??!
3 photos
Thermomix TM5

Thermomix TM5

4.2 from 237 reviews

See the Best All-In-One Kitchen Appliances in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
160
4 star
21
3 star
25
2 star
7
1 star
24

veroniqua

veroniquaSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

I got caught up in the hype - remember - it ONLY does 'wet' food....

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Kate. P

Kate. PMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

My Thermomix has well and truly paid for itself

published

Purchased in July 2017 for $2,089.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
Lukasz

LukaszSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

It’s a decent machine but should be more reliable for this amount of money.

published

Purchased in April 2013 for $2,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
SMM-A-J-Peter

SMM-A-J-PeterGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Does it’s job

published

I like it enough to use it everyday but I think it’s rather overhyped and it’s just a passing fad. If money permits I think it’s a good machine to have though.

Purchased in May 2018 for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Loulou

LoulouGippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Good but not worth the price tag in my opinion

published

I do enjoy using my Thermomix, I do think it's great, but if I'm completely honest, I don't think they are worth the price tag. There are still plenty of things I prefer to cook stove top or in the oven, having said that, it has made cooking or preparing foods easier.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Albert E

Albert EHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Reliable and Easy

published

We have had our Thermomix now for over a year and it has been the best purchase we have made. It is so simple to use and we use it daily.

Purchased in November 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

sherri

sherriVic, 3802

  • 154 reviews
  • 69 likes

Excellent time saver, love the guided cooking

published

Purchased in April 2019 at consultant for $1,839.00.


dij123

dij123Great Southern, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

Thermomix TM5 - "Ownership and Afterservice"

published

Purchased in September 2017 at Thermomix for $2,009.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
Moochie000

Moochie000Melbourne

  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

Can’t live without it

published

LOVE my thermomix! Makes life so much easier. Use it for so many things. The meals that come out of it are amazing! Haven’t had a bad meal yet.. the scales stopped working at one stage. They were promptly fixed by thermomix. Now would LOVE to get the tm6 :) would be good if they had a upgrade offer

Purchased for $2,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
Chinadoll

ChinadollGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it

published

I purchased my TM5 18 months ago and love it. I set the timer and go off and do other things knowing if I get sidetracked it wont burn, boil over or otherwise spoil. Like all recipes you pick and choose the ones you like. The food is tasty and perfectly cooked and making dough has never been so easy. The TM6 is out now, and I hear it is even better!!

Purchased in February 2018 for $2,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


MsPink

MsPinkNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Love ‘em or hate ‘em...I love ‘em!!

published

I’m continually amazed at the power of this product. I’ve had mine for about 2 years and it still surprises me.

I previously had a non-branded thermal cooker which was heavy and hard to clean and eventually stopped working after only a short time.

The possibilities are endless with the Thermomix. I can create a different cuisine every night.

It makes the smoothest purées and I love that it can spin the blades in reverse for cooking a casserole.

The only thing that annoys me a little is that sometimes it can be hard to scrape your mixture out if you’ve made say brownies or something with a thick sticky consistency.

Other than that, it’s like my sou chef!

Purchased in May 2017 at Second hand for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

kjadams75

kjadams75Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Awesome all round machine

published

I have the thermomix tm5, to say I love it is an understatement!
I use my thermomix almost daily and since owning it it has changed my family’s eating habits dramatically.
I no longer buy jar or packet food as my thermomix makes everything from scratch!
Perfect if you have allergies and need a specialised diet you can mil your own grains or rice flour, you can be as adventurous as you want and make things that you never thought possible!
The Tm5 weighs/stirs/blends/heats and so much more, it has a great 2ltr capacity and cooks enough food for my family of 8
The price is quite high, but it has paid for itself in no time at all and I would be lost with out it

Purchased in September 2016 for $2,180.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Emmah_kate

Emmah_kateSouthwest, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

The only appliance you'll ever need.

published

Thermomix is amazing for chopping, puree..cooking and just general kitchen jobs!
So simply to use and cooks whilst you play with the kids come back and dinner is done!
Bowl does get quite hot whilst cooking but handle doesnt so easy to remove for the machine once cooking has finished.
Just amazing without the massive amount of effort and best of all minimal dishes!

Purchased in March 2019 at Thermomix for $2,089.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Being Bullied by a consultant

published

I believe the item is very good and sells it self, so therefore the consultant should not bully anyone to buy the product. I was told to ask my husband, told everyone has bills to pay, just put it on interest free, I was told that she was informed that I would buy and that a friend of mine would be so disappointed and the bullying kept on going to try and get me to buy. If this is the type of consultants this company wants to represent the product then they need to have a service for the customers for therapy Be careful out there in Adelaide of bully consultants selling this Thermomix.

Malissa B.

Malissa B.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Best thing ever

published

My thermomix has axtually reduced my meal prep time by soo much and has just made a busy night so much less stressful. Im actually enjoying cooking again. I have the cook key al;so however this function is not the easiest thing to use

Purchased in January 2018 at thermomix for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Love it

published

Had mine for over a year and love it. I use it all the time and it has made my life easier. I even bought a second bowl for it

Purchased in July 2018 for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Karen Taylor

Karen TaylorMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Awesomeness

published

Its the best kitchen item I have bought ever. Before buying this I hated cooking. Now I love it. Tells me what I need how cook and it's so easy to use.love it

Purchased in August 2018 for $2,250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

R2R0

R2R0South East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Very worthwhile purchase

published

This machine has made my life easier. Easy to use with a huge collection of recipes, it has helped me save a lot of time preparing and monitoring food at dinner time. I love the set and forget aspect to it, leaves me more time to do other things around the house while I’m waiting for dinner to cook.
It’s expensive but worth the money if you use it regularly, I use mine almost every day, sometimes twice a day.
Easy to clean, no more stacks of washing up after each meal.
The only downside for me is the Varoma. I don’t like the plastic smell of the Varoma on the steamed food. Other than that it’s great.

Purchased in August 2018 at Thermomix for $2,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Csavari

Csavari

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Easy to use, easy to clean

published

I bought my TM5 3 years ago and despite the hefty price, I have no regrets. Cooking is made easier with all the added features it has. I follow instructions carefully on its operation and so far, I had no accidents with it.

Purchased in March 2016 for $2,089.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

tweak31

tweak31AU

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

So enjoying a different cooking experience

published

Purchased in June 2017.


Page 1 of 12

See all Thermomix reviews

Questions & Answers

Avalon C

Avalon Casked

My fairly new T5 Thermomix is not counting the numbers properly when doing a recipe - say the recipe says 20 second for 8.5 speed. The second knob will go 20 - 23 - 21 - 40 and stuff like that. What do I do?

No answers

Bec

Becasked

I am going to buy a thermomix in China but I’m Australian. Can I register my cook-key on the Australian website to have access to those recipes?? If not is it easy to change the language settings?

No answers

Jean S.

Jean S.asked

Can you use other people's recipes chips in your own machine?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryAll-In-One Kitchen Appliances
Price (RRP)$1939
Capacity2L
Motor Power500
Release dateSep 2014
Compare all Thermomix

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.