??!

Reviews

(23)
(34)
(33)
(14)
(30)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (21)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (22)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (21)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (21)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (21)


Satisfaction

published

Absolutely great outcome from this product. I personally use this product and I am very much satisfied with this product. Giving better output and great service. They should deserve 10 on 10. Strongly recommended this product.

Purchased in October 2019 at Candy Bar Sydney for $500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


hayley s.

hayley s.Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 3 reviews

It was ok

published

It was handy when it was raining although it took a really long time to dry my clothes. After a while the button stopped working properly and wouldn't stay on a certain time, for instance if I turned it, it would only stay on for a little bit then turn off so it was frustrating. Had it for about a year until it started making a loud squeaky noise so I no longer use it.

Purchased in July 2018 at ALDI for $200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Karen w.

Karen w.Perth, WA

Good dryer but stopped working, terrible service

published

Purchased in June 2018 at ALDI for $180.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
peter young

peter youngMurray Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

its good

published

its a good dryer and i am happy with it it dries the clothes really great it does well with delicates i would recommend it to others i normally put in towels and sheets

Purchased in February 2016 at Fantastic Furniture NSW, Albury for $599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Sania Ali

Sania AliGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Seriously a live safer in Melbourne

published

Dry your cloths straight away in 10 mins, No more need to hand clothes outside in the unpredictable weather of Melbourne. Always be ready to wash and wear and fell the warmth of your clothes.

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI for $200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


R Surendran R.

R Surendran R.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for bachelors

published

Very good and Perfect product from aldi . It's easy to use and good to used especially for bachelors. It's been more than a year and working fine. Love the product

Purchased in March 2017 at ALDI for $300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Matthew K.

Matthew K.

  • 4 reviews

yes drys cloths when ever I'm cant hang cloths or pushed for time.

published

Dries cloths as required is great value for money always handy to dry your washed cloths and fabric items when the weather forecast is storms and rain allso when you come inside out of the rain with wet cloths

Purchased in April 2017 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Wendy Farmer

Wendy FarmerGippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Saving $ on drying clothes

published

A heat pump dryer removes the water but uses evaporation not heat to dry so your clothes don't shrink. Heat pumps saves money on energy costs. Because a heat pump only uses electricity for power rather than for the generation of heat, it offers a remarkably high efficiency rate uses so much less electricity to dry clothes.
Features of the heat pump dryer easy to use.
The clothes come out so soft.

Purchased in August 2019 at ALDI for $579.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Jane L

Jane LGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Stopped working

published

Worked well for 18 months before stopping working altogether, for no apparent reason.

Got a refund with 36 month warranty. It was a bit of a task to get it though. It's made me a bit wary of Aldi appliances.

Purchased at ALDI for $200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Troy Chippendale

Troy ChippendaleGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Awesome great for wet winters

published

Handles all heavy items even king size Donna. Has many settings, one off the best is the no ironing setting time saver.It is super quite and gentle on delicate. Recommended

Purchased in August 2019 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Jennifer B.

Jennifer B.

  • 2 reviews

Aldi Stirling Dryer Still Alive!

published

Purchased in June 2016 for $315.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Amit C.

Amit C.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

perfect, can't leave without it.

published

yes, I use wet clothes, and dry them, it is quick as a flash, it is very good to use it, it's value for money. it's better than before.. i like more and more to use it.

Purchased in April 2018 for $650.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jacqui

JacquiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

This ALDI Stirling 7kg is perfect for the whole family!!!

published

School and work uniform come out wrinkle free. Perfect for all your sports clothes as it dries quickly. Different modes for your gentles and towels. Nice and quiet which is great for the family home.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Annemarie van Heerden

Annemarie van HeerdenWestern Australia

  • 2 reviews

Great product

published

Great dryer.
I use my dryer every day as with teenagers laundry never stop.
This dryer is easy to operate, with a secure child lock. 4 Drying programs to ensure you can get the dry you are after. I love that it has Overheating protection to give me peace of hart, with front venting it is also easy to clean.

valerie

valerieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

i love it. my clothes dry in half the time than any other dryer. very happy .

published

i put in all types of clothing. and doona covers and sheets. the controls work well easy to understand.

it heats well and its easy to operate. i am very happy with it.

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
DIY KId

DIY KIdPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Aldi heat pump Clothes dryer

published

I recently purchased the Stirling 7 kg heat pump clothes dryer from Aldi. We have 5 adults in the house and a number of tradies, lots of clothes being washed. The dryer is performing really well, the clothes dry quickly and don't come out wrinkled. great machine good price =great value

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Kath

KathNortheast, VIC

  • 9 reviews

Perfect love this dryer

published

Love this heat pump dryer there is no condensation. Has a hose that can go directly to the laundry sink or collect water in a large size draw to put on your plants etc.Has a 6 star rating so is using far less power and that is a saving we all want to make . Great range of drying cycles for all clothes types it is also Is very gentle on clothes. Towels are so fluffy.I would recommend this dryer to everyone it would be fantastic for people in units.The value for money is amazing at under $600 it is better value than top of the range heat pump dryers that can cost three times the price . I also love the fact that it has a three year in house Guarantee. Most dryers only carry a twelve month warranty unless you pay for a extended warranty.

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for $525.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

camellia lady

camellia lady

  • 3 reviews

Dripping water same as others

published

Purchased in June 2017.


Great value, great product

published

I was not sure it was a good idea to buy this but we had great service on our rather precious inferior Stirling vented dryer ( but at just over $250 what do you expect) but this dryer has far exceeded my expectations. It doesn’t tumble reverse except on anti crease cycle but nor to sheets get into a tangle or roll - just dried a whole load of sheets and doona covers and not a tangle or wet spot . I have also heard heat pump dryers can leave clothes damp - not this one unless you ask it to.
I am very happy

Purchased in July 2019 for $579.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

kryz

kryzWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does the job

published

We bought this dryer for wet weather and it is adequate. It does the job! I find the dry time is quite long, but is acceptable for those occasions where we get caught out. It does generate a lot of external heat and should be used in a well ventilated area.

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for $249.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

John Steele

John Steeleasked

Do you have drive belts for sale?

No answers

Gail P.

Gail P.asked

I there a shoe shelf that can be put in my dryer?

No answers

Ludmila R.

Ludmila R.asked

The max temperature in exhaust pipe

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.