??!
4 photos
TCL P8M Series

TCL P8M Series

75P8M (75"), 50P8M (50"), 55P8M (55"), etc...
3.7 from 55 reviews

4K Ultra HD TVs Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of 4k ultra hd tv would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.7

55 reviews
5
(20)
4
(18)
3
(8)
2
(1)
1
(8)
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (52)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (53)
  • Picture Quality
    4.4 (51)
  • Software
    3.7 (52)
  • Sound Quality
    4.0 (52)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Bee F.

Bee F.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great value

published

Great value android tv. Easy access to google play store, Netflix, Stan, Amazon Prime video and all other streaming apps. Great picture for ps4 and Xbox as well, keeps up with the latest games

Purchased in May 2020 for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
KevC

KevC

  • 2 reviews

A Big TV

published

Purchased in April 2020 for A$1,250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
jim0060

jim0060Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great until it breaks down

published

Good sound and picture. Quick response to the remote. Ive had mine for 7 weeks. 2 weeks ago the glitches started. Slower to start up, Slower to respond to the remote, longer waits for apps to load, periodic cutting out and returning to menu, until now where it wont load anything. Its gone haywire...

Purchased in April 2020 at Goodguys for A$530.00.

Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how TCL P8M Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nikki Nighthawkk

Nikki NighthawkkSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great picture:price ratio

published

All the apps work well and it connects to the internet very easily. The in-built Chromecast works seamlessly. It took a bit of fiddling within the settings, but eventually connected up the ARC return with my LG soundbar and can control it using the TV remote. Having connected the soundbar up immediately, I can't speak to the quality of the in-built TV speakers. The base is sturdy enough. I wouldn't say the picture quality is amazing, with the blacks certainly not great, but that's to be expected from a non-OLED tv. It works well with both TV and gaming through my PS4.

Overall, an excellent value 4K TV.

Not sure what the point of the extra small remote is.

Purchased in March 2020 at Bing Lee Online store for A$468.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
rivkah.hammer

rivkah.hammerMurray Mallee, SA

  • 6 reviews

Great value for money

published

We upgraded by first buying a Big W TV. we returned it pronto and researched affordable TVs in our budget. Hubby bought this on clearance so even better. The sound is way better than we expected and its easy to use and the phone app remote actually works!

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for A$548.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Xie T.

Xie T.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Good TV , but can be better

published

First of all, my model is 75P8MR, not 75P8M. I am quite happy with this TV for the price I paid. This TV runs Android TV and speed is ok

SDR content doesn't have any issue. But I have to say HDR is not ideal. Colour looks washed out for some dark scenes and it lacks of brightness

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Philip

PhilipSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Perfect Television

published

I purchased this TV after looking at many similar but this was the best in all configuration, excellent.the pictures are extremely beautiful, sound great, l would recommend this TV brand to all.

Purchased in March 2020 at Bing Lee Online store for A$449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Jo

JoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Good clear tv with better app options

published

Sharp image, good sound and I like its android so you have more app options like kayo you can put on there. The only negative is it does take sometime to start up and turn on and sometimes a few cliches now and then but over all value for money.

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
rainsanity

rainsanityGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Value for Money

published

I got the TV a month ago and I am mainly using it for Netflix and Prime. The 4k resolution looks great on streaming. The only downside is that if you are playing a movie from external hard srive, the USB port can only read FAT32 format where you can only transfer files less than 4gb. Most 4k movies are 4GB+. Other than that, you can't get something better than this at only $350. I will recommend this product for those who mainly use their tv for netflix / prime. Its definitely value for money.

Purchased in April 2020 at Costco for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how TCL P8M Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bellabee

BellabeeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Middle of the range

published

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Christine

ChristineSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Better than expected

published

Really surprised how good the picture quality is and loving the voice control remote. Would buy again.
We mostly have Samsung’s but needed a cheaper tv and it’s just as good.
Highly recommended.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

For the price .. amazing. But with things that could be better.

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Betta Home Living for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Jimmy

JimmySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent TV - very happy

published

We bought this TV to replace a projector screen in the media room.

The smart TV functionality is great. Kids love the voice activated remote, and the price was great for the size of TV.

Would highly recommend

Purchased in December 2019 at eBay for A$793.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Aaron H

Aaron H

  • 2 reviews

Very good overall

published

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys for A$463.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
James D.

James D.

  • 5 reviews

Great tv but....

published

I had this tv for a few days. All looks well from start but as the days go i find things that are lacking. First no disney+ or amazon prime support. This is software related and can be easily fixed. Second the unit seems to struggle processing some 4k hdr10 contents. I think this is hardware related and cant be fixed. But overall good sound and good cheap unit that will suffice for not so demanding users. Techie users would be better investing into more expensive ones

Purchased in April 2020 at The Good Guys for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how TCL P8M Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
M.P.

M.P.Sydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Great value for the price

published

We changed our TV and in the JB Hi-Fi shop, we decided to try a new brand.
We bought a TCL 50P8M QUHD 4K HDR Android TV.
Good range of apps and great sound for standard TV.
Very good picture quality above all for movies on Netflix or Prime Video.
It comes with a 3-year warranty.
I recommend this TV as it is great value for the price.

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$495.00.

Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Grant

Grant

  • 3 reviews

Fantastic TV and not just for the price

published

Purchased in April 2020 for A$550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
TPD

TPDGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great TV for the price

published
  • +1

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$595.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Blake M.

Blake M.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Needs buttons

published

Good TV with many features & apps etc.
2 complaints are that you are reliant upon the remote (there's no darn buttons on the thing) sometimes you just want to hit the off button without finding the remote (it comes with a 2nd limited remote).
Second point, it needs more USB ports, 1 means you can use a mouse or keyboard or media stick but not all 3. Using the remote to go through searches is a pain but the auto-fill works reasonably well to improve this process.

Sarah Al

Sarah AlSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Great tv! No problems so far

published

1.) it works well when connected to the internet and the buttons on the remote gives easy access to these apps.
2.) very satisfied
3.) very satisfied
4.) yes it does

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$760.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sharon

Sharonasked

P8M Series

How do I turn of the remote clicks on the 50P8M?

1 answer
Shanlin82
Shanlin82

It's in the settings

Sound
Advanced settings
Sound feedback

Pendekar K.

Pendekar K.asked

P8M Series

Which hdmi port is 2.0? Got 3 hdmi ports but idk which one is 2.0

1 answer
Shanlin82
Shanlin82

They all are

Christine P.

Christine P.asked

P8M Series

My dog ate both of my remotes. Will a generic universal remote work?

5 answers
KevC
KevC

Use your phone if it can produce an infra red signal.

Christine P.
Christine P.

How do I do that?

Mekuanent M.
Mekuanent M.

use this app on your phone
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.tnscreen.main&hl=en

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.