?
? !

Clothes Dryers Buying Guide

A reliable tumble dryer can give you clean, dry clothes - and fast. Whether you decide on a heat pump, condenser or vented dryer, a washer dryer combo, or no dryer at all, this guide can help.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (36)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (37)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (36)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (36)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (36)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Achtlos

AchtlosCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 47 reviews
  • 21 likes

The cheapest comparative dryer is $250+

published

Purchased in May 2021 at ALDI for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jules

JulesSouth East Queensland, QLD

Poorly Designed, Leaks Water, Takes Hours To Dry, Overheats

published

Purchased at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ashley

AshleyVictoria

Garbage

published

Absolute garbage. Switch panel has cooked after a year. And no communication back from stirling about getting it repaired. Wont reply to emails and calls. And its been months now

Purchased in August 2019 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Clothes Dryers

Find out how ALDI Clothes Dryer compares to other Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hannah

HannahSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Never again.

published

I can’t help but wonder how much energy is really being saved when your bedspread (as one example) requires four- five cycles to dry?? On a given day I really can only get one load dry, two if I’m on top of it and responding every time a cycle ends. I don’t use it often, but when I do, I usually have a few loads to get through; clothing, towels, bedclothes. It drives me mad.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jaus

Jaus

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

RIP dryer, 6 months old

published

Bought Jun 13, 2020 for $249. At first it was great and did the job well. I did notice about 3 months ago I had to put certain loads on for longer as it didn't dry as well as when I first got it. Last night after putting a load in I heard it making a terrible sound. The drum no longer spins but the motor was running. It's under warranty, but that's just a hassle to take back for what a refund? They don't have any more dryers so is that my only option or do they repair? It's too much or a hassle when these things break unannounced, I will be going to the good guys tomorrow afternoon. Not worth it and I would not recommend rolling the dice on these. I use the dryer 4 times a week.

Purchased in June 2020 at ALDI for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David Designs

David Designs Southern and Hills, SA

  • 6 reviews

Cheap and cheerful - it’s practical for cheap option

published

Good performance
Strong start and slow finish
You’ve got to run a few cycles before you get into the rhythm.. it needs a clean every 6 months to keep
Smelling fresh.
Can take up to 5 loads a day and really energy efficient

Purchased in May 2020 at Aldi for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Aman

AmanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

FANTASTIC value for money. Great quality, great price. Excellent! Dries like a dream, even great for

published

FANTASTIC value for money. Great quality, great price. Excellent! Dries like a dream, even great for your most delicate clothing. Very quiet. Lots of different setting, big door opening, easy clean filters, love the light inside the tub when you open the door, can be plumbed if you prefer. I like to use extra dry setting, great ironing setting. Highly recommended. Love it,
Thank you Aldi.

2 comments
ALDI
Residentia Group SupportALDI

Thanks for your review and feedback Aman. Residentia Group partners with Aldi to supply some of the Stirling products, one of them being this SVDE45W 4.5kg Vented Dryer. We are glad you love it as much as we do.

Aman
Aman
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Angela M.

Angela M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Amazing!!

published

FANTASTIC value for money. Great quality, great price. Excellent! Dries like a dream, even great for your most delicate clothing. Very quiet. Lots of different setting, big door opening, easy clean filters, love the light inside the tub when you open the door, can be plumbed if you prefer. I like to use extra dry setting, great ironing setting. Highly recommended. Love it,
Thank you Aldi.

Purchased in July 2020 at ALDI for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
ALDI
Residentia Group SupportALDI

Thanks for your review and feedback Aman. Residentia Group partners with Aldi to supply some of the Stirling products, one of them being this SHPD7 7.0kg Heat Pump Clothes Dryer. We are glad you love it as much as we do.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
K Walker

K WalkerGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Poor After Sale Service

published

Purchased in September 2018 for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Clothes Dryers

Find out how ALDI Clothes Dryer compares to other Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dave J

Dave JGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic Value!

published

Picked this up at the recent Aldi sale. Decided on a heat pump as we used our vented dryer so often that it was taking a toll on the electricity bill.

Managed to be the lucky one and was 4th in line and was able to secure this and boy am I happy!

Doesn’t take much longer to dryer compared to our vented dryer and is very efficient. So many different settings but auto seems the way to go as an all purpose. No more steamy laundry either!!!

With the 3 year in home warranty, how can you go wrong?!

Purchased in July 2020 at ALDI for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
ALDI
Residentia Group SupportALDI

Thanks for your review and feedback Dave. Residentia Group partners with Aldi to supply some of the Stirling products, one of them being this SHPD7 7.0kg Heat Pump Clothes Dryer. We are glad you love it as much as we do!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

perfect working,and very good quality.I love it.

published

we use wet clothes, it is very good drying ,I love to use it every day, we are 4 In family and use it 2 times a day, it's value for money.I prefer to this product.

Purchased at ALDI for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
ALDI
Residentia Group SupportALDI

Thanks for your review and feedback Moein. Residentia Group partners with Aldi to supply some of the Stirling products, one of them being this SHPD7 7.0kg Heat Pump Clothes Dryer. We are glad you love it as much as we do.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

LukeCollins

LukeCollinsMelbourne

  • 17 reviews
  • 30 likes

Fantastic dryer

published

Couldnt rate this dryer any higher. Dries clothes perfectly. We mainly use the synthetic setting. Such a large dryer and perfectly complimentary to our 7kg washer. 249 best buy ever! 3 year warranty.

Purchased for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
ALDI
Residentia Group SupportALDI
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Col1953

Col1953Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

The best dryer I have ever owned

published

Half the price of most clothes dryers. The filter is easier to clean than Hoover dryers. Has a sensor that works very well to dry the clothes. Largest capacity rated at 7 kg I have ever owned. Always had a Hoover dryer before.

Purchased in June 2018 for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
april

aprilGippsland, VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love the style, so quite

published

i normally dry any style of clothes basiclly everything.
The controls are easy to use very functional and easy to read
i think it handles all types of clothes well not a problem at all. its nice and quite. love it

Purchased in April 2020 for $209.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Owen

OwenMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Great Value of Money Spent

published

Queued outside Aldi from 8:10am. Luckily got the last stock.

Used once. Quite good. Considering the price it is definitely worth every dollar spent.

However, it looks like it will not automatically stop after finishing the job. I stopped it after around one hour. All the clothes are quite hot and definitely dry.

Purchased in June 2020 at ALDI for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
ALDI
Residentia Group SupportALDI
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Clothes Dryers

Find out how ALDI Clothes Dryer compares to other Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Fantastic

published

We love it it gets used about 6 times a week. Dries clothes well and does not leave condensation in the air like our older dryer did.

Only thing they could have been made better is the lint filter. Its inside the barrel instead of on the door. Occasionally some grit falls into the barrel when cleaning it and its hard to get it out.

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Faulty product.

published

This dryer I have is faulty and kept cutting my house power off, the electrician said the dryer tested faulty and that I should definitely not try to use it again and take it back because it's dangerous, I'm very dissapointed because I thought it was a good dryer and now I have had to buy a different new dryer all within four weeks.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Naomi L.

Naomi L.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Average

published

Works ok for us when the weather is bad to dry the kids clothes and other things. Easy to use and has air setting, warm, and hot setting. No timers or sensor etc. Bad points, the lint filter doesn't stay in, falls off all the time resulting in loud banging noises, and lint all over the laundry. Only rotates one way so sheets and towels are impossible to dry as they just end up in one big ball of wet washing. If you can afford a better one, I would get that one and not this one.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Richelle R.

Richelle R.Hunter Region, NSW

Terrible

published

6 months old and started to short out the house, returned to Aldi and was given a full refund! Was never happy with it from the start, found it to be noisy and some loads took 3 hours to dry

Purchased in July 2019 for $249.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
hayley s.

hayley s.Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 3 reviews

It was ok

published

It was handy when it was raining although it took a really long time to dry my clothes. After a while the button stopped working properly and wouldn't stay on a certain time, for instance if I turned it, it would only stay on for a little bit then turn off so it was frustrating. Had it for about a year until it started making a loud squeaky noise so I no longer use it.

Purchased in July 2018 at ALDI for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Kathyo

Kathyoasked

Clothes Dryer

Where can I buy the Aldi clothes dryer please ?

2 answers
Jules
Jules

At Aldi?

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

At Aldi obviously

Kathyo

Kathyoasked

Clothes Dryer

Where can I purchase your Stirling clothes dryer please ?

1 answer
Jules
Jules

They are sold by Aldi

Kathyo

Kathyoasked

Clothes Dryer

Where can I purchase a Sterling clothes dryer pleas ?

3 answers
Ashley
Ashley

Why would you want to? They stop working after a year

Jules
Jules

They were sold through Aldi

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Then why ask 3 times

See all ALDI Clothes Dryer questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Clothes Dryer

Details

Compare all 12 ALDI Clothes Dryer
CategoryClothes Dryers and Vented Clothes DryersClothes Dryers and Vented Clothes DryersClothes Dryers and Heat Pump Clothes DryersClothes Dryers and Condenser Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $199.00$269.00$199.00$229.00
Capacity5 kg6.5 kg4.5 kg6 kg
Energy Rating3 star(s)2 star(s)2.5 star(s)2 star(s)
Energy Consumption191 kWh per year287 kWh per year186 kWh per year265 kWh per year
FeaturesLint Filter, Reverse Tumbling and Wall MountableChild-Safety LockChild-Safety Lock, Lint Filter and Wall MountableChild-Safety Lock, Lint Filter and Wall Mountable
Door Hinge LeftLeftLeft
Colour / FinishWhiteWhiteWhiteWhite
Dimensions 681 x 595 x 510 mm820 x 600 x 565 mm700 x 600 x 435 mm840 x 595 x 545 mm
Drying Programs 3444
Temperature Settings 3323
Venting TypeRear Venting
Special Buy Dates
  • 11 Apr 2020
  • 8 May 2021
  • Jun 2015
  • 11 Jun 2016
  • 10 Jun 2017
  • May 2015
  • 21 May 2016
  • 22 Apr 2017
  • 1 Apr 2010
  • 7 Apr 2011
  • 18 Apr 2012
  • 14 Jun 2014
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateApr 2020June 2015May 2015Apr 2010
Discontinuation dateMay 2021June 2017Apr 2017June 2014
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual and manual 2Download manual and manual 2
Compare all 12 ALDI Clothes Dryer

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.