??!
3 photos
Viano UHD4k Series
2.6 from 74 reviews

4K Ultra HD TVs Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of 4k ultra hd tv would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

2.6

74 reviews
5
(11)
4
(18)
3
(7)
2
(10)
1
(28)
  • Build Quality
    2.4 (27)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (26)
  • Picture Quality
    3.0 (28)
  • Software
    1.8 (27)
  • Sound Quality
    2.3 (28)
Previous
Next
Tina W.

Tina W.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Is not worth buying....

published

Will not play YouTube after resetting app, there is no google play service's to update an app to use for my email....not happy at all with this tv.....would not recommended buying

Purchased at Big W Retail Stores for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Ritesh Kumar

Ritesh KumarSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great Value and Excellent after-sales support

published

Bought this TV from Big-W for $499, great value for a 4K TV in late 2018, for a bedroom TV. It's given us great service. The picture quality is good and sound etc are good for what you'd expect from the TV. I've reached out to the support team for assistance a few times and they've helped us every time, no matter the warranty status. We switched off the secondary power switch by accident and they helped us get it back on. I also had some issues with the legs which cracked, they sent me replacements within a couple of days. The support team, namely Wayne, are very quick to respond and assist.

Purchased in October 2018 at Big W for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Ash

AshHunter Region, NSW

This is perfect if you want to practice smashing television screens.

published

Worst tv I’ve ever owned. My Netflix only shows 1/3 of what it shows on all of my other tvs , Stan or Foxtel app won’t even work , No Disney Plus , 10 play only works when it chooses to. YouTube notifications just annoy everyone popping up on the screen Even my remote only works when it wants to and I have to switch between mouse and normal mode to do anything. If I could rate this tv a 0 star I would. Defiantly do not recommend.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Viano UHD4k Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rob

RobSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

WARNING WARNING biggest piece of crap ever

published

The biggest piece of crap contacted about my remote that hasn't worked properly from the start and now wont work at. Got told i can purchase a new remote from their site at a cost of $75 i don't think so. Also i have to do a factory reset every 3 days to get program information and got told it was my aerial causing the problem. And no negative star option here

Purchased in August 2018 at Big W Retail Stores for A$899.00.

Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Viano
Viano Customer SupportViano

Crappest tv ever

published

Worse tv ever, would give it a 0 if I could, doesn't have Stan, can't load Netflix, can't chromecast from any device. I honestly can't say anything good about this tv

Purchased in December 2019 at BigW for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Greg

GregSydney, NSW

Waste of time and money

published

Stan Kayo are just 2 apps that don't work on this so called smart tv. Need I say more. Remote rarely works. Very frustrating trying to use this on a daily basis.

Purchased in October 2019 for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Stan opens but can't run video it gets error a20

published

This tv is rubbish it can't even run stan just get errors when you try to play video and now Netflix stopped working 2 days ago it was fine till just recently I'm very frustrated at this tv. it should be called viano stupid tv don't buy this tv

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Greg M

Greg MSydney, NSW

Good for the price but not so smart.

published

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Netflix not working

published

For the last 3 days I have not been able to access Netflix on my Viano STV65UHD4K (65") tv. I rang Netflix and they said my tv is now not compatible. Is this a new thing, as before this Netflix was working fine. I have done everything that the troubleshooting has told me and it still says, Sorry, we could not reach the Netflix service. Please try again later (-2)

3 comments
Viano
Viano Customer SupportViano

Hi Michelle,

Viano has been working on this issue to have it resolved.
There will be an update that you can download from the Viano website with instruction within the next day or so.

Michelle
Michelle

Thank you. If you could possibly let me know where to find this update that would be great as I cannot seem to see it.

Viano
Viano Customer SupportViano

The update you will be able to find in Support section.
The update should be available within the next few days.

4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Viano UHD4k Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lesh

LeshHobart, TAS

  • 5 reviews

After 10 months use now a Paper weight

published

The viano 55 4k TV has all of a sudden got no picture only sound. An electronic technician looked at it and advised the backlight has gone on the TV, and this is conman with this TV. Brought this from big w and after this happened just as the warranty had run out. Stay clear from viano brand TV.

Purchased in January 2019 at Big W for A$750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Viano
Viano Customer SupportViano
emmielou

emmielouSydney, NSW

Blew up.

published

Its supposedly a smart tv but you have hardly any apps to choose from so have been using my PS4 to access everything. The remote only works on a certain angle and to top things off this morning it blew up and its only a year old. Should have known better since it was so cheap. DO NOT BUY A VIANO. Waste of money.

Purchased in January 2019 at Big W for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Jackson W.

Jackson W.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

If I could give negative stars I would

published

This is by far the biggest waste of money i have ever seen fraudulent advertising to say the least oh and the smart tv side doesn’t work either the pic is the Xbox

Purchased in November 2019 at Big W for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
DamoonTwo

DamoonTwoWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 27 reviews
  • 1 like

Not great, and gets worse

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Big W Retail Stores for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
aldo983

aldo983

  • 2 reviews

Not impressed at all!!

published

This TV was a waste of money, not compatible with Stan or the YouTube app, cannot update firmware via the System Upgrade menu, any 3rd party apps run poorly & clunky. Should have spent a few $$ more on a real TV.... Very disappointed!!!

Purchased in April 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

DO NOT BUY IT!!

published

We bought this TV in Aug/2018. After 6 months the screen was not working. When we turned it on we could hear the sound coming but no images. Total waste of money!!!!

4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Viano UHD4k Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Waste of Money

published

Purchased in May 2019.

Terrible!!! last for 14 months and then spoiled. Customer service doesn't care as it was over the warranty period

published

This Viano Tv only last for 14mos. Bought it from big W during sales period but would expect it to last longer than 14mos. It just suddenly go blank and no power connection at all and cant restart it at all. Never overuse the tv because only on it for 2-3 hours a day. I know its not a high end brand TV but would expect it to last at least 3years. Not recommended this product at all, might as well spend more money but can last longer. Not a happy experience with this brand. Customer service didn't help at all as the warranty is over.

Purchased in September 2018 at Big W for A$461.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Viano
Viano Customer SupportViano

Network problems

published

The TV states there is no network but I can clearly see that my wifi is connected,
Turned everything on and off cant even use the browser... what to do ??

3 comments
Viano
Viano Customer SupportViano
Tas
Tas

Thank you this worked perfectly

Viano
Viano Customer SupportViano

Your welcome

Jenni M.

Jenni M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Love it

published

Got TV for Christmas never had a problem with it. Plenty of HDMI ports. Easily connects to the wifi. Easy to find apps and downloads easy. Great Graphics. Big enough for the whole family

Purchased in December 2018 at Big W for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Mr S

Mr SPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews

Hmmmmm

published

Trying to stay positive about my tv, bit disappointed it will not set to a universal remote of any variety tried so far, my remote has been lost, cannot easily obtain another remote. It will not work with Stan tv...a bit disappointing for a smart tv...hmmmmm.
Will not use mathematics on this equation

Purchased in June 2018 at Big W Retail Stores for A$449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
2 comments
Viano
Viano Customer SupportViano
Mr S
Mr S

Thanks for the information. Tv not too bad overall happy with it, just odd that no universal remote is compatible and just not sure why some things like Stan tv are not compatible, but Netflix is ok. Anyway have a good week.

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Joe Cool

Joe Coolasked

STV55UHD4K (55")

I got 1 about a month ago . Overall not too bad for price . The only problem so far is keeping correct date and time over network, as a guess I say the backup battery doesn’t work as it stays on the time And date it was used last. And also no catch up tv ?

4 answers
Viano
Viano Customer SupportViano

Hi Joe,

With the time and date is the TV being turned off at the power point.

Joe Cool
Joe Cool

No just normal remote turn off.

Joe Cool
Joe Cool

And even if I go to settings and hit the Get automatic date and time over network, it doesn’t adjust date or time . It stays whatever time and day I turned it off. So basically the date and time function over the network doesn’t work.

Becky C.

Becky C.asked

STV65UHD4K (65")

I’m aware Disney+ as well as Stan do not work on this TV... if I was to buy an Apple TV to connect to the viano tv will it work then?

1 answer
Viano
Viano Customer SupportViano

Hi Becky,

Connecting any device to the TV will make the screen like a monitor and will display what the device is playing.
Like connecting a Playstation or an X-Box.
I take it you will connect the Apple TV via HDMI

Lauren

Laurenasked

STV65UHD4K (65")

Hi there, I can’t get Stan or Disney plus to work on my tv and would like to know how to fix this please? Thank you

1 answer
Viano
Viano Customer SupportViano

Hi Lauren,

The factory have been trying to rectify this issue with these apps.

Get an answer from our members and Viano representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.