??!
2 photos
Optimum 9200A

Optimum 9200A

MPN: 9200A
4.9 from 323 reviews · View Statistics

Blenders Buying Guide

From blending smoothies and soups to making protein balls and nut butters, a good blender is crucial for many kitchen tasks. Whether you’re seeking a smoothie blender to complement your active lifestyle, a standard benchtop blender or a high-performance blender to be your sous-chef, or, we’ll help you find the best blender on the market for you.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (57)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (57)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (57)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (58)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (57)
  • Safety
    4.6 (53)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Shaz

ShazGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Customer service is second to none

published

I have previously reviewed this product as amazing and still years on believe it is, what has made it more special was the fantastic customer service I received when I was having issues. They not only solved my problem but made me feel like I was the only person they were helping. They responded within in minutes of my query and were friendly and helpful. 5 stars for customer service too. Thank you

Purchased in September 2016 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedMonthly
Used forNut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Veronika V.

Veronika V.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

My fave kitchen item

published

I use this blender for literally everything...smoothies, desserts, soups, homemade nut milks just to name few. It's very powerful but doesn't take up a lot of space like some other blenders of this kind. I even take it traveling with me!

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forCocktails, Dips & Condiments, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
  • Verified purchase

The best blender

published

Hands down best blender I have ever used. It crushes even tiny seeds. So happy with it as it encourages me to make things from scratch. Love it so much

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments, Nut Butters and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9200A compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rebecah

Rebecah Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Best blender I’ve used

published

If you love making smoothie bowls this is the blender for you. Everything gets crushed and mixed together beautifully. I spent ages researching blenders with tampers and was deciding between a vitamix and this. I don’t regret my choice at all. Don’t hesitate in investing in this!

Purchased in December 2020 at Froothie for $360.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forSmoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

meg

megCentral Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

super powered blender

published

After going through x3 nutribullets over 2yrs we decided to find the best blender on the market. This is what we found and we are so far very impressed. We were sold on the offer for lifetime warranty and the lower noise comparison. The motor is incredibly powerful and makes the best real fruit ice-cream. It is loud when on full power, but nothing like the high pitch noises we have had with the nutribullets. So far so good. Worth the extra money.

Purchased in January 2021 at Thr1ve for $560.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedDaily
Used forJuices and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Brooke I.

Brooke I.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified purchase

My smoothies are so thick & so smooth

published

This is hands down the best blender you will buy & so worth the money! I’ve only had it a couple of months but my smoothies are so thick & so smooth and everything I could want! I’ve just had a baby too & am so excited to make his purées in it too! It blends lots of ice & frozen fruits so fast & is immediately so smooth & so thick -which I absolutely love— I don’t have to mix & search for bits of ice that didn’t blend & push them down to the blades. It really is a great blender, great buy, Highly recommend!

Purchased in November 2020 for $378.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedDaily
Used forCocktails, Juices and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

Essential for smoothies and nut butters!

published

We use our Optimum 9200 multiple times a day for smoothies! Makes creamy almond butter with ease and the best vegan cheesecakes and desserts! We would be lost without it!

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lever

LeverPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great food blender

published

I was looking around the market for food blenders to do more or less everything i need in a food blender. I was looking around at more expensive food blenders when i came across reviews for the Optimum, so i took the plunge on one and it was one of my better decisions

Purchased in October 2020 for $398.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments, Juices, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Review collected in partnership with Optimum Appliances

Amanda

AmandaPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

A versatile addition to my kitchen

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2020 at Froothie for $398.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Used forDips & Condiments and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Review collected in partnership with Optimum Appliances

Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9200A compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Love it

published

Fantastic blender, I've been using it almost every day for two months now. Blends everything without any issue. Very easy to operate and clean. Would definitely buy again without hesitation.

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forSmoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Review collected in partnership with Optimum Appliances

Clare F

Clare FHunter Region, NSW

  • Verified purchase

7 years later still going strong!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2013.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forDips & Condiments, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

George

GeorgeSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Makes great Acai Bowls

published

I bought this blender so I can make Acai Bowls and healthy 'ice creams'. I can say it's definitely the best blender I have had so far; I only need a tiny bit of water with my frozen fruit to get a really ice smoothie bowl!
However, I noticed that the stick that you bump food down with has a chunk missing; I hope it didn't get into the blades?! (I will contact froothie about it and am sure they will help me)

Purchased for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forSmoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Review collected in partnership with Optimum Appliances

Ruby C.

Ruby C.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Couldn't be happier except...

published

I'm very happy with the blender. Very simple to use and easy to clean. The blending process is fast and the resulting product extremely smooth. I believe it's worth the money. However the noise it produces while blending can be scary. It is pretty loud!!
\

Purchased in October 2020 for $398.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is usedWeekly
Used forDips & Condiments, Nut Butters and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

John Q.

John Q.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

So far, so good

published

Customer service thus far has been impeccable. Order arrived in 3 business days, and shipping was free.

Blender has great capacity with clean, stable, splash-free blending and ultra smooth results. We got ours on a really nice special, so couldn't be more impressed so far.

Purchased in November 2020 at Froothie for $378.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forCocktails, Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
  • Verified purchase

Powerful!

published

This machine has power!!
It not only looks amazing on the bench,but my smoothies are smooth!! No cruchy bits.
Very easy to operate and clean!
I definately can recommend this product especially for the sale price.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2020 at Froothie for $398.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forJuices and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9200A compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Helen

Helen

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

The Best

published

Blends frozen, fruit, vegetables to liquid in seconds. Super easy to clean. No twisting on an off of parts. Everything just sits perfectly. Quality blender and well worth the money.

Purchased in October 2020 at Froothie.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedDaily
Used forJuices and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rani Reddy

Rani Reddy

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Awesome-Best Juicer

published

Im very much happy with the product, I think I had taken the best decision by buying optimum 9200A. Believe me with in 30sec blends anything to smooth juice
I already started recommending my friends. Would love to buy one more in future as a gift when I go overseas to visit my parent .

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forJuices and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Mick

MickHobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good Blender for 18 months

published

Blender worked well for 18 months Mainly for smoothies and then the blade assembly became hard to turn. Tried to phone Frothie and was put on hold and then got a message the person I was trying to contact was unavailable. This happened several times. Finally made contact via email and was sent a new blade assembly at no cost but if I wanted the tool to remove the old one I had to buy it. So much for the 5 year warranty. It took 20 days from contact to the receipt of the blade assembly. Very poor after sales customer service.
I could not recommend this product

Purchased in January 2019 at Frothie for $238.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forSmoothies
See all answers
Tori

ToriSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

This is the best!

published

This is a quality blender, perfect for thick nice cream and smoothie bowls! It handles frozen produce beautifully, and I love the timed options and the different speed options. Brilliant!

Purchased in August 2020 for $309.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedDaily
Used forCocktails, Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

Quality blender

published

I have been using this blender everyday and it’s great! Previously owned a cheap brand and felt like I was destroying it with every use but the Optimum 9200 I have every confidence in and feels so sturdy.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is usedDaily
Used forSmoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 17

Questions & Answers

tony

tonyasked

i have the 9200 model need to purchase a new blender that has the jugs compatible what do you suggest

No answers
Helmut

Helmutasked

Will the blender have enough power and rotational speed to break open linseed seeds?

2 answers
John Q.
John Q.

Haven't tried that yet, but at a guess I think it would be a breeze for it.

Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hey Helmut, oh yes 100% that is no problem at all :) You can grind grain into flour so blending linseeds works like a breeze :) Have a look at this video for example: https://www.facebook.com/froothie/videos/optimum-9400-vs-vitamix-blender-comparison-flax-seeds/648408551927265/, https://youtu.be/RIJST72L4Rg

I can recommend the 9200A and the G2.6 for this especially :)

Please see a comparison below between the G2.6 blender and the 9200A blender:

Jug Sets
Both the G2.6 and the 9200A blenders come standard with a 2Lt jug within the box.
There are smaller jugs available for either model, a 1Lt jug for the G2.6 and a 12.5Lt jug for the 9200a.

However, for the G2.6 blender the jug is dishwasher safe!!
The dishwasher-safe bearings make it one of the few brands (along with Vitamix and Blendtec) to offer such a technology, ensuring the part which fails the most in blenders (bearings of the blades) will last you many years to come.
Whereas when cleaning the 9200A blender you need to ensure the external bottom of the jug remains dry at all times.

Motor Power
The 9200A blender is our fastest blender in our rage in terms of wattage, peaking at 2611 watts.

The G2.6 blender however has the latest technology within the motor and features automatic torque control, for a more efficient blend. The G2.6 peaks at 2400 watts.

Warranty
The 9200A blender comes standard with a 5 year warranty for domestic (at home) use.
The G2.6 blender comes standard with a 10 year warranty for domestic use.

Both blenders can be used commercially, and would come with a 1 year commercial warranty.
There is also the option on both blenders to extend the warranty to a "Lifetime Warranty" for an additional $110.

The company is also offering customers a trial period on both units, with the option to return the product within 30 days from the date of receipt of the order for a full refund. This allows you to try the product in your own kitchen before deciding whether to keep it.

Hope that helps :)

Rex

Rexasked

I have just purchase the Optimum 9200A, but it will not start, the on light comes on, but machine will not function. Is there any trick.

Thank you.

2 answers
Rani Reddy
Rani Reddy

I'm not sure, mine is working perfectly, I put the jar on turn the power on and then select the speed
May be you need to check with the manufacturer.

Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Rex,
Alex from Froothie International here.
I am truly sorry to hear about the issues you are having :(
May I ask you to open a ticket with our support team at https://athenasolutions.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new?
Our Support Team is ready to help you with any issues you may have, 24/7.
Hope this helps :)
Thank you again for your purchase and have a Froothielicious day! :)
Alex

Get an answer from our members and Optimum Appliances representatives

Details

Optimum’s 9200A high-speed blender enjoys an impressive 4.9-star rating. With a decent number of domestic and commercial functions enabled by its powerful 2,611 watt motor, there seems to be little that the Optimum 9200A can't handle.

Functions of the Optimum 9200A:

  • Crushes ice
  • Blends whole fruits and vegetables
  • Makes green smoothies
  • Automatic blending options for 20, 30 or 45 seconds
  • Grinds nuts and grains
  • Makes nut butters and nut milks
  • Built-in overload sensor

This is in addition to any regular blending tasks that less advanced blenders can perform.

Happy reviewers really liked that their Optimum 9200A blended smoothly with ‘nil chunky bits.’ This often involved blending smoothies, but also included smooth nut butters and flours.

CategoryBlenders
Price (RRP) $791.00
Capacity2 L
BPA FreeYes
Number of Blades6
Number of Speed Settings3
Colour / FinishRed, White, Silver, Black
Power2,611 W
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Release dateApr 2013

Visit official website
  • MPN: 9200A
  • GTIN13: 9353511000238, 9353511000245, 9353511000252 and 9353511000269

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.