7 photos
Optimum 9400
4.9 from 737 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Optimum Appliances

Blenders Buying Guide

From blending smoothies and soups to making protein balls and nut butters, a good blender is crucial for many kitchen tasks. Whether you’re seeking a smoothie blender to complement your active lifestyle, a standard benchtop blender or a high-performance blender to be your sous-chef, or, we’ll help you find the best blender on the market for you.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (30)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (30)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (30)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (30)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (28)
  • Safety
    4.9 (28)
Previous
Next

Super powerful blender!

published

So impressed with my Optimum 9400 2nd Gen! Such a powerful blender, blends frozen fruits, ice and dates with absolute ease and turns them into the most creamy ice-cream and smoothies! I love that it also has a wider jug which makes it super easy to scoop all the blended contents out of and to clean. Highly recommend!

Purchased in April 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Caro
CaroQueensland
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Long lasting, Powerful Blender

published

Purchased in December 2014 at Froothie.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Other Blenders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ajith Bhojani
Ajith Bhojani
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Blade Assembly for Optimum 94000

published

I have had my Optimum 9400 for 7 years and had noticed that the blades aren't moving as freely as they should be. After contacting support they advised me to change it as the blades had seized. I noticed some rusting as I was cleaning it too. Athena support were very helpful and gave me the correct blade assembly to buy for the machine and gave me links on videos on how to install it. It was quite hard to unscrew the old blade but with some force and a hammer I managed to remove the old blades. The new ones arrived and was very easy to install.

I can now look forward to another 7 years at least of use from my Optimum 9400 as the motor is excellent.

Purchased in March 2021 at Froothie for $76.46.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9400 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Excellent Company

published

We have had our Optimum 9400 for four years, using it almost daily, mainly to make smoothies. It has been completely reliable until earlier this year when we suspected the bearings were beginning to wear down. We emailed Froothie, requesting new bearings to do a home repair. Instead, we got a detailed online diagnostic and such helpful advice and a new part is on its way. We were blown away by the speed and attentiveness of service. Highly recommended product and company.

Purchased in March 2017 for $768.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

H. McArthur
H. McArthurGippsland, VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Powerful blender

published

This machine has so much power it blends everything we have tried. The only tip is to make sure there is enough liquid in the jug as if there is not then the blades just spin at a really high rpm not achieving anything.

Purchased in August 2013 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

My favorite appliance in the kitchen

published

I bought my blender about 5 years ago and I can't live without it. I use it every single day - often more than once. I make smoothies, nut milks, grind nuts, vegan slices - there is nothing the Optimum can't blend.
A couple of months ago, it died on me (after more than 5 years of not missing a beat) and I send it in. I was expecting a quote for how much it would cost to fix since I couldn't find any receipts or warranty documents and was sure, it was out of warranty anyway, but about three weeks later it arrived back at my house completely fixed and with no bill attached. I was amazed, such great service! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Purchased for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Anja B.
Anja B.

Thank you so much, Alex!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lillian
LillianGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very helpful service

published

The Ultimate 9400 is a very powerful workhorse that blends food to very smooth consistency, can liquidy foods such as vegetable/bean soups as well as solid foods like nuts to make nut butters. After many years of use I recently had to replace the blade due to the high work output of the machine. Froothie was very helpful, providing prompt support to decipher the problem, offering a very acceptable solution and then providing remote assistance to install the new part when it was not clear as to how to do it''

Purchased in January 2021 at Froothie for $139.50.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Sylvia M.
Sylvia M.Sydney, NSW

Great Blender!

published

Purchased in December 2013.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Blenders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Pro-level blender in your home!

published

I bought my Optimum 9400 in November of 2015 and it's still going strong. It doesn't always see that much action, but when it does, it's just a joy! We've mostly used it for smoothies, juices and soups - you feel like you're in a juice bar when you work with it. In fact I liked this blender so much, that I gifted a cold press juicer (Optimum 600) for my mother - that one gets use every single day - just as pro-level as this blender!

Purchased in November 2015 at Froothie for $660.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9400 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cameron O.
Cameron O.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

A great product with great customer service to back it up!

published

We have purchased both an Optimum 600 juicer and Optimum 9400 blender from Froothie and both products have been superb and used on a daily basis for many, many years.

The blender is astoundingly strong and can blend pretty much anything.

In this day and age, both great products and great support are getting harder and harder to find. But in Froothie we have received both.

We will definitely be supporting them by purchasing more in the future.

Purchased in February 2014 at Froothie for $471.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Ajith Bhojani
Ajith Bhojani
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Essential Appliance for the Kitchen

published

I bought this blender for my baby as I wanted to puree foods and it worked perfectly. However I also wanted to make my own juices, soups and blend ingredients so after a tremendous amount of research I went for the Optimum 9400 and I have been very pleased with my choice ever since.

Purchased in May 2014 at In Love's Kitchen for $471.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Molly
MollySouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Couldn't be without it

published

I have had my Optimum 9400 for 5 years and I cant imagine being without it I make the best smoothies with it I cant think of anything i don't like about it.

Purchased in September 2014 at Frothie on line for $490.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Molly
Molly

My husband and I have just started the day with our healthy smoothie so quickly to make,no effort at all.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

mir
mir
  • 2 reviews

A strong blender, good for all my bizarre shakes!

published

A good blender, doing a very good job. Ice cube, hard things, everything! We use it almost every day for some years.
what I dislike- it noisy a little bite and the jug had broken twice. The first time was close to the purchase and had replaced with no charge, and now, after some years, I have to pay. BUT IT WORSE IT!

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Bronwen
BronwenSouthwest, VIC
  • 4 reviews

Has been my FAVOURITE kitchen appliance since I bought it in 2014!!

published

Purchased in July 2014 at Froothie.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Blenders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Blends very well

published

Blends even the toughest of foods including ice. The jugs are very sturdy and you make smoothie after smoothie, it's just a workhorse! We use for our entire business and couldn't fault this product.

Used for Cocktails, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9400 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

jibs
jibsasked
9400

Optimum 9400 Single Serve Jug 750ml -Know of anywhere I can purchase this as now discontinued . New or in used in good condition
Thanks

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hey there :) best if you can email us at support@froothie.com.au and the team can check with the warehouse to see if we still have one left :)

Shawn B.
Shawn B.asked
9400

i need new blades , for my opimum 9400. where do i get them and how much are they?

2 answers
Caro
Caro

If you message them on Facebook, they'll get back to you pretty quickly. Include your model no& details that will help them narrow it down.

Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Shawn, Alex from Froothie International Team here
The best way would be to call our office at 1300 309 900 or, as Caro mentioned via Facebook, as a model number and other details are required. And our team members can advise you what exactly need in just few seconds
Hope this helps
Best
Alex

D.M.P
D.M.Pasked
9400 1st Generation

What can I do if my blender is stuck on full speed?

2 answers
Ajith Bhojani
Ajith Bhojani

I'd contact support. Sounds like a serious problem.

Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hi D.M.P,, Alex from Froothie International Team here. Thank you for providing us with your positive feedback as we strive to make our customers happy!❤️ I am so sorry to hear about that and already informed our Expert Technical Support Team which is literally only one click or a phone call away. For any questions you have, you can email us at suppport@froothie.com.au, call us at 1300 309 900 or simply can open a ticket with our support team at https://athenasolutions.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new. Our Ticketing and Warranty Team is ready to help you with any issues you may have, 24/7.❤️
Have a Froothielicious day! :)
Alex

See all Optimum 9400 questions

Get an answer from our members and Optimum Appliances representatives

Optimum 9400

Details

This commercial-grade blender is rated the best blender of the lot, according to reviewers. With a number of domestic and commercial functions, it’s built to cater to the needs of serious home chefs.

It has five handy ‘automatic, one-touch programs,’ which are: Crush ice, Juice (you can also juice vegetables), Milkshake, Nuts to make dairy-free nut milks, and Hot Soup.

The Optimum 9400 Generation 2’s commercial functions include: a carbon brush motor, stainless steel 6-blade assembly, a built-in overload sensor, and Froothie Support, which means you receive ‘advice on how to develop a juice bar and increase your sales.’

What reviewers praised most about this blender:

  • Blended any ingredient with ease, even tough ones like grains and ginger root (this may be due to both the powerful 1,500W motor and six blending blades)
  • Quiet operation
  • The price was affordable for its quality, and when compared with other high-speed blenders.
Compare both Optimum 9400
CategoryBlendersBlenders
Price (RRP) $849.00
Capacity2 L2 L
BPA FreeYesYes
Number of Blades66
Dimensions 456 x 191×191 mm456 x 191×191 mm
Power1,500 W1,500 W
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack, SilverSilver Black
Replaced byOptimum Appliances 9400 2nd Generation
Compare both Optimum 9400

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.