??!
1 photo
Vodafone TV

Vodafone TV

3.7 from 19 reviews

Reviews

(9)
(5)
(0)
(1)
(4)
ninkasi

ninkasiMelbourne

  • 17 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Bought one, then bought a second. Enough said.

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Vodafone for $72.00.

Tatts

TattsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Works OK a bit quirky at times

published

Works OK some times need to restart to get Video Right (Might be the older tv it is connected to)
Netflix, Stan, Disney+ and catch up works well, TV Tuner and TV Guide a bit slow but for $69 (Now $72 i think) good value for a genuine Android TV BOX
Also streams great from my media server.

Purchased in January 2020 at Vodafone for $69.00.

Kade

KadePerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Could have been great

published

Fairly good unit
HDMI and live tv issues
No support
Doesnt support items it should
Have been overall dissapointed in what should have been a great unit, would love to see them support it better and keep it current

Purchased in November 2019 for $72.00.

Networked Media Players

Find out how Vodafone TV compares to other Networked Media Players

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

proper Android TV box that's supurb value and not locked down

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Vodafone for $72.00.

Android TV 9 Pie update killed it!

published

Amongst many other bugs, the latest update has removed the use of its USB for NTFS formatted external hard drives. Now useless to me and have requested a refund. Avoid!

Purchased in June 2019 for $72.00.

Warren T.

Warren T.Mid North Coast, NSW

Perfect, can't live without it.

published

Works. Very responsive. Voice activated. Easy to install more apps. I have updated it as available updates come along. It just works as it should. Highly recommended to anyone requiring a smart TV.

Purchased in February 2019 at Vodafone for $72.00.

guy.stevens.96

guy.stevens.96AU

  • 13 reviews

Best value Android TV box on the market

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Vodafone for $72.00.

Zed

ZedSydney, NSW

Speed Test results poor

published

Box does what as advertised

Only Issue, speed is not good as PC I did speed tests thru Puffin browser and speed test apps

Tried both Ethernet and Wifi and get the same results

Purchased in October 2019 at Vodafone for $79.00.

Wish I never had

published

I have had to contact them a number of times. I am using a wifi connectors and these seam to have a extremely limited range of 10 Mtrs and continue to drop out and loose connection add to this a lot of the content I wish to record wont record. Also forwarding and rewinding functions are not user friendly.

Networked Media Players

Find out how Vodafone TV compares to other Networked Media Players

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Terrible product and service.

published

Terrible product and service from Vodafone Macarthur store. The manager was extremely rude and unhelpful. Did not give a refund. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. If faulty, and it is most likely, they will send for repairs or give a replacement. Waste of time and money.

Purchased in June 2019 at Vodafone for $72.00.

This is perfect!

published

I am very much satisfied with the service and as well as the product also. The rates and packages are reasonable and the quality of the product is very good

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lynn P.

Lynn P.Gascoyne, WA

  • 2 reviews

Great TV Addition

published

This product is awesome it picked up channels I never knew I had love it. It was very easy to set up and is neat and compact to look at. Wouldn't be without it now

Purchased in March 2019 at eBay for $75.00.

Avi

AviCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 6 reviews

Good product by vodafone

published

Vodafone TV box is good to use and have more features and smoothness while using it on any sort of TV. I will Highly recommended to others to buy that product.

Warren

WarrenMid North Coast, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great. Best ever tv box

published

Fabulous tv box with internet and a very responsive remote control. It is so easy to use and even has voice control built into the remote control. Can't go past it for the $$. Has Netflix built in ... That makes it really Great !! Comes with a 2 year warranty..

Purchased in February 2019 at Vodafone. for $72.00.

HighProtein

HighProteinPerth, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic Product

published

I've had a smart tv for several years but recently I've been looking at other options that are quicker and more powerful - enter the Vodafone tv.

The Vodafone tv is a mighty quick unit - seriously more responsive and powerful than what is in the 2013 tv I use. The inclusion of the Chromecast in the unit makes this amazing value and it ensures that I can access any service I need whether its available on Google TV or not.

Purchased in April 2019 for $72.00.

Networked Media Players

Find out how Vodafone TV compares to other Networked Media Players

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rod

RodSydney, NSW

Very disappointed with Vodafone

published

Very disappointed with this as when we got the receiver, wont work. Was told to take to our local branch in Carnes Hill branch. When we got there, they told us to go to Liverpool branch. Went there but they told us to contact Vodafone and get a receipt number.Rang them and was transfered from one person to another and wanted us to pay. After nearly 2 hours, we managed to arrange one for free which we are still waiting. Very disappointed with Vodafone.

Purchased in April 2019.

Chenna Krishna Reddy Ban

Chenna Krishna Reddy BanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews

So far so good

published

I bought this one as my TV is not a smart Device and after 2 weeks of using it, I ma quite happy with the speed and performance. I have used Apple TV before and Vodafone TV is much better than that.

Purchased in March 2019 at Vodafone for $72.00.

Costas S

Costas SGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best bang for buck android box you can buy in AU stores.

published

For $72 you get a small box capable of doing lots. 4k, HDR, Netflix, Stan, YouTube, catchup TV, FTA tuner, Kodi, and 4k Chromecast. Add to that 24 month warranty and its hard to go wrong. The remote is great, it's a quick interface, and more than capable of meeting most consumers needs. I bought another two of these for family members and they to are very happy with the device

Purchased in November 2018 at Vodafone for $72.00.

mikema

mikema

  • 36 reviews

Easy to set up and use. Does all that I wanted.

published

Questions & Answers

D McCallum

D McCallumasked

Does optus sports app work on Vodafone tv box?

1 answer
Tatts
Tatts

Don’t have an Optus sport account but the app is in the App Store and installs ok so I would think it is ok

BJD

BJDasked

Can you connect a Bluetooth keyboard to Vodafone TV?

1 answer
yammickz
yammickz

Yes you can

Suze

Suzeasked

Have a beautiful Citation One smart speaker (Google assistant) and can't get audio from Chromecast to come through that speaker when streaming video apps like (Kayo, Netflix) to come through the smart speaker (want to because has awesome sound quality) only through TV speaker. If I get this Android box will that remedy my problem?

1 answer
Kade
Kade

Cant watch kayo on Vodafone tv, can stream it over chromecast but audio is delayed. Overall dissapointed in their lack of enthusiasm to keep the unit up to date

Get an answer from our members and Vodafone representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.