?
? !
2 photos
TCL C815 Series
3.5 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

3.5

10 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (9)
  • Sound Quality
    4.1 (9)
  • Software
    4.1 (9)
  • Picture Quality
    3.9 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
monos111

monos111PAKENHAM

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

real smart tv

published

very satisfied with the real smart TV with a perfect sound bar attached.
Google Play store make it very easy to rich any app you dream about easily.
Bluetooth and wireless connectivity are very easy straight forward.
More than enough ports.

Purchased in November 2020 for $1,250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

TCL 75C815 (75")

published

Excellent product, superb sound with a crisp clear picture. It's a joy to watch Great Qled at the cheapest price (at the time) a really nice picture and has HDR 10 and all that Dolby vision stuff. I really like the android TV, the processor is just I underpowered very happy

Purchased in December 2020 at Costco for $1,149.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

TCL 75C815

published

I've had the TV for about a month now. It's an excellent choice if you don't want to fuss with a sound bar as the Onkyo sound is great with the sub on the back of the TV. The Sub doesn't really affect the size either, with a fixed wall mount the tv only sticks out 9cm. The sound and picture quality are amazing.
We are really happy.

Purchased in November 2020 at eBay for $899.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how TCL C815 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sai P.

Sai P.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Terrible Edge light/Backlight Bleed

published

I bought this 75 inch TV from local Good guys store and returned it within a day as there were patches of white light leaking onto the panel making viewing dark content next to impossible. Was offered a replacement and the same issue with that too so returned that as well and went with Sony X9000H much happier with it.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,950.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris

ChrisGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Very Happy with the TCL 55" C815 Q LED

published

This is a great TV I am Very satisfied with the overall performance. So many adjustments for Picture and sound. For Android TV very user friendly loading apps, Can't go wrong.

Purchased in September 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Azwar

Azwar

  • 2 reviews

Just Hype.

published

The only plus is it's 75". Features are good but the picture quality is wanting to say the least. The Q -Tech promise is missing.
Wouldn't ever buy this brand again.

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ebbie P.

Ebbie P.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

A TV for day viewing

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Flavio

FlavioGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Less than what I expected from Price and Specifications, Bluetooth 5.0 NOT fully supported.

published

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
R E.

R E.

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

PERFECT!!

published

We love our new tv No problems at all
I would recommend it highly
Amazing picture the quality is amazing too

easy to use apps and easy setup.

Features and controls easy to use.

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how TCL C815 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jess Beitz

Jess BeitzSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Not sure if I just got a lemon

published

The TV looked good but I found the image was too sharp no matter what I did to adjust, also the sound was off.. quite in talking moments but Supper loud in action moments. Also the screen would go yellow, the volume and remote had a serious lag. Would not recommend.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Flavel

Flavelasked

C815 Series

how to connect to bluetooth for headsets

No answers
nwaralkhalil4

nwaralkhalil4asked

C815 Series

How do you think about the local dimming?

1 answer
Sai P.
Sai P.

It's just software based there is no local dimming as such on this tv.

Get an answer from our members

TCL C815 Series

Details

Compare all 3 TCL C815 Series
TCL 65C815 (65")
  • Discontinued

TCL 65C815 (65")

3.4
(5)
TCL 55C815 (55")
  • Discontinued

TCL 55C815 (55")

5.0
(1)
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $2,999.00$1,999.00$1,499.00
Screen Size 75"65"55"
Screen TypeQLEDQLEDQLED
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Energy Rating5 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports333
Number of USB Ports222
Wall MountableYesYesYes
Weight36.8 kg25.75 kg17.4 kg
Operating SystemAndroid TVAndroid TVAndroid TV
Dimensions (without stand) 998 x 1670 x 66.4 mm863 x 1446 x 66.8 mm739.7 x 1227.4 x 64 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 1032 x 1670 x 345.7 mm892.3 x 1446.5 x 293.3 mm783.4 x 1227.4 x 295 mm
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateApr 2020
Compare all 3 TCL C815 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.