??!
3 photos
Tefal Optigrill+ GC712/22

Tefal Optigrill+ GC712/22

Optigrill+ GC712 and Optigrill+XL GC722
4.3 from 41 reviews

See the Best Grills in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
27
4 star
6
3 star
3
2 star
3
1 star
2

Cianna C.

Cianna C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

I'm very disappointed with Tefal's lack of customer support and repair facilities.

published

Purchased in March 2017 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $319.00.


Drys burger

published

It squeezes all the juice of the burger because of heavy lid makes it dry.
Cooking from frozen is not good.
not easily store-able , you have to dismantle to clean every time to store.

Purchased in August 2019 for $152.00.

FrodoBaggins

FrodoBagginsHunter Region, NSW

  • 21 reviews
  • 16 likes

Well! Well! Well!

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Amazon.

Sharon

SharonSydney, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • 13 likes

Perfect

published

I just made a Turkish bread with filling and made it perfect, it's magic couldn't go wrong with a tefal optigrill. I'm going to try some fish tonight on the grill.

Purchased in March 2019.


Simon

SimonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Over cooks

published

We got one and it worked good a few times but know when a yellow light is on. The meat should be rare but ever time it comes out well done

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman’s .


Steve

SteveGold coast

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Piece of crap

published

I paid big bucks for this product. I’ve tried and tried. I’ve contacted Tefal many times only to be given the runaround by an Indian bloke who keeps apologising for the piece of rubbish I bought. I have bought Tefal products in the past and they allow end up in the bin. Abosulte rubbish. Please don’t waste your money buying a Tefal product.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Crossrip

CrossripSydney, NSW

  • 41 reviews
  • 29 likes

Magic Grill

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

jessieinnewy51

jessieinnewy51Hunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Wanting your Meat Cooked to your Requirements.

published

I have used the Opti Grill for a Few Months and have found it to be all but Perfect for getting my Woolies Scotch Fillet Steak to be Cooked to Medium on Nearly every occasion. The Indicator Lights are a Bit Strange to get used to compared to an OLD Breville Griller which was used to cook for 2.5 mins once pre heated but once you get the hang of the OPTI GRILL you can get consistent results without much trouble and you get an audible warning at each stage. I am very particular about not having the steak over cooked and enjoy getting the medium cooked steak regularly.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Customer

CustomerSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

The Best

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
Elena

Elenansw

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good, not perfect

published

I wasn't sure about this purchase. Have used it for chicken, steaks, vegetables, sandwiches. Most everything cooks as expected.A steaks cooked on this grill sure is good but I think it hasn't the same taste as outside grill. That Optigrill is quite large and so takes up storage space when not in use.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Now I will know that Tefal is a terrible company.

published

I bought it two years ago and I used it very rarely. Now it does not work as it should. First I preheat it as expected. Then I try to put something in. And at this moment the grill turns into the "chicken" mode and begins to give a signal. All the buttons are locked and I can not even turn it off. I have to unplug it. This is not a cheap product. I was forced to pay a lot of money to get this very poor quality product. And it has a guarantee for only one year. I can not even replace or fix it. I thought that I was dealing with a solid respect company. Now I will know that Tefal is a terrible company. I am disappointed.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

stan2017

stan2017Sydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Not bad

published

I have used it a few times and had reasonable results.

Likes:
Easy to clean thanks to the removable plates
Suitable for quick meals for one or two people. Don't need to fire up the big BBQ, with all the mess that goes with it, for just a couple of steaks.
Can cook veges right after the meat so you can have a complete meal without extra washing up.

Dislikes:
The power chord is way too short. I find this limiting and annoying.
The operation can be quite confusing. Perhaps I will get the hang of it at some stage.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Shiv

ShivSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing product, quick,and actually non-stick!!

published

So I bought this as it was on super specials on Amazon, and did not expect much from it as I am a vegeterian and mainly just have sabndwiches to be grilled. This product is a gem for it!, a lot of cheese dripped and was easy and spotless to clean it off the press. Just a kitchen tissue wipe does the job. No mess no fuss. Perfect bell rings when done the way you like it. Have multiple settings even for sandwich so you dont have to stand next to it monitoring the crispyness.
Perfect buy!!

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Mars80

Mars80

  • 9 reviews

Love this grill so much

published

I use this grill for nearly everything & absolutely love it.
I cook all meats, sandwiches, chicken nuggets, chips & vegetables on this grill.
Everything taste amazing & super healthy as no oils are needed. I also love how you can cook things from frozen seed o of I forget to take meat out to defrost it's ok.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
jaykle

jaykleAU

  • 2 reviews

Almost perfect

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Dias

DiasPerth

  • 2 reviews

Taking the guesswork out of cooking MK2

published

Having given a positive review on the previous model three years ago we have now purchased a new one as the other had stopped holding on the individual settings for different foods and reverted to manual mode around 6 months ago. Even though we would like to have got longer use from the first one we decided to buy the same model again as we liked the different temps it uses and that you can wash the cooking plates manually or in the dishwasher. Hopefully we’ll have this one for longer.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

jji

jjiSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Tefal optigrill gc712

published

Best grill I've ever used! You can make complete meals in this. The colour coded cooking level sensors allow you to cook your foods to your liking. Rare to well done etc & lots of other foods. So easy to clean as the 2 grill plates just pop out with the press of a button for hassle free cleaning. Comes with a drip tray too. I highly recommend this product.

Date PurchasedMar 2015

ccortis

ccortisAU

  • 36 reviews
  • 6 likes

It's foolproof - once you understand how it works

published

It's foolproof - once you understand how it works. It took me a couple of goes before I fully understood how it works. It does Salmon perfectly and even my FUSSY Wife who likes her meat well and truly DEAD (welldone) is now content. I highly recommend this device but really read the instructions before use.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

missymoo11

missymoo11Queensland

  • 34 reviews
  • 26 likes

Good but could be better

published

I have had this for a while now, but also think it cooks very slow, needs more power. I have the XL version. Great idea draining away all fat from meat, can be a pain to clean. I use my airfryer to cook meat in most of the time now instead of this, easier to clean & cooks quicker & drains away all fat as well.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Bondi

Bondi

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

I like it

published

So far I have only tried it on fish, and I must say it does a very good job. I never had any luck frying fish, but the grill works to perfection. Looking forward to expanding my cooking & trying steak, sausages and chicken. The grill plates are very easy to clean.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Judy D.

Judy D.asked

Optigrill+XL GC722

Your best price on the Tefal Opti Grill XL GC722

No answers

Donna C.

Donna C.asked

Optigrill+ GC712

what setting do you use to reheat food

No answers

Al Al

Al Alasked

Optigrill+XL GC722

Tefal OptiGrill GC722 Questions how to fix it from going straight to manual mode when turn on?

1 answer
KayJay
KayJay

I believe it's the same as the 702/712: https://www.productreview.com.au/qa/tefal-optigrill-gc702/2.html


Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

Details

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.