6 photos
Westinghouse 501L Upright WRB5004WC (White)

Westinghouse 501L Upright WRB5004WC (White)

MPNs: WRB5004WA, WRB5004WB-R, WRB5004WC and 3 more
3.8 from 14 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Westinghouse

Reviews

3.8
14 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Internal Layout
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Moe39
Moe39Perth
  • 2 reviews

Inside casing started to crack after 2.5 years

published

We bought teh fridge in December 2017. Cooling is acceptable but the internal casing started to crack below vegetable crisper(bottom of fridge) and sides (see photo). We hope cracks don't open up in coming years.

  • Thumbnail
Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SAGAM
SAGAMSydney, NSW
  • 17 reviews
  • 19 likes

Excellent fridge that holds it's temp evenly throughout the unit, top and bottom

published

Bought this as a second fridge and is working well. Easy to assemble and lives in the garage with no issues. Maintains the temperature throughout the fridge and is very easy to use. Shelves are easy to move around and can store plenty of difficult size shapes when needed during parties. Very happy with the operation.

Purchased in January 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,517.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Self Funded Retiree
Self Funded RetireeCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 12 likes

Good Refrigerator

published

Very good fridge. Bought the matching freezer at the same time. Had to put the door handles on went delivered which was easy for the freezer but the fridge was a different story. The screww holes are full of insulation stuff that made it hard to get the screws in. The end result was a service call to fix the door handle.... The westinghouse service agent fixed the door handle but a bit of a rough job i.e. made modifications tonthe door as he didn't have the right size screws and put a minor scratch in the door. So no faith in their service agents, but the fridge works and works well. The vegetable crisper doesn't open or close easily. Hence the 4 stars.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
lizy
lizySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect size

published

This is an excellent size for two people, has no noise, defrosts well.so easy to clean, just perfect for us,the temperature stays at the right temperature all the time, i would recommend this to anyone who wants just the perfect size for unit living.easy to pull out and clean behind it

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 501L Upright WRB5004WC (White) compares to other Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
RobynS
RobynSNSW, 2582
  • 27 reviews
  • 30 likes

Good temperature

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..WestinghouseSend a private message
RobynS
RobynS
RobynS
RobynS
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Love my fridge - when I can open it!

published

I purchased this fridge nearly 12 months ago and while I love the design and space the fact that the fridge won't open again straight away is a total nightmare. In our hot Qld climate, we have to wait up to 20 - 30 minutes on some days to be able to re-open the fridge. Needless to say this is very inconvenient and impractical.

What can be done to fix the flaw in the design? We are at our wits end!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Can't open the door

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..WestinghouseSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Al1973
Al1973Melbourne

Avoid this fridge

published

Looks nice, plenty of space, but try and open the door more than once...no chance.

Just spent an enjoyable 40mins on the phone to Westinghouse describing the massive inconvenience of having a fridge with seals that are so strong, that after opening it once and closing the door, the fridge won't open again for 45-60secs.

In a nutshell, if you take something out of the fridge, you can't put it back in. Such a headache.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Han
Han
  • 5 reviews

Great fridge !!

published

This fridge works so well in our kitchen ! So quite and keeps all the food nice and cool. Has a great humidity drawer in the bottom but can get a bit sticky to open sometimes. Love that it has a matching freezer and we will be purchasing that too !

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 501L Upright WRB5004WC (White) compares to other Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JANOS
JANOSBRISBANE
  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

top price and quality

published

very happy with my purchase . There is plenty of space to put even large containers. The only drawback that I find is that the motor is slightly noisy. There is plenty of light to see inside even at night.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
NikkyS
NikkySCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 12 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great

published

At 510 litres this fridge provides all the space a family needs.
Love the adjustable crisper (no more forzev veg), fast chill option and wide shelves
The full length LED light shows up every corner so nothing gets lost in corners.
Fully adjustable shelving and sliding door shelves to fit tall items is a great touch.
I just love this fridge. And .....you can reverse the door if you need to have it open in the other direction.
Couldn't be happier

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jasmine
Jasmine
  • 5 reviews

Beautiful fridge

published

We bought this from harvey norman. I love that iys just a fridge (no freezer) has lots of shelving & even a saftey compartment for medicines. Keeps food nice and cold. Food stays nice & fresh for a long period of time. Very easy to clean with the glass shelving.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 501L Upright WRB5004WC (White) compares to other Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DTB1968
DTB1968Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Fingers crossed

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
DTB1968
DTB1968
DTB1968
DTB1968
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rupert
RupertBrisbane
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic so far but only a few weeks of operation.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Westinghouse Upright WRB Series reviews

Questions & Answers

hsd
hsdasked
501L Upright WRB5004WC (White)

I have never used separate fridge and freezer before and am considering buying this one-just want to know if overall people are ok-concerned with doors beeping and internal cracks noted by some users

1 answer
Nick
Nick

I would avoid this one. The Fisher and Paykel is more expensive, but seems to be much better built.

Colin S
Colin Sasked
501L Upright WRB5004WC (White)

My fridge is just 3 years old and it appears to be running both compressor and internal fan but it is not getting cold the thermal overload has been replaced please advise Colin

No answers
Karen L
Karen Lasked
501L Upright WRB5004WC (White)

Help the door alarm is going off for over an hour now. Have read and applied all the troubleshooting methods in the book have tried some online tips. Nothing. Beep. Friggin beep. Am home sick from work with a headache. About to kill this fridge it’s one week old. Tried to call the 1300 number sat on hold for 30 mins. Grrrrrr. Any one know how to stop 5ge beep

1 answer
RobynS
RobynS
See all Westinghouse 501L Upright WRB5004WC (White) questions

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Westinghouse 501L Upright WRB5004WC (White)

Details

Compare all 4 Westinghouse Upright WRB Series
CategoryUpright Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,899.00
Dimensions 1725 x 699 x 720 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost Free
Handle Type External
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves5
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1
Door Hinge Reversible Door Hinge and Right
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Capacity
Total Capacity 501 L
Fridge Capacity 463 L
Compare all 4 Westinghouse Upright WRB Series
Visit official website
  • MPN: WRB5004WA, WRB5004WB-R, WRB5004WC, WRB5004WC-L, WRB5004WC-R and WRB5004WCR

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.