1 photo
Sunbeam Morning Frost Glass Kettle KE6200

Sunbeam Morning Frost Glass Kettle KE6200

MPN: KE6200
2.6 from 31 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Sunbeam

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.7 (29)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (29)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (27)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Netballfan21
Netballfan21Sydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Poor quality of product

published

Purchased this kettle in Sept 2020 within weeks noticed the leaking from the spout, within months a significant crack had appeared in the seal around the top. Overpriced not happy

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020 at Big W Online Store for $80.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No

Leaking kettle after 6 months of use

published

I bought this kettle in January 2020 and it was put in storage to be used in my new house at the start of 2021. Roughly 6 months later and like many others the kettle has started leaking. Technically it's out of warranty so I can't get a replacement but I would've hoped it would've lasted longer than 6 months of use. Buyer beware.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Fresh2death
Fresh2deathSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Quickly forms a leak

published

Took less than a year for a leak to form around the spout so when you pour it leaks boiling water everywhere. For a kettle that's the worst problem a kettle can have in design. Shameful, Sunbeam. $80 for leaks.

Purchased in February 2020 at Myer Online Store for $79.95.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ellie
EllieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews

Not happy

published

I bought this kettle less than 6 months ago. Unfortunately i did no research before purchasing, if i had i would not have bought it. The reviews all say it leaks. My kettle now leaks around the seam between the glass and the plastic too. I really want a kettle with no plastic in it. Stainless steel and or glass is my preference. No sneaky plastic window thanks. I am so angry about poor product design, i sincerely expect to get more than 10 years of use out of a product, not this inbuilt obsolescence where products are designed to fail within 2 years.

Purchased in January 2021 at Big W for $75.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Electric Kettles

Find out how Sunbeam Morning Frost Glass Kettle KE6200 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Barry E
Barry ECentral Queensland, QLD

Sunbeam Kettle KE6200

published

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys for $75.95.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Jdbnz
JdbnzGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Disappointing Purchase

published

We’ve had the kettle for about 14 months. It’s now leaking water from somewhere when we pour. Of course it’s just outside the warranty period. Reading other reviews it looks like Sunbeam build them only to last the 12 months. Will absolutely not be buying a Sunbeam kettle again.

Purchased in April 2020 at Myer for $56.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
Lory
LoryMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 21 reviews
  • 11 likes

It's somewhat ok but has major design flaws

published

The kettle is nice to look at but within a year of use the lid release no longer works meaning the lid won't open. You have to open it with your finger nails. Also the plastic ring around the top has cracked in 3 places inside the kettle. Over all not impressed at all and will steer clear of sunbeam products in future. Was too expensive and not worth the money

Purchased at Big W.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Neil
NeilCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Poor spout design and plastic cracked after 14 months.

published

Poor spout design as others have mentioned.
Also, the top mounted plastic ring that is contiguous with the spout has cracked in two locations after 14 months of use.

One location on the spout - causing additional leakage during pouring - and another at the hinge point.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $79.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Alan Baker
Alan BakerWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 5 reviews

Works well, some design limitations

published

The kettle looks good, and boils quickly, without much noise. Water level very easy to see. The spout is distinctly poor, being shaped in a way that makes pouring difficult, especially in combination with a handle which does not allow a comfortable wrist position. Not the best if your wrists are getting a bit feeble.

Purchased in April 2021 at The Good Guys for $76.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Electric Kettles

Find out how Sunbeam Morning Frost Glass Kettle KE6200 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Geordie
Geordie
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Model KE 6200 lid will not open.

published

Purchased the kettle approx 6 months ago and after a while had difficulty with the lid release button.It does not function at all now and have to use my finger nail to lift the lid.The black plastic surround that holds in the glass is totally split and opened up which looks as though this has been the problem.

Incentivised Review No
Sam Desa
Sam DesaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome Nice Perfect

published

Beautiful kettle ever had.. nice awesome to see the water bubbling boiling point dancing from outside & nice sea blue colour..Nice to watch from outside...Easy to use by on the lever outside..

Purchased in February 2021 for $75.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
justkatz
justkatzSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 27 reviews
  • 21 likes
  • Verified

Beautiful kettle in every way

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Big W for $59.25.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Electric Kettles

Find out how Sunbeam Morning Frost Glass Kettle KE6200 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Woodsy4
Woodsy4
  • 16 reviews
  • 3 likes

Developed the dreaded leak :(

published

Loved this kettle for it's looks and it doesn't show dirty marks as easily as clear glass. Not the quietest, but not the noisiest either. Recently developed the dreaded leak at the spout, but I guess going by other reviews, we're lucky that it's been more than a year of daily use. Don't know if I'd buy again, our $40 Kmart glass blue light kettle lasted 5 years...

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $79.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
RussT
RussTHobart, TAS
  • 4 reviews

Oh ohh ... leaking ....

published

I've had the 'Morning Frost' kettle for about 6 weeks. It was a replacement for another brand that leaked from the bottom and I thought I was done with leaks ... but in the last few days this one has started to leak from where the top plastic bit meets the glass. It only happens when pouring but filling a mug leaves a LOT of water on the bench ... not happy! I thought it was great up until that happened ...
Back to the store for yet another kettle ...

Purchased in September 2020 at BigW for $79.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Evelyn
EvelynGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Very poor design ergonomics for a renowned brand

published

As noted by other users, the pouring spout is poorly designed, the water doesn't flow evenly like most kettles, it kind of just falls out of the kettle. Additionally, the plastic construct on the top means the water doesn't give a smooth pour, hence hot water bouncing off the glass and splashes out the pouring spout, I've almost gotten scalded by boiling hot water whilst pouring content into a mug - definitely an OHS issue. Surprised how this could have been missed in the product testing and approved for manufacturing. This kettle will definitely be returned for a refund.

Purchased in September 2020 at JB Hifi Home for $79.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Questions & Answers

VBTT
VBTTasked

Is the KE6200 BPA free?

3 answers
RussT
RussT

The glass body would be BPA free ...

VBTT
VBTT

Thanks. I meant the plastic parts but I just saw that someone else asked the same question a while back.

Sunbeam
Customer SupportSunbeam

Hi VBTT,
The parts what contact with water is BPA Free, include the glass body, plastic parts what contact with water.
Thanks

Myl123
Myl123asked

I bought the 'Sunbeam morning Frost KE6200' kettle on 18/1/2020, back in June 2020 the water started to leak due to the top plastic bit cracked. I got a replacement of the same one and now (both cases are just 5 months of usage) the top plastic part cracked and water are leaking again. All my previous kettles lasted for years, I got this one was because it was on special. It comes with a one year warranty and I have used both which cracked in less than a year, basically it's still within the warranty period and I want a replacement but different model as this one does not last, I am very unhappy with this product.

2 answers
Sunbeam
Customer SupportSunbeam

Hi Myl123,
I have just sent you a private message if you could kindly reply via that.
Thanks

Evelyn
Evelyn

I ended up returning this kettle as I thoughtthe kettle was so poorly designed. I ended up buying an unbranded full glass kettle for 1/3 the price and have no issues with it

Wilma S.
Wilma S.asked

where do I take my faulty sunbeam ek 6200?

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Wilma S,
So sorry to hear the unit was faulty, please return it to the retailer you purchased it from for a replacement.

See all Sunbeam Morning Frost Glass Kettle KE6200 questions

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Kettles
Price (RRP) $79.95
Features360° Swivel Base and Water Gauge
Capacity1.7 L
Cord Length0.9 m
Weight1.21 kg
Power2,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishGlass
Construction MaterialGlass
Release dateMar 2019
Visit official website
  • MPN: KE6200

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.