??!
1 photo
Sunbeam Two-Way PB8080

Sunbeam Two-Way PB8080

MPN: PB8080
4.4 from 12 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
8
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1

TAJ

TAJSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Slushies NOT Smoothies! Not Happy

published

Sorry Sunbeam this is a dust collector. Should have re-bought the NutriBullet Ninja which made perfect frothy smoothies. I was led to believe your blender was an upgrade from the Ninja but just it blends the ingredients without air and it’s just sludge. The Ninja created a lovely mousse like texture you could eat with a spoon with no residual berry seeds. With the 8080 blender there is not enough aeration So it’s just sludge with crunchy seeds. Have resorted to using my Kenwood wand blender with results half way between your blender and the Ninja. Not happy-complete waste of money.

Purchased in June 2019 at Myer for $139.30.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Smoothies
See all answers
3 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi TAJ,
Please call our Customer Care Team to discuss further.

TAJ
TAJ

Whilst not happy with this particular product I am happy that the issue has been resolved to my satisfaction.

Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks Taj.


Mike E

Mike EMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Awesome blender for a decent price

published

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used: Weekly
Used for: Juices and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

HI Mike E,
Thanks for the fantastic review! The noise is due to the powerful motor and blade system .
Kind Regards Sunbeam

Samantha

SamanthaMelbourne

Great blender!

published

We love this blender! The two-way blades mean that you don't end up with a layer of unblended food, which can sometimes happen with other blenders. I've so far used my machine for soups and smoothies, and I always end up with a super smooth result. It has programmed settings, so you can whip up whatever takes your fancy at the touch of a button. It's super easy to clean, and looks beautiful so I can keep it on my benchtop for use each day!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review Samantha!

Jill08

Jill08Brisbane

Sunbeam TwoWay Blender - efficient!

published

Very satisfied with the machine's blending ability with its TwoWay blade technology.
By alternating the blades, food lumps are directed back onto the blades for a smooth result.
Fruit smoothies are fluffy and creamy.
Vegetables, after roasting are smoothed for soups.
Have found foods that are roughly chopped present no problems.
Using the recommended PULSE action the jug is easily cleaned with warm water and a dash of detergent.
The base is 'heavy' and reduced the chance of accidental tipping

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Jill08, perfect summary of the PB8080 Blender, thank you! The two way action is definitely a winner


Katherine

KatherineMelbourne

Very Impressed!

published

I am so impressed with this blender! It looks good and is easy and quick to assemble, use and clean. The controls on the machine are very user friendly, where there are simple button options depending on what you want to make. It is also very efficient, as it takes a minimum amount of time to blend contents in it, and the results are a very smooth texture. I definitely recommend this product and am thrilled with the upgrade in the kitchen.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Katherine, it's great to hear that this new to our range blender is living up to expectations, thanks heaps for the review.


Beth

BethBrisbane

Perfection! The ultimate blender!

published

I love my Sunbeam Two-Way Blender. No more lumps or inconsistencies. Now my soups and smoothies are smooth and whipped up in no time. Even my fussy toddlers couldn't fault the results and ate every spoonful of their healthy pumpkin soup. Thanks Sunbeam!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks back Beth, this is a new product for us and we are delighted to see it's doing the job perfectly!!!


Winston

WinstonCANONBA

  • 4 reviews

I like it very much.

published

I am very satisfied with its performance.
Extra wide 9cm reversible blade system. The heavy duty, stainless steel blade changes the direction of the blade motion to make sure all ingredients gets drawn into the vortex, so no food gets left behind for a smoother more even blend.
Smoother, Faster, Smarter
The versatility of 7 functions lets you choose from 3 pre-programmed recipes (Smoothie, Chop/Salsa and Milkshake) or 4 manual settings.
Convenience & Creativity
The unique two-way stainless steel blade spinning action creates a more even and smoother blend.
Powerful 1100 Watt Motor
The 1100 watt motor ensures faster consistent results.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Winston, great to see you are getting great results, thanks heaps for the review.


Pink Lady

Pink LadyAustralia

  • 2 reviews

Silky smooth :-)

published

I am really loving how powerful this blender is! I make smoothies for my two-year-old for breakfast and put in a teaspoon of flavourless green powder in (to increase her vege/vitamin intake) and I would find it would clump and not mix well in my old blender. But not in this blender – the result is so smooth and fluffy! It also blends frozen acai powder down really easily as well with no missing frozen chunks, and it’s super easy to clean. My old blender looks so inferior now by comparison, definitely recommend this blender.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review pink lady!

Tania

TaniaSydney

  • 4 reviews

Perfect and powerful blender!

published

This blender is amazing. The salsa setting made the most perfect cashew cheese. So easy to use and the blades click out of the base to make cleaning super easy. It's perfect for making soups - we made a zucchini & leek soup, that blended into a delicious & creamy consistency.
Also, great for making my breakfast smoothies, it blended together so well – I have a lot of powders to add, and there were no lumps unlike like my previous blender! Would recommend!

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hey Tania...yum @ zucchini and leek soup.. can't wait to try it!!!!

New Barista

New BaristaSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Smoothe smoothies.

published

We are very happy with this purchase. The jug is light but very sturdy and easy to clean.
We use it daily for the morning smoothie sessions and love the light fluffy consistency. It must be the two way blade effect.
It fits in well on the kitchen bench where it lives.
On the occasion we blend nuts and dry goods - it performs for that too.
The dial options are easy to use.
We highly recommend it to others.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review New Barista!! Keep an eye on our Facebook page for great recipes and ideas!


  • Verified purchase

Capacity and power

published

After much deliberation, a sale came up and we went blender shopping. With all the options from a NutriBullet down to a simple russel hobs, we went for this sunbeam 2 way option. Decisions were on metal drive (no more burning plastic smells), most powerful motor 1100watts, 2l capacity, more than any others and the ability to remove the blade base for washing easily.

So how’d it work out in practice. Nothing I have ever had came close. I’ve had bullets and blenders and they dont turn my smoothie and all it’s ingredients to a pulp like this did. I love a smooth textured morning smoothie and this beast devoured everything I threw at it.

Definitely worth the extra cost for the output quality.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hey Sam thanks so much for the great review on our new product, hope you continue to have fun creating new smoothies etc for many years to come!!!


Brad & Ali

Brad & AliPenrith, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great multi purpose blender.

published

Large 2 litre capacity and great for mulching harder fruit and veg. Only reason I haven't scored a 5 is due to the house. 1100 watts and certainly works great but a bit noisy. Very good with two way blade action, spins one way then the other to effectively blend. Multi function for frozen smoothies, salsa chopping and milkshake with pulse & speed settings. Easy to clean.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Questions & Answers

Lisa

Lisaasked

My two-way blender doesn’t seem to pull the smoothie ingredients down. It mixes the stuff that is near the blender but there’s no whirlpool effect as I’ve seen in other blenders. This leads to be blending a smoothie on a high cycle 5-6 times every morning with me intervening and mixing. Is there something I’m missing here?

2 answers
Lisa
Lisa

Should clarify - I use the green/frozen smoothie setting.

TAJ
TAJ

Have had the same result. Tried all the settings and The smoothies are just mulched but not fluffy. Very disappointed.


Brittany M.

Brittany M.asked

Can it blend nuts enough to make nut cheeses and sauces?

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Brittany M,
Thank you for your question. The PB8080 can chop nuts finely enough for nut cheeses and sauces. Best to ensure blending a small amount at a time. We invite you to visit our website www.sunbeam.com.au to view the features of the PB8080.


Olivia

Oliviaasked

Why can’t I get the jug to fit on the base properly?
The warning light is flashing.
Have had it 2 days. Used twice.
The first time we used it, the contents exploded out of it, we found that underneath the base of jug was not “locked in” properly, so must have come from factory like that. Very worried, as was not inexpensive.

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Olivia, please call our Customer Care Team so they can go through all of this with you to ensure you get the most out of this Blender.


Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.