??!
7 photos
Vitamix A2300i Ascent

Vitamix A2300i Ascent

MPNs: 065302, 065331, 065332 and 065333
3.9 from 8 reviews · View Statistics

Blenders Buying Guide

From blending smoothies and soups to making protein balls and nut butters, a good blender is crucial for many kitchen tasks. Whether you’re seeking a smoothie blender to complement your active lifestyle, a standard benchtop blender or a high-performance blender to be your sous-chef, or, we’ll help you find the best blender on the market for you.

Read now

Reviews

3.9

8 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (7)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (7)
  • Safety
    5.0 (6)
Previous
Next
Mr G

Mr GSouth East Queensland, QLD

Vitamix 2300i Ascent

published

This blender from Vitamix is a Quality unit, I only received it today and have made soup and a smoothie, the taste of both were sensational. The blender or beast a far appropriate description blended solid vegetables & liquids with ease to a smooth consistency. Only having unwrapped the blender today I have not achieved too many blends, however build quality is very high and second to none. Blender appears to be very easy to use and cleans up very well. Also Noise level is very good compared to Ninja and other blenders . Overall highly recommended.

Purchased in October 2020 for A$660.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forCocktails, Dips & Condiments, Juices, Nut Butters, Smoothies and Soups
See all answers

Warranty failure

published

Purchased this blender around 12 months ago specifically for the extended warranty. Worked well initially but now doesn’t work at all as it won’t recognise that the lid is on and vitamix have not responded to several attempts to contact. Incredibly disappointing.

Purchased at David Jones Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forSmoothies
See all answers
3 comments
Vitamix
Customer ServiceVitamix
Mopo
Mopo

I’ve already emailed this address twice with no response at all.

Vitamix
Customer ServiceVitamix

could you please forward your email to hwenquiries@fackelmann.com.au & I will follow up for you.
Regards
The Vitamix team

Vitamix is the best blender on the market by far!

published

Powerful. High Quality. Engineered exceptionally well. One of the best appliances I have bought and couldn't be happier. If the price worries anyone, they are definitely worth every cent and I will never buy another brand. Best blender on the market.

Purchased in October 2020 at Catch for A$657.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments and Smoothies
See all answers
Blenders

Find out how Vitamix A2300i Ascent compares to other Blenders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mo W

Mo WSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Happy with my purchase - Vitamix A23001

published

I have got my Vitamix A2300i for about a month and I couldn't be happier - it's really powerful and easy to operate. I have not tried the app but have been making desserts and smoothies based on my own intuition. They may not taste the best as I simply threw in the healthy stuff (veggies, seeds and legumes) that I have in my fridge and pantry but they are still smooth and taste good enough for me! The self-cleaning function is also easy to use and apart from the expected loud noise when it's on the max power, everything seems to be very good. It's money well spent!

Purchased in April 2020 at Appliances Online for A$639.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forSmoothies and Soups
See all answers
1 comment
Vitamix
Vitamix A.Vitamix

Hi Mo and thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you are loving your Vitamix. Be sure to check out the website for tips on what you can make with your Vitamix.

Kez L.

Kez L.

  • 5 reviews

Quality Product but did I need it

published

I bought the Vitamix because I wanted a product that will last and with the 10 year warranty it should go the distance. I was replacing a NutriBullet and really I just make smoothies and probably didn't need to go all out with the Vitamix, particularly now as I have to wash the jug (which is quite heavy) and can't just drink out of the container like with the NutriBullett. It also doesn't seem to blend as smoothly as the Bullet but maybe I haven't cranked the Vitamix up to its full power. Anyway only complaint is I probably didn't need to buy the product and would have been better off buying a multi use food processor and another Bullet.

Purchased in April 2020 at Appliances Online for A$658.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forSmoothies
See all answers
4 comments
Vitamix
Vitamix A.Vitamix
Kez L.
Kez L.

Great. Can you send me a blending cup starter kit for free as having spent a considerable amount of money already I'm not willing to part with extra cash for something which should come as standard.

Vitamix
Vitamix A.Vitamix
Nicholas

NicholasGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Perfect

published

An incredibly strong blender, its not quiet when you crank it up max but that's because the motor is strong.
I've always wanted a Vitamix and am delighted to own one, it's flawless with everything it does.
The 10 year warranty is a bonus.

Purchased in April 2019 at David Jones for A$645.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forJuices and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Vitamix
Vitamix A.Vitamix

Thank you Nicholas for your review - we are glad you find the A2300i flawless - we think its great too!

Best Blender Ever

published

I've purchased the Vitamix A2500i and absolutely love it! I had the Thermomix and gave it away as it caused me so many burns. Glad that's gone. But highly recommend the Vitamix and will always continue to have one.

Now as for the the problem mentioned in the reviews about the hypens/E17 and machine not working. This happened to me but I realised that once you put the lid on, it works! It needs the lid on to sense that it's on correctly and ready to blend. See if this works, cause it is a great machine and once I have done this, all works beautifully. Hope this helps.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Used forDips & Condiments, Nut Butters and Smoothies
See all answers
1 comment
Vitamix
Vitamix A.Vitamix
Victor S

Victor SAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Just unboxed it. It won’t start, just spend 1hr to try to fix it and no success.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018

Questions & Answers

Daiva G.

Daiva G.asked

Hello I just bought 48oz self detect container for my vitamix A2300i and it's not detecting/working. Any advice what could be an issue ? All my other containers are working. I'm hoping that I just don't know how to set up properly And it's not an issue with the container. Thank you.

No answers
adebayo h.

adebayo h.asked

Why is my vitamix blender stop work and it’s showing E17 code?

1 answer
Vitamix
Customer ServiceVitamix

Good morning please contact hwenquiries@fackelmann.com.au
Regards
The Vitamix team

Robinson

Robinsonasked

Hi please my vitamix keep showing me dash only on the display and does not blend. Please what could be the cause? Thanks

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Vitamix representatives

Details

CategoryBlenders
Price (RRP) A$895.00
Capacity2 L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
BPA FreeNo
Number of Blades4
Number of Speed Settings10
Colour / FinishBlack, White, Red, or Slate
Dimensions 432 x 203 x 280 mm
Power1,400 W
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)
Release dateJun 2017
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • MPN: 065302, 065331, 065332 and 065333
  • GTIN12: 703113653025, 703113653322 and 703113653339

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.