4 photos
Optimum 8200

Optimum 8200

4.9 from 192 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Optimum Appliances

Blenders Buying Guide

From blending smoothies and soups to making protein balls and nut butters, a good blender is crucial for many kitchen tasks. Whether you’re seeking a smoothie blender to complement your active lifestyle, a standard benchtop blender or a high-performance blender to be your sous-chef, or, we’ll help you find the best blender on the market for you.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (22)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (23)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (23)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (23)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (23)
  • Safety
    4.5 (21)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Saska S.
Saska S.South East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

A really decent blender and excellent customer service

published

This is a good blender with useful speeds and functions which you actually use. I make smoothies and nut butters with it and it always works out well. Mostly I really appreciate the customer support Froothie provides; they are always quick to respond, friendly and extremely helpful answering query about your product and how to best use it / fix it. I have found the large jug size really useful, as it means I can make batches of smoothies to freeze for later, and also large batches of nut butter.

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

Still in love after 4 years

published

I've had this blender for 4 years now and was devastated when I dropped the jug on my kitchen floor and it cracked (luckily without a smoothie in it). Wouldn't want another blender and the wonderful team at Froothie helped me purchase a newer jug which seems bigger and better than my initial one. So easy to clean too and still the most powerful at blending smoothies and making home made hummus.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Blenders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
mwatson
mwatsonHunter Region, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Loved this Blender

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Blenders

Find out how Optimum 8200 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

After a year of solid use I am still in love

published

My dearest Optimum 8200 where do I start? You have opened up a new universe of smoothie recipes and made me realise I have been drinking subpar smoothies my whole life. I love that I can throw whole carrots in and 30 seconds later I have a healthy carrot cake smoothie. And then I can make cashew cheese for dinner and nut butters for snacks. It is a bit on the loud side but after a year of solid use the noise fades into the background. As a dedicated vegetarian for years and new devotee to a vegan lifestyle I could not have made the transition without this blender. Would highly recommend.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified

A powerful beast

published

I was blown away at the Optimum 8200 ability to make peanutbutter and dressings and smoothies in a hurry. I like the fact that I can just press a button and walk away to attend to the kids or anything, and the blender will continue for 35-90 seconds and then stop by itself. It is so easy to clean too.

Purchased in December 2020 at Froothie for $275.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
  • Verified

Colour

published

Fantastic blender but not happy with the colour. I purchased the red from photos but it it’s more a deep maroon/brown colour. A bit disappointed by this but otherwise a fantastic product.

  • Thumbnail
Build Quality
Value for Money
Rajiv P.
Rajiv P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Great blender from a Melbourne based company

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Froothie for $255.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Tracy C.
Tracy C.Western Australia
  • Verified

Our family can't live without this blender!!

published

We have had this blender for over 4yrs, when the blade jammed and wouldn't work anymore! Our family loves this blender and its used everyday, as it makes the best smoothies. Fortunately it was still under warrantly and the level of customer care recieved from Athena was fabulous from the first initial call until the part arrived! This type of customer service is rare these days.
Now we are back to making the best smoothies and the family is happy again!

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Blenders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jade
JadeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Fantastic blender

published

Love this blender, we use it all most everyday : milkshakes, crushing nuts, fruit smoothies and could not live without it. I have had cheaper blenders and they just don’t compare

Purchased in January 2015 at Froothie.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Blenders

Find out how Optimum 8200 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carly
CarlySouthwest, VIC
  • 33 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified

Great quality

published

The device itself is built with high quality materials. The jug is excellent and easy to clean and use - no worrying about smashing it. Lid is easy to get on and off and clean. Can blitz anything in seconds. It is VERY loud - so if this as issue for you, keep that in mind. You only need to blend for short periods of time though, so I can look past that. My blender came with a few accessories. I haven't used it a great deal but I've made smoothies and thick/runny sauces no problem. I wish the spout could pour faster - apart from that I can't fault this device so far after 1 year. It is very well priced compared to other blenders that do the same thing.

Purchased in September 2019 at Froothie for $255.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Sharon M
Sharon MSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Wish I had bought this sooner!

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Froothie for $398.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
  • Verified

This 8200 blender supposes to last 5 years ONLY

published

I bought this blender in mid of 2015 I've only used for my smoothie daily, then just under three years it had problem of smelling rubbering inside the jug and also it produced black powder outside the jug. Then I logged a job to Froothie and they sent me a new blade, I replaced it. And now the machine again is producing the same problem and it is unbelievable very loud noise, and my warranty is just over. Does this machine suppose to last 5 years? While I have had other cheeper blender still running fine.

Purchased in June 2015 at Froothie.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Corina C.
Corina C.Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

Great blender!!

published

I love this blender. It makes the perfect smoothie, soup, juices and ice cream. It is very powerful and I always end up with the perfect smooth texture when I use it. It is very sturdy and. Also bc easy to use and clean. customer service is quick and helpful.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Luthor
LuthorGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Excellent blender, simple, reliable, very easy to clean.

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Froothie.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Other Blenders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Robyn K.
Robyn K.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Surprisingly sturdy construction and good quality.

published

Easy to assemble and clean. Happily no leaks as was the case with my old blender. Does the heavy lifting of a food processor.
I'm very pleased with this purchase and recommend it to anyone looking for good quality.

Purchased in April 2020 at Frothies for $251.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blenders

Find out how Optimum 8200 compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Lee
Leeasked

I have purchased the froothie machine can u blend any mince in them or other meats?? Can u cook meat
In with soup as well??

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hey Lee, yes you can mince meat in the blender also. See this video for example https://youtu.be/NZf0_wc6Dlo :)
You can make soups as well in the blender. Heat is created due to the friction of the blades. Please ensure that the content in the jug is max 65°C.
If you would like to cook or steam as well I recommend you to look at the Froothie Evolve https://www.froothie.com.au/evolve-blender

demonte
demonteasked

can I mince meat?

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Demonte, you can definitely mince meat. Here is a video showing the process in the Optimum 9200A: https://youtu.be/taSxV3wOWVo

It is very important to not overload the blender and always blend smaller quantities. Using the tamper is key as well :) If you need more tips and tricks let us know :)

Melissa
Melissaasked

Can you make protein balls with dates

3 answers
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Melissa,
Alex from Froothie International Team.
You can definitely can :)
Check out Lisa's video here https://youtu.be/_cRlQ9Wgx_8
And do let us know how it turned out ❤️
If there is anything else I can assist you with just let us know, we're one click away, simply open a ticket here https://athenasolutions.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new.
Thank you for being part of the Froothie family ❤️
Alex

Melissa
Melissa

Fyi not a very impressive link. I am wanting an example of all ingredients in not just msging the paste then have mixing.

Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Melissa,
I have ask Lisa the recipe and here it is:PROTEIN BALLS INGREDIENTS:

1 cup (about 10) Medjool dates, pitted
1/2 cup raw nuts (cashews, walnuts, almonds, pecans, etc.)
pinch of sea salt
1 Scoop of plant protein powder of your choice
2 tbsp hemp seeds
1 tbsp chia seeds
❤️

Start by blending nuts and seeds into the blender with the 20-sec preset function, add dates and protein powder blend until everything is well combined, roll into bite-size balls, and put in the fridge for at least 3 hours.
Enjoy ❤️
Hope this helps
Alex

See all Optimum 8200 questions

Get an answer from our members and Optimum Appliances representatives

Details

One of the more lower-priced offerings from Froothie’s Vortex Blender range, the Optimum 8200 retails for $339.

This blender is equipped with the same six-blade assembly and 2 litre jug capacity as the two top-rated blenders from the same brand (the Optimum 9400 Gen 2 and the Optimum 9200A). It has a 2,238-watt motor and a 3 peak horsepower.

The Optimum 8200 is a powerful blender for the price. However, if you’re looking for a commercial-grade blender, the Optimum 8200 only has domestic functions.

On the plus side, it can perform this list of functions: make smoothies, grind nuts and grains, crush ice, make nut butters, nut milks, ‘nice’ cream from frozen fruit, soup, spreads and dips, fresh juice (with unpeeled and uncut fruits and vegetables) and cocktails.

CategoryBlenders
Price (RRP) $339.00
Capacity2 L
BPA FreeYes
Number of Blades6
Number of Speed Settings3
Dimensions 460 x 190 x 220 mm
Power2,238 W
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Colour / FinishRed, White, Silver, Black
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9353511000337, 9353511000344, 9353511000351 and 9353511000368

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.