4 photos
Valk Maxxis Velo Shimano 36V 250W 27.5" MX7

Valk Maxxis Velo Shimano 36V 250W 27.5" MX7

MPNs: TRNEBKVLKAM71, TRNEBKVLKAM72, TRNEBKVLKAM73 and TRNEBKVLKAM74
4.2 from 13 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Electric Bikes in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Valk

Reviews

4.2
13 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (12)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (11)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (10)
  • Braking
    3.8 (12)
  • Suspension
    3.8 (12)
Previous
Next
2 Niftey
2 NifteySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Quite a remarkable piece of technology

published

I haven't rode a bike for 45 years and this type of bike as made it easy to start again. How i'm easily riding 25 km per day. The battery re-charges very easily

Purchased in July 2021 for $1,026.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Valk
Mills BrandsValk

Hi there,
We are glad to hear that your experience was a positive one.
Thank you for taking the time to leave such an amazing review, but we will strive to make your 4 star review a 5 star one next time.
Come back soon!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

milind m.
milind m.Sydney, NSW

Every part in the cycle is low in quality execpt for the battery!

published

The bike lacks it's basic function of riding. I have been riding this bike from 9 months now and have done 850 KMs. I had to service this bike every 1.5 months as something gets out of performance and need replacement or repair.

I'll not recommend this bike to anyone. Just don't go after the looks.

Purchased in November 2020 for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Valk
Mills BrandsValk

Other Electric Bikes

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Getting me through lockdown!

published

I bought my valk bike to start doing uber eats during the lockdown and it's doing an amazing job. Without my bike, i would have to stay home without having anything to do so my bike has really helped me there.

Purchased in June 2021.

Valk
Mills BrandsValk
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

L and L
L and LMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great E Bike

published

This bike is fantastic ,arrived on time and was easy to assemble,even bought an extra battery so that i can ride further,a fun bike to ride has very good brakes.

Purchased in July 2021 at My toppia for $979.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Valk
Mills BrandsValk

Hi,

I'm glad to hear you've had a positive experience with us - we look forward to assisting you well into the future!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Electric Bikes

Find out how Valk Maxxis Velo Shimano 36V 250W 27.5" MX7 compares to other Electric Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter
PeterGungahlin 2912, ACT

Great bike to ride however getting verbal technical support difficult

published

Purchased in July 2021 at Mytopia for $999.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Valk
Mills BrandsValk
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tim W.
Tim W.South East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Just ok

published

Came with a punctured tyre and the thread on the pedal and crank arm immediately fell apart.
Battery and everything else seems ok so far, but hasn’t been tested much . Get what you pay for I think.

Purchased in July 2021 at Mytopia for $930.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Valk
Mills BrandsValk
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mark Sargent
Mark Sargent Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Sensational cycle

published

Super bike opening a whole new world of life experiences. This is my second valk ebike and I love it. Extraordinary value for money, reliable, effective, and built for purpose. Easy to ride, transport and use. The best fun sitting down!!!

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Valk
Mills BrandsValk

We’re glad to hear that you were happy with your purchase! Come back, any time!

Sad
Sad
  • 2 reviews

Excellent value for money

published

This is my second Valk MX7 as my first was stolen, the bike suits my needs perfectly great value for money, it holds its own against ebikes twice it cost.
Would not hesitate to recommend this bike.

Purchased in July 2021 at Mytopia for $995.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Valk
Mills BrandsValk

Hi there,
Sorry to hear about the stolen one.
Anyhow thanks for the fantastic review.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Electric Bikes

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Danni Woolmer
Danni WoolmerHobart, TAS

Its not that good

published

The bike is very uncomfortable to ride. The brakes are so bad. The gears are rubbish. The motor is fantastic. I am 5”2, and its to big in the crouch for me. Bad design

Purchased in November 2020 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Valk
Mills BrandsValk
Electric Bikes

Find out how Valk Maxxis Velo Shimano 36V 250W 27.5" MX7 compares to other Electric Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ian
IanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

we get along well

published

Bike is heavy, requires a ramp to place it onto a bike rack, but rides well, balance excellent, battery lasts a few rides, the twist power handlebar is useful riding aid. Free wheeling good, the after sales service was very helpful

Purchased in February 2021 for $1,056.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Valk
Mills BrandsValk

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review, Ian

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Valk

BenR
BenRSouthwest, VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Fantastic value for money and good quality.

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Mytopia for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Valk
Mills BrandsValk
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Valk

Other Electric Bikes

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Bud
Bud
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Great bike i love it

published

i have enjoyed the bike so much since i bought it, i bought one for my wife, and then some friends of ours seen them i have now bought 2 for them as well, love it.

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,090.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Valk
Mills BrandsValk
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Valk

Electric Bikes

Find out how Valk Maxxis Velo Shimano 36V 250W 27.5" MX7 compares to other Electric Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul S
Paul SGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Ideal for road use, very easy to use and assemble.

published

Chain can come off on bumpy roads. Charging time is good compared to other Ebikes we have. Easy to operate and the controls work well. Have done 50klms without running out of battery power

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Valk
Mills BrandsValk
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Valk

Questions & Answers

deborahmaree
deborahmareeasked

Hi we are in the MX6 and we would eventually like to upgrade can you please tell us what the difference between the MX6, and the MX7 thank you

1 answer
Valk
Mills BrandsValk

Hi Deborah,

Thank you for reaching out to us, the main difference between the MX6 and the MX7 would be the upgraded motor and display, as well as depending on which size you select, the bigger the bike, the more spokes it will have and wheel size will be bigger as well!

Apart from this, we have kept the majority of the bike similar due to its popularity!

You can check any of the specifications on the different listings on our website as well if you are unsure.

Thank you!

- Joe
Valk Customer Support

Gary
Garyasked

What it the weight of the bike when fully assembled?

2 answers
2 Niftey
2 Niftey

About 24kg, i'm a 65 year old fart and can carry it quite easily.

Valk
Mills BrandsValk

Hi there,

Thank you for the inquiry!

Product Weight is 24kg.

Get an answer from our members and Valk representatives

Details

Visit official website
  • MPN: TRNEBKVLKAM71, TRNEBKVLKAM72, TRNEBKVLKAM73 and TRNEBKVLKAM74

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.