??!
1 photo
The Little Yello Steam Cleaner

The Little Yello Steam Cleaner

2.1 from 33 reviews

Reviews

2.1

33 reviews
5
(1)
4
(5)
3
(7)
2
(4)
1
(16)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Samw

SamwVictoria

  • 7 reviews
  • 26 likes

Just a dangerous toy

published

Pretty useless bit of thing. Run out of steam quickly and not that hot. Takes longer to heat up. Not even enough to clean a cook top. It is not cordless so you have a long tail to look after. Silly.

September 6th 2019 Update:

A small but heavy little jug. I thought it was pretty well made. But then I found it not holding too much water. The steam was really not that hot and it ran out of steam rapidly. Having the power cable attached to it is cumbersome and not practical. Refilled it twice and I lost interest in it. Total waste of money

Purchased in June 2019 at Kogan.com for A$90.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Yello
Vitality 4 LifeYello
Samw
Samw

My apology. I bought it on Kogan website. No offence intended.

Yello
Vitality 4 LifeYello

No offence taken, totally understand as they look the same :o)

Dan

Dan

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

So called Steam Cleaner

published

It costed more than $800 but it is useless. It is a steam cleaner only and it cannot clean kitchen dirt and helpless. I was surprised that was made Germany and it is worse than what made in China.

Purchased in January 2019.

1 comment
Yello
Vitality 4 LifeYello
VINICIUS

VINICIUSSydney

  • 2 reviews

Steam not coming out, crap machine

published

Stopped working properly after 2 months use, cleaned all the tank with white vinegar, kept it always clean but now stops working after 30 secs. complete garbage, do not put your money on it, otherwise you gonna regret wasting your time and effort on this trash, plus no support from manufacturer

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Steam Cleaners

Find out how The Little Yello Steam Cleaner compares to other Steam Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bozo

bozogold coast

T.V.S.N. let down

published

No five star rating here . Bought from TVSN, After a couple of uses. steam oozes out of the machine but not the nozzle. completely useless. It's in the garbage Best place for it. Shame about the couple of hundred plus I spent to buy it. This steam cleaner appears to be the worst available. I would not recommend wasting your money buying this product

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Good size

published

Bought this from Ideal world a couple of years back. I used it only once, it was perfect just what I wanted. I live alone so didn't need to use it so much. I tried to use again a couple of time everything was the same. I like to steam all my heavy curtains at least 4 time a year, except the steam was not hot just warm, enough for me to put my hand in. I couldn't have done that the first couple of times. I used it as it was really hot and cleaned great. Ideal world did not want to know about my problem as was passed the 14 day or return policy. They couldn't even give me ph number or e-mail address of someone who could so left with a £50 machine that does not work. Would not recommend this item.

Date PurchasedSep 2014
Joy

Joy

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

It only worked 3 times and hasn't worked since cannot get on to anybody about this problem

published

I'm throwing mine out a waste of money customer service is a waste of time they don't help. I have since bought a handheld one a quarter of the price and it a least works. I would never recommend this product to anybody When it was demonstrated on tv it looked good but nothing is good if it only works 3 times

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Frankie

Frankie

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Little Yellow Door Stop!!!

published

Hello there, Sad to see all the bad reviews because mine was great it cleaned well, I thought this is a good product... Haha... I should have known that it was too good to be true....
IT stopped working after 30 minutes, first time, Didn't even get to finish cleaning the bathroom!!!
Crap!!!!!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Absolute waste of money

published

Purchased 28/11/13 has never worked at all, heats up but no steam when trigger is operated, tried to send it back with no luck. Tried calling customer services but they were very unhelpful. So decided to put down to bad experience and save on frustration. Still got steamer husband decided to have another attempt today, but still no steam when trigger is pulled. Wish we had never heard of little yellow would not recommend.

Apb

Date PurchasedNov 2013
2 comments
Yello
Vitality 4 LifeYello
Yello
Vitality 4 LifeYello

Little yellow steam cleaner

published

Well after thinking the little yellow had given up and not will to just throw it out I manage to find out the problem was the hose ,it had a kink sometimes and it was that that stop stopped the steam from come out .I pulled the hose not to much cause it come out of the black tube and you find a white one that is the steam hose keep that kink free and you have a Little yellow that is working great again .Think it a manufacturer s fault as the older one was never like it .Hope that helps good luck steaming your way to happiness . Bill

Date PurchasedOct 2016
1 comment
Yello
Vitality 4 LifeYello
Steam Cleaners

Find out how The Little Yello Steam Cleaner compares to other Steam Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Little yello

published

I find it great to clean with when it was working.
I've use it three times and now no steam is coming through the hose, i can hear the water heating up but thats all. There dose not seem to be any customer service. Does any one else have this problem?

Date PurchasedApr 2016
1 comment
Yello
Vitality 4 LifeYello
Jez

Jez

  • 3 reviews

Terrible!

published

Don't bother. We used it twice and it died. Nothing worked so got a refund for the supplier...
From the hassle we went through to buy it and then send it back, then have to look around and purchase a different steam cleaner I would have scored this less than one star.

Date PurchasedJun 2015
1 comment
Yello
Vitality 4 LifeYello

Sorry to hear this Jez, The little yello is an extremely popular cleaner with lots of happy customers so possibly your experience was unfortunate and a one-off issue. Sorry to hear we were unable to help and that you decided to refund.

May

MayScotland

Only lasted 4 cleans

published

I had a steamer just like this one in blue and lasted 10 years + using tap water & cleaning it out the same way as the little yellow one. This one however only lasted 18 months & used 6 times. I have only just come across this site & would have informed people that this machine is great in the beginning but doesn't last I suppose you get what you pay for.

Date PurchasedMar 2014
2 comments
Yello
Vitality 4 LifeYello
May
May

Didn't realise this but no I am not in Australia I am in the UK sorry

Bill251

Bill251Motherwell Scotland

Little yellow steam cleaner

published

The cleaning power was great.
Only used it a few times in house and car, was great and fast.
For some reason it just stoped will not make steam had the older type for years before it stoped working newer one only since November not used that much. Not very good.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Yello
Vitality 4 LifeYello

It was very good while it was working

published

The cleaning power was satisfying. It was light to carry and very easy to use. I loved it.

But one day within 15 times of using it, it died. :-/
Parts of it breake easily so you must be very gentle when you use it.

So I expected at least 3 years life but it only had one year life. My sister in law's lasted less than 3 months. It died too.

The manufacturers must work on the life expectancy of this machine

Date PurchasedJan 2015
1 comment
Yello
Vitality 4 LifeYello
Willi

WilliKirlmuirhill, lanark, scotland

Very disappointed!

published

Similar issues to last reviewer. Stopped producing steam. Only used twice. No one seems to know how to fix it. No access to see if anything wrong inside. No one interested - after sales shocking!
Seems to overheat very easily and need to wait ages for the valve to cool down to refill or empty.

Date PurchasedJul 2013
3 comments
Yello
Vitality 4 LifeYello
Willi
Willi
Yello
Vitality 4 LifeYello
Steam Cleaners

Find out how The Little Yello Steam Cleaner compares to other Steam Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tile

TileCentral West

  • 49 reviews
  • 53 likes

Good - But You Must Wear Gloves & Hearing Protection When Using in Confined Spaces

published
Date PurchasedMar 2011
3 comments
Yello
Vitality 4 LifeYello
Tile
Tile
Yello
Vitality 4 LifeYello

Wish I had read these reviews before wasting my money on this rubbish!!

published

It is rubbish, it does not produce any steam, just boils like a kettle and that's it!! Waste of money, really don't bother buying one!!! It worked a few times then like everyone else just stopped producing steam, yes I did use distilled water, made no difference, how do these companies get away with conning people like this? Ok its not so much a con as they have provided an item for the money, but they really should say its going to break down after a few uses. My guarantee has run out as well as it is not a product you use every day, just once in a while!!! RUBBISH!!!

1 comment
Yello
Vitality 4 LifeYello
jumbeen

jumbeenCentral, SA

  • 24 reviews
  • 20 likes

Best steam cleaner I have ever owned!

published
galepet

galepetSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

this is a waste of time and money

published

Was working really well but now it has stopped after a month not happy at all for the amount that it cost a total waste of money and time. Put in an issue and no one has come back to help. Very dissappointed with the item and the customer service as there is none. dont waste money or time on the item

2 comments
Yello
Vitality 4 LifeYello
galepet
galepet

after all this time someone contacts me what a joke

Expensive for very little use

published

Bought one a couple of years ago. Used it a couple of times, now won't work at all. Left it on for ages but no pressure. Waste of money. Not enough info in the trouble shooting section. Will not be getting another one and will not recommend to anyone.

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Kevin M.

Kevin M.asked

Little yellow almost brand new used about 3 times and now doesn’t dispense steam light comes on boiling chamber heats up but no steam. Hose isn’t heating up but did previously. Really disappointed a let down. Any ideas?

4 answers
Samw
Samw

No idea. It is not a good designed product.

Yello
Vitality 4 LifeYello

Hi Sam please contact us directly on our toll free number 1800 802 924 or email us at support@vitality4life.com we can definitely sort this out for you. Warm Regards Vitality4life

Anne-louise M.
Anne-louise M.

Mines is doing the same now to

Joe S.

Joe S.asked

What is the company address? I need to speak about a dangerous design fault

1 answer
Yello
Vitality 4 LifeYello

Hi Joe, I'm really sorry to hear this, you can contact us directly at support@vitality4life.com or call us on the toll free number 1800 802 924. Or you are quite welcome to come to our Byron Bay office. Warm Regards

Matthew P.

Matthew P.asked

How do i replace an extention tube for my cleaner

2 answers
Samw
Samw

You can’t. Get another one

Yello
Vitality 4 LifeYello

Hi Matthew. We do have replacements of these if you would like to contact us at Vitality 4 Life on 1800 802 924. I think it is the 'Snap on Extension Wand' that you are after. Please let me know if you have any other questions. Kindest, Michelle

Get an answer from our members and Yello representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.