??!
1 photo
Sunbeam Digital Pizza Bake & Grill BT7100

Sunbeam Digital Pizza Bake & Grill BT7100

MPNs: 36378848 and BT7100
3.7 from 10 reviews

Benchtop / Toaster Ovens Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of benchtop / toaster oven would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.7

10 reviews
5
(3)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Previous
Next
Andrew Nguyen

Andrew NguyenPerth, WA

  • 42 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

So far so good

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for your positive review Andrew!

Phil

PhilSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews

Sunbeam BT7100 Quick Start 22L Oven - Digital Display failures

published

Sunbeam Quick Start 22L Stainless Steel Oven with Digital Display (Bench top Oven).
After using this item a couple of times I noticed that when it heated up one of the digital display filaments failed to light up...then the more times I used it more and more of the filaments failed. The display is fine when you first start it up but the failure/s occurred as the oven heated up until you were no longer able to read either the 'time left' or 'temperature' displays. Returned it direct to Sunbeam shop and replaced without argument. Item not fixed but thrown away...what a waste.
Apart from that it's a reasonably good appliance, quick to heat up, easy to use, easy to clean.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Phil, glad to see your problem was resolved, thanks for the review...

Lou2Loops

Lou2LoopsWA, 6171

  • 17 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Does a good job

published

I purchased this oven back in May 2018 and it's had a lot of use since. Overall very happy with it but probably not as good as the Breville oven it replaced. In all fairness, the Breville is a more costly unit. However, the Sunbeam does the job well though. The price alone makes it something of a bargain. It has easy to use controls and heats the food through very well. I've always had good products from Sunbeam and this is no exception.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Lou2Loops, thank you for your fair review, we really appreciate the feedback here at Sunbeam and hope you continue to enjoy the oven!

Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Sunbeam Digital Pizza Bake & Grill BT7100 compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fay

FayDarling Downs, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Disappointing

published

Unnecessary to have to choose between 10 settings before even turning on oven. Why does one have to heat oven and then have to reset it to begin cooking. Other ovens heat, light goes out and time to place food in oven. No oven light in appliance. Have contacted a Sunbeam, but no response in three days as indicated.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Judi

JudiAU

  • 15 reviews

Love this oven

published

I've had this a few months now after my breville died. This has a large wide and deep cavity. A large selection of customisable settings. Cooks great. Comes with a pizza tray and roasting pan. Easy clean interior. Only gripe the shelves could come with a bigger gap between for more airflow

Date PurchasedMay 2017
  • Verified purchase

Waste of money

published

Very disappointed with this product. The temperature reading is well off, when set for 200 my oven thermostat reads 160. I had to buy an oven thermostat because there is no indication that the oven has reached the set temp, which takes a very long time. I have been pleased with previous Sunbeam products but this is not a winner.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Gisela P.

Gisela P.Peel, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Not too bad

published

This item mostly does the job it is meant to do. Bit disappointed that the temperature is quite a bit off (according to my oven thermometer, if I want 200 degrees have to set for 230, want 180 have to set to 200) and obviously it takes longer to heat up to the higher temperatures - almost as long as my full sized oven. It hopefully uses considerably less power than an oven (is supposed to). Also think that it could do with more elements across the top rather than one big loop with nothing through the middle - so toasts a little unevenly. I have only had this toaster oven for just over a month and have used it for various things reasonably well, but had hoped it would prove to be a little better than what it is.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
dodgyplonk

dodgyplonk

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Too Easy

published

We have bought a few of these type little bench top ovens, this one is by far the best one yet. It has 10 functions from defrost reheat and grill, plus toast, crumpet, pizza, bake, roast, cookies, and warm, they all have different times and you can change it if you want less, then when the times up it sounds a few loud beeps and stops by its self, you can restart it easily.. Just so handy. This oven has a drip removable tray, 2 shelves, can be removed as well. If you like to use the one for deeper dishes.

Asleepontheradiator

AsleepontheradiatorTamborine Mountain

Love this !

published

I bought this for the convenience of cooking small amounts of roast vegetables, pizza, MUFFiNS and COOKIES! And I love it - no more heating our huge 900mm oven for the 2 of us -
It is very easy to use with simple instructions that are easy to understand
Kind of agree with previous reviewer regarding no light in the oven - it is a little inconvenient - but I will still give it 5 stars as I know I will get lots of use from it and love how easy it is to use

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how Sunbeam Digital Pizza Bake & Grill BT7100 compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I can bake!

published

Hi. It's my first experience and It's work well. I could bake an apple cake and my 12 yo son baked a pizza. He like digital screen. I hope this oven will be last longer.
One issue - there is not light inside of the oven. I can't see what is going on there. That is why I give 4 stars. Thanks.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Questions & Answers

deeds40

deeds40asked

I find cooking cakes are dry. In my convection/microwave I did not have this problem.
Also Im not sure where to put the cake on the racks...put in the middle either the bottom of top burns...it was the whole reason I bought this was to cook cakes as my convection stopped working...how to overcome this please and slso DRY cakes.

No answers
sue

sueasked

Does the oven take up a lot of space on a small benchtop? Is it easy to use and clean?

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Sue,
It's very easy to clean, just a wipe down of the interior and all the trays can be pulled out to wash in the sink.
Cleaning tips can be found on page 19: https://www.sunbeam.com.au/Root/Specifications/InstructionBooklet/BT7100_17EM2.pdf
Sizing and other specs can be found here: https://www.sunbeam.com.au/Quick-Start-Oven-22L.aspx

Elizabeth E.

Elizabeth E.asked

I love my bkt100 oven but alas the fan is no longer working all other parts of the oven are fine working order does this mean that I must dipose of this one and look for something else or is the fan compnant replaceable?

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Elizabeth E.
We have a directory of repair service agents, find your local agent here: https://www.sunbeam.com.au/en/Service-Agent-Locator/

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.