??!
3 photos
Thermomix TM5

Thermomix TM5

4.2 from 243 reviews

Reviews

(162)
(22)
(25)
(7)
(27)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (26)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (27)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (26)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (26)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (25)
  • Safety
    4.3 (23)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

No customer service whatsoever - terrible experience: 1500 bucks in the thrash

published
Value for Money
Bree Ryan

Bree RyanCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Amazing product! Worth every cent

published

This product is fantastic. Its great for busy mums who have little kids. I can boil rice, steam veges, cook pasta all without having to stand around the stove - I just set it and forget about it. Obviously you can do alot more with it but sometimes its the simple things that are worth it!

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Sam S

Sam S

  • 5 reviews

Couldn’t cook without it

published

I was so sceptical of anyone trying to sell these. I thought it have all the appliances that do everything it can’ but wow, was my mind changed?! I use my thermomix EVERYDAY. I make all my own nut butters where others food processors would overheat and die. I use the thermomix to make a lot of raw foods. Absolutely adore it!

Purchased in February 2017 for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Find out how Thermomix TM5 compares to other All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Danielle

DanielleWestern Australia

  • 4 reviews

Handy

published

I’ve had this product over a year now and don’t Usenet it as much as I should. I basically mainly Use it to chop things. I found some
Things I prefer to
Pan cool as the taste is better but it’s great for rice dishes etc.
I also
Love making bread in it which I normally wouldn’t.

I don’t like
Cooking meat in it because it’s just steamed. It’s weird

Purchased in January 2018 at Thermomix for $2,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

waste of money!!!

published

Purchased for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Bec

BecSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

After service is appalling

published

These guys will take your money and then walk away. I have attempted to contact Thermomix 4 times to get my scales fixed as they are completely broken and have been for 18 months (a common issues with this particular model if you google online) and never hear back. I have been now left with no choice but to contact the Ombudsman for assistance. These guys are terrible with customer service and I would not recommend forking out the money for a machine because while it works it may be amazing but if it breaks - you will never hear back from them and you will be ghosted.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
veroniqua

veroniquaSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

I got caught up in the hype - remember - it ONLY does 'wet' food....

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Kate. P

Kate. PMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

My Thermomix has well and truly paid for itself

published

Purchased in July 2017 for $2,089.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Lukasz

LukaszSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

It’s a decent machine but should be more reliable for this amount of money.

published

Purchased in April 2013 for $2,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Find out how Thermomix TM5 compares to other All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SMM-A-J-Peter

SMM-A-J-PeterGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Does it’s job

published

I like it enough to use it everyday but I think it’s rather overhyped and it’s just a passing fad. If money permits I think it’s a good machine to have though.

Purchased in May 2018 for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Loulou

LoulouGippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Good but not worth the price tag in my opinion

published

I do enjoy using my Thermomix, I do think it's great, but if I'm completely honest, I don't think they are worth the price tag. There are still plenty of things I prefer to cook stove top or in the oven, having said that, it has made cooking or preparing foods easier.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Albert E

Albert EHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Reliable and Easy

published

We have had our Thermomix now for over a year and it has been the best purchase we have made. It is so simple to use and we use it daily.

Purchased in November 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
sherri

sherriVic, 3802

  • 155 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent time saver, love the guided cooking

published

Purchased in April 2019 at consultant for $1,839.00.

dij123

dij123Great Southern, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

Thermomix TM5 - "Ownership and Afterservice"

published

Purchased in September 2017 at Thermomix for $2,009.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Moochie000

Moochie000Melbourne

  • 14 reviews

Can’t live without it

published

LOVE my thermomix! Makes life so much easier. Use it for so many things. The meals that come out of it are amazing! Haven’t had a bad meal yet.. the scales stopped working at one stage. They were promptly fixed by thermomix. Now would LOVE to get the tm6 :) would be good if they had a upgrade offer

Purchased for $2,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Find out how Thermomix TM5 compares to other All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chinadoll

ChinadollGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it

published

I purchased my TM5 18 months ago and love it. I set the timer and go off and do other things knowing if I get sidetracked it wont burn, boil over or otherwise spoil. Like all recipes you pick and choose the ones you like. The food is tasty and perfectly cooked and making dough has never been so easy. The TM6 is out now, and I hear it is even better!!

Purchased in February 2018 for $2,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MsPink

MsPinkNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 8 reviews

Love ‘em or hate ‘em...I love ‘em!!

published

I’m continually amazed at the power of this product. I’ve had mine for about 2 years and it still surprises me.

I previously had a non-branded thermal cooker which was heavy and hard to clean and eventually stopped working after only a short time.

The possibilities are endless with the Thermomix. I can create a different cuisine every night.

It makes the smoothest purées and I love that it can spin the blades in reverse for cooking a casserole.

The only thing that annoys me a little is that sometimes it can be hard to scrape your mixture out if you’ve made say brownies or something with a thick sticky consistency.

Other than that, it’s like my sou chef!

Purchased in May 2017 at Second hand for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
kjadams75

kjadams75Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Awesome all round machine

published

I have the thermomix tm5, to say I love it is an understatement!
I use my thermomix almost daily and since owning it it has changed my family’s eating habits dramatically.
I no longer buy jar or packet food as my thermomix makes everything from scratch!
Perfect if you have allergies and need a specialised diet you can mil your own grains or rice flour, you can be as adventurous as you want and make things that you never thought possible!
The Tm5 weighs/stirs/blends/heats and so much more, it has a great 2ltr capacity and cooks enough food for my family of 8
The price is quite high, but it has paid for itself in no time at all and I would be lost with out it

Purchased in September 2016 for $2,180.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Emmah_kate

Emmah_kateSouthwest, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

The only appliance you'll ever need.

published

Thermomix is amazing for chopping, puree..cooking and just general kitchen jobs!
So simply to use and cooks whilst you play with the kids come back and dinner is done!
Bowl does get quite hot whilst cooking but handle doesnt so easy to remove for the machine once cooking has finished.
Just amazing without the massive amount of effort and best of all minimal dishes!

Purchased in March 2019 at Thermomix for $2,089.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Being Bullied by a consultant

published

I believe the item is very good and sells it self, so therefore the consultant should not bully anyone to buy the product. I was told to ask my husband, told everyone has bills to pay, just put it on interest free, I was told that she was informed that I would buy and that a friend of mine would be so disappointed and the bullying kept on going to try and get me to buy. If this is the type of consultants this company wants to represent the product then they need to have a service for the customers for therapy Be careful out there in Adelaide of bully consultants selling this Thermomix.

Page 1 of 13
See all Thermomix reviews

Questions & Answers

Kathy Dick

Kathy Dickasked

Where do you find the wifi connection in the machine.

No answers
Geoff D.

Geoff D.asked

case cracking problem ?

No answers
Avalon C

Avalon Casked

My fairly new T5 Thermomix is not counting the numbers properly when doing a recipe - say the recipe says 20 second for 8.5 speed. The second knob will go 20 - 23 - 21 - 40 and stuff like that. What do I do?

1 answer
Louise B.
Louise B.

double check that your screen is clean of any cooking fluids or food - its quite sensitive. If your still having issues, contact your consultant who will be able to advise you. you may need to send it in for repair which should be covered under the 2 year warranty.

Get an answer from our members

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.