??!
4 photos
Optimum 8200

Optimum 8200

4.9 from 177 reviews

Blenders Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of blender would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(164)
(9)
(2)
(1)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (8)
  • Product is used
    • Several times a week (5)
    • Daily (2)
    • Weekly (1)
  • Used for
    • Smoothies (8)
    • Nut Butters (4)
    • Dips & Condiments (4)
    • Soups (3)
    • Juices (2)
    • Cocktails (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (8)
  • Safety
    4.5 (6)
  • Verified purchase

Wow, impressive!

published

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Juices, Nut Butters and Smoothies
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

vinwood

vinwoodPerth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Good blender

published

Effective blender. Blends everything with power. I like the 35 second preset function. Had some issues with the blade set in the jug seizing after 4 years but replaced under warranty.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Dips & Condiments and Smoothies
See all answers
2 comments
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
vinwood
vinwood

Hi Francois. I have been informed that the matter has been escalated to management. I will email you directly and I hope a resolution can be reached quickly.

Dee

DeeVictoria

  • Verified purchase

Best appliance I’ve ever had

published

I’ve had this for over four years and it’s my most used appliance ever. Great for grinding rice and grains etc into powder. Best smoothie maker also as it blends every ingredient perfectly. Customer service is excellent and any questions I had were answered promptly. 10/10

Purchased in October 2015.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Used for Dips & Condiments, Nut Butters and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blenders

Find out how Optimum 8200 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steve

SteveSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Solid product. Reliable, and tough.

published

I have been using this blender solidly for almost 5 years. It is a very good machine. The motor is very powerful and has no trouble blending any hard ingredients I choose to add like nuts and seeds. I hope to get many more years out of it and would happily purchase another one in the future

Purchased in November 2015.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lynn

LynnSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

I had the 9200 but need a more powerful blender

published

I use this mainly to make smoothies I tried to do nut butters in it but I think due to me only using nuts it started to lift off of the base so went back to using my food processor for nut butters and this for smoothies or making oat flour

Purchased at Froothie.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Froothie A.Optimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Marg

MargGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Super Good!

published

Super vortex blender, great for fine blending for raw food or smoothies, etc. Easy to use and clean. Quality product made to perform for years. Best blender I have ever used!
Have recommended it to my friends who have been pleased with their purchase.

Purchased in December 2013 at Froothie for $324.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Used for Dips & Condiments, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Launchmore

LaunchmoreMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Started well, ended badly

published

Purchased in April 2016 for $500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Rob

RobMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Amazing!

published

I bought this thanks to product review, thanks!!
We've been using it for about 2 years now mainly for smoothies, gets a workout with hard nuts and ice almost every day for two people, no dramas. If you don't use ice it heats up a lot (I think the manual said 4c/min or something but maybe more).

It's loud, that's my one warning. To be clear, it's the appropriate volume for the power it has, it just happens to be really powerful!

Date PurchasedApr 2016
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
front2grip

front2gripMid North Coast, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Powerful

published

Shreds stuff fast. When it was new it was so noisy I had to wear ear plugs. latter found out that the blade was a bit loose and it was much better after we tightened it up.
I bought it to blend up my food while going through tongue cancer treatment.. Made a lot of smoothies.

Date PurchasedAug 2014
Blenders

Find out how Optimum 8200 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Excellent I have used the best blender!

published

Good blending ability even ice. Good reliable.good price.
acceptable noise.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Kim

KimMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent blender, high quality

published

I love this blender - it is excellent quality and value for money. The motor is powerful and it produces the most amazing smoothies with no bits and lumps like past blenders I have owned. I bought the blender from Froothie, great customer service and hassle free pick up. Highly recommend.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
  • Verified purchase

Great Blender

published

I initially bought this blender to make healthy smoothies, but now we use it daily to prepare food for my infant daughter. It's a great blender. It comes highly recommended.

Date PurchasedJun 2015
  • Verified purchase

I reviewed the Optimum Vortex Blender

published
  • Verified purchase

I spent so much effort looking and finally found the one!

published

I spent so much time researching for the right blender for us and as a student I don't have alot of money to spend but was blown away when I found the Optimum 8200 as it was in my price range and the watts of the motor were way high than I ever planned on purchasing. I had dreamed of owning something like a Vitamix but it was way out of my price range and after find Optimum I could never go anywhere else. I love that it is Australian owned and has such a good warranty. As someone who lives a complete plant based diet this blender is apart of every aspect of my life. I have never bought something and felt so satisfied, also it is super easy to clean. My favourite thing to make is banana ice cream! I would genuinely recommend this product.

Michelle

Michelle

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Wonderful machine. So much fun to use!

published

My favourite thing to make is peanut butter, and it's so much fun to watch! Comes out completely smooth. Hommus, pesto and cashew cream cheese are my other favourites. And bliss balls! I keep finding exciting new things to make with it. Very affordable and great value for money! Also very easy to clean.

Blenders

Find out how Optimum 8200 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Efficient and Stylish

published

I love my Optimum 8200 it looks good as a permanent fixture on my bench. This machine is contributing positively to my health overhaul. I have never happily consumed this many greens ever. It meets all my needs because it is so versatile smoothies, milkshakes, nut flour, mashed veges, cauliflower rice. Ohh and easy to clean, however it keeps whispering "When i grow up i want to be a 9400".

WazzoTheMartian

WazzoTheMartianVictoria

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Died after 4 years.

published

Purchased in February 2016 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Cocktails, Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers
  • Verified purchase

Part of nearly everyday.

published

This was my first introduction to a high power professional style blender. It has been an absolute treat to have this in my kitchen. Banana icecream, homemade flours, sauces, salad dressings, and pie fillings are just a few of the treats we couldn't manage with our food processor and all the low end blenders that would burn out after a month or two of only moderate use. This blender is the best!

slow

slowBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Blends anything I through at it.

published

Having compromised over the years with "entry level blenders" I decided to invest in a proper blender 6 months ago. So glad I did. This blends anything I throw in it to a very fine smoothie. Have not been disappointed yet. The only drawback is it is a little loud, not jet engine loud, but you cannot make a pre-workout smoothie at 5:00 am & not wake-up your significant other - unless you live in a mansion.

Johnno

JohnnoPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Happy Days

published

Fantastic machine that does everything as advertised, unlike some of the cheaper ones I've bought in the past. Solidly built, easy to clean and blends anything you can throw at it.....carrot, pineapple, nuts all get crushed effortlessly in this beast. The delivery by Frothie was exceptionally quick - within a couple of days.

Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Nandi S.

Nandi S.asked

How well does this work for making nut butter?

1 answer
Nicole
Nicole

It turned up very smooth! I never knew peanut butter or almond butter don’t need to add the butter in it. It’s kind of enjoying to watch nut turns into the butter.

EmmiLou

EmmiLouasked

What is the difference between the 8200 2L jug and the 9200a 2L jug?

I have a 9200a machine but for $60 less I could potentially buy the 8200 jug to replace my 9200 jug.

2 answers
Dee
Dee

Hi. I don’t have the 9200 so you would be best to get an answer directly from Froothie about that question.

Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Emmi, I think you are referring to the old version jug for the 8200 and the newest jug version :) You can contact our warranty support team here: https://athenasolutions.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

kind regards
Andrea

Jazmin

Jazminasked

Hi! What is the details of these two blenders lifetime warranty!?
Thanks.
jazmin

2 answers
Dee
Dee

Hi Jasmine. My 8200 came with a 5 year warranty. I’m not sure of the cost but it’s extra to get a lifetime warranty. Check with Froothie for the details.

Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Jazmin,
The extended lifetime warranty for the Optimum 8200 comes at an extra cost of $110 as per the website. The lifetime warranty for the Optimum 8200 covers the motor only.
Alternatively, the lifetime warranty for the Optimum 9200A costs the same, but it covers, motor, all parts & labor, excluding blade bearings, which are covered for 5 years & shipping cost (5 years)
I hope this helps and if there is anything else I can assist you with, please don't hesitate to contact us :)
Best
Alex

Get an answer from our members and Optimum Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.