7 photos
Toyota LandCruiser 70 VDJ GXL Wagon

Toyota LandCruiser 70 VDJ GXL Wagon (2007-2022)

Also referred to as: Toyota LandCruiser 70 VDJ GXL Wagon 2021 and Toyota LandCruiser 70 VDJ GXL Wagon 2023.
4.5 from 13 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Large / 7 Seater SUVs in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Toyota

Reviews

4.5
13 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    Keith
    KeithHunter Region, NSW
    • 18 reviews
    • 22 likes

    2012 VDJ76 6yrs of ownership and still going strong

    published
    BadgeGXL
    Body(76R) Wagon
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedNov 2012
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Nika
    NikaCairns
    • 5 reviews
    • 8 likes

    Having driven a huge bunch of cars I've chosen the best one

    published

    I used to have only good cars in my disposal. It was Mercedes-Benz and Toyota.
    I cannot say that G class Mercedes-Benz worse than Toyota VDJ76, but.... when it comes to money , I wanna say: 'yes, Toyota is a winner'. Landcruiser VDJ 76 is the same reliable, well-done and awesome 4x4 car but in 3 times cheapper. Regarding other brands... I prefer not to say, don't want to offend other car owners. I know that for someone LC is not not cheap as well, but when we talk about a good car we must be honest and clear.

    BadgeGXL
    Body(76R) Wagon
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedFeb 2016
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    76 Cruiser Not Perfect but OK

    published
    BadgeGXL
    Body(76R) Wagon
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedMar 2012
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    crano
    cranoIllawarra, NSW

    Land cruiser 76 series

    published
    BadgeGXL
    Body(76R) Wagon
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedNov 2016
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Large / 7 Seater SUVs

    Find out how Toyota LandCruiser 70 VDJ GXL Wagon compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Disappointed
    DisappointedSouth East Queensland, QLD
    • 2 reviews
    • 7 likes

    76 track issues

    published
    BadgeGXL
    Body(76R) Wagon
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedOct 2015
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Konrad
    KonradSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

    Offroad beast

    published
    BadgeGXL
    Body(76R) Wagon
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedMar 2016
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Dream machine

    published

    I own a my cruiser since 2009 Workmate GLX and drove from Charleville to Tassie and back without missing a beat Road handling was exceptional and fuel economy was fantastic. As far as oil consumption was concerned I use a synthetic I, as recommended for V8's and has kept it to a minimal use. We now live in FNQ Weipa and have just driven to Cairns return and just had major 140klm service with a good report .would live to hear other opinions cheers

    BadgeGXL
    Body(76R) Wagon
    TransmissionManual
    Date PurchasedJan 2009
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Related Articles

    Previous
    Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

    With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

    Clara V.
    Clara V.15 Nov 2021
    smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
    Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

    Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

    Avleen M.
    Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
    christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
    The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

    The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

    Clara V.
    Clara V.14 Feb 2022
    the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
    Next

    Class of its own

    published

    Not perfect but only tough no nonsense vehicle currently available. Capable, economical, reliable and fun to drive. Does most things very well, an auto option would be great. Average around 10 liters per 100 around town and 12 to 14 when its fully loaded and towing camper. Never let us down and i have total confidence in taking my family to any part of the country.

    BadgeGXL
    Body(76R) Wagon
    TransmissionManual
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Too good to sell

    published
    BadgeGXL
    Body(76R) Wagon
    TransmissionManual
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Large / 7 Seater SUVs

    Find out how Toyota LandCruiser 70 VDJ GXL Wagon compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Jay
    JayMelbourne

    It's a perfect tourer

    published

    Epic car is very capable off-road and not a pig onroad. Very thirsty 20lt/100 especially when heavy right footing but torque to tow anything legally allowed with ease12lt/100 when driving nicely. Comfirtable inside with basic rustic dash :) have not broken it yet and it's been getting hell! An I don't know if I got lucky but mine uses no oil between 5000km services

    BadgeGXL
    Body(76R) Wagon
    TransmissionManual
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Toughest True Off-Road Vehicle For Australian Conditions

    published
    BadgeGXL
    Body(76R) Wagon
    TransmissionManual
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    6.5 Swede
    6.5 SwedePokolbin
    • 2 reviews
    • 4 likes

    No frills do it all tough 4wd

    published
    BadgeGXL
    Body(76R) Wagon
    TransmissionManual
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Large / 7 Seater SUVs

    Find out how Toyota LandCruiser 70 VDJ GXL Wagon compares to other Large / 7 Seater SUVs

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Gdog
    GdogPerth

    Excellent

    published

    Best 4WD ever owned. If you want something that is flashy with bling then this is not the vehicle for you.
    If you want something that has great towing capacity, treats hills with contempt & gives you the confidence that you can go anywhere than you can't go past the TD V8. If you resist the urge to feel the power on acceleration the fuel consumption isn't an issue. Over 100,000km and hasn't missed a beat.
    Reliability, resale value, simplicity
    Turning circle

    TransmissionManual
    BadgeGXL
    Body(76R) Wagon
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    See all Toyota LandCruiser 70 reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions about Toyota LandCruiser 70 VDJ GXL Wagon (2007-2022) but you can read 106 questions about Toyota LandCruiser 70.

    Get an answer from our members and Toyota representatives

    Toyota LandCruiser 70 VDJ GXL Wagon (2007-2022)

    Details

    Compare all 10 Toyota LandCruiser 70
    CategoryCars and Large / 7 Seater SUVs
    Starting Price $73,645.00
    TransmissionManual
    Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)
    Fuel TypeDiesel
    Wheels16" Alloy
    ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
    Fuel Consumption10.7 L/100km
    Fuel Tank Capacity 130 L
    Engine8 Cylinder 4.5L Turbo Diesel
    Engine Code1VD-FTV
    Max Power151kW @ 3400rpm
    Max Torque430Nm @ 1200-3200rpm
    Country of ManufactureJapan
    Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,500 kg
    Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg
    Ground Clearance235 mm
    Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
    Dimensions
    Ground Clearance235 mm
    Release dateJan 2007
    Compare all 10 Toyota LandCruiser 70
    Visit official website

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.