??!
3 photos
Vicks Starry Night V3700

Vicks Starry Night V3700

1.7 from 35 reviews

Reviews

(2)
(2)
(2)
(6)
(23)

Terrible

published

We had only ran the humidifier twice. It soaked our dresser and ruined the wood. Since we purchased it thru Amazon, it was a third party transaction and could not return or exchange it.

Purchased in March 2020 at Amazon for $49.00.

Horrible don't purchase it!

published

Purchased two in one day both cracked a leaked water. Only about 17 hours old. My chest drawers are ruined as well floor. And other important documents. I will never buy another vicks humidifier.

Purchased in March 2020 at Cvs for $50.00.

Happy McHappyface

Happy McHappyfaceSouth East Queensland, QLD

Loved it, will buy another.

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Baby Bunting Physical store for $55.00.

1 comment
Vicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
Customer ServiceVicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
Humidifiers

Find out how Vicks Starry Night V3700 compares to other Humidifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ennaihr

Ennaihr

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Read before buying

published

My 5mth old had a runny nose during the day and blocked nose at night while trying to sleep. As he's too young for vapour rub, i wanted to invest in a vapourizer. My MIL grabbed this box because it was prettier and more expensive than the others (stupid, i know) not realising that it was a COOL mist humidifier. It made our house sooooo cold and when you have an infant, or anyone for that matter, with cold symptoms, a cold house is the last thing you want. We used it for a few hrs and that was it. When all the lights are off it doubles as a cool night light with cute starry lighting

Purchased in August 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store.

Sal

Sal

  • 5 reviews

Wouldn’t give it away

published

I have a 4 month old who is contested at night. I was excited to bring the Vick’s Starry Night Home. I had visions of a night of starry, peaceful sleep ahead for my little one. It was a disappointing nightmare. I followed the directions only to be left with a soaking wet bench. The water had leaked through a small hole in the bottom. Some how thinking I over filled the water I put less in with the same result. I wish I had read the reviews, I threw it out. I don’t know how it is still on the market. Don’t waste your money.

Purchased in June 2019 at Baby Baby Online for $89.00.

leaks!

published

I’ve read to not move the humidifier because doing so will make it leak. I’ve set it where I want it to go and still it leaks from the bottom hole. This makes me nervous being close to the electrical outlets and what not. Doesn’t give me a piece of mind especially being a baby product!

Purchased in August 2017 at Buy Buy Baby for $54.99.

Leisa R.

Leisa R.Sydney, NSW

Nightmare product

published

I wish i had read these reciews before purchasing. My 9 week old has croop so i purchased this product. Followed the instructions exactly.... my bedroom floor flooded with all the water out of the tank as soon as i attached it. There is some stupid hole in the base that the water comes out of once the tray is full of water. I tried it again in the bathroom thinking i was doing something wrong then flooded my bathroom vanity. This product is the worst $90 i have ever spent. I was trying to give my baby some relief but ended up more stressed. Do not buy this product. Its going back today.

Purchased in May 2019 at Baby Bunting for $89.99.

Not what I expected

published

I purchased this humidifier a month ago and I don’t think it works to what the expectations of the product should. When used on the low night ‘quiet’ setting all I can feel is cold air coming out of vent, my son has a cold and this actually makes the room more cold then then weather we have to turn the humidifier off. We can’t smell any Vick’s vapour in the room. Am I doing something wrong!!

Purchased in April 2019 at Baby Bunting.

1 comment
Vicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
Customer ServiceVicks Vaporizers & Thermometers

Very good item

published

I Loved this humidifier, just need to be set in a room when it’s empty, then fill it with water it covers a large area with cool mist fresh air.

Purchased in April 2019 for $55.00.

1 comment
Vicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
Customer ServiceVicks Vaporizers & Thermometers

Thankyou for the wonderful review Rose. Kind Regards, Vicks.

Humidifiers

Find out how Vicks Starry Night V3700 compares to other Humidifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Terrible!

published

New and going in the trash can. I gave it one star only because I had to! The engineer who came up with this model should be fired and Vicks Company should discontinue making this model! Water leaks if the unit is ever moved!

Purchased in December 2018 for $54.99.

Leaks

published

Did not move, it was on a flat surface, but it still started leaking everywhere. My phone was on the same table and now it's ruined as well! I'm so upset. I just had a baby. I can't afford a new humidifier...let alone phone. Who is going to pay for that?

DO NOT BUY!!!!

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Dont pick up and move the base!!!

published

Just got this humidifier today.
I just put my baby to bed, then got to work on setting up the humidifier. I went to the bathroom to set it up then picked it up to move it near her crib, and noticed it pouring water on my floor. My old humidifier never did this when I picked it up to move it.
I noticed it had a manufactured hole in the bottom.
I read the reviews on here and notice that a lot of people with similar issues were placing it on a shelf.
This is probably why there were puddles in the a.m.
Anyways I dried it out filled the tank. There is no leak.
So heads up place the base where you want it first.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Vicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
Customer ServiceVicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
Yasmine

YasmineYagoona

  • 2 reviews

Leaked everywhere

published

I am Extremely disappointed with this product that Vicks has! After following all the instructions to make sure i was using it properly, I noticed the unit started leaking all over the place from the little hole at the back. Very badly designed. Very disappointed with Vicks and will not reccomend anyone purchase this particular product

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Woke up with my bed soaking wet!

published

I put this on top shelf of my bed for my daughter. I thought I heard a drip of water but I thought I was crazy. Woke up this morning and the whole area she lays is soaking wet from leaking from the bottom. Also got my alarm clock soaked.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Horrible

published

On our 2nd one because first one leaked every where. This one is doing the same thing. Water pours out the back and out a hole that is in the bottom. We have followed every direction.
I will not recommend purchase of this unit. I will go with a different one.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Humidifiers

Find out how Vicks Starry Night V3700 compares to other Humidifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Three machines in one day

published

The first tank leaked because of a faulty seal. No big deal. After calling customer service, I returned for a second. The second leaked through the hole at the bottom. Called customer service again, then returned for a third. The third leaked through the hole at the bottom.

The above user is correct that 'leak' is not a correct term. It soaks and damages everything beside, beneath and around it for like a 2 foot radius because it acts as a faucet emptying the entire one gallon of water.

Guess what? I can't call customer service, again, because they're closed..

Date PurchasedMay 2018
2 comments
AMANDA HAGLE
AMANDA HAGLE

If this listing is monitored by Vicks representatives, why has no one from the company reached out to me? A post can be seen by 1,097 different users but not a single Vicks representative who finds this worth addressing?

Vicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
Customer ServiceVicks Vaporizers & Thermometers

It’s okay but wouldn’t buy again.

published

I’ve had this humidifier for 3months and it’s leaking water everywhere! Should this happen when it never gets moved and is on a flat surface!! I would like to know what’s the next steps please and thank you. Has anyone else experienced this? My son loves this. This is my 3rd humidifier I need a good one.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Vicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
Customer ServiceVicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
Klb

KlbMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Leaked everywhere

published

1st time using the humifier and followed all the instructions and it’s poured water through the hole in the bottom all over the floor, completed flooded our bedroom floor which is not ideal when you already have a sick baby you’re trying to settle. I re read all the instructions and I had followed everything perfectly so I have no idea why his machine keeps pouring water out, very disappointed I thought buying Vic’s meant it would be good quality. To make matters worse while trying to stop the flood of water the tank slipped out of my hands and dropped on the floor and the handle smashed off it.
Complete disaster

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Vicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
Customer ServiceVicks Vaporizers & Thermometers

We are very sorry to hear this. Please reach out to our customer service team so we can investigate further and supply you with a replacement. Freecall 1800 655 841 during business hours or email cservice@fgb.com.au.
Kind Regards, Vicks.

Jean H

Jean HAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product

published

A great product that has helped the whole family during fly season. To be picky the operation lights are bright, the red colour in the cycle goes dark then what seems super bright again and can be a bit noisy on the night setting but it does a fab job. Never had leaking once.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Vicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
Customer ServiceVicks Vaporizers & Thermometers

Leaking product. Not recommend

published

I Bought it because thinking it good brand and make not too dry around the room when my baby sleep. Unfortunately water leaking everywhere when I put water in. It is very bad design and poor quality. I feeling very disappointed with Vicks product. I am not recommend it. It have big problem for use.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Haley Mason

Haley Masonasked

I need to replace the light bulb, please advise how I can do this? Purchased in Australia

2 answers
Vicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
Customer ServiceVicks Vaporizers & Thermometers

Hi Haley
There are no parts or repairs for these in Australia, only warranty replacements. If your light is faulty, we can replace the unit if it's still under warranty. Please contact our Customer Service Team on Freecall 1800 655 841 during business hours, or email cservice@fgb.com.au.
Kind Regards, Vicks.

Technically, you just twist the dome part anti clockwise and then with something flat, or just your fingernails, you can lift the dome off giving you access to the lightbulb. Fair warning though, I haven't gone passed that point, there are 2 screws and then the bulb can be grabbed but who knows what size and specs it is, it's definitely not just A bulb it's a specially made LED, not all bulbs are made to be replaced, not easily at least. Might just be easier to replace it. If you still want to try because it's out of warranty anyway make sure you turn it off and unplug it first.

Lisa S.

Lisa S.asked

Why is my filter starting to get black spots on it for? Ive just recently changed it about 2 months ago, any suggestions on what i may need to do?

1 answer
Vicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
Customer ServiceVicks Vaporizers & Thermometers

Hi Lisa
We're not sure actually what that could be - perhaps it's mineral deposits from your tap water. If it's not time to change the filter it's probably not an issue. If you'd like us to investigate further though, give our Customer Service team a call on Freecall 1800 655 841.
Kind Regards, Vicks.

Chelsea M.

Chelsea M.asked

Too much water in tray as soon as I put the lid on..also it looks like maybe the fan isn't turning. Any help?

1 answer
Vicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
Customer ServiceVicks Vaporizers & Thermometers

Hi Chelsea
As there's a couple of questions here requiring further clarification, it might be easiest if you contact our customer service team direct on Freecall 1800 655 841 during business hours. You can also email them on cservice@fgb.com.au (although email can take longer)
Hope we can help you out soon. Kind Regards Vicks

Get an answer from our members and Vicks Vaporizers & Thermometers representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.