??!

See the Best 4K Ultra HD TVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
17
3 star
5
2 star
7
1 star
17

tv problems with this particular

published

when I brought this took it home and the sound was pathetic it was like listening to tv through a tin can took it back to Big W they would not refund me my money back and they sent the tv of to get it looked at it came back after two weeks the sound is good now asked what was wrong with it and they told me the motherboard had burnt out and that is why I had problems with the tv

Purchased in July 2019 for $699.00.

Build Quality
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Viano
Wayne B.Viano

Hi Darren,
I would need a service order No to see if that was correct.


Phil S.

Phil S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Wish these guys made a 75 inch

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Big W for $669.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
JaCe888

JaCe888Sydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 2 likes

Basic 55" TV does the job, suitable for kids room

published

Purchased in December 2016 at Big W for $419.30.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Customer support is terrible, brand new tv and the remote doesnt work, told i have to send remote back (at my cost)

published

Tv remote wont work.. customer support terrible. Told wireless mouse will work for most functions, cant even bring up home screen. Not impressed with options given. A remote that works would be good

Purchased in July 2019 at Big w for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Shanie

ShanieCentral West, NSW

Sound isn’t the best

published

Love the big pic and quality only issue I have is when watching the app Morpheus or Netflix the sound don’t match up with picture also had to buy sound bar is cause of the sound on tv to low

Purchased in June 2019 at Big W Online Store for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Kigi

KigiSouth East Queensland, QLD

TV not working

published

TV just didnt turn on one day and hasnt turned on since. Its been 6 months now. Only had it working 8-9 months and even then it needed a set top box because TV signal was crap. And always having to reset it as well. Bad purchase but lucky I after paid it haha

Purchased in April 2018 at Big W for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Clunky...Problem after problem....stupidest smart TV ever...spend the extra and get something that actually works

published

Very clunky..crap software, very difficult to use
Netflix has had to be installed several times as keeps freezing and won't work without removing and resetting.
DTV channels turn black and whole system needs to be factory reset. Happened 3 times in year since got it.
Sound is terrible..full volume and can barely hear speech but sound effects/music super loud
Colours garish
Rubbish

Purchased in May 2018 at Big W for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Rubbish

published

YouTube and Stan won’t work on it, no Netflix app. Only thing that does work is anime lab and hard drive. Will play something’s on hard drive but not other even though they are the same file type. Absolutely and can’t get my money back. Over priced house ornament.

Purchased in December 2018 at Big W for $669.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
4 comments
Viano
Wayne B.Viano
Ellie
Ellie

I have the apps. Still don’t work. Even after removing them and downloading again.

Viano
Wayne B.Viano

The Stan App is not compatible with the TV But YouTube and Netflix work fine

Michael B.

Michael B.Perth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic TV - Awesome Value, Android TV is great

published

Outstanding value for money. Was $670 at Big W.
Runs android so all smart tv apps work fine.
Picture quality is awesome but remote control is absolutely awful You will definitely need to buy a universal remote

Purchased in December 2018 at Big W for $669.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Picture quality is good. Everything else is abysmal.

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Big W for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Superb for the price

published

Very good personal settings adjustability. Superb picture quality.
One small drawback is the inability to freeze live TV, a feature that is available on similarly-priced, older sets. A very satisfactory, non-smart TV.

Purchased in September 2018 at Big W Retail Stores for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality

Ryan O

Ryan OSouth East Queensland, QLD

I like the tv but it constantly looses channels and Netflix won’t work. I have to factory reset at least once a week.

published

Everything seems fine until everything stopped working and I have to do a factory reset. It really annoying as it wastes a lot of time typing all my different passwords for wifi and apps.

Purchased in March 2018 at Big W Online Store for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Tv signal shocking

published

We purchased this tv about a year ago and it has been great but has mainly been used for netflix and playstation, DTV has been used a few times before. Have had to do a factory reset twice now because the tv is not getting any signal for DTV but works fine once reset again and tv auto tuned again. I know to expect nothing more for a cheap tv but the DTV signal should at least work for the price, it has nothing to do with the points or cords in my house as it works fine with other tvs.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Until now I've had no dramas

published

My TV yesterday went into recovery mode unsure why this is but need help with this matter. Other than that, this product is the best I have had in a while I highly recommend the viano product to anyone desiring to purchase this item I love it which means you will love it

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Andrey

AndreyBrisbane

  • 8 reviews

Cheap 55 inch 4K TV

published

This is a nice big TV for a good price. I got it for $600 but it's now $420.

The picture is clear and sharp, the sound is tinny but that's expected. I definitely see the difference between Full HD and 4K source. The TV is thin and light.

Obviously not as good as expensive TVs but you can't beat the price.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

The manual is absolute crap, in a font so small you need a magnifying glass to read it. After 5 hour

published

an absolute crap tv from the taking it out of the box. Manual is so poor it looks like toilet paper from a 3rd world country. The tv wont recognise 2 of the 3 HDMI inputs, the sound is as tinny as a 2 dollar radio. the remote is shocking to use, rubbish rubbish rubbish, Thank you Woolies you've lost a customer

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Rob

Rob

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Loses signal

published

I have had this for just over a year in that time i have had to do a factory reset 4 times to get signal. Customer support claim they never got a reply email form me upon calling them and talking hie comment was OH yes he is your reply, Check the aerial it works fine with other tv plug into it. We will send a form to fill out to have tv checked. In the end if you pay peanuts for a tv that's all you get a black box of peanuts. I would highly recommend saving up and buying a well known brand of tv as VIANO are not worth wasting your money on

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Useless paper weight.

published

Downloaded stan and it doesn't work. Have paid to have fetch tv so I can get stan but there is no sound. This tv has no codes for a universal remote. There is nothing good about this. Biggest waste of money. Really angry. Will not recommend this to anyone. Going to report Viano to the consumer affairs as they are falsely advertising the capabilities of this tv.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

hira

hiraMirrabooka

  • 12 reviews
  • 9 likes

Viano 55"" Smart TV

published

Wurst Tv I have ever bought. There is ni EPG and no appoint can be downloaded due to absent of APK file. No internet browser work. No appointment can be downloaded. Remote control not working properly. Their old Model 47"was fist class and had good features but compare to old model new one is not at all good

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Viano
Wayne B.Viano

I am sorry for this issue have you contacted our dedicated customer support team at customersupport@vianotvs.com and we can try and resolve this issue for you.


Apps not working

published

Boight the tv 6 months ago and it has been slow but ok. It takes a while to look things up or for the cursor to get to one side to the other. When in netflix you can not scroll down when viewing or selecting the episodes to watch if there are a big number. Today netflix wont work, unable to connect to youtube so i decided to try spotify. Screen went black and cant get out of the app yet the music is playing. 600$ for six months, its not worth it!

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Viano
Wayne B.Viano

Hi have you attempted to uninstall the apps and reinstall this generally should address the issue.
If you need further assistance please contact via our website @ www.vianotvs.com and click on support.


Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Lisa O

Lisa Oasked

How do I reinstall an app that was accidentally uninstalled

2 answers
Darren Smith
Darren Smith

You will have to reboot the Tv back to Factors settings or you should be able to download it down again

Viano
Wayne B.Viano

Hi Lisa,

From the HOME screen, scroll to the left and highlight the HOME icon,
Scroll up to APP STORE then press the OK button.
Now scroll right too TOP APP and press the OK button,
Now download the APPS from this application.


Lisa O

Lisa Oasked

STV65UHD4K (65")

I have accidentally uninstalled the Stan app how do I reinstall it please as I can't work it out.

No answers

Lisa O

Lisa Oasked

I accidentally uninstalled Stan app on my TV how do I reinstall it has I can't work it out.

4 answers
Phil S.
Phil S.

Click red home button. Press across to file then press down then across to play store. Select top apps and Stan is there re download

Lisa O
Lisa O

Thankyou I will give it a go

Lisa O
Lisa O

I have done what you suggested but once you are in file manger it take me to local store which has random folders with nothing in them.My tv is a STV55UHD4K I can't find play store on there pleade help.


Get an answer from our members and Viano representatives

Details

Viano STV55UHD4K (55")

Viano STV55UHD4K (55")

22 reviews
Viano STV65UHD4K (65")

Viano STV65UHD4K (65")

30 reviews
Viano TV55UHD4K (55")

Viano TV55UHD4K (55")

2 reviews
Viano TV43UHD4K (43")

Viano TV43UHD4K (43")

No reviews
Viano TV49UHD4K (49")

Viano TV49UHD4K (49")

No reviews
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $749$999$799$495$595
Screen Size 55"65"55"43"49"
Screen TypeLED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD
Type of TVSmart TVSmart TV
Number of HDMI Ports33433
Number of USB Ports22222
Wall MountableYesYesYesYesYes
Weight18.5 kg
Operating System Android TVAndroid TVAndroid TVAndroid TVAndroid TV
Dimensions (with stand) 770.8 x 1240.6 x 229.9 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.