??!
3 photos
TCL 65P6US (65")

TCL 65P6US (65")

MPN: 65P6US
3.3 from 14 reviews

4K Ultra HD TVs Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of 4k ultra hd tv would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(5)
(2)
(2)
(2)
(3)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (2)
  • Picture Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Software
    3.0 (2)
  • Sound Quality
    4.0 (2)

Amazing 65" 4k TV for under 1K

published

Very happy with our purchase today. Brilliant TV, and for under 1k (shopped around, got a price match).

Only issue was Netflix not loading, but then I plugged LAN cable in and it connected fine. I think Netflix might detect 4k and the wifi connection was not quick enough to handle it. Switching to ethernet fixed that.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Scott Wooten

Scott WootenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

A fair bit of tweaking required and very slow start up.

published

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Angus

AngusCRANBOURNE WEST

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Works great!

published

Every feature of the TV works exactly how it should, quality of the display is great!
Would recommend for anyone looking for a relatively cheap TV.
Wireless on the TV works great, has the right amount of ports. Everything just works like it is meant to
Extremely happy with my purchase.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how TCL 65P6US (65") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Clint

ClintMildura

Xmas present

published

Happy with the tv and have set it up to function how I prefer. Only draw back is the remote as it takes about 30 secs to 60 secs to show on screen. It has a good selection of ports I purchased a sound bar and works very well as the speaker in the tv is a little weak. Was a half price purchase as it was on a 1 day sale.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Shane.C

Shane.C

  • 2 reviews

I love it.

published

Thanks, it’s an amazing cheap TV that completely looks at home in our lounge area. Don’t believe the hype of other brands grab yourself a bargain and get one now. Thanks Happy Days......
If you’re not too late as these beasts will fly out the door like crazy UFOLOGISTS on LSD Shitballs if you’re still reading you are a legend

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Mick

Mick

  • 2 reviews

Not user friendly

published

Purchased this television 12 months ago and never happy with it from day one.

Picture is okay but takes more than a minute to turn on and the remote not user friendly and very slow to respond.
Free-view logo in top left corner constantly freezes and remains on screen even when changing channels with only way to remove in to unplug from back of television to reset.

Wish I"d purchased a better television like a Sony or Samsung instead.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Sonny

SonnyMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

Buggy, cheaply made - avoid

published

- Operating system is buggy, would get stuck trying to turn on or stuck loading app and I would have to reboot.

- TV takes a full minute to turn on each time.

- After 4 months TV abruptly died and TCL’s customer service refused to honor warranty.

- You can now get Sonys and Panasonics for not much more now, it’s worth it for the better quality.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
John Mither

John MitherMuswellbrook nsw

  • 4 reviews

This is perfect

published

Perfect TV good quality pictures Smart TV you can browse YouTube Internet just about anything work computer does except for downloading you can only watch movies on it you can go for the USB what are you put in media I want it it's a brilliant TV never had no dramas with it love it

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
  • Verified purchase

Truth about TCL

published

Bought a 4K TV and had it installed. Blueray DVD does not convert at all through Soundbox. Had technician come out to change motherboard and still doesn't play blueray. Not only does the sound doesn't work, but also movement of voice is delayed with sound when played through TV. Should have bought a Sony, Panasonic or Samsung. Very disappointing that we need to get an approval from TCL to replace TV. Not fair.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how TCL 65P6US (65") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Raymond S

Raymond SAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect screen easy to use with unbelievable price from Big Guys

published

Flash sale from Good Guys with $200 Coles cash coupon, the actual net price is less than $1100. It comes with android ready. Picture resolution is good and the sound system can improve 15 or 20w. Value for money. I installed on a movable stand, it is perfectly fine.
Attached a picture for buyers’ reference.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Paul

PaulRochedale South

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Buyers Beware! Buggy Dumb TV

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
countrykiddo

countrykiddoMELBOURNE

Not Bad for the Price

published

I have to try and not compare this TV with the one it was replacing - an LG plasma. If you were to compare the picture quality you'd be disappointed. However for the price, features list the TV is good. I still think the Chinese branded TV's lag behind the Korean in terms of software.
*I've already had an issue with the TV and it's less than a week old.*
On HD FTA TV channels it is starting to Pixelate. It starts after about 30 minutes and it won't go away. The only way to fix it is to turn the power off and turn back on again. This looks like a memory/buffer issue on one of the boards.
Not happy about that. The sound quality is average.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Clarky

ClarkyMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

Nothing else comes close in the value stakes

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
ALEX O

ALEX OGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Amazing Picture Quality & Smart Features at a Budget price.

published

Am extremely happy with the picture quality and all the super features available on this TV, beaming video clips from mobile device to tv is simple and fast, only con is having to wait around 30 seconds for TV to boot up as it runs on Android. Other than that all is perfect.


See all TCL P6 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Mhon M.

Mhon M.asked

Why is the screen picture is very Dim?

No answers
sjwstewart

sjwstewartasked

quick start not working i have turned it on no work?

No answers
Geoff Street

Geoff Streetasked

How do I set up the TV to achieve a fast start up? Recently the fast start up stopped working

1 answer
SammyOwner
SammyOwner

Theres a "fast start" setting in the system setup menu, try turning it off and on a few times to see if that corrects it.

Get an answer from our members and TCL Electronics representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.