??!
7 photos
Westinghouse WRB5004WA (White)

Westinghouse WRB5004WA (White)

3.8 from 13 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
2

SAGAM

SAGAMSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 13 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent fridge that holds it's temp evenly throughout the unit, top and bottom

published

Bought this as a second fridge and is working well. Easy to assemble and lives in the garage with no issues. Maintains the temperature throughout the fridge and is very easy to use. Shelves are easy to move around and can store plenty of difficult size shapes when needed during parties. Very happy with the operation.

Purchased in January 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,517.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 6 person(s)
See all answers

Self Funded Retiree

Self Funded RetireeQLD, 4740

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good Refrigerator

published

Very good fridge. Bought the matching freezer at the same time. Had to put the door handles on went delivered which was easy for the freezer but the fridge was a different story. The screww holes are full of insulation stuff that made it hard to get the screws in. The end result was a service call to fix the door handle.... The westinghouse service agent fixed the door handle but a bit of a rough job i.e. made modifications tonthe door as he didn't have the right size screws and put a minor scratch in the door. So no faith in their service agents, but the fridge works and works well. The vegetable crisper doesn't open or close easily. Hence the 4 stars.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
lizy

lizy

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect size

published

This is an excellent size for two people, has no noise, defrosts well.so easy to clean, just perfect for us,the temperature stays at the right temperature all the time, i would recommend this to anyone who wants just the perfect size for unit living.easy to pull out and clean behind it

Date PurchasedDec 2016
RobynS

RobynSNSW, 2582

  • 24 reviews
  • 16 likes

Good temperature

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
RobynS
RobynS

Love my fridge - when I can open it!

published

I purchased this fridge nearly 12 months ago and while I love the design and space the fact that the fridge won't open again straight away is a total nightmare. In our hot Qld climate, we have to wait up to 20 - 30 minutes on some days to be able to re-open the fridge. Needless to say this is very inconvenient and impractical.

What can be done to fix the flaw in the design? We are at our wits end!

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Can't open the door

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Al1973

Al1973Melbourne

  • Verified purchase

Avoid this fridge

published

Looks nice, plenty of space, but try and open the door more than once...no chance.

Just spent an enjoyable 40mins on the phone to Westinghouse describing the massive inconvenience of having a fridge with seals that are so strong, that after opening it once and closing the door, the fridge won't open again for 45-60secs.

In a nutshell, if you take something out of the fridge, you can't put it back in. Such a headache.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Han

Han

  • 5 reviews

Great fridge !!

published

This fridge works so well in our kitchen ! So quite and keeps all the food nice and cool. Has a great humidity drawer in the bottom but can get a bit sticky to open sometimes. Love that it has a matching freezer and we will be purchasing that too !

Date PurchasedNov 2017
JANOS

JANOSBRISBANE

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

top price and quality

published

very happy with my purchase . There is plenty of space to put even large containers. The only drawback that I find is that the motor is slightly noisy. There is plenty of light to see inside even at night.

NikkyS

NikkySCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great

published

At 510 litres this fridge provides all the space a family needs.
Love the adjustable crisper (no more forzev veg), fast chill option and wide shelves
The full length LED light shows up every corner so nothing gets lost in corners.
Fully adjustable shelving and sliding door shelves to fit tall items is a great touch.
I just love this fridge. And .....you can reverse the door if you need to have it open in the other direction.
Couldn't be happier

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Jasmine

Jasmine

  • 5 reviews

Beautiful fridge

published

We bought this from harvey norman. I love that iys just a fridge (no freezer) has lots of shelving & even a saftey compartment for medicines. Keeps food nice and cold. Food stays nice & fresh for a long period of time. Very easy to clean with the glass shelving.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

DTB1968

DTB1968Melbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Fingers crossed

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
2 comments
DTB1968
DTB1968
DTB1968
DTB1968

Rupert

RupertBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic so far but only a few weeks of operation.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017

See all Westinghouse 501L Upright reviews

Questions & Answers

Karen L

Karen Lasked

Help the door alarm is going off for over an hour now. Have read and applied all the troubleshooting methods in the book have tried some online tips. Nothing. Beep. Friggin beep. Am home sick from work with a headache. About to kill this fridge it’s one week old. Tried to call the 1300 number sat on hold for 30 mins. Grrrrrr. Any one know how to stop 5ge beep

1 answer
RobynS
RobynS

Have you completely closed the door, or does the fridge think it's properly closed? Is there a small power cord (eg phone charging cable) hanging in the seal?
Perhaps the sensor inside has gotten stuck somehow and it thinks the door is still open? Maybe have a look at that to see if it's working properly and that it registers that the door is in fact opening & closing?
If all else fails you can always unplug the fridge...at least it won't beep then! But your food won't stay cold, either...! Perhaps just unplug it for an hour at a time...
Anyway, good luck. If it's something that's fried electrically that's causing it to beep incessantly then I suggest you wear earplugs or earmuffs inside until it's fixed!


Frank

Frankasked

I have the model WRB5004wa very pleased but seems like it runs quite often. Example in middle of night with no one opening or closing. Any suggestion?

1 answer
Rupert
Rupert

Frank, thanks for the question. I wouldn't be to concerned about that, as it's my understanding that fridges and freezers cycle on and off all the time, 24/7. My noisy 15 year old fisher and paykel freezer sure does . I put a Aldi fridge/ freezer temp gauge inside the big Westinghouse to get the 3 degrees I wanted and it has the light scale indicators showing 2 and a half led lights luminated ( meaning two brightly lit and the third less so). I would think the ambient temperature in the room has a huge bearing on how hard the fridge works, you know if the rooms warm the fridge will work to keep temp inside right. Also I find that good fridges of any size can start freezing tucker if turned up to high. So relax and grab another beer you deserve it.

See ya
Rick


Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Details

CategoryUpright Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,899
Dimensions 1725 x 699 x 720 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm and Frost Free
Colour / Finish White
Handle Type External
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves5
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins 1
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 501 L
Fridge Capacity 463 L
Compare all Westinghouse 501L Upright

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.