??!

Clothes Dryers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of clothes dryer would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.1

141 reviews
5
(26)
4
(35)
3
(33)
2
(15)
1
(32)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (26)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (27)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (26)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (26)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (26)
Previous
Next
LukeCollins

LukeCollinsMelbourne

  • 15 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic dryer

published

Couldnt rate this dryer any higher. Dries clothes perfectly. We mainly use the synthetic setting. Such a large dryer and perfectly complimentary to our 7kg washer. 249 best buy ever! 3 year warranty.

Purchased for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Col1953

Col1953Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

The best dryer I have ever owned

published

Half the price of most clothes dryers. The filter is easier to clean than Hoover dryers. Has a sensor that works very well to dry the clothes. Largest capacity rated at 7 kg I have ever owned. Always had a Hoover dryer before.

Purchased in June 2018 for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
april

aprilGippsland, VIC

  • 6 reviews

Love the style, so quite

published

i normally dry any style of clothes basiclly everything.
The controls are easy to use very functional and easy to read
i think it handles all types of clothes well not a problem at all. its nice and quite. love it

Purchased in April 2020 for A$209.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Clothes Dryers

Find out how ALDI Clothes Dryer compares to other Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Owen

OwenMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Great Value of Money Spent

published

Queued outside Aldi from 8:10am. Luckily got the last stock.

Used once. Quite good. Considering the price it is definitely worth every dollar spent.

However, it looks like it will not automatically stop after finishing the job. I stopped it after around one hour. All the clothes are quite hot and definitely dry.

Purchased in June 2020 at ALDI for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Fantastic

published

We love it it gets used about 6 times a week. Dries clothes well and does not leave condensation in the air like our older dryer did.

Only thing they could have been made better is the lint filter. Its inside the barrel instead of on the door. Occasionally some grit falls into the barrel when cleaning it and its hard to get it out.

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Faulty product.

published

This dryer I have is faulty and kept cutting my house power off, the electrician said the dryer tested faulty and that I should definitely not try to use it again and take it back because it's dangerous, I'm very dissapointed because I thought it was a good dryer and now I have had to buy a different new dryer all within four weeks.

Naomi L.

Naomi L.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Average

published

Works ok for us when the weather is bad to dry the kids clothes and other things. Easy to use and has air setting, warm, and hot setting. No timers or sensor etc. Bad points, the lint filter doesn't stay in, falls off all the time resulting in loud banging noises, and lint all over the laundry. Only rotates one way so sheets and towels are impossible to dry as they just end up in one big ball of wet washing. If you can afford a better one, I would get that one and not this one.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Richelle R.

Richelle R.Hunter Region, NSW

Terrible

published

6 months old and started to short out the house, returned to Aldi and was given a full refund! Was never happy with it from the start, found it to be noisy and some loads took 3 hours to dry

Purchased in July 2019 for A$249.00.

hayley s.

hayley s.Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 3 reviews

It was ok

published

It was handy when it was raining although it took a really long time to dry my clothes. After a while the button stopped working properly and wouldn't stay on a certain time, for instance if I turned it, it would only stay on for a little bit then turn off so it was frustrating. Had it for about a year until it started making a loud squeaky noise so I no longer use it.

Purchased in July 2018 at ALDI for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Clothes Dryers

Find out how ALDI Clothes Dryer compares to other Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Karen w.

Karen w.Perth, WA

Good dryer but stopped working, terrible service

published

Purchased in June 2018 at ALDI for A$180.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
peter young

peter youngMurray Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

its good

published

its a good dryer and i am happy with it it dries the clothes really great it does well with delicates i would recommend it to others i normally put in towels and sheets

Purchased in February 2016 at Fantastic Furniture NSW, Albury for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Sania Ali

Sania AliGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Seriously a live safer in Melbourne

published

Dry your cloths straight away in 10 mins, No more need to hand clothes outside in the unpredictable weather of Melbourne. Always be ready to wash and wear and fell the warmth of your clothes.

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

R Surendran R.

R Surendran R.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for bachelors

published

Very good and Perfect product from aldi . It's easy to use and good to used especially for bachelors. It's been more than a year and working fine. Love the product

Purchased in March 2017 at ALDI for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Matthew K.

Matthew K.

  • 4 reviews

yes drys cloths when ever I'm cant hang cloths or pushed for time.

published

Dries cloths as required is great value for money always handy to dry your washed cloths and fabric items when the weather forecast is storms and rain allso when you come inside out of the rain with wet cloths

Purchased in April 2017 for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Wendy Farmer

Wendy FarmerGippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Saving $ on drying clothes

published

A heat pump dryer removes the water but uses evaporation not heat to dry so your clothes don't shrink. Heat pumps saves money on energy costs. Because a heat pump only uses electricity for power rather than for the generation of heat, it offers a remarkably high efficiency rate uses so much less electricity to dry clothes.
Features of the heat pump dryer easy to use.
The clothes come out so soft.

Purchased in August 2019 at ALDI for A$579.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Clothes Dryers

Find out how ALDI Clothes Dryer compares to other Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jane L

Jane LGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Stopped working

published

Worked well for 18 months before stopping working altogether, for no apparent reason.

Got a refund with 36 month warranty. It was a bit of a task to get it though. It's made me a bit wary of Aldi appliances.

Purchased at ALDI for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Troy Chippendale

Troy ChippendaleGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Awesome great for wet winters

published

Handles all heavy items even king size Donna. Has many settings, one off the best is the no ironing setting time saver.It is super quite and gentle on delicate. Recommended

Purchased in August 2019 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Jennifer B.

Jennifer B.

  • 2 reviews

Aldi Stirling Dryer Still Alive!

published

Purchased in June 2016 for A$315.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Amit C.

Amit C.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

perfect, can't leave without it.

published

yes, I use wet clothes, and dry them, it is quick as a flash, it is very good to use it, it's value for money. it's better than before.. i like more and more to use it.

Purchased in April 2018 for A$650.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jacqui

JacquiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

This ALDI Stirling 7kg is perfect for the whole family!!!

published

School and work uniform come out wrinkle free. Perfect for all your sports clothes as it dries quickly. Different modes for your gentles and towels. Nice and quiet which is great for the family home.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Bel O.

Bel O.asked

Stirling 7kg SHPD7 (Jul 2019, Jul 2020)

Is it too noisy?

No answers
Yan R.

Yan R.asked

ALDI Clothes Dryer

Does it have a sensor and turn off when clothes dry?

No answers
Michelle

Michelleasked

Stirling 6.5kg GYJ70-78F3E (Jun 2015, Jun 2016, Jun 2017)

My filter keeps coming off and my clothes are not drying at all?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.