??!
3 photos
TCL P6 Series

4K Ultra HD TVs Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of 4k ultra hd tv would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(11)
(10)
(7)
(6)
(7)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (16)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (17)
  • Picture Quality
    4.2 (17)
  • Software
    3.2 (17)
  • Sound Quality
    3.6 (17)


Barry S

Barry SAbermain

  • 10 reviews

TCL - Will never purchase again!

published

Can't tell you how much I hate this TV! It is the first 'Smart TV" that I've purchased and it has lived up to very few of my expectations. Can't connect to Netflix, can't update the BIOS, have major audio latency problems, can't get many alleged features to work! To be fair, picture quality is good. Sorry TCL, but I should have listened to the sales person who tried to direct me towards another brand! What a disappointment!

Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Nat

Nat

  • 2 reviews

Bugs in tcl tv again

published

I have bought another tcl bug attracted tv. Contacted tcl with still no reply. I now have two different tcl tv's that bugs readily crawl into your tv screens. Tcl don't care. This does not mention off recording times, or the realistic lighting that darkens and lightens unrealistically. There is better tv's out there for cheaper price. Too many problems

Purchased at Betta Home Living for $649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Mercury

MercurySydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews

Good value for money

published

Purchased from Bing Lee, this is a great tv, a good size for our small unit and good value for money.
We got this for 2 reasons, we needed a larger tv and we wanted access to Netflix & YouTube so both boxes ticked.
Very easy to put together and set up. The only downside is the slow start up and the extra long, slimline remote, but these are minor annoyances and not enough to ruin the experience.
The set has good sound and a very clear picture.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store for $595.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Dani

Dani

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great value for money

published

This is a really great cost effective smart tv. It has enough ports to attach everything plus built in apps and Netflix button. Sound and picture quality is great. It’s easy to use. Only issue is sometimes program info will reappear on the screen for a few seconds when nothing was pressed.

Purchased in March 2019 at Costco SA, Adelaide for $779.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Gary R.

Gary R.Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great for the price

published

Got it new on eBay and have been very happy. Picture, sound and features very good. I have had only one problem and that was loading Prime video app would not load but I cast it from my phone and works well.

Purchased in July 2019 at Ebay.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

VladMaster99

VladMaster99Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Not bad for the price

published

Pros .
* Cheap
* Netflix
Cons
*T-Cast does not work with windows 10
* No Stan App
* No Google Play .
Not sure if android or roku streamer.
Overall I am happy with my purchase as currently do not use stan.
And I could always add a Chromecast to it

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

SammyOwner

SammyOwnerQld

  • 16 reviews

Its got a good picture, but you HAVE to go into the settings !!

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $470.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

gaven b.

gaven b.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not Worth Buying

published

Purchased this TV from Bing Lee and gave it back the next day, the TV had a major volume delay problem and the internet browser lagged so much that you could have a coffee break before getting any website results, the remote was very unusual as it was very long and lacked its user friendly attributes, also it was advertised as having Bluetooth sound but it never did hence my reason for returning it, overall I probably would recommend this low budget TV for someone that wouldn't expect too much for what they've paid for.

Purchased in June 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store for $495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Sin Hwa Ng

Sin Hwa NgSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

This thing is amazing, with the top notch energy saving

published

First thing first, I must say this tv is easy to set up and with all kind of connectivity that you might expect, especially the buildt in chromecast. You can pretty much cast anything from your mobile phone, not just it is smooth and fast, but the latency is good and stable. The amount of HDMI port is also quick a lot and most importantly you can switch between content very easily.

The only thing I dislike is that there is no play store built in and the startup time is a bit too long to my liking.

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for $795.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Rola Rahal

Rola RahalSydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews

Great TV for a small price

published

I am very happy with my purchase. Bought this TV for $500, so great price with good picture quality and sound. Overall it's a great TV but expect some lagging at times.

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Dinuka

DinukaSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Awesome TV experience

published

I'm totally satisfied with the options it has such as quick access to Netflix, youtube etc. The other App variety is commendable. Picture quality is really good for the price we paid and in comparison with another TV 4k where the picture quality is very poor. Wireless connectivity is used all the time and did not come across connectivity issues at all. It has all the ports required and works fine with our speakers and sub woofer too. The only negativity that I have is the time it takes to switch on and change channels.

Purchased in December 2018 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Amazing 65" 4k TV for under 1K

published

Very happy with our purchase today. Brilliant TV, and for under 1k (shopped around, got a price match).

Only issue was Netflix not loading, but then I plugged LAN cable in and it connected fine. I think Netflix might detect 4k and the wifi connection was not quick enough to handle it. Switching to ethernet fixed that.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Scott Wooten

Scott WootenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

A fair bit of tweaking required and very slow start up.

published

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

DavidH9000

DavidH9000Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 26 reviews

Cant believe how good this TV is

published

Having never heard of TCL I took the salesman's advice in selecting this model TV. We had a Sony Bravia Full HD and had always thought the picture quality was brilliant, but once we turned on the TCL it was clear how superior the Ultra is over the Full HD.

Add to that the amazingly simple Smart TV operation and you get an idea how good this television really is. Could not be happier with our choice and the ONLY slight negative is the length of time it takes between turning it on and the device being usable. It was quite a surprise, but then again I guess it is like a computer booting up and takes about the same amount of time.

All in all I highly recommended this product and I couldnt be happier

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $573.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
George D

George DAdelaide

  • 19 reviews

Ok for cost

published

I bought a tcl as i was recommended by a friend. I am not that happy with it as the picture quality isnt as good a i wanted . Will choose better next tv

Purchased in November 2018 for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Mary

MarySydney, NSW

Wouldnt buy again

published

Its a TV it does the job, but so far I've had to contact tcl twice regarding different issues. They are a bit slow with their customer service; they said theyd call back in 24-48 hours, i had to call them 4 days later and sort it out. Safe to say would never purchase from them again. First issue started after 2 weeks of use and now 5 months of use.

Purchased in September 2018 for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

TJL

TJLGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great TV at a bargain!

published

Bargain! Purchased this 4k TV for under $500 online. What is there to complain about! Great TV for it's price point with decent picture and sound quality. Tip, if you dont expect too much out of it for it's price point, go for it. If your expectations are higher than average, I suggest you fork out a few hundred dollars $$$ more on another brand. Works perfectly fine, starts up great but expect a bit of lag on occasions, given it's running Android. Overall, very decent TV!

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Steve D

Steve DGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Decent TV with some stability issues

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018

lovelylegs

lovelylegsAngle Park

  • 13 reviews

TCL

published

We brought the TV in 2017 and we were told it was a good TV. It's not too bad ,but I would not recommend it?Not everything works on it you need to have a digital antenna to watch the TV.It has enough ports no wifi and I just don't like it.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Angus

AngusCRANBOURNE WEST

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Works great!

published

Every feature of the TV works exactly how it should, quality of the display is great!
Would recommend for anyone looking for a relatively cheap TV.
Wireless on the TV works great, has the right amount of ports. Everything just works like it is meant to
Extremely happy with my purchase.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Tcl

Tclasked

Hi
Does this tv support hdcp2.2 ?

No answers

Shiraz

Shirazasked

I have TCL 65P6US smart android TV is on standy mode when I off and on the power the only the power light is on but can't on from remote any solution for this?

No answers

umar j.

umar j.asked

can you please tell me one thing TCL give 2 Remotes or 1?

1 answer
Mercury
Mercury

Only one remote was supplied with this t.v.


Get an answer from our members and TCL Electronics representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.