??!
7 photos
Optimum 9400
4.9 from 734 reviews · View Statistics

Blenders Buying Guide

From blending smoothies and soups to making protein balls and nut butters, a good blender is crucial for many kitchen tasks. Whether you’re seeking a smoothie blender to complement your active lifestyle, a standard benchtop blender or a high-performance blender to be your sous-chef, or, we’ll help you find the best blender on the market for you.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (27)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (27)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (27)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (27)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (25)
  • Safety
    4.8 (25)
Previous
Next
  • 9400
  • Verified purchase

Excellent Company

published

We have had our Optimum 9400 for four years, using it almost daily, mainly to make smoothies. It has been completely reliable until earlier this year when we suspected the bearings were beginning to wear down. We emailed Froothie, requesting new bearings to do a home repair. Instead, we got a detailed online diagnostic and such helpful advice and a new part is on its way. We were blown away by the speed and attentiveness of service. Highly recommended product and company.

Purchased in March 2017 for $768.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

H. McArthur

H. McArthurGippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Powerful blender

published

This machine has so much power it blends everything we have tried. The only tip is to make sure there is enough liquid in the jug as if there is not then the blades just spin at a really high rpm not achieving anything.

Purchased in August 2013 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

My favorite appliance in the kitchen

published

I bought my blender about 5 years ago and I can't live without it. I use it every single day - often more than once. I make smoothies, nut milks, grind nuts, vegan slices - there is nothing the Optimum can't blend.
A couple of months ago, it died on me (after more than 5 years of not missing a beat) and I send it in. I was expecting a quote for how much it would cost to fix since I couldn't find any receipts or warranty documents and was sure, it was out of warranty anyway, but about three weeks later it arrived back at my house completely fixed and with no bill attached. I was amazed, such great service! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Purchased for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Anja B.
Anja B.

Thank you so much, Alex!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9400 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lillian

LillianGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • 9400
  • Verified purchase

Very helpful service

published

The Ultimate 9400 is a very powerful workhorse that blends food to very smooth consistency, can liquidy foods such as vegetable/bean soups as well as solid foods like nuts to make nut butters. After many years of use I recently had to replace the blade due to the high work output of the machine. Froothie was very helpful, providing prompt support to decipher the problem, offering a very acceptable solution and then providing remote assistance to install the new part when it was not clear as to how to do it''

Purchased in January 2021 at Froothie for $139.50.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Sylvia M.

Sylvia M.Sydney, NSW

Great Blender!

published

Purchased in December 2013.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Pro-level blender in your home!

published

I bought my Optimum 9400 in November of 2015 and it's still going strong. It doesn't always see that much action, but when it does, it's just a joy! We've mostly used it for smoothies, juices and soups - you feel like you're in a juice bar when you work with it. In fact I liked this blender so much, that I gifted a cold press juicer (Optimum 600) for my mother - that one gets use every single day - just as pro-level as this blender!

Purchased in November 2015 at Froothie for $660.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cameron O.

Cameron O.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

A great product with great customer service to back it up!

published

We have purchased both an Optimum 600 juicer and Optimum 9400 blender from Froothie and both products have been superb and used on a daily basis for many, many years.

The blender is astoundingly strong and can blend pretty much anything.

In this day and age, both great products and great support are getting harder and harder to find. But in Froothie we have received both.

We will definitely be supporting them by purchasing more in the future.

Purchased in February 2014 at Froothie for $471.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Ajith Bhojani

Ajith Bhojani

  • 3 reviews

Essential Appliance for the Kitchen

published

I bought this blender for my baby as I wanted to puree foods and it worked perfectly. However I also wanted to make my own juices, soups and blend ingredients so after a tremendous amount of research I went for the Optimum 9400 and I have been very pleased with my choice ever since.

Purchased in May 2014 at In Love's Kitchen for $471.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Molly

MollySouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 9400
  • Verified purchase

Couldn't be without it

published

I have had my Optimum 9400 for 5 years and I cant imagine being without it I make the best smoothies with it I cant think of anything i don't like about it.

Purchased in September 2014 at Frothie on line for $490.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
2 comments
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Molly
Molly

My husband and I have just started the day with our healthy smoothie so quickly to make,no effort at all.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9400 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mir

mir

  • 2 reviews

A strong blender, good for all my bizarre shakes!

published

A good blender, doing a very good job. Ice cube, hard things, everything! We use it almost every day for some years.
what I dislike- it noisy a little bite and the jug had broken twice. The first time was close to the purchase and had replaced with no charge, and now, after some years, I have to pay. BUT IT WORSE IT!

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Bronwen

BronwenSouthwest, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Has been my FAVOURITE kitchen appliance since I bought it in 2014!!

published

Purchased in July 2014 at Froothie.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Blends very well

published

Blends even the toughest of foods including ice. The jugs are very sturdy and you make smoothie after smoothie, it's just a workhorse! We use for our entire business and couldn't fault this product.

Used forCocktails, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gwenda T.

Gwenda T.Mid North Coast, NSW

Great machine and after sale service from Froothie

published

Super machine. Performs all blending jobs well. Is a little noisy but probably necessary to give the power. After 5 years it suddenly stopped working....Froothie honoured the warranty even though it was 1 month post 5years. They gave prompt and clear efficient service and notified me that machine had been fixed and Im awaiting its arrival. Would highly reccomend this machine.

Purchased in January 2015 at Froothie for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
From Perth

From PerthPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Creamy Smooth Blending

published

Bought my Optimum 9400 in 2013 and have used it extensively since to make everything that needed to be smoothly blended - nuts, grains, smoothies, everything. Loved it so much bought one for a family member and recommended it to a colleague who bought it for her mum who also loved it.

Purchased in November 2013 at Froothie.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rawsan M.

Rawsan M.

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Go for it.

published

Very good blender, it make very smooth smoothies and creamy humos I also make peanut butter no issue at all, not so noisy either. I bought it 6 years ago and it is still solid.

Purchased in January 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Blenders

Find out how Optimum 9400 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gareth B

Gareth BSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Still going strong 5 years on!!

published

Got the 9400 blender in October 2014 and it's been used basically everyday for years to make smoothies and is still running perfectly with all original parts including the jug.
Extremely impressed with it and the customer care team who are quick and friendly to deal with.

Purchased in October 2014 at Froothie for $581.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Best blender ! Bought it in 2014

published

It’s over five years since I purchased the blender . I use it at least twice a week. It’s still as good as new. Often times use it to make smoothie. Dips and Paste at times . Seldomly soup . I have recommended it to many . Purchasing this product is one of the right choices I have made .

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cesar

CesarVictoria

Best blender we’ve ever had!

published

We’ve been using this blender almost everyday. We use it for making smoothies, sauces, shakes and ice cream. It handles ice and other solids really well. I couldn’t fault this blender. I highly recommend it.

Purchased in August 2016 at Froothie for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sally N

Sally NSydney, NSW

Family's most favorite bench top appliance

published

We have owned this blender for 5.5 years and it is still going strong. My 6 year old daughter then was so excited to taste test everything I made from the blender. Now (11 years old) she is making her own smoothies for herself and her younger brother. This blender makes nut butter, icing sugar, ground spices, ice-cream, soup in a breeze. Same as cleaning! I can't fault anything about it.

Purchased in September 2014 at Froothie for $475.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amazing been using since 2014

published

I use this most days and love it. Bought in 2014 and couldn't manage without it. Great for making nut butter, smoothies, frozen banana ice cream, healthy nut "cheesecake", blending dates...

Purchased in May 2014 at Froothie for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 37

Questions & Answers

Zedd

Zeddasked

9400 1st Generation

There is no clear answer here regarding use of the pulse switch, please clarify. I have read in the online manual that the Pulse switch does not function without the unit being switched on
(‘a safety feature’).
However, the Pulse switch on the unit I have (1st gen 9400) will switch it immediately to ultra high speed regardless of whether the other switch is on or off. Is this in fact normal?

2 answers
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Zedd,
Alex from Froothie International Support here. I have informed our Technical Team about this and am waiting for an update. As soon as I have it, I will update you at once.
Thank you for being part of the Froothie family :)
Best
Alex

Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hey Zedd, thank you for your patience. The technician did get back to me and mentioned that this depends on the model. Because the newer models have different safety features compared to older models from 2014 for example. To be able to advise further it would be great if you can email us at support@froothie.com.au :) Have a great day!

Zedd

Zeddasked

9400 1st Generation

Hi I have one of these first Gen. 9400 blenders. I noticed the jug has a recycling indicator on it a tiny triangle made up of 3 arrows chasing each other. This is cast into the jug on manufacture to inform which type of material it’s made of. On my one it has a ‘7’ which does not indicate that it’s BPA free but rather that it is amongst the type best avoided in food preparation appliances.
I,m curious as the instruction manual clearly states BPA free?

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Zedd,
to be able to investigate this please email us at support@froothie.com.au and ensure to mention your order number and serial number.
Thank you for being part of the Froothie family :)
Best
Alex

Zedd B.

Zedd B.asked

9400

May I have the size of the bearings inside of the 9400 blade set. (there are 2 of them).
The originals are NMB bearings. I was looking for the code of an compatible but superior bearing SKF for example. Thankyou

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Zedd,
Alex from Froothie International Support here. I have requested our Technical Team more details about this and am waiting for an update. As soon as I have it, I will update you at once.
Thank you for being part of the Froothie family :)
Best
Alex

Get an answer from our members and Optimum Appliances representatives

Details

This commercial-grade blender is rated the best blender of the lot, according to reviewers. With a number of domestic and commercial functions, it’s built to cater to the needs of serious home chefs.

It has five handy ‘automatic, one-touch programs,’ which are: Crush ice, Juice (you can also juice vegetables), Milkshake, Nuts to make dairy-free nut milks, and Hot Soup.

The Optimum 9400 Generation 2’s commercial functions include: a carbon brush motor, stainless steel 6-blade assembly, a built-in overload sensor, and Froothie Support, which means you receive ‘advice on how to develop a juice bar and increase your sales.’

What reviewers praised most about this blender:

  • Blended any ingredient with ease, even tough ones like grains and ginger root (this may be due to both the powerful 1,500W motor and six blending blades)
  • Quiet operation
  • The price was affordable for its quality, and when compared with other high-speed blenders.
Compare both Optimum 9400
CategoryBlendersBlenders
Price (RRP) $849.00
Capacity2 L2 L
BPA FreeYesYes
Number of Blades66
Colour / FinishBlack, SilverSilver Black
Dimensions 456 x 191×191 mm456 x 191×191 mm
Power1,500 W1,500 W
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)
Replaced byOptimum Appliances 9400 2nd Generation
Compare both Optimum 9400

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.