??!
2 photos
Optimum 9200A

Optimum 9200A

MPN: 9200A
4.9 from 297 reviews

Blenders Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of blender would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.9

297 reviews
5
(275)
4
(13)
3
(6)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
  • Verified purchase

Looking forward to receiving

published

The item has been delayed due to it being popular, interactions with the company have been great, I am looking forward to receiving the blender and using it for my smoothies.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Timtam

TimtamSouth Australia

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Super Fast - Super Smooth

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Froothie.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Dips & Condiments, Juices, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ruth P

Ruth PGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Only just got it, but its so much better than the lower power blenders

published

Blends smoothly and uniformly for smoothies. After using the Ninja, the noise level was lower than that. I was sick of buying a new smoothie blender once a year. With the metal parts, I am hoping this one will last longer.

Purchased in May 2020 at Froothie for A$314.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Cocktails, Juices, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9200A compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vai

VaiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Strong Blender

published

I was looking for blender to make flours and was choosing between Vitamix and Froothie decided to choose Australian blender and very happy with the choice. Also good customer service

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Nut Butters
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Sasawan S.

Sasawan S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

The jug keeps leaking

published

The blender is powerful, until the jug leaked. I only bought it in March 2019 and just started to use it regularly a few months ago. I had the jug replaced a few months ago and it was easy to deal with their customer service. But this time no such luck, jug leaked again been emailing customer service but nothing. I will not buy this model, the jug that comes with it keeps leaking.

Purchased in March 2019 at Froothie.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Dips & Condiments, Nut Butters and Smoothies
See all answers
2 comments
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Sasawan S.
Sasawan S.
  • Verified purchase

Terrible blender. Horrible customer service

published

The blender was broken after 4 months of use! (Only smoothie). The screw was out of the base, unscrewed itself. 2 months I’m waiting a solution after customer service. Nothing

Purchased in August 2019 at Froothie for A$299.00.

Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Cocktails, Dips & Condiments and Smoothies
See all answers
2 comments
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Thank you for helping. The mail was send

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Julie

JulieSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

I love my Optimum blender! Great product and fantastic customer service.

published

The machine blends perfectly every time. I use it at least a few times a day, and I am really happy with the results. Have made beautiful smoothies, smooth creamy nut butters and lots of nut milks as well as many other things. I did have an issue with the blade and jug components, but the brilliant customer service team sorted it out really quickly with no fuss.

Purchased in December 2017 for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

Blown away! Love my new Optimum 9200A.

published

Fast delivery, prompt and friendly customer service. Great easy to read and follow instructions manual. Blending is straightforward and powerful and is easy to clean. I love the fact that it turns off if it’s over heating so you don’t have to worry about burning it out. Very happy.

Purchased in March 2020 at Froothie.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Brendan S.

Brendan S.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Awesome customer service

published

Such great customer service. Very prompt with replies. I haven’t received my blender, although I originally ordered a 8200 but they had a special on and asked if I wanted to upgrade for free! I’ve heard good things about the 9200 and the reviews looked great so I’m excited!! Thanks again :)

Purchased in May 2020.

1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9200A compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marguerite

MargueriteSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

This blender is great, great, great.

published

I love it. I use it all a time, in a morning for my smoothie with frozen fruits.
I do some juices, with fresh fruits.
I also do some soup :mixing veggies with some water or cream.
He handled everything I put in it haha. Potatoes, pumpkin, frozen fruits.
I love and recommend it.

Purchased in November 2019 at Froothie for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Juices, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Alain W.

Alain W.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

My hemp seed milk has never been so creamy

published

Have used a basic Breville blender for the past few years (close to a decade), it did the job well enough so never gave it a second thought until it started stopping midway through blending. Before it packed up altogether I ordered the 9200A - took 3 business days to get to my place which is perfectly acceptable, and the work it does is outstanding! What was chunky and gluggy hemp seed milk is now smooth, creamy, frothy and aerated! I can also now try grinding coffee beans which I've never tried before! Going to make some cold brew this afternoon!

Purchased in April 2020 for A$394.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Dips & Condiments, Nut Butters and Smoothies
See all answers
sbelle

sbelleSydney

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Is there anything this machine CAN'T handle?

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Froothie for A$398.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Alkene

AlkeneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified purchase

Very Happy

published

I got this blender from Froothie.

I haven't received the blender just yet as I only ordered two days ago over Easter, but their customer service has been far too kind to me with extremely fast replies to all queries (even though they should've been on holiday!).

On that basis alone, I highly recommend Froothie!

Purchased in April 2020 at Froothie.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cara loves coffee

Cara loves coffeeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love it!

published

Best blender I have owned. Blends everything in seconds not minutes. I use daily for my smoothies and couldn't be happier. Havent had to get the food processor out in months. Great company with great products.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Ines Fernandes

Ines FernandesRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Mind-blowing

published

I though I knew what a powerful blender was. Well... I didn't. Not until I got the new Optimum 9200A!
I knew it would be a good machine because I investigated it before but I was not really ready for how much power it has - it is AMAZING! You can add minimal liquid and the consistency of a smoothie will be absolutely perfect (but always add a little!) and I hadn't done such a creamy smoothie is AGES! I do them everyday and just with one single use of this machine I noticed that 1-the time spent doing it was much less, 2- the final result is amazing and 3- more capacity and doesn't leak at all. It is game changing!

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9200A compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Best of all!!

published

Its amazing how powerful this blender is! I've had other blenders before, but none that worked as good as this one. I can use it for making nut butters as well! I am really happy!!

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
  • Verified purchase

Best blender I've ever had!

published

I've never had a blender so smooth, powerful or just brilliant! Totally upped my smoothie game, it makes smoothie bowls so creamy so quick with minimal liquid. I'm so happy with it ;)

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

One of my best investment!

published

I use it every day from two years now, it's working amazing, blends everything! The customer service is the best I've ever communicated with! I would love if the jug is more stable on the bottom part.

Purchased in December 2017 at Froothie for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Juices, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Elisa Richnow

Elisa Richnow

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love it!

published

I love how powerful the motor is, so everything I blend turns out super smooth and creamy. It works so well with ice, making nut butter etc. I use it daily and love it so much! Due to digestive orders I have to blend my food and have smoothies, so this blender is like my best friend and necessity!

Purchased in October 2018 at Froothie for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

In Love

published

Love it, it blends so well, just what I was after..I have a nutribullet and a small blender but always got grainy green smoothies with them so stopped making them but now I can have SMOOTH smoothies. Yeehaa
Jan G

Purchased in January 2020 at Froothie for A$429.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Page 1 of 15

Questions & Answers

Katharina Keil

Katharina Keilasked

Anyone can tell me how the Optimum 9200A is handling ice?

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Katharina, thanks to the six stainless steel blade assembly the frozen food is crushed at an incredible speed, leaving no time for them to melt! So after a few pulses, your ice-cream can be ready.
Here is a video: https://youtu.be/47103NNs63w

And more videos on our Youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/FroothieTV

Hope this helps :)

If there's anything else I can help you with please let me know :)

Andrea

John S.

John S.asked

What kind of life span I should expect from the bearings with the assumption that the blender used daily for smoothies ?

1 answer
John S.
John S.

I ==I am referring to the Optimum 9200A

Audrey J.

Audrey J.asked

What is the difference between 9200 and 9200a. I presently have a 9200, had it for several years,
Thankyou

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Audrey, the Optimum 9200A is our newest model that has improved motor brushes and improved blades and jug design :)

Get an answer from our members and Optimum Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.