??!

Reviews

3.9

280 reviews
5
(126)
4
(84)
3
(21)
2
(20)
1
(29)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (29)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (28)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (30)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (29)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (28)
  • Internal Layout
    4.0 (21)
Previous
Next
Daniel P

Daniel P

  • 2 reviews

Good dishwasher though diverter motor died just out of warranty (Westinghouse honoured repair)

published

Purchased in March 2018 at The Good Guys for A$644.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

HCMcFinley

HCMcFinleyAdelaide

  • 24 reviews
  • 8 likes

Does the job but sometimes produces substandard results

published

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Gamer8749

Gamer8749

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

What a great dishwasher

published

Bought this Westinghouse dishwasher a few years ago and it works like a champ.
When you select the quick cycle it will fight oil and grease on your pots and pans.
the style looks great to any kitchen and it’s also water and energy efficient. It also dries the dishes after any wash cycle too.

Purchased in August 2017 at Harvey Norman for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Westinghouse WSF6606 Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jin

JinSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good addition to the kitchen!

published

The stainless steel look compliments the kitchen. It cleans the dishes well and is good size for a small family. I have had this for 2 months now and use it daily. There are various cycle options including quick wash but the quick wash results are not great. It is not as quiet as I would have liked it to be. Overall, it does the job.

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$675.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
BRIGETTE WRIGHT

BRIGETTE WRIGHTGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Replacement machine just as bad!

published

We purchased this model dishwasher two years ago. Our first dishwasher kept displaying f2 error shortly after being installed & after waiting for the repair man who just never bothered to come out, the Good Guys promptly replaced our machine. Unfortunately we have just had the same problems with the new machine & have decided to bin it & buy an LG. I definitely do not recommend this dishwasher. At a cost of $709, it has been a constant - expensive nightmare!

Purchased in October 2018 for A$709.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
RAP

RAPGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Problem fixed but quality poor

published

A per previous review I bought the dishwasher new and there was a manufacturing fault where an internal hose was not connected when the unit was assembled in the factory. Credit to Electrolux for the prompt response with a punctual and efficient repair person who identified and repaired the problem.
The unit is fair quality with dishes still wet after a wash cycle.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$650.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers

good until f5 errors

published

Brought mid 2016 3 years just out of warranty all good then f5 error only on certain cycles, then now 12 months later, totally stopped with f5 error, water supply seems good tested inlet solenoid worked fine. it fills with water then instead of starting to wash it drains out and flashes F5 error . Can anyone tell me what the possible cause might be??

Purchased in June 2016 at The Good Guys.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
Monica6753

Monica6753Pilbara, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Cheap and does the job

published

I've only had it for a month but I like it, I always rinse before adding the dishes, I used powder for it and it's very easy to work out how to use it

Purchased in February 2020 at RetraVision for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Rose

RoseMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Constant blockage. Leaves dishes wet

published

Constant bloclages in the dishwasher. Leaves dishes soaking wet. And the door is not sturdy. Called customer care and they were not very helpful in assisting and constantly reffering me to the manual. I would not recommend this product 2 stars.

Purchased in June 2016 for A$744.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Westinghouse WSF6606 Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
deepmead

deepmeadSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best and solid dishwasher.

published

Bought this dishwasher and using it for some time, big enough for a medium size family and no nonsense menus and operating style. no complaint whatsoever .adjustable shelf. and i am happy with the product.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
mina m.

mina m.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great dishwasher

published

I like this dishwasher many options and does a good job it doesn’t clog easily I rinse the dishes before I put them as long as I use finish tablets it washes dishes very nicely

Purchased in October 2018 at Bi-Rite Electrical Online store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Peter3991

Peter3991Central West, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 11 likes

Went well for 4 years and 4 months

published

Then 4 months after the extended warranty expired it broke down :-( (I started the washing cycle on ECO it started making a striking noise and ten minutes later the unit stopped and all the LEDs where flashing and the display was showing an F9 error message (Flow Control Valve position error).
So for 4 years and 4 months it worked fine, although the glass holder could be better as they fell over during the wash, other then that it looks nice, easy to clean

Purchased in April 2016 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Tracy

TracySydney Surrounds, NSW

This is the second machine Ive had

published

This is the second Westinghouse WSF6606X the first one lasted about three years which I had no problem with so I order another one the same bad mistake this one leaks from underneath repair people cant seem to find why the machine is only 5 months old. Will never buy again.

Purchased in July 2019 at Appliances Online for A$658.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Nick

NickMurray Region, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 12 likes

Great before it stopped!

published

Purchased late 2016, dishwasher worked flawlessly and dishes came out brilliant.

November 2019, F5 error appears, which relates to water supply. Water pressure and supply is fine, nothing's changed, managed to get it to run a few more cycles, but now F5 error again.

Phoned Electrolux who said it must be an electrical issue, told me to phone service centre and get them to have a look. As it's now out of warranty, it's the case of whether to buy new one, or have them look at this one, where to spend the money? just frustrating as it does work, but this error code just stops it,

Purchased at The Good Guys for A$710.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Nick
Nick

Update. After about a dozen attempts to get it going, I just give it a good sharp kick on the top chassis (with the door shut, avoiding the door) pressed start and it sprung into action! Will try this next time I get a F5 error!

Nick
Nick

about 8 washes after this no dramas at all, worked perfectly. Then this morning finished a cycle and we have the F5 error again. Sadly a sharp kick didn't work this time, seems to be intermittent.

Ilya Lisunov

Ilya LisunovSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent dishwasher!

published

Got it with my new house. It works for two years for now, very happy. After two years of working it looks like new.
Always use the ECO mode, dishes are perfectly cleaned. I also like the internal volume - any size of pans can be easily washed.
Highly recommend!

Purchased in November 2017 for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Westinghouse WSF6606 Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

3.5 years on and still an amazing dishwasher

published

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
paul miller

paul millerSebastopol

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Bad design

published

This dishwasher came with our new house package. Unfortunately the lower rack design is terrible. It does not run properly on the guides and slips off when pulling out. When it is loaded with plates etc it is almost impossible to get it back onto the guides or to push it back in.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
OB1johnOB

OB1johnOBSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Customer service has been excellent

published

Dishwasher arrived and inlet hose had a problem with it. Electrolux were quick to respond and send a techincian out to fix it. Very happy with their service so far.

Purchased in September 2019 at Appliances Online for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Carmelo S.

Carmelo S.Victoria, Australia

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very disappointed after only 2 weeks it has started to leaking.

published

After only 2 weeks of use the machine is leaking onto the floor and tripping the home safety switch. May take a week before some can come and see it.

Purchased in October 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Jer A.

Jer A.

  • 3 reviews

Compact and easy to use

published

Water efficient. Power efficiënt. Value for money. The color is nice. Also quiet and not shakey same as other washers and realy cleans dishes the inside racks is nicely organised

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Page 1 of 14

Questions & Answers

Kimmi M.

Kimmi M.asked

WSF6606 Series

Hi,
Our dishwasher goes into F3 Error at the very end of a wash cycle during the dry period with 1 minute remaining.
Every time it before going into error makes loud clunking noises like it’s struggling to drain water. Water always remains in bottom of dishwasher.
Washing dishes perfectly still, heating up fine. Is it worth getting someone out to look at it? We bought our house with this dishwasher so not aware on age of dishwasher and have no manual. Thank you

No answers
Jayden p.

Jayden p.asked

WSF6606X (Stainless Steel)

I have f9 coming up not long after starting

2 answers
HCMcFinley
HCMcFinley

f9 can indicate a leak, but for us it was a circuit board fault.

Daniel P
Daniel P

If you're lucky, it's a control flow valve that needs replacing; otherwise it may be the diverter motor which short circuited due to leak (like it was for us and is apparently a common issue with these models). See my review https://www.productreview.com.au/reviews/af00bd36-e400-4b04-87e3-797de23ab348

Sanjaykumar

Sanjaykumarasked

WSF6606 Series

How long time for dry cycle after wash cycle my one is only 1 minuet is there something wrong ?? Or I can do set my own time for dry cycle??

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.