??!
3 photos
TCL C2 Series

TCL C2 Series

55C2US (55"), 49C2US (49"), 65C2US (65"), etc...
4.0 from 73 reviews

4K Ultra HD TVs Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of 4k ultra hd tv would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.0

73 reviews
5
(32)
4
(24)
3
(6)
2
(6)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (4)
  • Picture Quality
    4.0 (4)
  • Software
    3.3 (4)
  • Sound Quality
    4.8 (4)
Previous
Next
SergiiS

SergiiSSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Excellent for the price

published

Excellent TV for the price.
Has a nice 'Cinema' picture mode that removes any imperfection of video quality. It does butiful magic and it is nice the eye.
I have a sound bar (bought before TV) and I rarely use sound bar now, because this TV has excellent sound.
It ticks all the boxes.
The best TV I ever had.
CPU and Android OS that runs TV is fast. No lagging in using Android TV.

Only one small negative, when the picture moves to all pitch black, you can see uneven distribution of the backlight. However, I do not complain, because it ticks all other boxes and price is excellent.

Purchased in September 2017 at The Good Guys for A$1,104.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Bobby

BobbyQueensland

  • 5 reviews

POOR PRODUCT & SERVICE

published

Purchased in February 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Josh_Tweed_Heads

Josh_Tweed_HeadsRichmond-Tweed, NSW

start up timing increased over first few weeks within 3 months continually switched off and restarted

published

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how TCL C2 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
An Nguyen

An Nguyen

  • 3 reviews

Budget Tv With An Great Picture

published

Spent a few months shopping around comparing between Hisense, Sony, lg and TCL. Luckily, I come up with the TCL C249US that meets every single of my needs.
I am so happy to have it, picture quality is great, sound is above average (still may need a soundbar but it does a good job).
I love the Bluetooth connection function that is super convenient
Android TV is quick and works fluidly.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$480.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jane L

Jane LGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Plagued with problems. TCL nightmare service. Avoid.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
ani

aniMelbourne VIC

I like its operating system

published

Good sound quality.satisfied with the quality of the picture . T has everything i expected on my Budget.The picture is great to look at. rich colours, good contrast superb detail and no dead pixels! My one has 2 USB inputs as well as 4 HDMI ones which makes it so much easier when we want to plug things in. Definitely great value for money

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Darren B

Darren BMelbourne

  • 13 reviews

Clunky, slow and average quality.

published

Purchased for the kids room and for its purpose it’s ok for them to watch youtube and movies.
The android OS is so slow and clunky it makes me so angry when I have to use it. Feels like it’s a beta software from 5 years ago. Had many issues with it going in to shop mode even after firmware upgrade, loses wifi settings, sound is terrible from HK soundbar built in. Will never buy tcl again, just an awful clunky TV.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Cheap with problem after problem

published

Had seen reviews being positive but utterly disappointed. Less than 3 months in. Internet connection warnings plastered on screen that won't go away. Channels disappearing and buttons working when they feel like it. Updates are ridiculously lengthy too! Having to reset the TV time and time again just to watch basic tv.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Declan K Struth

Declan K StruthMEREDITH

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best TV ever for the price.

published

A lot has been written about this TV already so I won't go into the specs but, instead, relate my experience with it. This TV rules. 4K videos look great on it. The audio is loud and rounded enough that I don't need a soundbar. As we speak I'm listening to the greatest hits of No Doubt on it. I spent a lot of time with the different video settings but, really, the default ones suit me fine

Date PurchasedApr 2018
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how TCL C2 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jerome

JeromeSILVER SANDS

  • 4 reviews

Incredible overall and great value

published

I was looking for something big for our bonus room to watch movies on and play games. I wanted something that could handle the latest game console technology. This set it so good. The picture is immaculate. The game response is stellar - make sure you use game mode. The sound even surprised me - so much better than my old set. Lastly the built in Roku makes everything so much fun. It doesn't even seem like TV, seems like a huge high end computer monitor.

Since we've gotten it - I've been upstairs late at night playing games almost every night. I had to upgrade my Xbox One S to the X to take full advantage.

So much fun.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
878768765

878768765GREVILLIA

  • 4 reviews

TCL C2 Series

published

1. Smart TV's operating system and application satisfaction generally, no phone and computer to simple, but the operation is relatively simplified.
2. Product features are relatively simple. Performance is better than ordinary TV, so satisfaction is very good.
3. The Bluetooth function of TV is not so easy to use, wireless connection is a very good function, the satisfaction of the general.
4. The port of the device is still quite adequate, the ports are basically all, more comprehensive.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
2Gasman

2GasmanRichmond

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not bad for an el cheapo

published

This is no Sony or Samsung but it gets the job done with a few caveats. First audio quality - not the best you should think about getting a soundbar if you pick one of these up, next channel changing speed - not as quick as you may like so know this. Apart from that the actual picture is pretty darn good. Nice colours and good dark separations. Like I said, no Sony but its cheap and not bad at all

Date PurchasedNov 2017
DSHJHSK..

DSHJHSK..GREVILLIA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

TCL C2 Series

published

I like its operating system, very simple, in the application can also customize their favorite
is also very good, product features/controls and performance I am very satisfied
have Bluetooth words will use more convenient, sometimes I like to watch TV at night, this will be a very good choice
Yes, enough

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Leandrew

LeandrewZEERUST

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Budget TVs

published

When I first started the TCL smart TV, I saw what they called the home page. Unlike most other manufacturers, TCL provides it directly before my input. Because the smart function only presses one button, it is very intuitive.It brings together everything available for free, purchase or lease.
Overall, it's tough to beat them when it comes to budget TVs, and that makes them a pretty safe bet.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Ruth 70

Ruth 70Perth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great tv for kids lounge

published

Works well in all areas. Used in upstairs for kids and friends to watch movies and play games with friends and family. Kids have even linked up computer to use as computer screen when needed for homework! Wireless connectivity is great. Plenty of ports for uses in the room. picture quality is great. Would purchase again without any doubt.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how TCL C2 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
James D

James DPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Great looking Budget TV with a great picture

published

Spent a few months shopping around comparing between hisense, sony, lg and TCL. After much comparison pulled the trigger on one of these. Glad i did, picture quality is great, sound is above average (still may need a soundbar but it does a good job). Placed it in the bedroom, was bigger than i expected, looks great. Unfortunately no 100hz refresh rate but that's expected with a $899 tv. Android tv is quick and works fluidly.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Ash T

Ash T

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value for money

published

Great tv good sound quality, you can connect your Xbox, DVD player easily for a cheaper brand it has great picture quality it does lack the screen saver so don't pause video or games to long as burns image to screen but overall it is great value for the price.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Marie

MarieMaudsland

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

a little frustrated

published

Picture quality is fine, but the drawbacks we have discovered are:
The TV itself takes soooo long to start up
We have experienced significant and very frequent lags and freezing when using it with Netflix and Stan - I wonder if anyone else has had similar problems.
Overall, although a very affordable TV, we are certainly not completely happy with our purchase :(

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Christie

Christie

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Picture perfect

published

The quality of pictures is amazing, makes movies so much better watching on our TCL we got an absolute bargain for it from Jb hi fi!! The quality is really good so it’s hard going back to a normal tv after owning a TCL would definitely by this brand again

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Iman

ImanMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect and cheap tv

published

I am so satisfied with the quality of the picture . T has everything i expected on my Budget.

You cannot find any difference in quality to other Big brands. Picture quality is top notch, Sound and sleek design. handy, swaps from app to app seamlessly. I highly recommend it

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Rentals Queensland Pty L

Rentals Queensland Pty Lasked

55C2US (55")

Can I add a Subb to the TV? If able to, can anybody recommend anything suitable

Ken

1 answer
Bobby
Bobby

Hi There Ken..... sorry I can't answer your question mate. I don't quite know what you mean by a "subb".???

Janaka M

Janaka Masked

49C2US (49")

My TV shuts down automatically when it was in source selection page for sometime. (something like auto-shut down of computer screen when it is idle for some time). after that TV does not turns on; actually it gives sounds but no pictures. please advise to fix this problem.

3 answers
Bobby
Bobby

Janaka and others, you will need to contact TCL if your set is still within the Warranty Period. TCL will then contact their Service Agent in your Area. TCL will provide the Service Agent with a Works Order number and then the Service Agent will contact you to organise repairs, either at your home or most likely, at their Workshop.
This process may take up to a week before you will hear back from the Service Agent, but TCL will most definately honour the Warranty.
If out of Warranty, just ring your nearest TCL Service Agent....you will need to pay, but this problem as described seems to relate to a Main Board Replacement issue.......hope this helps....Bobby.

Bobby
Bobby

Read above.

Janaka M
Janaka M

Thanks Bobby, I will do the same

dagi

dagiasked

49C2US (49")

my tv(tcl model 49c2us) stop working what is the problem?so please give solution as much us you can. Thank you

1 answer
Bobby
Bobby

Read above.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.