??!
1 photo
TCL C815 QLED Series

TCL C815 QLED Series

65C815 (65"), 75C815 (75"), 55C815 (55")
2.9 from 7 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now

Reviews

2.9

7 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (6)
  • Sound Quality
    3.7 (6)
  • Software
    3.7 (6)
  • Picture Quality
    3.3 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Sai P.

Sai P.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Terrible Edge light/Backlight Bleed

published

I bought this 75 inch TV from local Good guys store and returned it within a day as there were patches of white light leaking onto the panel making viewing dark content next to impossible. Was offered a replacement and the same issue with that too so returned that as well and went with Sony X9000H much happier with it.

Purchased in November 2020 at The Good Guys for A$1,950.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Chris

ChrisGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Very Happy with the TCL 55" C815 Q LED

published

This is a great TV I am Very satisfied with the overall performance. So many adjustments for Picture and sound. For Android TV very user friendly loading apps, Can't go wrong.

Purchased in September 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Azwar

Azwar

  • 2 reviews

Just Hype.

published

The only plus is it's 75". Features are good but the picture quality is wanting to say the least. The Q -Tech promise is missing.
Wouldn't ever buy this brand again.

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how TCL C815 QLED Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ebbie P.

Ebbie P.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

A TV for day viewing

published
  • +1

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for A$1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Flavio

FlavioGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Less than what I expected from Price and Specifications, Bluetooth 5.0 NOT fully supported.

published

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys for A$1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
R E.

R E.

  • 3 reviews

PERFECT!!

published

We love our new tv No problems at all
I would recommend it highly
Amazing picture the quality is amazing too

easy to use apps and easy setup.

Features and controls easy to use.

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Jess Beitz

Jess BeitzSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Not sure if I just got a lemon

published

The TV looked good but I found the image was too sharp no matter what I did to adjust, also the sound was off.. quite in talking moments but Supper loud in action moments. Also the screen would go yellow, the volume and remote had a serious lag. Would not recommend.

Questions & Answers

Flavel

Flavelasked

C815 QLED Series

how to connect to bluetooth for headsets

No answers
nwaralkhalil4

nwaralkhalil4asked

C815 QLED Series

How do you think about the local dimming?

1 answer
Sai P.
Sai P.

It's just software based there is no local dimming as such on this tv.

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 3 TCL C815 QLED Series
TCL 55C815 (55")

TCL 55C815 (55")

No reviews yet
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) A$1,999.00A$2,999.00A$1,499.00
Screen Size 65"75"55"
Screen TypeQLEDQLEDQLED
Type of TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TV
Wireless OptionsWi-FiWi-FiWi-Fi
Number of HDMI Ports333
Number of USB Ports222
Wall MountableYesYesYes
Weight25.75 kg36.8 kg17.4 kg
Operating SystemAndroid TVAndroid TVAndroid TV
Dimensions (without stand) 863 x 1446 x 67 mm998 x 1670 x 66 mm740 x 1227 x 64 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 892 x 1447 x 293 mm1032 x 1670 x 346 mm783 x 1227 x 295 mm
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateApr 2020Apr 2020Apr 2020
Compare all 3 TCL C815 QLED Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.