??!
1 photo
Sunbeam Two-Way PB8080

Sunbeam Two-Way PB8080

MPN: PB8080
4.7 from 11 reviews

Awesome blender for a decent price

I bought this blender mainly to make smoothies and milkshakes, and it does not disappoint. It crushes ice cubes and cashews with ease and I've never had any issues with blending whatever ingredients I decide to throw in the mix. As this is my first blender, I can't compare it to others in terms of speed, but it never takes that long to blend a smoothie or milkshake and I think it's perfectly adequate for the price range. The blender can be quite noisy, although when I was looking at reviews for other blenders, it seems they were all quite loud, so this is probably nothing out of the ordinary. I usually have the blender on for less than a minute though, so the noise is not too big of an issue. The jug has a 2 litre capacity which is easily enough to blend a drink for 4 or more people and is easy to wash (can be dismantled and washed in the dishwasher, or soaked in warm water). The preset options for milkshake/smoothie/frappe make it very convenient for blending your desired drink.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Weekly
Used for: Juices and Smoothies
1 comment
HI Mike E, Thanks for the fantastic review! The noise is due to the powerful motor and blade system . Kind Regards Sunbeam

Great blender!

We love this blender! The two-way blades mean that you don't end up with a layer of unblended food, which can sometimes happen with other blenders. I've so far used my machine for soups and smoothies, and I always end up with a super smooth result. It has programmed settings, so you can whip up whatever takes your fancy at the touch of a button. It's super easy to clean, and looks beautiful so I can keep it on my benchtop for use each day!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Thanks for the great review Samantha!

Sunbeam TwoWay Blender - efficient!

Very satisfied with the machine's blending ability with its TwoWay blade technology.
By alternating the blades, food lumps are directed back onto the blades for a smooth result.
Fruit smoothies are fluffy and creamy.
Vegetables, after roasting are smoothed for soups.
Have found foods that are roughly chopped present no problems.
Using the recommended PULSE action the jug is easily cleaned with warm water and a dash of detergent.
The base is 'heavy' and reduced the chance of accidental tipping

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Hi Jill08, perfect summary of the PB8080 Blender, thank you! The two way action is definitely a winner

Very Impressed!

I am so impressed with this blender! It looks good and is easy and quick to assemble, use and clean. The controls on the machine are very user friendly, where there are simple button options depending on what you want to make. It is also very efficient, as it takes a minimum amount of time to blend contents in it, and the results are a very smooth texture. I definitely recommend this product and am thrilled with the upgrade in the kitchen.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Hi Katherine, it's great to hear that this new to our range blender is living up to expectations, thanks heaps for the review.

Perfection! The ultimate blender!

I love my Sunbeam Two-Way Blender. No more lumps or inconsistencies. Now my soups and smoothies are smooth and whipped up in no time. Even my fussy toddlers couldn't fault the results and ate every spoonful of their healthy pumpkin soup. Thanks Sunbeam!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Thanks back Beth, this is a new product for us and we are delighted to see it's doing the job perfectly!!!

I like it very much.

I am very satisfied with its performance.
Extra wide 9cm reversible blade system. The heavy duty, stainless steel blade changes the direction of the blade motion to make sure all ingredients gets drawn into the vortex, so no food gets left behind for a smoother more even blend.
Smoother, Faster, Smarter
The versatility of 7 functions lets you choose from 3 pre-programmed recipes (Smoothie, Chop/Salsa and Milkshake) or 4 manual settings.
Convenience & Creativity
The unique two-way stainless steel blade spinning action creates a more even and smoother blend.
Powerful 1100 Watt Motor
The 1100 watt motor ensures faster consistent results.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Hi Winston, great to see you are getting great results, thanks heaps for the review.

Silky smooth :-)

I am really loving how powerful this blender is! I make smoothies for my two-year-old for breakfast and put in a teaspoon of flavourless green powder in (to increase her vege/vitamin intake) and I would find it would clump and not mix well in my old blender. But not in this blender – the result is so smooth and fluffy! It also blends frozen acai powder down really easily as well with no missing frozen chunks, and it’s super easy to clean. My old blender looks so inferior now by comparison, definitely recommend this blender.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Thanks for the great review pink lady!

Perfect and powerful blender!

This blender is amazing. The salsa setting made the most perfect cashew cheese. So easy to use and the blades click out of the base to make cleaning super easy. It's perfect for making soups - we made a zucchini & leek soup, that blended into a delicious & creamy consistency.
Also, great for making my breakfast smoothies, it blended together so well – I have a lot of powders to add, and there were no lumps unlike like my previous blender! Would recommend!

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Hey Tania...yum @ zucchini and leek soup.. can't wait to try it!!!!

Smoothe smoothies.

We are very happy with this purchase. The jug is light but very sturdy and easy to clean.
We use it daily for the morning smoothie sessions and love the light fluffy consistency. It must be the two way blade effect.
It fits in well on the kitchen bench where it lives.
On the occasion we blend nuts and dry goods - it performs for that too.
The dial options are easy to use.
We highly recommend it to others.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Thanks for the great review New Barista!! Keep an eye on our Facebook page for great recipes and ideas!

Capacity and power

After much deliberation, a sale came up and we went blender shopping. With all the options from a NutriBullet down to a simple russel hobs, we went for this sunbeam 2 way option. Decisions were on metal drive (no more burning plastic smells), most powerful motor 1100watts, 2l capacity, more than any others and the ability to remove the blade base for washing easily.

So how’d it work out in practice. Nothing I have ever had came close. I’ve had bullets and blenders and they dont turn my smoothie and all it’s ingredients to a pulp like this did. I love a smooth textured morning smoothie and this beast devoured everything I threw at it.

Definitely worth the extra cost for the output quality.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Hey Sam thanks so much for the great review on our new product, hope you continue to have fun creating new smoothies etc for many years to come!!!

Great multi purpose blender.

Large 2 litre capacity and great for mulching harder fruit and veg. Only reason I haven't scored a 5 is due to the house. 1100 watts and certainly works great but a bit noisy. Very good with two way blade action, spins one way then the other to effectively blend. Multi function for frozen smoothies, salsa chopping and milkshake with pulse & speed settings. Easy to clean.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Questions & Answers

My two-way blender doesn’t seem to pull the smoothie ingredients down. It mixes the stuff that is near the blender but there’s no whirlpool effect as I’ve seen in other blenders. This leads to be blending a smoothie on a high cycle 5-6 times every morning with me intervening and mixing. Is there something I’m missing here?
1 answer
Should clarify - I use the green/frozen smoothie setting.

Can it blend nuts enough to make nut cheeses and sauces?
1 answer
Hi Brittany M, Thank you for your question. The PB8080 can chop nuts finely enough for nut cheeses and sauces. Best to ensure blending a small amount at a time. We invite you to visit our website www.sunbeam.com.au to view the features of the PB8080.

Why can’t I get the jug to fit on the base properly? The warning light is flashing. Have had it 2 days. Used twice. The first time we used it, the contents exploded out of it, we found that underneath the base of jug was not “locked in” properly, so must have come from factory like that. Very worried, as was not inexpensive.
1 answer
Hi Olivia, please call our Customer Care Team so they can go through all of this with you to ensure you get the most out of this Blender.

Details

Sunbeam Two-Way PB8080
CategoryBlenders
Price (RRP) $199.00
Capacity2 L
Number of Blades6
Number of Speed Settings 7
Colour / Finish Silver, Stainless Steel
Power1,100 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN13: 9311445024997
  • MPN: PB8080

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.