??!
1 photo
Westinghouse WVE615W

Westinghouse WVE615W

MPNs: 35903104 and WVE615W
4.1 from 10 reviews

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

For many Australians, a wall oven is essential for home cooking. Built-in ovens aren't just functional, they can deliver a seamless kitchen aesthetic, too. Whether you’re choosing an oven for a new home, renovating your kitchen, or simply upgrading, this buying guide will help you choose the right wall oven for your space.

Read now

Reviews

4.1

10 reviews
5
(4)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    5.0 (1)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Stephen

StephenGippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 10 likes

Not perfect but close

published

Ok bought this oven WVE615W in feb 2016 to replace a Bellini oven was over the moon with how good it was.... but here we are in Dec 2019 and that damn fan which has been playing up on and off for past 2 months is now noisy metallic noise and wont stop so now its a fan replacement....... damn it.
I hope thats all that goes wrong with it....$778 cost without install costs read below for further comment

Purchased in February 2016 at Appliances Online for A$778.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Stephen
Stephen
Buddy

BuddySydney

  • 5 reviews

Just amazing

published

I am 100% satisfied with my purchase.
The features and the design suits our family and is big enough for a big family meal. Parties or any function you might have..
The food is cooked evenly and the roasts are to die for I have actually now changed my rangehood and cooktop to Westinghouse

Date PurchasedJan 2017
ness76

ness76

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great size

published

I decided to get two Westinghouse ovens. Side by side. Better for cooking and electricity than one extra large oven. I love that the door comes off for easy cleaning. I love the amount of shelves inside and I can have aselerate griller to cook with. Always choose this brand.

Date PurchasedMar 2015
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVE615W compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Momimo

MomimoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic

published

Hi all. This oven came with me and my partners house andv land package and to date has ticked all the boxes. Cooks fantastic and easy to clean even after frying. Noise of oven is on the silent side and heating is extremely fast and reliable. Definitely would recommend for those you like a great oven.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Simmo

Simmo

  • 4 reviews

Works perfect

published

Works well have not had a single issue with it as of yet. Many setting so you can cook everything exactly as you need the only hard thing i find is getting in to clean it but I've found that problem with every oven I've had so its not a huge issue.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Dee

DeePerth

  • 4 reviews

Good big oven

published

Good big family size oven that we use every day. Touch screen controls that can be a little complicated if you don't understand it. Timer is a little confusing to get to work. But oven heats up quickly with fast heat up option. Easy to clean sides and grill. Would recommend

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Graham

Graham

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Lovely Oven - Till now! The fan makes a noise!

published

Purchased this oven at Masters in Oct 2016. Up till now, it has performed excellently, especially the fan forced aspect of its cooking as it heated the oven space up very quickly. However, now the fan is making an intermittent metallic "pinging" sound as it knocks on something while spinning. Sometimes it only happens after cooking starts which means that the timer start is not useful when no-one is around to check.
Unfortunately, with Masters no more, the warranty is questionable.
If you buy one, be prepared for this fault, as I see that others have had this problem too.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
5 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Graham
Graham

Will do. It does need repair.

Graham
Graham

Wonderfully, speedily and cheerfully repaired. Anyone who has this problem, contact Electrolux. It is a design fault.

Amanda

AmandaAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Best oven

published

Love love love this oven! It looks stylish. Easy to clean. Is very roomy! It cooks evenly every time even with someone who even burns toast

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Amar

AmarSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect option at a low budget

published

The meals have always been cooked perfect and came out better.
The glass is double insulated, hence pretty safe with kids around!
Had one of the rods on the tray broke, called Customer service and they actioned it straight away.
For the looks and ease of operation, will surely recommend it.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVE615W compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mau

mauMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

another dis-satisfied customer regarding th eWVE 615 oven.

published

Purchased stove late January tried many times to do roast potatoes no success even after par boiled and 1hr 30mins later at various temps still not browned or cooked. Costly in electricity due to non cooking,thought Australian made would be top rate how wrong can you be, so so disappointed. Are we now stuck with a lemon? my last stove still cooked and operated at much better temps even though it was 16 years old.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
mau
mau
See all Westinghouse WVE615S / WVE615W reviews

Questions & Answers

Linda A.

Linda A.asked

WVE615W

We have just had a Westinghouse WVE615WC electric oven installed and I cannot find where you see the oven temperature once its reached the temperature you want. Can anyone please help as there is no manual that comes with the oven and the web site tells me nothing helpful, thanks in advance

3 answers
Stephen
Stephen

You only have the dial on the right which selects the temp there is no means of telling when it has reached say 200 C It's guesswork...... dont forget you have to turn the dial on the left before hand otherwise it wont turn on

Linda A.
Linda A.

Thankyou for that information, I was going crazy trying to find something that wasn't there. I've never has an oven that doesn't show the temperature. I assumes they all did. It will teach me to ask more questions next time. once again thankyou for taking the time to answer me. Linda

Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Hi Linda
Sylvia from Electrolux here.

We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised about the Instructions Book for the WVE615WC.

If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Sylvia Ticket Number 1400378

Thank you
Sylvia

Neil S

Neil Sasked

WVE615W

With WVE615W the time selecting the flashing clock face, the end time symbol stays on and the + and - just beep if pressed, The time won't change. Any help?

No answers
Batty

Battyasked

WVE615W

How do I turn on child lock safe mode on this oven? I've read a few forums and most talk about pushing the 'function' button - this model has a 'mode' button though, not 'function'.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.