??!
2 photos
Sunbeam Morning Frost Glass Kettle KE6200

Sunbeam Morning Frost Glass Kettle KE6200

MPN: KE6200
4.5 from 11 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
7
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0

Stewart

StewartGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

They have dropped the ball on quality control

published

Bought one of these and within a week or two the plastic on the spout began to split so it leaked when being poured.
Only got worse from there with more and more leaks which meant I had to pour over the sink.
Really poor oversight of the materials used here, blue light is a gimmick. Took it back for a competitors brand and happy since.
Avoid.

Purchased in September 2019 at Big W for $79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Stewart,
Thank you for the constructive feedback, I will pass on what you had experienced to our quality control team. Glad to know that you used your Sunbeam 12 month warranty and are happy with your new purchase.


aquamax

aquamax

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

It functions as expected.

published

Just bought it more than one month ago and so far, no dramas and it functions as expected. It's easy to use and the blue light is easy to see when the kettle is powered on.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Aquamax,
We're happy to hear that you are loving your Sunbeam Morning Frost Glass Kettle KE6200! The Kettles blue light, lighting up the kitchen is a cool bonus.
Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

Ros L.

Ros L.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Worth the purchase

published

Just purchased a couple of weeks ago. Love the frosted glass_looks good & doesn't show up finger marks. Average heating time and average noise level. Had a wider spout but still pours well. No nasty taste with this new kettle.

Purchased in October 2019 at Myer Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Ros,
It's great to hear that you're loving your Sunbeam Morning Frost Glass Kettle KE6200!
If you're like me, your kettle is the first thing you see in the morning so it should be something you LOVE.

Jean D.

Jean D.Sydney, NSW

Perfect little thing!

published

We boil water 4 or 5 times a day. It is small but with good 1.7L capacity. It looks absolutely beautiful when boiling water. The only thing is that the pour is not very clean might because the mouth is a bit wide. And I will need to put up the lid to empty the kettle. Still love it and enjoy using it everyday.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Jean D,
Thanks for the great review. Your feedback on the mouth size will be passed onto our product team. Kind Regards Sunbeam


Steffi

SteffiPerth, WA

Excellent purchase!

published

I have been using this kettle for 1 week and I love it! Heats up quickly and looks amazing. Not too noisy. Also easy to clean. The frost finish is great as the water marks can’t be seen therefore no need to waste time to make it look sparkling.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $73.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Steffi,
Thanks for the great review!
Kind Regards Sunbeam


Will

WillSydney, NSW

Great Kettle - quiet and looks great

published

I wanted a glass kettle and chose this one because it looked more compact but still held as much water as all the others. I got the benefit of glass without the problem of the finger prints and trying to keep the outside polished all the time. It's amazing quiet and fits perfectly with my kitchen. Really like the blue glow when the kettle is switch on. Very happy

Purchased in July 2019 for $79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Will,
Thanks for the great review! Kind regards, Sunbeam


Neil

NeilSydney, NSW

Top performer

published

Had this one for a few weeks and looks good and does a great job. I can see exactly what the water level is without relying on a water gauge and simple design make it inviting to use. Colour and design make it a complement to any kitchen.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level

JohnC

JohnCSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

An awesome kettle

published

I got my kettle and i should say i was impressed. Its luminous blue light gives a cool effect. The body is like 95% glass so it really looks modern and easier to clean because you can see the inside clearly. There's a small round metal plate at the bottom for heating and the rest is glass. So you dont have to worry that much about the inside going rusty over time. Boils the water very quickly, definitely an excellent choice.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Esther olutoyin

Esther olutoyinSydney, NSW

Excellent kettle! Love this passionately

published

kettle boils fast with minimal noise, the outside heat of kettle is also very minimal, the water taste is great, I love everything about this kettle, it’s really a great purchase to my kitchen set.

Purchased in June 2019 at Sunbeam Australia.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Dave21

Dave21

  • 2 reviews

Form and function!!

published

The water has a completely neutral taste no funny plastic type flavour like I have experienced before with others.
Love the blue lighting showing the water boiling makes it easy to gauge when in use.
Speed of boiling is comparable to other kettles I have used but outside jug doesn’t get so hot u burn your hands which is great as I have 3 kids and they love to touch everything.

Purchased in July 2019 for $79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level

Mel

MelSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfectly stylish kettle

published

Just found my new 'best purchase"!! This kettle is just super stylish. The glass is frosted giving it such an elegant look. Being glass it means you can see the water at all times and it just feels clean and sleek. The water indicator is at the front but again, being glass there is no guessing. What you see is what you get. It boils very rapidly and the blue light is ultra cool. Do yourself a favour and give it a go, I love it!!

Purchased in July 2019 for $70.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level

Questions & Answers

Terry S

Terry Sasked

Is the inside near the handle supposed to be cracked

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Terry S,
No I do not believe there should be any cracks.
Please call our team on 1300 881 861 and submit a photo.


Mona habib

Mona habibasked

Is the sunbeam morning frost kettle PBA free

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Mona habib,
Thank you for contacting Sunbeam. Yes - the plastic used in our kettles are BPA free. Kind Regards Sunbeam


Mona habib

Mona habibasked

Is the sunbeam electric kettle PBA free

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Mona habib,
They certainly are BPA Free. Kind Regards, Sunbeam


Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.