??!
2 photos
Sunbeam Morning Frost Glass Kettle KE6200

Sunbeam Morning Frost Glass Kettle KE6200

MPN: KE6200
3.3 from 19 reviews

Reviews

3.3

19 reviews
5
(8)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(4)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    3.2 (18)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (18)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (18)
Previous
Next
Evelyn

EvelynGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Very poor design ergonomics for a renowned brand

published

As noted by other users, the pouring spout is poorly designed, the water doesn't flow evenly like most kettles, it kind of just falls out of the kettle. Additionally, the plastic construct on the top means the water doesn't give a smooth pour, hence hot water bouncing off the glass and splashes out the pouring spout, I've almost gotten scalded by boiling hot water whilst pouring content into a mug - definitely an OHS issue. Surprised how this could have been missed in the product testing and approved for manufacturing. This kettle will definitely be returned for a refund.

Purchased in September 2020 at JB Hifi Home for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Lisa

LisaPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Bit of a let down actually

published

Looks good in the box and on display. Unfortunately that's as far as it goes. The blue light is poor in effect. I have used $10 kettles that have a better blue light. The two LED's are positioned either side of the handle and this is the only spot where they light up. When turned side on the LED is bright where it is mounted but then just fades away as it goes around the base. Due to the poor lighting, only way to see "the water bubbling blue" as you say on the box, is to use it in the dark.
The pouring spout is poor, the water doesn't flow evenly like most kettles, it kind of just falls out of the kettle. Not great for boiling hot water.
In saying that, it does boil water - but then so does a $5 kettle.

Purchased in September 2020 at The Good Guys for A$79.00.

ManojD

ManojDGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Value for Money great buy

published

After searching for a suitable Kettle with good capacity we found this.
Reasonably priced. It holds 1.7 Liters can be quite heavy when full. Would recommends for family of 4 or more.Frost glass does gives some false sense of safety but should not touch when hot.
Blue light feature is great so you can see from distance when it turned off.

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for A$64.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Electric Kettles

Find out how Sunbeam Morning Frost Glass Kettle KE6200 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Angela

AngelaSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good looks Poor Quality

published

We bought this kettle online from a department store and it was described as "Glass, Stainless Steel" material. This seemed to correspond with the images. It looked very stylish and sleek in pictures. Unfortunately, in real life we discovered that the "stainless steel" part was a just a thin decorative sheet over a plastic (nylon?) shell, including the spout. This definitely did not seem like honest advertising. In the last several months, after about only 6 months of use, the top plastic structure has cracked and split causing the lid to also started leaking during pouring as other reviewers have mentioned: the spout design is not very good to start with. We would not have bought this kettle if we knew it had a plastic construction.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Anto

AntoBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Stop it Leaks

published

Sunbeam. Many people are complaining that the lip of the kettle leaks. Here's mine. It leaks water under the plastic lip that then runs down the side of the kettle and into the electric base. Clearly I'm not the only consumer having this issue. This product is faulty.

Purchased in May 2020 at Big W Retail Stores for A$79.99.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Anto,
So sorry to hear about this, I understand how frustrating that would be.
Our products do come with a 12 month replacement warranty.
Please do return the unit to Big W for a replacement unit or model of equal value.

Anto
Anto

I will be. Definitely not a replacement. So many have the issue. Maybe start making in Australia again. I'd pay more.

Tamara R.

Tamara R.Perth, WA

Disappointed

published

Quite light and thin plastic - not sure it will last. Thought LED would change colour as temp changed... but it’s only blue led when on... should be red to warn its hot water. Totally agree with others - the spout is poorly designed for pouring water. Quiet and boils pretty quickly, so happy with that. Easy to use and set up. Good size.

Purchased in June 2020 at Appliances Online for A$70.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money

Another leaking Sunbeam Morning Frost kettle

published

We've also had the problem of boiling water leaking from between the lower edge of the top metal rim and the glass below. Like the earlier reviewer, we'll be returning the kettle (it's also still under 12-month warranty) and will replace it with another brand. Very disappointed.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

So sorry to hear about that!
All our products do have a 12 month replacement warranty, as you have stated, so please just return the unit to your retailer for new product.

Luke

LukeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Disappointed sunbeam!!!

published

Looks good but few months in its leaking water from the top lip as is split and boiling water goes everywhere- first expensive kettle we bought and it breaks had a $15 one for 4 years and only got rid of it for this we are disappointed sunbeam.

Purchased in December 2019 at Big W for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
4 comments
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Luke,
So sorry to hear about your experience, however all Sunbeam products come with 12 month replacement warranty. Just return your unit to your retailer for a replacement.

Luke
Luke

We didn’t keep the receipt and I don’t see big w swapping it without it and is it a recurring problem? If so I’d rather my money back, is that an option???

Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
Stewart

StewartGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

They have dropped the ball on quality control

published

Bought one of these and within a week or two the plastic on the spout began to split so it leaked when being poured.
Only got worse from there with more and more leaks which meant I had to pour over the sink.
Really poor oversight of the materials used here, blue light is a gimmick. Took it back for a competitors brand and happy since.
Avoid.

Purchased in September 2019 at Big W for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Stewart,
Thank you for the constructive feedback, I will pass on what you had experienced to our quality control team. Glad to know that you used your Sunbeam 12 month warranty and are happy with your new purchase.

Electric Kettles

Find out how Sunbeam Morning Frost Glass Kettle KE6200 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
aquamax

aquamax

  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

It functions as expected.

published

Just bought it more than one month ago and so far, no dramas and it functions as expected. It's easy to use and the blue light is easy to see when the kettle is powered on.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Aquamax,
We're happy to hear that you are loving your Sunbeam Morning Frost Glass Kettle KE6200! The Kettles blue light, lighting up the kitchen is a cool bonus.
Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

Ros L.

Ros L.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Loved it initially till it started leaking 3 mths later

published

Was very happy with this kettle at the start, but it developed a leak after 3 mths of use. The leak was just below the spout so hot water was spilling onto bench next to cup. To their credit Sunbeam were easy to contact and prepared to exchange the product (if I couldn't provide a receipt).

Purchased in October 2019 at Myer Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
3 comments
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Ros,
It's great to hear that you're loving your Sunbeam Morning Frost Glass Kettle KE6200!
If you're like me, your kettle is the first thing you see in the morning so it should be something you LOVE.

Ros L.
Ros L.

My kettle has just starting leaking when pouring! The plastic rim just below the spout has a split which is probably the cause of the leak. Went back to read other reviews & noticed someone else had similar problem.

Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Ros L.
So sorry to hear of your experience, please just return the unit to your retailer for a replacement.

Jean D.

Jean D.Sydney, NSW

Perfect little thing!

published

We boil water 4 or 5 times a day. It is small but with good 1.7L capacity. It looks absolutely beautiful when boiling water. The only thing is that the pour is not very clean might because the mouth is a bit wide. And I will need to put up the lid to empty the kettle. Still love it and enjoy using it everyday.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Jean D,
Thanks for the great review. Your feedback on the mouth size will be passed onto our product team. Kind Regards Sunbeam

Steffi

SteffiPerth, WA

Excellent purchase!

published

I have been using this kettle for 1 week and I love it! Heats up quickly and looks amazing. Not too noisy. Also easy to clean. The frost finish is great as the water marks can’t be seen therefore no need to waste time to make it look sparkling.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for A$73.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Steffi,
Thanks for the great review!
Kind Regards Sunbeam

Will

WillSydney, NSW

Great Kettle - quiet and looks great

published

I wanted a glass kettle and chose this one because it looked more compact but still held as much water as all the others. I got the benefit of glass without the problem of the finger prints and trying to keep the outside polished all the time. It's amazing quiet and fits perfectly with my kitchen. Really like the blue glow when the kettle is switch on. Very happy

Purchased in July 2019 for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Will,
Thanks for the great review! Kind regards, Sunbeam

Neil

NeilSydney, NSW

Top performer

published

Had this one for a few weeks and looks good and does a great job. I can see exactly what the water level is without relying on a water gauge and simple design make it inviting to use. Colour and design make it a complement to any kitchen.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Electric Kettles

Find out how Sunbeam Morning Frost Glass Kettle KE6200 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JohnC

JohnCSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

An awesome kettle

published

I got my kettle and i should say i was impressed. Its luminous blue light gives a cool effect. The body is like 95% glass so it really looks modern and easier to clean because you can see the inside clearly. There's a small round metal plate at the bottom for heating and the rest is glass. So you dont have to worry that much about the inside going rusty over time. Boils the water very quickly, definitely an excellent choice.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Esther olutoyin

Esther olutoyinSydney, NSW

Excellent kettle! Love this passionately

published

kettle boils fast with minimal noise, the outside heat of kettle is also very minimal, the water taste is great, I love everything about this kettle, it’s really a great purchase to my kitchen set.

Purchased in June 2019 at Sunbeam Australia.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dave21

Dave21

  • 3 reviews

Form and function!!

published

The water has a completely neutral taste no funny plastic type flavour like I have experienced before with others.
Love the blue lighting showing the water boiling makes it easy to gauge when in use.
Speed of boiling is comparable to other kettles I have used but outside jug doesn’t get so hot u burn your hands which is great as I have 3 kids and they love to touch everything.

Purchased in July 2019 for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Mel

MelSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfectly stylish kettle

published

Just found my new 'best purchase"!! This kettle is just super stylish. The glass is frosted giving it such an elegant look. Being glass it means you can see the water at all times and it just feels clean and sleek. The water indicator is at the front but again, being glass there is no guessing. What you see is what you get. It boils very rapidly and the blue light is ultra cool. Do yourself a favour and give it a go, I love it!!

Purchased in July 2019 for A$70.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money

Questions & Answers

Wilma S.

Wilma S.asked

where do I take my faulty sunbeam ek 6200?

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Wilma S,
So sorry to hear the unit was faulty, please return it to the retailer you purchased it from for a replacement.

Wilma S.

Wilma S.asked

my kettle leaks when pouring.

2 answers
Stewart
Stewart

Take it back Wilma, mine was the same!

Ros L.
Ros L.

I had the same problem.. Take it back to the retailer if you still have your receipt. Otherwise contact Sunbeam on their 1300 number and they will exchange it.

Bruce S.

Bruce S.asked

Is it BPA free?

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Bruce S.
All Sunbeam (Australia) products are BPA Free.

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.