1 photo
Vostok 14,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner VOPORAIR14HA

Vostok 14,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner VOPORAIR14HA

MPN: VOPORAIR14HA
3.0 from 20 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Portable Air Conditioners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Vostok 14,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner VOPORAIR14HA? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

3.0
20 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (3)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    3.0 (2)
  • Portability
    3.0 (2)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
MGB
MGBSydney, NSW
  • 12 reviews
  • 17 likes

The numbers do not make sense

published

Looking at buying a portable air conditioner. Noticed this one for sale. I was a bit confused as they state a capacity of 14,000 BTU which is equivalent to 4.1kW. When I look at the manufacturers specs it states a cooling IINPUT power of 1340W which is 1.3kW. You cannot make energy, if the unit takes in 1.3kW it cannot put out 4.1kW. When I read the reviews of course it says it struggles to perform as it is not a very powerful unit.

Purchased at Gumtree for $299.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Daniel
DanielGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Noisy, wont turn the AC in a hot room, easily overheats. Rubbish

published

Take your money elsewhere.
This unit is louder than other units I have, also overheats itself very quickly - if I will get 1h of cooling before it will switch off the AC and only fan will work.
If put in a hot room the fan will work but AC will not kick in.
DO NOT BUY - waste of money

Purchased in November 2019 at Kogan.com for $449.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Raymond M.
Raymond M.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

well it works, produces heat in winter, haven't tried summer yet

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020 at second hand for $220.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
User
UserSydney
  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Worth buying

published

Before to this we had another portable air conditioner which is not good in this extreme 35oc heat.
This is very good and enough for a single bedroom. No problems with it and easy to drain and connect to window for old houses.
We can also use it as heater in winter.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Portable Air Conditioners

Find out how Vostok 14,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner VOPORAIR14HA compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
parrott_ice
parrott_iceMelbourne
  • 15 reviews
  • 18 likes

Absolute garbage

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Viper7
Viper7Newcastle

Works as advertised

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017

on for 6 hours and it is hotter inside with it on

published

It's hotter than before I closed the room up and cooler outside. Why? I just spent $430 at Bunnings. Is this a bad model. Had it on for 6 hours and the room is still the same as before, if not hotter than before because I have it sealed and yes I have installed it properly

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
gred
gredNorthern Region, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Get a window unit instead!

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Cll
CllSydney

does the job but needs to be drained quite often

published

heating well and less noisy than the other portable air con we had though probably won't want to sleep in the same room. Needs to be drained really frequently though which is a hassle as it can't be done by just one person given the weight - we ended up elevating on a table to be able to drain directly into a bucket - drains by gravity and hole is at the bottom.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Portable Air Conditioners

Find out how Vostok 14,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner VOPORAIR14HA compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah
SarahGold Coast
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Love it!

published

Best portable air conditioner we've ever owned!
It's powerful and you can start to feel the temp difference within 10-15mins in the living room... it's also surprisingly quiet! It's awesome with it's reverse cycle too, heating and cooling work just aswell as each other (:
The remote is also a great feature, highly reccomend to anyone seeking a reverse cycle unit!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Eagle E
Eagle ESydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

DO NOT BUY

published

I bought this as a product that was self-evaporative what a LOAD OF BULL,
after one day of heating, you have to empty a BLOODY WAYER TRAY or it doesn't work
WHAT heater does that? The air conditioner was self-evaporative BULL, how you get away
without being closed down I do not know. I am now on a never buy anything from kogan
I have been a VERY GOOD CUSTOMER

Date PurchasedSept 2017

It performs well but is very noisy. I haven't receive an electricity bill yet.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Portable Air Conditioners

Find out how Vostok 14,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner VOPORAIR14HA compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
FCHolden
FCHoldenMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Surprisingly OK

published

Had no real expectations buying a no-name brand from Kogan but it turned out OK. We really needed a solution to the heat in the front room of our rental property and this did well. It's nowhere near as good as built in air conditioning but it took the edge off the worst days and was quite cold if you sat in front of it. It was never going to fully cool the room because of the open plan design but it made a good difference. It's a little noisy when running but that's a small price to pay for some relief,. An adequate aircon unit..

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Luka
LukaSydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Good value

published

It was only $300 including postage, suitable for a small room like mine, and will perfectly match with a dehumidifier. With this combo,you would never need to worry about emptying water tank anymore.

Just don't purchase from dick smith or kogan.com.
I ordered on November 2017 and get it on mid January 2018......

Wei13
Wei13Chambers Flat, Queensland
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Powerful and happy with it.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Questions & Answers

Kim W.
Kim W.asked

Hi we are looking to buy one but want to have 2 window kits so we can move it from the kitchen to the bedroom each night is it possible to buy a second window kit or a universal window kit ? We have traditional style sash windows
Thanks

3 answers
Viper7
Viper7

I use a generic window kit for 150mm (6 inch) hose with mine, same size as it came with. the hose it comes with got quite brittle and isn't really meant to be moved much, so I replaced it with a more flexible and better insulated one. It was $13 for 4 metres of hose and $30 for the window kit from AliExpress.

Kim W.
Kim W.

Awsome Thankyou so do I just search window kit on AliExpress ?

Viper7
Viper7

'1PC 6" Window Adaptor For Portable Air Conditioner' is what i bought, but you need both parts, the window plate and the hose adapter (the two different "Colors" in the AliExpress listings).

They fit the same hose as the air conditioner, but the window plate is very slightly different, just enough so the hose adapter the air conditioner came with doesn't clip into the chinese window plate (it will sit in the hole, but not clip firmly into place). I'd suggest getting two window plates and one hose adapter, that way you can leave the one hose adapter always on the hose, and just unclip the adapter from one window plate and swap it over to the other one, and they'll hold in place nicely.

Stephen
Stephenasked

https://www.productreview.com.au/listings/vostok-voporair14ha
My unit, the 14HA continually stays on P1.
What do I do?

3 answers
john
john

Pull the plug at the back of the machine out and empty the water...it is a error code to tell you it is full of water in its reservoir....make sure you do it over a drain as about a litre of water or more will come out...not may come out but will come out

john
john

The plug at the bottom not the plug half way up

john
john

Let me know how you go please...

stevei
steveiasked

I'm thinking of purchasing one of these units. Does anyone know if they are inverters? They seem to have an "operating range" which makes me think they are. Also, how is everyones power bill after using one of these. I'm trying to find cheaper ways to heat and cool rooms that are far away from the main Split System in my apartment.

1 answer
john
john

What do you mean inverters?...do you mean are they reverse cycle (heating and cooling) and if so then yes they are. I have one and it heats, cools and drys plus has a fan option. I find the heating option works very well and you can set the temperature up to 32 degrees c and they heat very fast with the use of an oscillating flap at the top of the unit. My bills haven't changed that much with the use of this unit, i would say it has added about 50 bucks to the bill with constant use and mine is a 4.1 kw unit. It will exhaust the cold air out via the tube and pumps hot air into the room and in summer vice versa it pumps the warm air out via the tube and cold air into the room. They seem to extract the moisture from the room very well to as they contain 2 reservoirs for catching water and you can set it up to constantly have it drip the water out into another receptacle or just leave it to fill the internal one and when the internal one is full you simply pull the plug out at the rear and let it drain. They move very smoothly on the built in castor wheels and come with all the attachments to connect the external tube to either a window or you can hard fix it into the wall.
Hope this helps you and provides you with the information you required
John

See all Vostok 14,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner VOPORAIR14HA questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryPortable Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $799.00
Features Dehumidifying Function, On/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Power4.1 kW
Reverse Cycle Yes
Cooling Capacity14,000 BTU
Weight32.7 kg
Dimensions 798 x 475 x 417 mm
Maximum Noise Level64 db
Auto Restart FunctionNo
Max Room Size 28
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
  • MPN: VOPORAIR14HA

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.