??!

See the Best Clothes Dryers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
22
4 star
34
3 star
32
2 star
14
1 star
30

Karen w.

Karen w.Perth, WA

Good dryer but stopped working, terrible service

published

Purchased in June 2018 at ALDI for $180.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

peter young

peter youngMurray Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

its good

published

its a good dryer and i am happy with it it dries the clothes really great it does well with delicates i would recommend it to others i normally put in towels and sheets

Purchased in February 2016 at Fantastic Furniture NSW, Albury for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Sania Ali

Sania AliGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Seriously a live safer in Melbourne

published

Dry your cloths straight away in 10 mins, No more need to hand clothes outside in the unpredictable weather of Melbourne. Always be ready to wash and wear and fell the warmth of your clothes.

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

R Surendran R.

R Surendran R.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for bachelors

published

Very good and Perfect product from aldi . It's easy to use and good to used especially for bachelors. It's been more than a year and working fine. Love the product

Purchased in March 2017 at ALDI for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Matthew K.

Matthew K.

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

yes drys cloths when ever I'm cant hang cloths or pushed for time.

published

Dries cloths as required is great value for money always handy to dry your washed cloths and fabric items when the weather forecast is storms and rain allso when you come inside out of the rain with wet cloths

Purchased in April 2017 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Wendy Farmer

Wendy FarmerGippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Saving $ on drying clothes

published

A heat pump dryer removes the water but uses evaporation not heat to dry so your clothes don't shrink. Heat pumps saves money on energy costs. Because a heat pump only uses electricity for power rather than for the generation of heat, it offers a remarkably high efficiency rate uses so much less electricity to dry clothes.
Features of the heat pump dryer easy to use.
The clothes come out so soft.

Purchased in August 2019 at ALDI for $579.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Jane L

Jane LGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Stopped working

published

Worked well for 18 months before stopping working altogether, for no apparent reason.

Got a refund with 36 month warranty. It was a bit of a task to get it though. It's made me a bit wary of Aldi appliances.

Purchased at ALDI for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Troy Chippendale

Troy ChippendaleGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Awesome great for wet winters

published

Handles all heavy items even king size Donna. Has many settings, one off the best is the no ironing setting time saver.It is super quite and gentle on delicate. Recommended

Purchased in August 2019 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Jennifer B.

Jennifer B.

  • 2 reviews

Aldi Stirling Dryer Still Alive!

published

Purchased in June 2016 for $315.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Amit C.

Amit C.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

perfect, can't leave without it.

published

yes, I use wet clothes, and dry them, it is quick as a flash, it is very good to use it, it's value for money. it's better than before.. i like more and more to use it.

Purchased in April 2018 for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jacqui

JacquiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

This ALDI Stirling 7kg is perfect for the whole family!!!

published

School and work uniform come out wrinkle free. Perfect for all your sports clothes as it dries quickly. Different modes for your gentles and towels. Nice and quiet which is great for the family home.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Annemarie van Heerden

Annemarie van HeerdenWestern Australia

  • 2 reviews

Great product

published

Great dryer.
I use my dryer every day as with teenagers laundry never stop.
This dryer is easy to operate, with a secure child lock. 4 Drying programs to ensure you can get the dry you are after. I love that it has Overheating protection to give me peace of hart, with front venting it is also easy to clean.


valerie

valerieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

i love it. my clothes dry in half the time than any other dryer. very happy .

published

i put in all types of clothing. and doona covers and sheets. the controls work well easy to understand.

it heats well and its easy to operate. i am very happy with it.

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

DIY KId

DIY KIdPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Aldi heat pump Clothes dryer

published

I recently purchased the Stirling 7 kg heat pump clothes dryer from Aldi. We have 5 adults in the house and a number of tradies, lots of clothes being washed. The dryer is performing really well, the clothes dry quickly and don't come out wrinkled. great machine good price =great value

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Kath

KathNortheast, VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Perfect love this dryer

published

Love this heat pump dryer there is no condensation. Has a hose that can go directly to the laundry sink or collect water in a large size draw to put on your plants etc.Has a 6 star rating so is using far less power and that is a saving we all want to make . Great range of drying cycles for all clothes types it is also Is very gentle on clothes. Towels are so fluffy.I would recommend this dryer to everyone it would be fantastic for people in units.The value for money is amazing at under $600 it is better value than top of the range heat pump dryers that can cost three times the price . I also love the fact that it has a three year in house Guarantee. Most dryers only carry a twelve month warranty unless you pay for a extended warranty.

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for $525.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
camellia lady

camellia lady

  • 3 reviews

Dripping water same as others

published

Purchased in June 2017.


Great value, great product

published

I was not sure it was a good idea to buy this but we had great service on our rather precious inferior Stirling vented dryer ( but at just over $250 what do you expect) but this dryer has far exceeded my expectations. It doesn’t tumble reverse except on anti crease cycle but nor to sheets get into a tangle or roll - just dried a whole load of sheets and doona covers and not a tangle or wet spot . I have also heard heat pump dryers can leave clothes damp - not this one unless you ask it to.
I am very happy

Purchased in July 2019 for $579.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

kryz

kryzWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does the job

published

We bought this dryer for wet weather and it is adequate. It does the job! I find the dry time is quite long, but is acceptable for those occasions where we get caught out. It does generate a lot of external heat and should be used in a well ventilated area.

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

A great little performer for the price

published

At $249 I didn’t expect my Aldi Stirling 7kg dryer to be fantastic, but it is, And I love it, and it quietly did 2 small loads of thick Aldi towels and jeans in under an hour and the lot was done and put away.
Aaahhh, thanks Aldi
Now I don’t have to go to seedy unkept laundromats anymore.
Read the instructions and don’t overfill it with sopping wet things (never do that to any dryer) and clean the filter after EVERY load and it should last for years past the 3 year warranty. Worth it.

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Absolute waste of money

published

Stopped working after 2 years. Mind you it took forever to dry anything prior to it dying. Waste of money. Avoid at all costs, do not waste your money on this rubbish machine

Purchased in May 2017 at ALDI.

Value for Money

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Max

Maxasked

dryer set on standard. 2.58 on timer gets to 2.56 than timer jumps to 0.17 than gets to 0.15 jumps to 0.05 and counts zero and stops

No answers

Addy

Addyasked

I am looking for the filter felt as the one on my machine is torn, from where can I purchase this

No answers

Roxanne H.

Roxanne H.asked

The belt on my dryer broke its just a year old I have the reciept for warranty how can I get a new belt?

1 answer
peter young
peter young

Well you let aldi know and they will tell you how to get a belt it should be still unde warranty make surs you take reciept in when yoj go and see them in person


Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.