??!

Reviews

3.9

277 reviews
5
(125)
4
(83)
3
(20)
2
(20)
1
(29)
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (26)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (25)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (27)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (26)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (25)
  • Internal Layout
    4.0 (20)
Previous
Next
Jin

JinSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Good addition to the kitchen!

published

The stainless steel look compliments the kitchen. It cleans the dishes well and is good size for a small family. I have had this for 2 months now and use it daily. There are various cycle options including quick wash but the quick wash results are not great. It is not as quiet as I would have liked it to be. Overall, it does the job.

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$675.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
BRIGETTE WRIGHT

BRIGETTE WRIGHTGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Replacement machine just as bad!

published

We purchased this model dishwasher two years ago. Our first dishwasher kept displaying f2 error shortly after being installed & after waiting for the repair man who just never bothered to come out, the Good Guys promptly replaced our machine. Unfortunately we have just had the same problems with the new machine & have decided to bin it & buy an LG. I definitely do not recommend this dishwasher. At a cost of $709, it has been a constant - expensive nightmare!

Purchased in October 2018 for A$709.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
RAP

RAPGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Problem fixed but quality poor

published

A per previous review I bought the dishwasher new and there was a manufacturing fault where an internal hose was not connected when the unit was assembled in the factory. Credit to Electrolux for the prompt response with a punctual and efficient repair person who identified and repaired the problem.
The unit is fair quality with dishes still wet after a wash cycle.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$650.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Westinghouse WSF6606 Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

good until f5 errors

published

Brought mid 2016 3 years just out of warranty all good then f5 error only on certain cycles, then now 12 months later, totally stopped with f5 error, water supply seems good tested inlet solenoid worked fine. it fills with water then instead of starting to wash it drains out and flashes F5 error . Can anyone tell me what the possible cause might be??

Purchased in June 2016 at The Good Guys.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
Monica6753

Monica6753Pilbara, WA

  • 9 reviews

Cheap and does the job

published

I've only had it for a month but I like it, I always rinse before adding the dishes, I used powder for it and it's very easy to work out how to use it

Purchased in February 2020 at RetraVision for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Rose

RoseMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Constant blockage. Leaves dishes wet

published

Constant bloclages in the dishwasher. Leaves dishes soaking wet. And the door is not sturdy. Called customer care and they were not very helpful in assisting and constantly reffering me to the manual. I would not recommend this product 2 stars.

Purchased in June 2016 for A$744.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
deepmead

deepmeadSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews

Best and solid dishwasher.

published

Bought this dishwasher and using it for some time, big enough for a medium size family and no nonsense menus and operating style. no complaint whatsoever .adjustable shelf. and i am happy with the product.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
mina m.

mina m.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great dishwasher

published

I like this dishwasher many options and does a good job it doesn’t clog easily I rinse the dishes before I put them as long as I use finish tablets it washes dishes very nicely

Purchased in October 2018 at Bi-Rite Electrical Online store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Peter3991

Peter3991Central West, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Went well for 4 years and 4 months

published

Then 4 months after the extended warranty expired it broke down :-( (I started the washing cycle on ECO it started making a striking noise and ten minutes later the unit stopped and all the LEDs where flashing and the display was showing an F9 error message (Flow Control Valve position error).
So for 4 years and 4 months it worked fine, although the glass holder could be better as they fell over during the wash, other then that it looks nice, easy to clean

Purchased in April 2016 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Westinghouse WSF6606 Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tracy

TracySydney Surrounds, NSW

This is the second machine Ive had

published

This is the second Westinghouse WSF6606X the first one lasted about three years which I had no problem with so I order another one the same bad mistake this one leaks from underneath repair people cant seem to find why the machine is only 5 months old. Will never buy again.

Purchased in July 2019 at Appliances Online for A$658.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Nick

NickMurray Region, NSW

  • 18 reviews

Great before it stopped!

published

Purchased late 2016, dishwasher worked flawlessly and dishes came out brilliant.

November 2019, F5 error appears, which relates to water supply. Water pressure and supply is fine, nothing's changed, managed to get it to run a few more cycles, but now F5 error again.

Phoned Electrolux who said it must be an electrical issue, told me to phone service centre and get them to have a look. As it's now out of warranty, it's the case of whether to buy new one, or have them look at this one, where to spend the money? just frustrating as it does work, but this error code just stops it,

Purchased at The Good Guys for A$710.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Nick
Nick

Update. After about a dozen attempts to get it going, I just give it a good sharp kick on the top chassis (with the door shut, avoiding the door) pressed start and it sprung into action! Will try this next time I get a F5 error!

Nick
Nick

about 8 washes after this no dramas at all, worked perfectly. Then this morning finished a cycle and we have the F5 error again. Sadly a sharp kick didn't work this time, seems to be intermittent.

Ilya Lisunov

Ilya LisunovSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews

Excellent dishwasher!

published

Got it with my new house. It works for two years for now, very happy. After two years of working it looks like new.
Always use the ECO mode, dishes are perfectly cleaned. I also like the internal volume - any size of pans can be easily washed.
Highly recommend!

Purchased in November 2017 for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers

3.5 years on and still an amazing dishwasher

published

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
paul miller

paul millerSebastopol

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Bad design

published

This dishwasher came with our new house package. Unfortunately the lower rack design is terrible. It does not run properly on the guides and slips off when pulling out. When it is loaded with plates etc it is almost impossible to get it back onto the guides or to push it back in.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
OB1johnOB

OB1johnOBSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Customer service has been excellent

published

Dishwasher arrived and inlet hose had a problem with it. Electrolux were quick to respond and send a techincian out to fix it. Very happy with their service so far.

Purchased in September 2019 at Appliances Online for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Westinghouse WSF6606 Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carmelo S.

Carmelo S.Victoria, Australia

  • 5 reviews

Very disappointed after only 2 weeks it has started to leaking.

published

After only 2 weeks of use the machine is leaking onto the floor and tripping the home safety switch. May take a week before some can come and see it.

Purchased in October 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Jer A.

Jer A.

  • 3 reviews

Compact and easy to use

published

Water efficient. Power efficiënt. Value for money. The color is nice. Also quiet and not shakey same as other washers and realy cleans dishes the inside racks is nicely organised

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Mohammad

MohammadSydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews

Good value for money and big space inside

published

Very good priced
Easy to use
Quiet and good looking
Eco mode takes really long time - 2 hours!
Easy to installed - did it myself with supplier cable clamp
Good results - biggest load tried 15 ished, 1 pot, 10 mugs, 10 spoons

Purchased in September 2019 at eBay for A$679.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Nicole52

Nicole52Hobart, TAS

  • 14 reviews
  • 12 likes

Fantastic dishwasher

published

I purchased this dishwasher in October 2014 and didn't really give too much thought to it until I was at a friends house and noticed their heavy/intensive cycle was double the amount of time of my unit.

In almost 5 years of operation I have never had any problems with it not working, the tablet not dissolving, or the dishes not being clean when it was finished. It is very quiet, doesn't use a lot of water, and I couldn't recommend it more.

Purchased in October 2014 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Moira

MoiraVictoria

  • 4 reviews

Dish washing Heaven

published

Love this dish washer! We replaced an older, but well engineered dish washer in a new renovation and are very happy with this new model. It is easy to fill and empty and although I feel the cutlery baskets are a tad flimsy, they are adjustable and can be used in different configurations. The machine is remarkably quiet during operation and is a bit of a Tardis, because it holds so many dishes. I do a quick scrape off, of the dishes before using the dish washer and have found everything comes out clean and shiny. The real test for me is the cutlery and so far I haven't had to re wash anything. I have found the machine to be reliable and hasn't clogged or given me any issues. I am very happy with this purchase.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
Page 1 of 14

Questions & Answers

Clayton H.

Clayton H.asked

WSF6606 Series

What is the difference between the WSF6606X and the WSF6606XA?

No answers
Russell

Russellasked

WSF6606X (Stainless Steel)

Hi can we obtain a replacement top and if at what price Thanks Russell Freeland 0458783380

No answers
Jano S.

Jano S.asked

WSF6606X (Stainless Steel)

My dishwasher is flashing HO1 & will not start. What does this mean please?

1 answer
Zai
Zai

Timer set for 1 hour, not a fault. Check instructions to reset, maybe this will help:
https://finderrorcode.com/westinghouse-dishwasher-error-codes.html

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.