??!
4 photos
Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB

Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB

WVE916SB, WVE916SA
3.0 from 48 reviews · View Statistics

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

Built-in ovens aren't just functional, they can deliver a seamless kitchen aesthetic, too. This buying guide will help you choose the right wall oven for your space.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.3 (6)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (6)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    2.8 (6)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.0 (6)
Previous
Next

Never buy this product

published

Don't buy this product dangerous can bow up and the coustemer service cannot help what I want they only just want fix but this oven only New just want to use it blow up to dangerous

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Daisy Z

Daisy ZSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Dont buy it! Brand new oven, inside door exploded in the first use!

published

We used the brand new oven for the first time yesterday and the inside door glass exploded at 200 degree grill!
First time in my life to see this happen! Everyone was in shock and it was so dangerous with people around it, lucky no one get hurt!
Very angry about the quality, obviously it is quite common from reading this product review. We were confident about Westinghouse quality before, but from now on we will avoid it.
Contacted the customer service, they will only send technician to replace the inside glass, after Xmas and new year, perfect timing!
Dont buy it!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Carrie H.

Carrie H.Perth, WA

Brand new and glass exploded

published

We received this oven with our new home, used less than 4 weeks and the glass exploded. Temperature was on 180 degrees for less than 20 minutes. Don't buy it.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Miranda

MirandaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

So easy to use and heats up quick

published

Got this oven with our new home through Carlisle Homes. Love the FHU (fast heat up) function, rather than waiting for it to heat slowly... SO easy to use too. Timer is easy with the up and down buttons. Function is easy too just with the tap of the button. It not only looks good, theres no complicated instructions, or having to read through a manual to use it.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Jennie

JennieHunter Region, NSW

Extremely disappointed and dangerous

published

Our oven is 6 months old and an hour after cooking a meal and it had almost cooled the front door literally exploded. Glass flew at least 3 meters. Super dangerous and really disappointed.

Purchased in July 2018 for A$2,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Foster

FosterSydney, NSW

Two major faults in 5 years

published

We first purchased the oven with new house build Oct 2013.
We use oven on average twice a week.
Had to have main PCB replaced October 2016 @ $85.00 service call + $320.00
Now oven turns off completely when it reaches approx. 180 deg Celsius so we are now up for another service call fee and ? what parts fee.
Love the size and the look of the oven but too many costly repairs needed so wouldn't recommend.

Purchased in October 2013.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
Marcel

MarcelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Awesome Awesome Oven

published

The old Technica was died after 7 years..Time for a new one with a brand I could trust? Heats evenly and love the pizza function to reheat pizza.

Value for money and easy to operate. No regrets.

Purchased in November 2018 at Whitegoods Online for A$1,890.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Alicia

Alicia

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

5 years old and the problems have started

published
Date PurchasedSep 2014
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
J.D

J.DGisborne

Don't do it

published

We use this oven 2-3 times a year. it has needed a faulty circuit board replaced, at our cost, and always errors. This is the oven you buy if you hate cooking and want an excuse to but take-out, as it almost never works. It is a $1500 kitchen ornament that adds no value to your life. Buy anything else.

Date PurchasedAug 2015
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bazza123

Bazza123queensland

  • 5 reviews

Great Oven

published

Love the size of this oven, we've had it a little over a year now and cooking roast dinners it is just fantastic. it has a fast heat up function which is super handy for such a large oven. The only thing is the touch screens controls are sensitive and I don't think there is a lock mode, I am always bumping into the oven controls and turning it off and on by mistake. as a child safety feature this would be handy to include. overall love the oven. It is stylish and looks great in our modern kitchen, always heats up well and never had any problems cooking on any of the settings.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Linda

Linda

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

best oven ever

published

just purchased an an wall oven love it cooks amazing - love the timer - also love the look over the oven super modern - the oven is very easy to clean one wipe and the whole oven is soo clean the outside a bit of morning fresh well done

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Control Panel is not working

published

Hi, my oven model is WVE916SA, used less than 10 times for the past 2.5 years. The digital control panel suddenly was not working (no display) since June 2018, and the product warranty just exceeded by 3month. We checked the Main switch and also the power point, both are working fine. The power cable at the rear is showing power on, but there is no display on the control panel. Your advice is appreciate

Date PurchasedMar 2016
3 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Tanya
Tanya

Hi Marina
I send you an email but didn’t get any reply

Tanya
Tanya

Thank you soo much for your service ..They send technician to my house within a week and solve the problem..Really appreciate that..

Steve

SteveKotara

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Door broke and fell off

published
Date PurchasedOct 2014
1 comment
Steve
Steve
Europeanexploer

Europeanexploer

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Fairly happy

published

Bought this when we moved into our new home. We cook a lot in oven and has been great. Fan seems quite noisy but other than that we haven’t had any issues.
It’s quite wide which means multiple stuff can be in oven cooking/ baking. Price was very reasonable compared to others. Overall quite satisfied.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Alaa s.

Alaa s.Perth

  • 5 reviews

essential for my daily cooking

published

I purchased this oven 2 years ago from Masters when I was renovating my kitchen and since then and it is very important to my daily cooking menu. I enjoyed baking in it, it helps me bake amazing recipes. Absolutely recommend it if you enjoy cooking this oven will make it enjoyable.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Exploding glass

published

3 year old oven and the inner glass door exploded with my 11 month old daughter nearby!!!

Have been on hold for 30mins with the customer service line. Is anyone going to answer ever?!?!?

Can I even use my oven? Is it safe? Perhaps I’ll get answers when someone answers the phone

Date PurchasedJan 2014
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Fedy

Fedy

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

This is good

published

I really love my new oven! I usually use the oven for a few dishes, it is helping me a lot in stead of cook just with the gas stove. It is very easy to open and clean as well, I use to check how is the food cooking time to time

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Glass door explodeing glass everywhere

published

This oven should be recalled a very lot of Westinghouse oven glass doors explodeing we had kids and parents very close to the oven when it's glass door scattered everywhere this is a major problem as someone will be very badly hurt very soon why isn't this a product recall

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Antoco

AntocoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 129 reviews
  • 17 likes

Door cracking and does not cook well, faulty clock

published

I have had so many issues with this oven, it's built poorly, the door hinge has stretched and won't close correctly, had it repaired already twice. The door frame has cracked on use and the glass looks like it will fall through any minute. Clock timer has had problems with the touch control and does not work half the time. I have had 3 repairs and it can't get sorted out. I'm going to replace this asap because half the time I can't even get it to work.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
maria

mariaSydney

  • 6 reviews

Big siZe oven

published

Big siZe oven so it's perfect when you have to cook more than 1 dish, down side u cannot turn one on only, has to turn on the whole both sides. Also when the power is off the fan is still going and if you leave the food in then it'll turn to hard

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Kirstey

Kirsteyasked

WVE916SA / WVE916SB

Hi, I have a Westinghouse Oven Model WVE916SA. I last used my oven on Thursday 22nd of Oct and then went to use it gain on Sunday 25th and it wouldn't heat up. Can you please advise what might be the issue.
Kind regards

No answers
Scott.B

Scott.Basked

WVE916SA / WVE916SB

Oven won’t heat up

1 answer
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Hi Scott B,
Tania from Electrolux here.
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with your Westinghouse wall oven.
If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Tania. Please be sure to list ticket reference 1634218 in the subject line
Thanks,
Tania

Karen A.

Karen A.asked

WVE916SA / WVE916SB

Oven turns on, fan starts but won't heat. Grill also not heating. It's like there's some sort of lock engaged to prevent warming

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Details

Compare all 2 Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB
Westinghouse WVE916SA
  • Discontinued

Westinghouse WVE916SA

2.3
(12)
CategoryWall OvensWall Ovens
Price (RRP) A$3,099.00
Oven FuelElectricityElectricity
Type Conventional (Conduction)Conventional (Conduction)
SizeSingleSingle
Capacity125L125L
Colour / FinishMark Resistant Stainless SteelStainless Steel
Dimensions 596 x 895 x 572 mm596 x 895 x 572 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateAug 2012
Replaced byWestinghouse WVE916SB
Compare all 2 Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.