??!
1 photo
Tefal Oleoclean Pro FR8040

Tefal Oleoclean Pro FR8040

MPN: FR8040
3.6 from 34 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Ben

BenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Don’t Waste Your Time

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$179.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Good Fryer, very bad design.

published

Purchased in October 2020 at eBay for A$105.69.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Hotelathome

HotelathomeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Beware - you may end up with oil everywhere

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for A$179.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Deep Fryers

Find out how Tefal Oleoclean Pro FR8040 compares to other Deep Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sammy Y.

Sammy Y.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Fryer On The MARKET!

published

Cooks evenly everytime! the oil stays fresh and clean with its filtering system. Everything just works! easy to clean and store away. makes frying a breeze and a household essential!

Purchased in March 2020 at Myer for A$150.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Love2Bake

Love2BakeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

congratulations Tefal you’ve done it again! Another quality appliance

published

The Tefal oleoclean fryer cooks really nice crunchy chips, and has a good size basket.
This appliance is lightweight, and easy to store away once you have drained the oil, takes up minimal room I love the idea of the container that the oil drains into as it really filters the oil well for continuous use,
Only negative is you have to be
careful when pouring the oil
back into the fryer when you want to use it again ,because the lid tends to pop off if you have not pressed it down (tight enough )and it can get really messy.

Purchased in December 2019 at Myer for A$149.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Dunk

DunkMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Big is best

published

I've been looking for a big fryer to get them meals done quicker, well my wait is over... love this product easy to use & set up. The only issue is it stands tall in bench and short person like myself might struggle to see in the window, but a little step ladder fixed that

Purchased in May 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store for A$159.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Scammed

ScammedPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes

Cry over spilt oil

published

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for A$149.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Scammed
Scammed

Just waiting for bin collection now

Oldsalt

OldsaltMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

After a few years can be dangerous

published

I bought this on 24th July 2018. On 17th Feb 2020 I noticed that a large percentage of the fine mesh filter wire in the lid was missing. I shook the lid and found that numerous bits of the mesh wire became dislodged. I was aware that wire bristles from a BBQ brush have caused serious illness after being accidentally consumed, hence I believe that the wire particles falling into the oil also has the potential to be consumed. If you have one of these, please check that the fine mesh filter is still intact and if not, don't use it. I have reported the matter to the ACCC and Tefal, neither have responded.

Purchased in July 2018 for A$179.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Shelley

Shelley

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Its perfect cooking

published

Big cooker with fast cooking.
Nice and tasty food comes from this cooker.
Oil draining container is excellent.
The oil filter is great you can re use the oil.
Its also easy to clean.
The cooking temperature is good as well.
I got one as a wedding present,
We have used it many times already

Incentivised ReviewNo
Deep Fryers

Find out how Tefal Oleoclean Pro FR8040 compares to other Deep Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
El Rey

El ReyBrisbane

  • 25 reviews
  • 18 likes

Good fryer - if you like large fry ups

published

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Gordon W.

Gordon W.MacGregor 2615, ACT

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Does what is says - but a tad large

published

The fryer works very well to cook everything we have tried including battered fish; crumbed fish; chips; potato gems; schnitzels; battered chicken; papadums and deep fried ice cream.
The best thing about the product is the oil cleaning feature. Basically the oil is drained through a fine filter into a storage container. Then you clean the left overs out of the cooking area. That means the oil stays really fresh; doesn't get smelly or smokey.
The downside is that it is a really big piece of kit - takes up a lot of bench/cupboard space.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for A$147.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Parent

Parent

  • 6 reviews

Love this fryer!!

published

I honestly love this fryer i used to have a much smaller one that was really good but i would have to keep waiting for my first batch to finish before putting a second batch because you cant fit that much in there but with this fryer its so big that once i’m done with my first batch i’m done cooking .I also love that this comes with an oil box which makes it easy to clean after frying and filters out any crumbs while also letting me reuse my oil and its so fast so i don’t have to wait forever just to eat like a couple others i’ve used

Purchased in August 2019 at Myer Online Store for A$199.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Eric C.

Eric C.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great size home deep fryer!

published

Needed a new deep fryer due to moving into a new apartment. It is totally worthwhile paying the extra money for the auto oil drain feature. It is bulky but easy to move around and store particularly as oil is locked away safe so won’t spill.

Purchased in June 2019 at Myer Online Store for A$149.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Jennifer C

Jennifer CSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Wish i didn't have this

published

I agree with SuzP i cannot get my chips nice and crisp and crunchy no matter what type of oil i purchase. I have a air fryer which cooks better than this. My husband bought it for me!!!!! say no more

Purchased in May 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
MG

MGGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Fit for purpose

published

Works well, wish it got hotter and had a better heat up time once food went in. Oil cleaning is OK, only paid an additional $10 for the feature vs the similar breville without. Wouldn't justify much more than that. Also a big unit comparatively, may not be worth the extra storage space for some.

Purchased in April 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Deep Fryers

Find out how Tefal Oleoclean Pro FR8040 compares to other Deep Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
csutak40

csutak40Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 19 reviews
  • 31 likes
  • Verified purchase

It was good while it lasted, edit: still great!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
SuzP

SuzPSouth West, WA

  • 2 reviews

Sorry I wasted my money!!

published

I have been cooking oven baked chips for years & after purchasing a Tefal Deep Fryer I will continue to do so! Why did I waste my money? ? Not only on the fryer but on 3 different types of oil, every variety of potato including frozen chips. Not once did we we get a lovely crisp chip with a fluffy centre. Last night I again cooked my chips in the oven with just a light spray of oil & they were delish! Anyone out there want a deep fryer as I'm giving it away!

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Only easy to clean if you have a dishwasher and can wait at least 4hrs - apparently

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Terry J.

Terry J.Narellan Vale

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Disappointed, has 2 significant flaws

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Robert

RobertGlenorchy

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent deep fryer Best on the market

published

Best deep fryer on the market , Should’ve bought one ages ago , Easy to clean love the oil filtration and storage system , Going to buy an extra oil box for different oil . It’s worth the price compared to the cheaper and or well known brands if you want an easy clean and oil filtration system

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Robert
Robert
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Michael K.

Michael K.asked

Does this only operate as a deep fryer?

2 answers
Hotelathome
Hotelathome

Yes. Just deep frying.

Love2Bake
Love2Bake

Hi Michael, the instructions only specify to be used for deep frying.
Cheers

Elodie

Elodieasked

Hello, we've had our Oleo fryer for about 9 months. recently it's started to come to a rolling boil AFTER we've removed the contents and even after it's been switched off. It's quite scary as the boil is quite intense. It feels like a fault in the system? Any ideas?

3 answers
Love2Bake
Love2Bake

Hi , sounds faulty , I use mine a lot it has never done that , are you only using the oil that it advises? Anyway you said even continues boil when off so I would contact faults.

Elodie
Elodie

Thank you! It doesn't happen every time, it's a bit sporadic. I'll contact faults.

Hotelathome
Hotelathome

That doesn't sound right at all. It's probably a faulty thermostat - the unit doesn't realise it has hit the correct temperature and keeps trying to heat.

Peter W.

Peter W.asked

Dimensions of FR8040

1 answer
Dunk
Dunk

W: 26cm H: 33cm D: 35cm

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

Details

CategoryDeep Fryers
Price (RRP) $169
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 3045386366545 and 3045386366880
  • MPN: FR8040

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.