?
? !
1 photo
Swann SWWHD-INTCAMPK3

Swann SWWHD-INTCAMPK3

1.3 from 24 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

1.3

24 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.9 (16)
  • Value for Money
    1.9 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    1.9 (16)
  • Night Vision
    2.7 (9)
  • Motion Detection
    2.4 (9)
  • Ease of Installation
    2.2 (10)
  • Connectivity / Reliability
    1.3 (12)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Nim

NimSydney, NSW

Waste of money

published

These cameras are a waste of money. They always require charging and don’t even work most of the time. They do not detect movement often and night vision is crap. We actually had someone come into our yard and take some out our belongings. The camera didn’t even send us a notification and it took forever to find the video which was inly half recorded. The cameras also sometimes go offline for days without warning

Purchased in January 2020 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Swann
Customer ServiceSwann
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sorrento70

Sorrento70South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Don't waste your money!

published

Not only don't these cameras work well, there is basically no after sales support from SWANN. After installing the new SWANN app (as instructed) both cameras don't work. Installed and reinstalled and nothing. have spend too much time on the phone to customer support who keep telling me they are working.... they are not. A complete waste of money. DO NOT BUY. $499 down the drain.

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Swann
Customer ServiceSwann
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Adam L.

Adam L.

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very bad customer service and product!

published

I purchased a pair of these and after a while I received an email that previous app won't work, please download Swann's new app. And guess what! the new App is not even compatible with Swann's own cameras. Swann Australia not answering the phone and facebook pages, online tickets and I was told by online technical assistant that I have to purchase a new pair!! seems I have to spend $500 a year to update my cameras, which is ridiculous!

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2019 at Jaycar Electronics for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Surveillance Systems

Find out how Swann SWWHD-INTCAMPK3 compares to other Wireless Surveillance Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MervN

MervNSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Wasted night on Setup for Swann Smart Security CAMERA but the stars may change if I get a working unit

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Ryda.com Online store for $233.80.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Swann
Customer ServiceSwann
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Batteries died, now its garbage

published

Mine died after a year. Dont waste your money and add to landfill waste. Blink cameras have replaceable batteries that last 2 years and look way better and cost less.

Purchased in May 2019 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Swann
Customer ServiceSwann
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Qian L.

Qian L.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

New app slow

published

I bought 8 of them, worked fine with Old app, after charged to new app, few of them couldn’t pair, and the new app is so slow, most of the time I got no security cameras to use.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
1 comment
Swann
Customer ServiceSwann
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Peter B.

Peter B.Canberra 2600, ACT

Good to bad with the new App!!!

published

The system worked great untill the new firmware upgrade and App change. Since the upgrades 2 out of my 4 have issues. 1 is bricked and won't connect, spent hours with support and no result, they have escalated but still waiting. My second one one drains battery within the day from 100 to zero befor the nights out.

I wouldn't look at buying these untill swann do somthing about the current firmware and App.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
6 comments
Swann
Customer ServiceSwann

Hwllo
Can please provide the case number, so that we can review the case and be in touch?
SM
Customer Service Team

Peter B.
Peter B.

Yes sure, 307197 was the case number I was given.

Swann
Customer ServiceSwann
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
RBarnes

RBarnesSydney

Steer clear of Swann ZERO customer service !

published

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
5 comments
Swann
Customer ServiceSwann
RBarnes
RBarnes

Hi SM
yes I have contacted them no less than five times!
Here are some of the case numbers: Your Ticket ID is #00308835
#00281739

Swann
Customer ServiceSwann
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
emviar

emviarPerth, WA

Very poor product

published

Purchased at The Good Guys for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Swann
Customer ServiceSwann
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Surveillance Systems

Find out how Swann SWWHD-INTCAMPK3 compares to other Wireless Surveillance Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jacobbourke1

jacobbourke1Perth, WA

Doesn't even connect to my router

published

I bought three cameras at nearly $270 a piece and then went to connect to my telstra wifi router. The cameras didn't connect to my 2.6GHZ ,5GHZ and 5 G ranges. Even after the MAC whitelist approval and the cameras being next to my router they refused to pair. Was online for 7 hours looking up ways to fix to no avail and i consider my self tech savvy and these were impossible to fix. Biggest waste of money and no warning on box that these might not work with certain routers, i now i can see why there are so many terrible reviews ,especially from a reputable company like Swann, this is embarrassing.

Purchased in March 2020 for $780.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Swann
Customer ServiceSwann
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
bobsprod

bobsprodBrisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Fairly good cameras wasted by terrible app - Buyer beware!

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $904.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
11 comments
Swann
Customer ServiceSwann
bobsprod
bobsprod
Swann
Customer ServiceSwann
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew

AndrewCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 111 reviews
  • 37 likes
  • Verified

A Compromised Product, But The Best I Could Hope For

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Officeworks for $549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Swann
Customer ServiceSwann

Hello Andrew, thank you for the feedback.

SM
Customer Service Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jmonfries

jmonfriesMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Not what they're cracked up to be

published

Security, I don't think so. Intermittently offline and rarely if ever record anything of use even with settlings as sensitive as the units allow.
Work at night yes, for live viewing only.
Would I recommend them? No way!

Purchased in September 2019 at Kogan.com for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Swann
Customer ServiceSwann

We are sorry to hear about your most recent experience.
Your problem sounds like something our Tech Support team can assist with, please visit https://support.swann.com so they can help you with your product.
SM
Swann Customer Support

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bob

BobNarangba

  • 14 reviews
  • 10 likes

Not all its banged up to be.

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Goodguys for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bob
Bob

This product was returned for a full refund within a week.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very Expensive Dummy Camera

published

I'm going to take my unit back for a THIRD time and demand a refund. Very disappointed. Constant connection and firmware update issues. Reading about so many people online that have had the same thing, I look back and wish I spent that extra few bucks and went for Arlo or Ring.

Purchased in June 2019 at Jaycar Electronics for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Surveillance Systems

Find out how Swann SWWHD-INTCAMPK3 compares to other Wireless Surveillance Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Scott Wooten

Scott WootenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

NB: This is for the Pan Tilt Camera. I can't delete this review but my issue with Swann support still stands.

published

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Buyer Beware

Buyer BewareSydney, NSW

Camera has to be replaced when battery is depleted.

published

Have to replace whole unit when rechargeable battery fails so only lasts as long as battery. 24/7 support over 40 min wait time. Needs outdoor powerpoint to make it useful outdoors unless you want to keep bringing it in to recharge. Needs really strong wifi connection

Purchased in February 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kellie84

Kellie84Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Absolute waste of money.

published

I have had nothing but trouble since purchasing the 4 cameras. At present one camera won't connect at all. Another camera was the same. Only one camera can be put at a distance outside, the other 3 don't extend that far on wifi.
The app is slow and buggy.
Only 2 days of recording is stored unless you pay extra.
It takes a few seconds to start recording and doesn't record long enough in some instances.

The battery life differs between the 4 cameras. For heavy use areas I had to resort to having it plugged in continuously. Slow traffic areas last 3-5 days.
There is a lot of false advertising with this product and I will be contacting consumer affairs as Swann has refused to reply to my email.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brian Reid

Brian ReidWodonga

  • 13 reviews
  • 9 likes

Waste of money

published

I bought the cameras and even before I got to use them, well actually I did not use them because the would not pair to my WiFi system. I called the retail outlet and the guy talked me through the pairing set up. Followed his instructions and then checked the camera settings in the app that I downloaded. No device found, so I reset the camera and same problem. They going back tomorrow. Load of #%%@&%$#÷¥€

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tony

TonyPerth

They just don't charge. Need to leave plugged in

published

Bought 6 wifi camera's a month ago. Out of the 6, 2 will charge to 100%. Others get to 16, 28, 46 and 47%. Lasts about 2 days on the lowest settings even with sensor OFF. Don't waste your money. Other blogs have a lot of these problems for many many months. Have they even tried for a solution or taken them off the market. No. Still selling them. I don't see the point of a security system if you have to be home all the time charging them up. Stay away.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sheena

Sheenaasked

As soon as i pull out the power cord, it stops working and it's fully charged.

3 answers
Bob
Bob

My advice is to return them as I did for a full refund, Even the sale's man said to me he wouldn't buy one. mine couldn't detect a truck that parked in front of it unloaded and drove off,

Swann
Customer ServiceSwann

Hello Bob,
We are sorry to hear you had issues with our product.
Did you speak with our Technical Support Team?
Are you able to advise where you purchased our product from?
Swann Customer Service

Swann
Customer ServiceSwann

Hello Sheena,
We are sorry to hear you had issues with our product.
Did you speak with our Technical Support Team?
SM
Customer Service Team

Karen T.

Karen T.asked

My camera had been working fine until about a week ago.
Keeps telling me that it's offline. After recharging & trying to re-pair camera to my iphone, I still can't pair. Have spent nearly all day going through every troubleshooting advice that I can possibly find, all to no avail. Won't reset & now I cant get it off pairing mode. I have strong wifi, & havent changed providers or phones. I have deleted app, reinstalled, changed password, all in the hope the stupid thing will pair, but nothing. I'm about to throw the camera in the bin!!!

2 answers
Scott Wooten
Scott Wooten

You aren't the only one. Return it. It's as useful as a paper weight. I returned my one about a week after.

Bob
Bob

I returned mine too, Even the guy in the store said he wouldn't buy Swann. mine had motion-detecting problems.

Get an answer from our members and Swann representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.