??!

Clothes Dryers Buying Guide

A reliable tumble dryer can give you clean, dry clothes - and fast. Whether you decide on a heat pump, condenser or vented dryer, a washer dryer combo, or no dryer at all, this guide can help.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (31)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (32)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (31)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (31)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (31)
Previous
Next
David Designs

David Designs Southern and Hills, SA

  • 6 reviews

Cheap and cheerful - it’s practical for cheap option

published

Good performance
Strong start and slow finish
You’ve got to run a few cycles before you get into the rhythm.. it needs a clean every 6 months to keep
Smelling fresh.
Can take up to 5 loads a day and really energy efficient

Purchased in May 2020 at Aldi for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Aman

AmanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

FANTASTIC value for money. Great quality, great price. Excellent! Dries like a dream, even great for

published

FANTASTIC value for money. Great quality, great price. Excellent! Dries like a dream, even great for your most delicate clothing. Very quiet. Lots of different setting, big door opening, easy clean filters, love the light inside the tub when you open the door, can be plumbed if you prefer. I like to use extra dry setting, great ironing setting. Highly recommended. Love it,
Thank you Aldi.

2 comments
ALDI
Residentia Group SupportALDI

Thanks for your review and feedback Aman. Residentia Group partners with Aldi to supply some of the Stirling products, one of them being this SVDE45W 4.5kg Vented Dryer. We are glad you love it as much as we do.

Aman
Aman

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Angela M.

Angela M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Amazing!!

published

FANTASTIC value for money. Great quality, great price. Excellent! Dries like a dream, even great for your most delicate clothing. Very quiet. Lots of different setting, big door opening, easy clean filters, love the light inside the tub when you open the door, can be plumbed if you prefer. I like to use extra dry setting, great ironing setting. Highly recommended. Love it,
Thank you Aldi.

Purchased in July 2020 at ALDI for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
ALDI
Residentia Group SupportALDI

Thanks for your review and feedback Aman. Residentia Group partners with Aldi to supply some of the Stirling products, one of them being this SHPD7 7.0kg Heat Pump Clothes Dryer. We are glad you love it as much as we do.

Clothes Dryers

Find out how ALDI Clothes Dryer compares to other Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
K Walker

K WalkerGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Poor After Sale Service

published

Purchased in September 2018 for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Dave J

Dave JGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Fantastic Value!

published

Picked this up at the recent Aldi sale. Decided on a heat pump as we used our vented dryer so often that it was taking a toll on the electricity bill.

Managed to be the lucky one and was 4th in line and was able to secure this and boy am I happy!

Doesn’t take much longer to dryer compared to our vented dryer and is very efficient. So many different settings but auto seems the way to go as an all purpose. No more steamy laundry either!!!

With the 3 year in home warranty, how can you go wrong?!

Purchased in July 2020 at ALDI for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
ALDI
Residentia Group SupportALDI

Thanks for your review and feedback Dave. Residentia Group partners with Aldi to supply some of the Stirling products, one of them being this SHPD7 7.0kg Heat Pump Clothes Dryer. We are glad you love it as much as we do!

perfect working,and very good quality.I love it.

published

we use wet clothes, it is very good drying ,I love to use it every day, we are 4 In family and use it 2 times a day, it's value for money.I prefer to this product.

Purchased at ALDI for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
ALDI
Residentia Group SupportALDI

Thanks for your review and feedback Moein. Residentia Group partners with Aldi to supply some of the Stirling products, one of them being this SHPD7 7.0kg Heat Pump Clothes Dryer. We are glad you love it as much as we do.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

LukeCollins

LukeCollinsMelbourne

  • 17 reviews
  • 30 likes

Fantastic dryer

published

Couldnt rate this dryer any higher. Dries clothes perfectly. We mainly use the synthetic setting. Such a large dryer and perfectly complimentary to our 7kg washer. 249 best buy ever! 3 year warranty.

Purchased for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
ALDI
Residentia Group SupportALDI
Col1953

Col1953Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

The best dryer I have ever owned

published

Half the price of most clothes dryers. The filter is easier to clean than Hoover dryers. Has a sensor that works very well to dry the clothes. Largest capacity rated at 7 kg I have ever owned. Always had a Hoover dryer before.

Purchased in June 2018 for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
april

aprilGippsland, VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love the style, so quite

published

i normally dry any style of clothes basiclly everything.
The controls are easy to use very functional and easy to read
i think it handles all types of clothes well not a problem at all. its nice and quite. love it

Purchased in April 2020 for A$209.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Clothes Dryers

Find out how ALDI Clothes Dryer compares to other Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Owen

OwenMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Great Value of Money Spent

published

Queued outside Aldi from 8:10am. Luckily got the last stock.

Used once. Quite good. Considering the price it is definitely worth every dollar spent.

However, it looks like it will not automatically stop after finishing the job. I stopped it after around one hour. All the clothes are quite hot and definitely dry.

Purchased in June 2020 at ALDI for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
ALDI
Residentia Group SupportALDI

Fantastic

published

We love it it gets used about 6 times a week. Dries clothes well and does not leave condensation in the air like our older dryer did.

Only thing they could have been made better is the lint filter. Its inside the barrel instead of on the door. Occasionally some grit falls into the barrel when cleaning it and its hard to get it out.

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Faulty product.

published

This dryer I have is faulty and kept cutting my house power off, the electrician said the dryer tested faulty and that I should definitely not try to use it again and take it back because it's dangerous, I'm very dissapointed because I thought it was a good dryer and now I have had to buy a different new dryer all within four weeks.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Naomi L.

Naomi L.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Average

published

Works ok for us when the weather is bad to dry the kids clothes and other things. Easy to use and has air setting, warm, and hot setting. No timers or sensor etc. Bad points, the lint filter doesn't stay in, falls off all the time resulting in loud banging noises, and lint all over the laundry. Only rotates one way so sheets and towels are impossible to dry as they just end up in one big ball of wet washing. If you can afford a better one, I would get that one and not this one.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Richelle R.

Richelle R.Hunter Region, NSW

Terrible

published

6 months old and started to short out the house, returned to Aldi and was given a full refund! Was never happy with it from the start, found it to be noisy and some loads took 3 hours to dry

Purchased in July 2019 for A$249.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
hayley s.

hayley s.Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 3 reviews

It was ok

published

It was handy when it was raining although it took a really long time to dry my clothes. After a while the button stopped working properly and wouldn't stay on a certain time, for instance if I turned it, it would only stay on for a little bit then turn off so it was frustrating. Had it for about a year until it started making a loud squeaky noise so I no longer use it.

Purchased in July 2018 at ALDI for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Clothes Dryers

Find out how ALDI Clothes Dryer compares to other Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Karen w.

Karen w.Perth, WA

Good dryer but stopped working, terrible service

published

Purchased in June 2018 at ALDI for A$180.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
peter young

peter youngMurray Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

its good

published

its a good dryer and i am happy with it it dries the clothes really great it does well with delicates i would recommend it to others i normally put in towels and sheets

Purchased in February 2016 at Fantastic Furniture NSW, Albury for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Sania Ali

Sania AliGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Seriously a live safer in Melbourne

published

Dry your cloths straight away in 10 mins, No more need to hand clothes outside in the unpredictable weather of Melbourne. Always be ready to wash and wear and fell the warmth of your clothes.

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

R Surendran R.

R Surendran R.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for bachelors

published

Very good and Perfect product from aldi . It's easy to use and good to used especially for bachelors. It's been more than a year and working fine. Love the product

Purchased in March 2017 at ALDI for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Matthew K.

Matthew K.

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

yes drys cloths when ever I'm cant hang cloths or pushed for time.

published

Dries cloths as required is great value for money always handy to dry your washed cloths and fabric items when the weather forecast is storms and rain allso when you come inside out of the rain with wet cloths

Purchased in April 2017 for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Yousra M.

Yousra M.asked

Stirling 7kg SVDM70 (Jul 2019)

Hi,
My dryer suddenly doesn't start.
It has been working for a year now and i Hanged it from a month and that happened yesterday.

No answers
Jarrod

Jarrod asked

Stirling 5kg STR-CD50 (Apr 2020)

Hello, can u tell me where I can get a replacement door hinge for my 5kg stirling STR-CD50 dryer & who can I contact for spare parts

No answers
Fleur

Fleurasked

Stirling 5kg STR-CD50 (Apr 2020)

Where can I get a wall mounting bracket for a Stirling STR-CD50 clothes dryer?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Details

Compare all 12 ALDI Clothes Dryer
CategoryClothes Dryers and Vented Clothes DryersClothes Dryers and Heat Pump Clothes DryersClothes Dryers and Condenser Clothes DryersClothes Dryers and Vented Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) A$269.00A$199.00A$229.00A$269.00
Capacity6.5 kg4.5 kg6 kg7 kg
Energy Rating2 star(s)2.5 star(s)2 star(s)2 star(s)
Energy Consumption287 kWh per year186 kWh per year265 kWh per year311 kWh per year
FeaturesChild-Safety LockChild-Safety Lock, Lint Filter and Wall MountableChild-Safety Lock, Lint Filter and Wall MountableChild-Safety Lock and Lint Filter
Door Hinge LeftLeftLeft
Colour / FinishWhiteWhiteWhiteWhite
Dimensions 820 x 600 x 565 mm700 x 600 x 435 mm840 x 595 x 545 mm840 x 595 x 555 mm
Drying Programs 4444
Temperature Settings 3233
Venting TypeRear VentingFront Venting
Special Buy Dates
  • Jun 2015
  • 11 Jun 2016
  • 10 Jun 2017
  • May 2015
  • 21 May 2016
  • 22 Apr 2017
  • 1 Apr 2010
  • 7 Apr 2011
  • 18 Apr 2012
  • 14 Jun 2014
  • 9 Jun 2018
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJun 2015May 2015Apr 2010Jun 2018
Discontinuation dateJun 2017Apr 2017Jun 2014Jun 2018
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual and manual 2Download manual and manual 2
Compare all 12 ALDI Clothes Dryer

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.