?
? !
8 photos
Westinghouse WSF6606 Series
3.9 from 286 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Economical and energy-efficient

  • Quick cycle convenience

  • Good size for a family

Cons

  • Not the most durable

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (33)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (32)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (33)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (31)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (30)
  • Internal Layout
    3.9 (22)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Robynank

Robynank

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love the dishwasher but problems with white film on plates and glasses.

published

We have a problem with white film on everything in the dishwasher. It is not the dishwasher but the phosphates in the Finish cleaner. We live in an a remote area that has high phosphate in the soil and high calcium in the water. With the old powders including phosphates, the dishwasher worked a treat but now with phosphate free powders we cant use the dishwasher. Any suggestions what we can use to clean the dishes? We did try vinegar as rinse aid but that didn't work either.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Elena B.

Elena B.

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Total crap product

published

Code F9 comes On but the flow control valve is ok because we see it’s working when we remove the side panel. It might be the control module but who is gonna buy it for $200? The whole idea of Westinghouse is that you would go to their service center to pay ridiculous $ or buy a new machine. Sorry guys but not yours anymore

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
andrew

andrewHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Extremely Poor Quality

published

Bought from Appliances Online. The Dishwasher was faulty from the factory. Very poor quality build, and poorly put together. I would recommend avoiding Westinghouse, and other Electrolux products in the future.

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Westinghouse WSF6606 Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ryan

RyanCentral Queensland, QLD

Constant fault codes!! The biggest lemon I have ever purchased and will never buy another Westinghouse appliance again.

published

Dishes are rinsed prior to being placed in dishwasher, filters are regularly cleaned, repaired once after f5 code I think it was, now f9 code appears after about 3 minutes of operation. Very unimpressed

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
P Lee

P LeeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Leaking dishwasher and unsatisfactory customer service

published

Purchased in June 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kan

KanSydney, NSW

Stopped working after 3 yrs

published

My Westinghouse dishwasher failed just after 3 years. I paid 150 bucks for the service engineer. He found that the electronics board needs replacement and quoted 450 bucks for repairs. I declined the repair and was told I shall get a voucher of 150 redeemable if I buy westinghouse again. It took more than a month for it to come through. Not sure why.

Purchased in October 2017 at Harvey Norman for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Daniel P

Daniel P

  • 2 reviews

Good dishwasher though diverter motor died just out of warranty (Westinghouse honoured repair)

published

Purchased in March 2018 at The Good Guys for $644.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

HCMcFinley

HCMcFinleyAdelaide

  • 25 reviews
  • 9 likes

Does the job but sometimes produces substandard results

published

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gamer8749

Gamer8749

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

What a great dishwasher

published

Bought this Westinghouse dishwasher a few years ago and it works like a champ.
When you select the quick cycle it will fight oil and grease on your pots and pans.
the style looks great to any kitchen and it’s also water and energy efficient. It also dries the dishes after any wash cycle too.

Purchased in August 2017 at Harvey Norman for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Westinghouse WSF6606 Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jin

JinSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good addition to the kitchen!

published

The stainless steel look compliments the kitchen. It cleans the dishes well and is good size for a small family. I have had this for 2 months now and use it daily. There are various cycle options including quick wash but the quick wash results are not great. It is not as quiet as I would have liked it to be. Overall, it does the job.

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $675.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BRIGETTE WRIGHT

BRIGETTE WRIGHTGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Replacement machine just as bad!

published

We purchased this model dishwasher two years ago. Our first dishwasher kept displaying f2 error shortly after being installed & after waiting for the repair man who just never bothered to come out, the Good Guys promptly replaced our machine. Unfortunately we have just had the same problems with the new machine & have decided to bin it & buy an LG. I definitely do not recommend this dishwasher. At a cost of $709, it has been a constant - expensive nightmare!

Purchased in October 2018 for $709.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
RAP

RAPGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Problem fixed but quality poor

published

A per previous review I bought the dishwasher new and there was a manufacturing fault where an internal hose was not connected when the unit was assembled in the factory. Credit to Electrolux for the prompt response with a punctual and efficient repair person who identified and repaired the problem.
The unit is fair quality with dishes still wet after a wash cycle.

Purchased in December 2019 for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

good until f5 errors

published

Brought mid 2016 3 years just out of warranty all good then f5 error only on certain cycles, then now 12 months later, totally stopped with f5 error, water supply seems good tested inlet solenoid worked fine. it fills with water then instead of starting to wash it drains out and flashes F5 error . Can anyone tell me what the possible cause might be??

Purchased in June 2016 at The Good Guys.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Monica6753

Monica6753Pilbara, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Cheap and does the job

published

I've only had it for a month but I like it, I always rinse before adding the dishes, I used powder for it and it's very easy to work out how to use it

Purchased in February 2020 at RetraVision for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rose

RoseMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Constant blockage. Leaves dishes wet

published

Constant bloclages in the dishwasher. Leaves dishes soaking wet. And the door is not sturdy. Called customer care and they were not very helpful in assisting and constantly reffering me to the manual. I would not recommend this product 2 stars.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2016 for $744.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Westinghouse WSF6606 Series compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
deepmead

deepmeadSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best and solid dishwasher.

published

Bought this dishwasher and using it for some time, big enough for a medium size family and no nonsense menus and operating style. no complaint whatsoever .adjustable shelf. and i am happy with the product.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
mina m.

mina m.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great dishwasher

published

I like this dishwasher many options and does a good job it doesn’t clog easily I rinse the dishes before I put them as long as I use finish tablets it washes dishes very nicely

Purchased in October 2018 at Bi-Rite Electrical Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peter3991

Peter3991Central West, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 11 likes

Went well for 4 years and 4 months

published

Then 4 months after the extended warranty expired it broke down :-( (I started the washing cycle on ECO it started making a striking noise and ten minutes later the unit stopped and all the LEDs where flashing and the display was showing an F9 error message (Flow Control Valve position error).
So for 4 years and 4 months it worked fine, although the glass holder could be better as they fell over during the wash, other then that it looks nice, easy to clean

Purchased in April 2016 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tracy

TracySydney Surrounds, NSW

This is the second machine Ive had

published

This is the second Westinghouse WSF6606X the first one lasted about three years which I had no problem with so I order another one the same bad mistake this one leaks from underneath repair people cant seem to find why the machine is only 5 months old. Will never buy again.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2019 at Appliances Online for $658.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nick

NickMurray Region, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 12 likes

Great before it stopped!

published

Purchased late 2016, dishwasher worked flawlessly and dishes came out brilliant.

November 2019, F5 error appears, which relates to water supply. Water pressure and supply is fine, nothing's changed, managed to get it to run a few more cycles, but now F5 error again.

Phoned Electrolux who said it must be an electrical issue, told me to phone service centre and get them to have a look. As it's now out of warranty, it's the case of whether to buy new one, or have them look at this one, where to spend the money? just frustrating as it does work, but this error code just stops it,

Purchased at The Good Guys for $710.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Nick
Nick

Update. After about a dozen attempts to get it going, I just give it a good sharp kick on the top chassis (with the door shut, avoiding the door) pressed start and it sprung into action! Will try this next time I get a F5 error!

Nick
Nick

about 8 washes after this no dramas at all, worked perfectly. Then this morning finished a cycle and we have the F5 error again. Sadly a sharp kick didn't work this time, seems to be intermittent.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 15

Questions & Answers

Andre

Andreasked

WSF6606 Series

Place of manufacture

No answers
Jagmeet S.

Jagmeet S.asked

WSF6606W (White)

Every time I press the tablet selection button on the dishwasher followed by pressing the program button things do not seem to work. The timer on the clock changes to 2:23 and does not even start with that time.

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Thanks for sharing that information

Helen T.

Helen T.asked

WSF6606 Series

What does a H21 code on the time indicator display mean?
It is preventing the machine from operating.

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Check your manual

See all Westinghouse WSF6606 Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Westinghouse WSF6606 Series

Details

Features

This freestanding dishwasher series by Westinghouse contains dishwashers that stand at 85 cm x 60 cm x 60 cm (HxWxD) and make washing up simple and eco-efficient with their 3-4.5-star WELS water rating. They are spacious, with up to 13-15 place settings and offer 6 wash programmes including a 30-minute fast cycle with only 45dB of noise. In addition, they contain:

  • Fast wash cycles
  • Quiet operation
  • FlexZone Wash
  • Adjustable top basket
  • Delay Start - 1 - 24 Hours
  • AquaStop anti-flood protection
  • Time remaining display

Reviewers thought:

Many people appreciated the large loading capacity, the adjustable shelves and the easy-to-use control panel. Some reviewers found that they faced f5 errors or their dishwasher broke down after a short time.

Compare all 4 Westinghouse WSF6606 Series
CategoryFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding DishwashersFreestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $969.00$1,079.00$999.00$1,049.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 15151515
Water Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Water Consumption13.5 L/wash13.5 L/wash13.5 L/wash13.5 L/wash
Energy Rating3 star(s)3 star(s)3 star(s)3 star(s)
Energy Consumption353 kWh per year353 kWh per year294 kWh per year294 kWh per year
Control Panel Position FrontFrontFrontFront
Maximum Noise Level45 db45 db45 db45 db
Number of Programs6666
Colour / FinishWhiteStainless SteelStainless SteelDark Stainless Steel
Dimensions 850 x 598 x 598 mm850 x 598 x 598 mm850 x 598 x 598 mm850 x 598 x 598 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 4 Westinghouse WSF6606 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.