?
? !
22 photos
TCL P715 Series

TCL P715 Series

43P715 (43"), 50P715 (50"), 55P715 (55"), etc...
3.1 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Pros

  • Voice-controlled TV

  • Android TV with Google Play Store

  • Enhanced Dolby audio

Reviews

3.1

10 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.1 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (9)
  • Sound Quality
    3.5 (8)
  • Software
    3.0 (9)
  • Picture Quality
    3.8 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
mustangdude

mustangdudeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 14 likes

Glitchy, Glitchy, Glitchy

published

Purchased in May 2021 for $475.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Caleb

CalebToowoomba

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good picture quality and apps but slooooow!

published

Purchased in March 2021 at eBay for $636.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Year2500

Year2500Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Overall good & ultimate user friendly

published

Purchased in March 2021 at Costco for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how TCL P715 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ryan

RyanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Terrible product. Terrible brand.

published

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stevo_Perth

Stevo_Perth

  • 6 reviews
  • 18 likes

Awesome 100 inch TV at a good price

published

Purchased in November 2020 for $9,995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
EnZed0003

EnZed0003Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Don’t even bother

published

I bought this TV 6 weeks ago from appliances online. Noticed really bad clouding and it gets so bad at night and can see it during movies. The streaming apps are really up and down and don’t even bother with the built in chromecast. I had to buy my own chromecast to stream anything half decent on the TV. Also the TV can hardly handle the new Xbox despite the specs. Appliances online want nothing to do with it and put me on to the TCL who tell me everything is normal, it is a complete joke and wish I never went through either of appliances online or TCL, never again!

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,601.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
issam.eid16372

issam.eid16372Sydney, NSW

3 yr Warranty is useless

published

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jethro

JethroPerth, WA

Every dollar well spent on this smart tv couldn't fault it

published

Very user friendly so easy in fact a 2year old could use it within 5mins of setting it up would be good for old people aswell glad i actually picked this brand

Purchased in July 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stephen

StephenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Bang for your buck

published

My first venture into smart TV's, after reviewing all the brands around the 65" size TV's , the 65P715 came out on top with me with regards to functionality, accessibility and ease of use.
Happy wife happy life.

Purchased in August 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,365.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how TCL P715 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
goldcoastlady

goldcoastladySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 79 reviews
  • 51 likes

Excellent TV for the price

published

Purchased this at Harvey Norman being the 43inch Android TV for $695.00. I had a tech set this up for me as it was my first smart tv. Everything is perfect about the TV and I saved around $300.00 by choosing the TCL. Apps a little tricky to get used too but because I have a google account , I downloaded a lot of the apps from my google play.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

fred smith

fred smithasked

P715 Series

what price 85in tcl smart tv

2 answers
Stephen
Stephen

Roughly $2700 online only deal or $2995 in store at places like Harvey Norman, jbhifi, good guys

fred smith
fred smith

thanks

Hemant M.

Hemant M.asked

43P715 (43")

TCL 43p715 i m facing problem form this tV that screen got off automatically for 3-4 second after some time. Please advise?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

TCL P715 Series

Details

TCL’s 4K Ultra-HD Android TV allows you to watch shows and movies in precise high resolution on a full-screen design. You can also access content hands-free with seamless home smart system integration. It comes in 75, 65, 55, 50 and 43-inch size options.

Features:

  • Hands-free voice control for easy, remote-less viewing.
  • 4K display which is enhanced by dynamic tone mapping which heightens a range of tones, brightness, and contrast, frame-by-frame.
  • Dynamic Colour Enhancement optimises colour vibrancy automatically.
  • Latest Android OS - You can watch TV and movies, listen to music, play games and more on the pre-installed on-demand entertainment essentials app. You can download more apps on the Google Play Store.
  • Full-screen design for you to view cinematic movies in the full ratio.
  • Atmospheric micro dimming - analyses TV content in 1,296 separate zones to adjust for brightness and darkness.
  • Immersive Dolby technology - realistic and enhanced sound with Dolby Audio.
Compare all 7 TCL P715 Series
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $699.00$799.00$999.00$1,399.00
Screen Size 43"50"55"65"
Screen TypeLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCD
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Energy Rating6 star(s)6 star(s)6 star(s)6 star(s)
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports2333
Number of USB Ports1222
Wall MountableYesYesYesYes
Weight6.7 kg9.8 kg11.5 kg17.5 kg
Operating SystemAndroid TVAndroid TVAndroid TVAndroid TV
Dimensions (without stand) 566 x 958 x 78 mm655 x 1112 x 79 mm717 x 1227 x 78 mm838 x 1444 x 79 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 613 x 958 x 301 mm703 x 1112 x 319 mm767.7 x 1227 x 351.4 mm888.5 x 1444 x 351.4 mm
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJune 2020June 2020June 2020June 2020
Compare all 7 TCL P715 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.