??!
3 photos
TCL X4 Series
3.4 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (4)
  • Sound Quality
    4.2 (5)
  • Software
    2.4 (5)
  • Picture Quality
    3.8 (5)
Previous
Next
Vishal G.

Vishal G.

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice design and good sound quality

published

This smart television of TCL has nice picture quality and inbuilt Harmon kardon sound which makes it unique. However the operating system is a bit slow and voice enabled also doesn't work perfectly but still it's a good bargain. Inbuilt chromecast also worked well. Sufficient HDMI Port to connect with other devices too. Overall good. Can give it a try.

Purchased in February 2019 at Buy Smarte.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Kenny

Kenny

  • 8 reviews

Superb quality picture & sound

published

We bought the TCL65X4US QLED TV over a year ago and have been nothing but satisfied with it. Picture quality is amazing and combine this with the Harman Kardan built in sound bar it gives a real movie night treat. It has all the smart TV features and is relatively easy to navigate the menus on the remote control. Only slight criticism would be its a little slow to load up but I think this is the same with most smart TV's. Had no issues so far and coupled with a 3 year warranty included it was a great buy.

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$1,553.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Leigh

LeighCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Beautiful tv

published

Very easy as we knew what we wanted when we got there. Did not look at range. The tv we have never stops amazing us with it’s capabilities. Love it

Incentivised ReviewNo
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how TCL X4 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very average television with multiple flaws

published

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers

Nothing but problems

published

Purchased in October 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for A$2,496.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Anthony

Anthony

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Regret buying it

published

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
Rickvdv

RickvdvSydney

  • 2 reviews

Bang for buck!

published

This is a great TV! Being an Android tv it takes about a minute to ‘boot up’ but the features and performance are as good as any and a lot cheaper than the classic big name TVs. I bought this TV for its cost, features and 3 year warranty.
The only downside so far are it only has three HDMI ports.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
arnie

arnieSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

decent picture, average functionality

published

It's been 2 weeks since we bought this TV. It looked great in store (with 4k content). Upon setting it up at home, normal FTA TV looks pretty average honestly. However loading up netflix and playing 4k content seems to be quite decent. Speakers are decent too. I did notice that the netflix app started to glitch and lose audio and stutter at times - despite a good internet connection. I did a hard reset and that seems to have worked for now...
The TV takes a long time to boot up, there doesnt appear to be a sleep/standby mode. The menu GUI is very simple, not really something you would expect from a $2200 ish TV.
Overall, I am hoping the picture quality makes up for the short comings

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Jamie C

Jamie CSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

****UPDATE***Great tv with the best smart options on the market.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how TCL X4 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Blair

BlairMelbourne Australia

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Happy with my 65X4US

published

Questions & Answers

Barbara M.

Barbara M.asked

65X4US (65")

cant get out of restricted profile mode no pin number was set

2 answers
sageer a.
sageer a.

I have same problem. How to solve this issue?

sageer a.
sageer a.

I read in another blog reset being only option. am unable to reset the tv. How to hard reset the tv ? 65x4us

Jono L.

Jono L.asked

X4 Series

What is the latest software of 65x4us and how can i upgrade it?

No answers
Alex

Alexasked

65X4US (65")

what is the life span of the LED emitter tube ?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare both TCL X4 Series
TCL 65X4US (65")
  • Discontinued

TCL 65X4US (65")

3.1
(8)
TCL 55X4US (55")
  • Discontinued

TCL 55X4US (55")

4.5
(2)
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) A$3,299.00A$2,199.00
Screen Size 65"55"
Screen TypeLED/LCDLED/LCD
Type of TVHDR CompatibleHDR Compatible
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Number of HDMI Ports33
Number of USB Ports22
Wall MountableYesYes
Weight33 kg16.5 kg
Operating SystemAndroid TVAndroid TV
Dimensions (without stand) 1009.8 x 1674 x 63 mm758 x 1231 x 44.1 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 1056.4 x 1674 x 363 mm795 x 1231 x 203.4 mm
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)
Compare both TCL X4 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.