C (Jul 2018)

Same question as Max above. Mine NEVER gets through a cycle without doing that so you have to keep going back over and over before load gets dried. Why is it doing that? Thanks.

No answers
India R.

India R.asked

Stirling 7kg STR-CD8C (Jul 2018)

I would like to sterilise face masks against covid-19. What cycle is the hottest temperature and what temperature does this cycle reach

No answers
Gail P.

Gail P.asked

Stirling 7kg STR-CD8C (Jul 2018)

I there a shoe shelf that can be put in my dryer?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.