??!
2 photos
Tulip Menstrual Cup

Tulip Menstrual Cup

Tulip, Stem
2.3 from 55 reviews

See the Best Tampons in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
13
4 star
3
3 star
2
2 star
6
1 star
31

Total rip off

published

These are barely any different to regular pants. It's just an extra layer of cotton. I have a light flow and went through 3 pairs in one day (luckily I was at home) and they still leaked through. Customer service was useless. Don't bother getting these as you will need to back up with a pad anyway.

Value for Money

Caused irritation and they removed my 1 star rating... Twice

published

I purchased this cup in one of their many sales thinking that the valve idea was really cool and useful. Took a few weeks to arrive but nothing too surprising as it is on the other side of the world. It is unbearable for me. The stem is too low and irritates the opening of my private part. I purchased the large size as I am over 25. Maybe the irritation is because of this.
I posted a 1 star review and checked if it was still there the other day. It had been removed, if it had been published at all. I posted another one and it is also not there. Waste of money, untruthful in their reviews. There are much better cups out there.

Purchased in July 2019.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes

Fake products

published

Nightmare with this company. Didn't dispatch for 2 weeks and then only after i opened a paypal claim. Pants had zero padding and were basically useless. Seller not responding to emails. Still trying to get money back through Paypal. Fake products - stay away

Purchased in September 2019 for $29.99.

Value for Money
Claire P.

Claire P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Disappointing

published

I've been using the Lunette for about a year now and wanted to buy a new one. The valve function on the tulip cup caught my eye so I purchased the combo set. I used their sizing guide which is indicated by age rather than if you've had children or not. I've ended up buying one too big for me (my lunette sits inside it comfortably). It doesn't unfold when inserted. It leaked when I tested it with some water. I'm seeing many reviews saying the exact same thing. If this is your first time using a cup DON'T choose the tulip.

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money

This product was extremely underwhelming and hardly did its job.

published

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes

Tracey

TraceySouth East Queensland, QLD

Don't waste your time

published

Purchased in June 2019 at tulip website for $40.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes

no problems so far

published

i was slightly surprised by all the comments on here about company being fake etc. I ordered and never received then contacted company to find out that id just missed a royal mail card. The order was quickly sent again. Started using this month, taking a little getting used to, using the pads provided just in case, they are lovely, soft and very comfortable. I've not mastered the valve yet, but sure I will. It is slightly awkward and messy if you do remove and are not directly beside a sink so i do need to master the valve so this works better!

Purchased in June 2019 at tulip online for $49.99.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No

Questionable business practices

published

I have only come here to warn others. Please see below link using the exact same image they have used but in a different colour.

https://xufusilicone.en.alibaba.com/product/60704507075-805671886/Anti_Leakage_Products_Easy_Removal_Menstrual_Cup_Medical_Grade_Ultra_Soft_Menstrual_Cup.html?spm=a2700.icbuShop.41413.33.700311d4REkCNi

I felt their products were overpriced and after reading other customers' experiences changed my mind about this. I asked for cancellation immediately but they advised I cannot cancel my order and provided no options for a return until after I went via the Paypal buyer protection scheme to get my refund.

Purchased in May 2019 for $74.00.

Value for Money

Very Uncomfortable!!

published

I love the Diva Cup and use it monthly. Thought it would be nice not to have to remove a cup in public. However, I couldn't wear the Tulip Cup for even 3 minutes. The stem is so long that it hurts. I am not sensitive and never had any issues with the Diva. I don't alter it or anything. The Tulip Cup is a scam and not worth a penny.

Purchased in April 2019 for $79.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes

Valve cup leaked BIG TIME !!

published

Day 1 I used the valve cup it didn’t leak
Day 2 I used the valve cup and after sitting in the car for an hour I got out the car and felt a trickle.
It leaked BIG time saturated my undies and trousers!! Lucky I was driving home and not at work or out with friends or family!! That could have been an awful situation!!!!
Also on day 1 in the evening it was becoming very uncomfortable and felt like my pelvic floor was dropping.
I will be going back to my Lunette cup which was very comfortable and doesn’t have a valve so won’t leak.

Purchased in March 2019.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes

Didn’t get on with it

published

Pretty and arrived in a little bag, delivery was very slow though, when ordered product I followed the info given ;
Small - Under 25 Years Old
Large - Over 25 Years Old
I am 47 and have had two children so assumed the over 25 large cup would be the correct one ! the size surprised me but I gave it a go -
I couldn’t wear it, could feel it was there and not in a good way by the end of the day was so uncomfortable I had to remove it, the discomfort from where the rim had been after removal continued for a few hours- was just too big and the rim around the top was just too hard -I’ve changed to the smallest mooncup, much more flexible and comfortable to wear!
The moon up is half the price too!

Purchased in March 2019 at Amazon for $34.95.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes

Ceg

CegNorth-East, TAS

Dodgy/ shady- beware

published

Purchased in February 2019 for $60.00.


Great product, although delivery was slow.

published

Purchased in January 2019 for $45.00.

Causes Irritation No

I love menstrual cups now!

published

This was my first menstrual cup. It's so soft it's easy to insert, however, was tricky to get it to pop open. Now swapped to different make. (Stem not effective.)

Purchased in February 2018.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No

Dodgy company selling useless product

published

The stem cup with the valve doesn't work. Tried it with water - nothing come out through the valve. Customer services promises exchange then stops answering queries. Says time and time again on Facebook that they will exchange products, but then they stop answering messages. They delete comments and block you if you complain on Facebook. All the reviews from their website are from a marketing company, and all are 5*. Dodgy company, good luck getting an exchange. Wish I'd seen this review site before wasting my money - AVOID!

Will never go back ! Wished I started years ago !!

published

This tulip cup is the best thing I have bought ! I will save so much money. Only have to change twice a day. Lasts for ten years and can’t even feel it ! I suffered with tampons and pads for years but now I have tried this I will never go back. It’s easy to clean and empty. Think every woman needs to try one of these !!! The duo pack and the microwave pot is all you need !


Mini Moocher

Mini MoocherReading UK

Very happy but nearly wasn't

published

Where have you been for the last 30 years?

published

Seriously no girl should ever have to live without this. I was hesitant because the reviews on some other brands were bad. But the new stem makes more sense so I thought I'd give it a shot. Wow what a world of difference...I feel FREE. No more leaks or worry or bulk or smell or having to count enough pads to bring. My only knock is that the directions don't state any detail on the stem. It's valve only works in one direction so it's a bit tricky at first. Also the price wasn't US dollars so it costs more than I anticipated. But that being said I'd do it again it's well worth it. I'd strongly recommend the full kit with two and sanitizing cups to make trading out every 12 hours seamless.


Sandy

SandyOslo

Stay away from this company

published

Two weeks have passed and it hasn’t shipped. I really wish I had googled for more reviews and not gone with the ones on the site. The ones on the site are fake. I simply don’t want the product now and am just hoping PayPal will come to my rescue and get my money back. Update: tulip had no desire to cancel my order. As soon as I filed a complaint with PayPal they claimed it shipped but tracking info showed nothing. I escalated it with PayPal and eventually they ruled in my favor. From everything I’ve read outside their website it is a scam. If they ship your product it is cheap and worthless. Their fb page blocked me from adding comments because I wrote something negative.


Becky

BeckyRichmond

Cup doesn't work and no refund given

published

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.