?
? !
1 photo
Sunbeam ReversaGrill HG3300

Sunbeam ReversaGrill HG3300

MPN: HG3300
4.2 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.2

11 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    Mingatard

    MingatardGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

    Love, Love,......Loved this Grill, but then........

    published

    This is the best grill every, or was, until it died approximately one year after having it. We used it for everything at our beach house, rather than having to use the BBQ, and it was fabulous. Reasonably easy to clean, better than trying to clean BBQ. Very handy, and everyone was impressed by it. Disappointed that it only lasted about a year, but for a reasonable price, I guess thats all you can expect these days. Will probably buy another one for sure. Purchased it from a Mitre 10 store in a sale section hence the cheap price. Looked like it had been sitting in the store for years :)

    Purchased in January 2020 at Mitre 10 for $89.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    3 comments
    Sunbeam
    Customer CareSunbeam
    Mingatard
    Mingatard

    Would have returned it be as I stated in my review, we have had it for just over 12 months :(

    Sunbeam
    Customer CareSunbeam

    Hello again,
    Your review states that you bought it January 2020, given that we are still in January 2021, you are still within 12 months?

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Looking for perfection

    Looking for perfectionSydney, NSW

    • 60 reviews
    • 65 likes
    • Verified

    Unhealthy grill

    published

    Had a George Forman healthy grill with a flat and ribbed plate but after many years it died, so I bought this Sunbeam ReversaGrill. So disappointed as there are drip holes but plate is level so food just sits in fat. When I cook bacon short cuts, the oil splatters and pools. Would have been better off with the frypan. Called customer service and overseas call centre advised "it is a flat grill'. Thanks

    Purchased in October 2020 at Appliances Online for $111.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Sepi

    SepiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    • 18 reviews
    • 6 likes
    • Verified

    Perfect electric grill

    published

    It is very easy to set up , to use and to clean. We grilled lots of meats vegetables with it. After setting it up, it really is a flat not so thick one piece grill which is easy to store.
    We have used it both indoor and outdoor .

    I recommend this grill to everyone especially if you want to have healthier meals or if you are on Keto diet

    Purchased in May 2020 at Catch for $149.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Grills

    Find out how Sunbeam ReversaGrill HG3300 compares to other Grills

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    reviewer2232

    reviewer2232

    • 43 reviews
    • 22 likes

    Great design, high quality, solid, cooks as it should

    published

    I have experience with Sunbeam going back to the ‘60s so I am comfortable with the brand and it’s quality. This has gone to another level. Great design, solid and high quality build. Great to use to char grill inside. Easier than firing up the outdoor gas bbq and does the same job.

    Purchased in May 2020 for $113.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    1 comment
    Sunbeam
    Customer CareSunbeam

    So GLAD you LOVE it !
    Thank you for your awesome Feedback.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Gayle

    GayleWimmera, VIC

    • 2 reviews

    Love this Reversagrill!!

    published

    Purchased in March 2013 at Betta Electrical Horsham .

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    1 comment
    Sunbeam
    Customer C.Sunbeam

    Hi Gayle,
    Thanks for the treat review! enjoy, Kind Regards Sunbeam

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    After a few YEARS of abuse... It's died. =(

    published

    The grill is hard to clean, but I have made hundreds of pancakes, eggs, omelets, hamburgers, bacon, sausages, and much more on this. I moved into a rental with an awful cook top so I used this instead for the past 4 years. It's seen so much use and has done brilliantly, but I had to retire it this evening. Honestly I'll probably buy it again. We got it for cheap during a store closing sale as it was the display model.

    Purchased in November 2014 at Bing Lee for $200.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    1 comment
    Sunbeam
    Customer C.Sunbeam

    Hi Christina,
    Thank you for the great review!

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    MissyMoo

    MissyMooDarwin

    • 4 reviews
    • 2 likes
    • Verified

    Fantastic, versatile grill plate

    published
    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Saminka

    Saminka

    • 2 reviews
    • 8 likes

    Gets used every single day

    published
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    My reversagrill experience

    published

    My sumbeam reversagrill grill was fine for a while.... Then thermostat control started playing up.. And now it's. Just a piece of frustration junk!!

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Grills

    Find out how Sunbeam ReversaGrill HG3300 compares to other Grills

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Yadekul

    YadekulNSW

    • 6 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Fast and easy

    published

    Finding this to be a really good product after 3 months use. Non-stick surface is excellent for weekend breakfast fry-ups or pancakes. The reverse side (grill) is good for steak, if you get the heat up really high. It heats up really quickly and is quite easy to clean if you're just wiping it down. Washing up in the sink though is a little more difficult as there are no drainage holes in the handles, which can fill with water.
    Fast, easy to use, genuine non-stick surface
    Washing up can be a little awkward

    1 comment
    Brett Newsome
    Brett Newsome
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Alexd

    AlexdSydney, NSW

    • 20 reviews
    • 11 likes

    This is excellent. Easy to use and clean.

    published

    Recently purchased, and decided on sunbeam as we have other Sunbeam products. We are very impressed with this grill. Remember to use a plastic spatula with it, to avoid scratching it. Easy to clean. Cook, wipe off with kitchen towell or wet chux etc. cooks eggs, meat, etc beautifully.Dual sided but we cook mainly on the flat side.
    value for money. Easy to use and clean.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Questions & Answers

    LMR

    LMRasked

    Is the Reversa Grill smokeless ?

    Thanks in advance .
    LR

    3 answers
    reviewer2232
    reviewer2232

    No.

    Gayle
    Gayle

    Yes! If you don’t burn your food lol!! It’s an indoor grill ..I sit mine on top of my stove (I sit a larger chopping board on the stove)so I can use the exhaust fan, but that’s just so I don’t get cooking smells through the house!Never had smoke from it..

    Sepi
    Sepi

    No. Its not smokeless

    Michele T.

    Michele T.asked

    Could anyone recommend a model of flat top griddle that has a steady and consistent heat.

    2 answers
    Gayle
    Gayle

    The Sunbeam Reversagrill HG3300 is perfect! I bought one in 2013 I think it was. ... I used it so often I left it sitting on my stove top ready for use! Its also good there because you have the exhaust fan above it. It’s brilliant the heat is consistent ( just from personal use don’t cook on high on it you don’t need to...heat it up but then turn it down a bit ) It’s also super easy to clean ..I gave mine to my daughter to try out this year and I’ve just bought a second one! She loves it as much as me! Wouldn’t be without it!

    Book lover
    Book lover

    Hi Gayle I was thinking of buying one to cook steaks on the deck as I live in an apartment.
    Would only use it for steaks or chicken so I am interested why you say don’t cook on high unless need to. Steaks need as hot a surface as possible so why not use it on high? thanks for your help.
    Helen
    .

    Rel

    Relasked

    I am sad to say my Reversa Grill which is barely 6 months old but has been absolutely fabulous up until tonight when it fused when I turned the power on...a big pop which blow the circuit breaker. My Reversa was a replacement for another Sunbeam item (a toaster) which also failed early last November but as I had purchased another item of the same type, Sunbeam allowed me to pick something else of similar value so I can't complain about their service, it was excellent. I'm not sure where I stand on a replacement item... Just sad to lose such a great grill. I don't understand why it fused. I too hand wash only and keep the plug inlet well away from water. It is so easy to clean food off with a paper towel then just lightly wash. Anyway, had to pull out my 30+ year old Sunbeam frypan to cook with. Laurelle

    1 answer
    Sunbeam
    Customer C.Sunbeam

    Hi Rel,
    So sorry to hear this. Can you please call us on 1300 881 861 as we would love to see what else we can do for you.
    Kind Regards,
    Sunbeam

    See all Sunbeam ReversaGrill HG3300 questions

    Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

    Details

    CategoryGrills
    Price (RRP) $169
    Weight6.05
    Release dateOct 2011
    ManualDownload manual

    Visit official website
    • GTIN13: 9311445016916
    • MPN: HG3300

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.