??!
2 photos
Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits

Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits

4.3 from 157 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Poor Customer Service

published

I came on to this site to read reviews to find out what others thought of your product as I was very interested in purchasing. I have now changed my mind due to the way you reply to people on this review website. People seem to have genuine concerns and in your response to them you not only attack them personally you go straight into defence mode that it must be the customers fault. The person responding here to people is not doing your business any favours and as a result will spend my money elsewhere. Stop being so condescending and care about your customers.

Incentivised ReviewNo

No Service or Communication

published

Vegepod is a great concept and product, however if there is no support from them. Its only when you do something wrong is when they communicate and never reply to any emails or phone calls. Their service surely does not stack up to the "50,000+ happy customers". I hope that if anyone is going to purchase one that they don't need any support because there is none to get!!!!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Del

DelNew South Wales

All good

published

Have a medium and just got a small one had a few insects not to bad you have to look at new seedlings before you put in got the small one for herbs only I have had good veg all sorts good fun with good results both with tables and wheels so l can move them about for the sun

Incentivised ReviewNo
Garden Maintenance Products

Find out how Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits compares to other Garden Maintenance Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Faulty stand

published

Purchased in December 2020 for $609.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Roger

RogerMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

A great concept that delivers great veg.

published

Purchased in March 2016.

Incentivised ReviewNo

was hoping for better veggies!

published

Set up my vegepod at my cabin in southwest British Columbia. Didn't need the irrigation line as we get lots!!! of rain.. Herbs grew really well but alas the slugs managed to find their way in and ate my cabbages which initially looked great. Tried some cherry tomatoes but the 2 plants outgrew the large size container.
Nest year will wrap some copper around the legs so the slugs won't climb up and in and will stick to small growing veggies and herbs.. Even though it wasn't a great success it was still fun trying

Purchased in October 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Nadine

NadinePerth, WA

I'm very pleased

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2020 at Flybuys.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Darren

DarrenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great Product great customer service

published

I ordered the large Vegepod after much research. I contacted their customer service with a few questions and Kate was awesome and replied very quickly. It arrived in Melbourne just 4 days after I ordered, that was impressive as we are currently in Corona lock down. Easy to put together. I made a frame inside to train Tomatoes. Can't wait to now plant it out. Great product.
Darren

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Leahbel

LeahbelSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

LOVE THE CONCEPT BUT THERE ARE A FEW FLAWS

published

Purchased in July 2020 for $600.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Garden Maintenance Products

Find out how Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits compares to other Garden Maintenance Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Feedback

published

Hi, I'm considering purchasing a Vege Pod but have been put off by the defensive/reactive replies to customer feedback from the company. I would suggest Vege pod appoint a representative to manage negative comments, someone who understands and empathises with customer feedback.

Incentivised ReviewNo
MarisaWright

MarisaWrightGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great concept but not pest-free

published

Purchased in May 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
D Laverne

D LavernePaddys River 2620, ACT

Great Concept

published

Received so fast. Grandson set up large unit in an hour, no issues! Very pleased with instructions. So easy to do. Can't wait to see veggies growing. Thank you so much

Purchased in May 2020 for $700.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod

Thanks so much for your review! Given your effusive praise we were wondering if you meant more than 3 stars? :)

Chris Hancock

Chris HancockPerth, WA

canopy material too small

published

This is the second large Vegepod I've bought. I was happy with the first but this last one has left me depressed. Since it took weeks to be delivered I've tried my level best to fit the material over the canopy frame rather than request a replacement. I've been at it for two days.
I am not sure a custodial sentence is appropriate, but whoever made these frustratingly small pieces of material needs to at least do a couple of days hard labour, as I have done.

Purchased in March 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Chris Hancock
Chris Hancock
Deborah H.

Deborah H.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Disappointed, bugs still eating my plants

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2020 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for $538.80.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Sue D

Sue DHunter Region, NSW

5 STAR product and 5 STAR service

published

Absolutely thrilled with our LARGE VEGEPOD and truly blown away by the 24 hr turnaround in replacement of two of the pods that had been damaged in the delivery process. The staff were extremely helpful and apologised for any disappointment and inconvenience that we may have suffered and immediately took steps to rectify the problem. You will go far with this wonderful level of customer service, Vegepod. Many thanks, Sue

Purchased in April 2020 at Vegepod online .

Incentivised ReviewNo
Garden Maintenance Products

Find out how Vegepod Raised Garden Bed Kits compares to other Garden Maintenance Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wary Consumer

Wary ConsumerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 32 reviews
  • 44 likes
  • Verified purchase

Limited life of some components, flawed design

published

Purchased in February 2016 at Mitre 10 for $349.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod

Amazing results

published

We purchased 2 medium and 1 large Vegepod 2 days before NZ went into our covid 19 lock-down. We already had punnets of Bok-Choy, Broccoli, carrots, silver-beet, Spinach etc. 3 weeks later we are taking leaves off the silver-beet and spinach and have also pulled and eaten 2 Bok-Choy. The growth and health of the plants is amazing, with little to no time spent looking after them, just a quick watering. Totally recommend these pods. Wayne NZ.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020 at Mitre 10.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Janet T

Janet TSydney, NSW

Holes, notches or zip ties

published

I used the video to assemble my pod and trolley with no problems. Easy to follow. Unfortunately the video talks about putting together the wicking drains using holes and notches to click together. My pack contained 6 drains all with holes, none with notches. Have since found out that this is old stock that uses zip ties to connect them. People at Vegepod, could you just update your instructions please as I thought I’d been given a pack which was faulty. I can now finish completing the pod assembly using the ties to put them together. Other than this, so far, so good! Looking forward to planting!
And also, I didn’t have any written instructions to follow in my pod, so maybe need to look into this as well.

Purchased in April 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Liz

LizGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Impressive Customer Service

published

The exceptional Customer service received by Pete at Vegepod is to be congratulated. Very prompt emails and positive responses each time. He thinks of the customer first and endeavours to rectify any issues or problems in a positive and polite manner. Thank you

Incentivised ReviewNo

Poor packaging, poor instructions

published

Haven't had the chance to use it yet, but the bolts and wingnuts were loose in the box, and the box was damaged when we received it. Lost some of that hardware out of the box opening I suspect. Also the instructions were missing how to put together the wicking wells. Luckily I was intelligent enough to figure it out on my own. Some of us prefer to follow written instructions, not video instructions.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2020 at Indianapolis Home Show.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Vegepod
Simon H.Vegepod
Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

May

Mayasked

What is the depth of the vegepod please?
I'll like to know as some plants need deeper base
May

2 answers
Darren
Darren

Probably about 2 foot in the deepest part

May
May

Thank you.

Riemke

Riemkeasked

I was wondering how often the potting, compost mix needs to be changed or topped up. Mine has been growing greens for about 6 months. Everything was fine however, my last lot of rocket seeds didn't do so well, they look very scraggly and now they are being attacked by some type of minute insect. There are, what looks like, heaps of eggs on the bottom of the leaves and some minute insect that is crawling over the leaves. The leaves also feel a bit sticky. As I said, have been growing greens but was thinking of trying radishes in the hope of adding some nitrogen or ? to the mix to help it. Should I refresh the soil first? Any ideas?

No answers
Jenny d.

Jenny d.asked

How much

1 answer
Leahbel
Leahbel

Hi. The medium with the trolley on wheels and a shade cloth cover was nearly $600

Get an answer from our members and Vegepod representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.