??!
1 photo
Glow Dreaming

Glow Dreaming

4.5 from 181 reviews

Reviews

4.5

181 reviews
5
(149)
4
(6)
3
(6)
2
(6)
1
(14)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

So bad! Has worsened the situation!

published

We have used it twice in 4 years with our 2 babies but it never worked. It has made things worse.thought it didn't work with our first son we will give a go with our second baby but his behaviour was horrible after using it. We kept using it for the whole month thinking he will get used to it. Glad we could return it back after a month. Beat decision ever. We ended doing a sleep in training then it was magical after 2 days. We've lost hope after the Glow dreaming but it was the best decision.

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefFelt Worse
Ellen

EllenWestern Australia

Havent slept in 6 years until we got this!!

published

My son has never slept, he is 6. Lately he hasnt slept more than 2 hours at night. Since we got this he has slept everynight - ALL NIGHT for weeks!

Purchased in June 2020 for A$149.99.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement

ICRA sleep program not useful

published

Purchased in June 2020 for A$140.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefModerate Improvement
Sleeping Aids

Find out how Glow Dreaming compares to other Sleeping Aids

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chloe

ChloeSouthwest, VIC

These are amazing!

published

This is the best investment I have ever made! My 9 month old daughter went from waking every 2 hours to once a night! Amazing product and would defiantly buy more for my future children! :)

Purchased in May 2020 at Glow dreamer for A$179.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement
Bec J.

Bec J.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Our nap times have increased!

published

Coco’s nap times have increased from 30-40 mins to 2-2.5 hrs with our Glow Dreaming! The pink noise allows a deeper sleep and blocks out all outside noise which is brilliant!

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement

Dream come true!

published

We love the glow dreaming! My son is 4 months old and we started using it recently as he was a terrible sleeper, ever since birth! After the first time using this sleep aid he napped during the day for 2 and a half hours when usually it’s only 15-30 mins max with me trying to soothe him to try see if he would sleep longer. I don’t know how I would live without this now

Purchased in June 2020 for A$144.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement
Krybree

KrybreeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

I cannot imagine life without it now

published

My baby used to scream and it was like he was scared to sleep/be left in a dark room to sleep. I tired numerous night lights and nothing compares or comes close to this! I cannot imagine my life without it now. My baby is sleeping through the night and self settling. I’m blown away by this machine! We absolutely love it

Purchased in June 2020 for A$150.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement

Sleep deprivation SAVER

published

My 6M was waking 3-4 times a night by night two using glow dreaming he slept for 12 hours and has done since I can not rate this sleep saver enough!
Everyone needs one!

Purchased in June 2020 for A$150.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement
Emily H.

Emily H.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Can't live without it now! Should have gotten it when he was new born!

published

My son was never a horrible sleepe4 we moved to a home where it's cold I wasn't sure what the problem was he wouldn't sleep in his bed. Night 1 and 2 he would wake up 4 to 5 times. Night 3 only once. Night 4 he slept all night! Truly works wonders. He also goes to sleep much quicker near the glow dreaming opposed to any other room. Makes him so calm. Also his nap time has increased from 20 - 30 min to almost an hour!

Will be getting another one for my next baby

Purchased in June 2020.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefNo Effect
Sleeping Aids

Find out how Glow Dreaming compares to other Sleeping Aids

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Christie smith

Christie smithGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Best purchase!!

published

Best purchase for my son! He would wake up soo many times and now he doesn’t wake up at all! And sleeps through the night, best thing a parent could ask for!

Purchased in April 2020 at Glow dreaming for A$130.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement
Monique P

Monique PGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good kids night light but timer stopped working after 14 months.

published

The light worked well in being able to adjust it to my child’s needs as they grow, however I’m disappointment that after 14 months of owning it (2 months out of warranty) the timer function no longer works. My child is now of an age where the night light encourages her to get up in the morning when she starts to enter into a light sleep in the early hours. Its frustrating I no longer have this option. I’m now looking to replace it with another brand. I honestly expect a night light that costs over $100 to last longer.

Purchased in April 2019 at Glowdreaming.com for A$130.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefModerate Improvement
Coco

CocoSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Wish i had this product sooner

published

I love love love this product.
I first purchased this when my daughter was 4 months old and in a deep sleep regression, within 3 weeks she was sleeping 12 hrs through the night, i purchased a seconds and used it for myself whilst pregnant and it had a fantastic effect on my own sleep. I use this for both kids and myself each night. The diffuser is also the best around has a lrg capacity that will let it run for well in excess of 8 - 10 hrs.

Purchased in September 2018 for A$129.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement
Ash

AshLitchfield, NT

Absolutely awesome!

published

I bought this during a time when she was having her 4 month sleep regression and was having massive trouble connecting her sleep cycles! First day I bought it she slept 2 hours one sleep then 1 1/2 the other through the day then 9 hours at night! It has been fantastic she is now 7 Months and still uses it.

Purchased in January 2020 at Glow dreaming for A$160.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Laura

LauraNorth Queensland, QLD

Best money you will ever spend!

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Glow Dreaming Website for A$130.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement
Mikaylah

MikaylahVictoria

Best purchase ever! Can’t sleep without it.

published

We’ve been using the Glow Dreaming since our son came home from hospital at 5 days old. He would wake twice over night and started sleeping through from 5 weeks old.

Purchased in December 2019 at Glow Dreaming for A$130.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement
Sleeping Aids

Find out how Glow Dreaming compares to other Sleeping Aids

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sabrina Davtyan

Sabrina DavtyanSydney, NSW

I can’t imagine our lives without it!

published

The sleep aid started working the minute we got home from the hospital! My son was 4 days old when we started using it and now he is 5 weeks old. The white noise is always on and I’ve noticed if I forget to turn it on he won’t sleep and gets fussy. I love diffusing my oils to help keep a calm environment for him. The red light is amazing and helps with nappy changes/night feeds at night.. instead of turning on the lights! I’m so thankful for this product because it allows me to get my beauty sleep! Highly recommend it!

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Courtney B

Courtney BPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Can’t live without it!

published

I got the glow dreaming when my son was around 8 months old and he’s now 2.5 and we still use it every night!! The pink noise really helps with blocking out any background noise and is really soothing, I find myself drifting to sleep within minutes and my son is fast asleep within 5 minutes of me putting him to bed. Even if he has a sleepover at his grandparents, I still have it on as my quality of sleep isn’t the same without it(it’s in my sons room but I can hear it on the monitor) highly recommend this product, it’s definitely worth a try!

Purchased in February 2018 for A$100.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefModerate Improvement

TOP 5 must have baby item -Can't sleep without it!

published

Purchased at Glow dreaming for A$129.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement
Britt

Britt

  • 2 reviews

By far the best gift I received!!!

published

I was given the glow dreaming when my son was born & it is honestly the best gift I have ever received (the gift of sleep for a new mum - hallelujah!!!) admittedly I had not heard of the sleep aid prior to then but I couldn't sing it's praises high enough now.
At around 6 weeks old my boy went from having to be rocked to sleep in my arms & him only having 20min cat naps through the day, to being able to self settle & stay asleep for 1.5-2hr naps during the day.
10 months on & we still use it every single day. Forever grateful for this amazing product & my beautiful BFF who gifted it to me.

Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement
Thepeacefulhomemaker

ThepeacefulhomemakerMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Parenting must have !

published

Our sleeping experience has forever changed. My Boys went from waking multiple times a night to sleeping through. I Can’t stress it enough how amazing this product is. It is an Absolute must have.

The nights we don’t have it on, if I have forgotten they wake with in the hour.
I won’t lie I also can’t sleep with out the soothing sound anymore.

I love the options to change the light settings. We have the red light in low for when they are a sleep but brighter when getting them to sleep.
The option to turn it green is amazing also to calm those tantrums as it has a calming effect. We use it before bed time while reading a story to set the mood.

Love everything about this product

Purchased in April 2019 for A$100.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement
Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Kim P.

Kim P.asked

Does this humidifier release white dust?

1 answer
Leah
Leah

We haven't had white dust :) the oils are so pure

Melanie T.

Melanie T.asked

One more question... Has anyone started this with a 2 year old? I can understand it working with a younger child/baby but not sure if it will suit a toddler. She is used to quite a dark room, and I'm concerned that the light will frustrate her rather than sooth her. She also currently takes 2 hours to wind down after going to bed, regardless of what we do (& we've tried many methods).

2 answers
Kelly
Kelly

My daughter was two when she started using it and it has worked really well. She is used to a very dark room too but loves the red light. If you read the science behind it, it explains how it works in the brain :)

Melanie T.
Melanie T.

Thanks Kelly, I'll give it a go!

Melanie T.

Melanie T.asked

Do people take this with them when they go travelling/sleep somewhere else? I'm concerned my children will learn to rely on the unit & then not be able to sleep/resettle without it when we go away for a wknd...

1 answer
Kelly
Kelly

In all honesty, I would 100% take it with me if we were going away anywhere no matter how long for. If it is some kind of familiarity for them in a new/unusual space and it means they will be more likely to sleep then I do not see any issue with it :)

Get an answer from our members and Glow Dreaming representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.