??!
1 photo
Westinghouse WHSM02SS

Westinghouse WHSM02SS

MPN: WHSM02SS
2.6 from 8 reviews

Reviews

2.6

8 reviews
5
(2)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(3)
Previous
Next
Doug S.

Doug S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Poor quality and poor warranty service

published

This blender is comfortable and easy to use. However, for us, two issues let it down badly. Firstly, the power seems lower than the spec says. When blending anything other than very light product, the motor bogs down quickly. The other issue is the lid on the chopper tub. Within 3 mths of our purchase, it had seized with smoke and melted plastic. Westinghouse were difficult to contact and to talk to. Quite terse from the outset. We finally got our warranty and a couple of mths later.....same problem. For an $80-item, not worth going through the difficulty of getting it warrantied again. Perhaps that is their strategy. I have dealt with many companies who were light years ahead in service and accessibility.

Purchased in February 2020.

nisa

nisa Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Very Poor Quality

published

bought it a year ago but only used it few times and there was always a wired smell that was coming from the machine. Finally smoke started coming from it for no reasogn and it stopped working. Not worth the money even normal Kmart appliances are way better than this brand. They are more robust and long last for the price you pay. I wish i wouldn’t have purchased it. Such a waste of money.

Purchased in October 2018 at Catch for A$78.00.

Not built to last

published

The motor works well but the stick mixer and mini food processor parts are poorly made. The plastic at the top of the food processor that connects to the motor section shred after just a couple of uses, and the replacement part did the same. We have had to replace the stick mixer part three times in as many years because the rotating blade has become unstuck and will not spin. We only use it once a week, surely it should last longer than a year?! Westinghouse is a good brand but I can not recommend this product.

Purchased in October 2016 for A$80.00.

Stick Blenders / Mixers

Find out how Westinghouse WHSM02SS compares to other Stick Blenders / Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ashlee

AshleeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Good initially but not durable and no customer service from Westinghouse

published

Initially worked well however with normal use the gear inside the lid that the blade attachment sits in wore down making it unusable. Tried to obtain a replacement part from Westinghouse to save buying a whole new unit but no response at all after multiple attempts. Will go with another brand with better customer service next time.

1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Fiona

FionaAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Poor quality, no reply from warranty enquiry

published

I bought this product last July 2018 and noticed in my recent use of the stick, the black plastic lid of the product has issue that causing the mixer unable to function as it was unable to grip the lid. It appears to be the poor quality of material made for this blend lid under a normal use with less than just one year. I email Westinghouse a month ago (June 2019) for warranty but still receive no reply.

Purchased in July 2018 at Kogan.com for A$64.00.

gael

gaelSydney

  • 28 reviews
  • 21 likes

Good value, works well

published

I make large, very thick smoothies with lots of greens and fruit, and this stick blender processed it all very well. Not too noisy, certainly not a screech, and is easy to dismantle and clean. The chopper works well also. Good value.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Glen S

Glen STownsville

  • 3 reviews

Happy Chopper

published

Easy to use stick mixer. Purchased June 2018. Price was very competitive as on sale. Comes with blender, whisk and chopping bowl accessories. As the owner of a rather large and cumbersome food processor I just love the chopping bowl feature that comes with this mixer. It is great for small portions and is so easy to clean in comparison. Blender works well. To date haven't used the whisk. Instruction book clear and informative. Motor 800W, 1 year warranty.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Shirley

ShirleyHunter Region, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • 22 likes

Great little blender

published

Purchased the Westinghouse stick blender in August , it’s so simpler to use, nice an compact and all the attachments are just the best. It has variable speed and various attachments. No problems with it. Highly recommended and it’s good value for money.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.