4 photos
Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB

Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB

WVE916SB, WVE916SA
2.9 from 53 reviews · View Statistics

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

Built-in ovens aren't just functional, they can deliver a seamless kitchen aesthetic, too. This buying guide will help you choose the right wall oven for your space.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.4 (10)
  • Value for Money
    2.4 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    3.2 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (10)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    2.7 (10)
  • Preheating Speed
    3.5 (10)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Judah L.
Judah L.
  • 2 reviews

Glass Oven Doors has shatter 2 Times in 2 1/2 Years. Customer Service is Disgusting.

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jo W
Jo WSouth East Queensland, QLD

I paid $34 every time I turned this oven on

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Other Wall Ovens

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Great oven. Highly recommended.

published

We bought this oven in 2016 and haven't had any problems. The various settings allow you to cook anything quickly and efficiently. We particularly like the fast heat up option that enables the oven to reach the temperature setting you want in only about 5 minutes.

Purchased in June 2016 at Joyce Mayne Physical store for $1,998.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brooke
Brooke
  • 3 reviews

More exploding glass

published

This was part of the build and was working ok. The glass exploded IN MY HANDS. I am still picking glass out of my feet and hands because the glass was like an explosion. It scared my children and the glass went as far as the lounge room. This was not dropped at all I was removing it to clean it when it happened. If my children were in the room at the time it could of been far worse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Bob
BobPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

No good

published

Oven came with the new house 2013 been working fine saying that only used probably 12 times a year when we have family or freinds over, we use a small convection oven instead.
Went to use it oven came on for 2 minutes then went off now no display nothing think it might be the pc board tried to get in touch with customer service no chance on hold for ever. Got a technician coming to look can't see any change from $500 rubbish
Give this one a miss.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next

Never buy this product

published

Don't buy this product dangerous can bow up and the coustemer service cannot help what I want they only just want fix but this oven only New just want to use it blow up to dangerous

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Daisy Z
Daisy ZSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Dont buy it! Brand new oven, inside door exploded in the first use!

published

We used the brand new oven for the first time yesterday and the inside door glass exploded at 200 degree grill!
First time in my life to see this happen! Everyone was in shock and it was so dangerous with people around it, lucky no one get hurt!
Very angry about the quality, obviously it is quite common from reading this product review. We were confident about Westinghouse quality before, but from now on we will avoid it.
Contacted the customer service, they will only send technician to replace the inside glass, after Xmas and new year, perfect timing!
Dont buy it!

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Incentivised ReviewNo
Carrie H.
Carrie H.Perth, WA

Brand new and glass exploded

published

We received this oven with our new home, used less than 4 weeks and the glass exploded. Temperature was on 180 degrees for less than 20 minutes. Don't buy it.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Other Wall Ovens

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Miranda
MirandaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 8 reviews

So easy to use and heats up quick

published

Got this oven with our new home through Carlisle Homes. Love the FHU (fast heat up) function, rather than waiting for it to heat slowly... SO easy to use too. Timer is easy with the up and down buttons. Function is easy too just with the tap of the button. It not only looks good, theres no complicated instructions, or having to read through a manual to use it.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jennie
JennieHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Extremely disappointed and dangerous

published

Our oven is 6 months old and an hour after cooking a meal and it had almost cooled the front door literally exploded. Glass flew at least 3 meters. Super dangerous and really disappointed.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2018 for $2,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Foster
FosterSydney, NSW

Two major faults in 5 years

published

We first purchased the oven with new house build Oct 2013.
We use oven on average twice a week.
Had to have main PCB replaced October 2016 @ $85.00 service call + $320.00
Now oven turns off completely when it reaches approx. 180 deg Celsius so we are now up for another service call fee and ? what parts fee.
Love the size and the look of the oven but too many costly repairs needed so wouldn't recommend.

Purchased in October 2013.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Marcel
MarcelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome Awesome Oven

published

The old Technica was died after 7 years..Time for a new one with a brand I could trust? Heats evenly and love the pizza function to reheat pizza.

Value for money and easy to operate. No regrets.

Purchased in November 2018 at Whitegoods Online for $1,890.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Alicia
Alicia
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

5 years old and the problems have started

published
Date PurchasedSept 2014
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
J.D
J.DGisborne

Don't do it

published

We use this oven 2-3 times a year. it has needed a faulty circuit board replaced, at our cost, and always errors. This is the oven you buy if you hate cooking and want an excuse to but take-out, as it almost never works. It is a $1500 kitchen ornament that adds no value to your life. Buy anything else.

Date PurchasedAug 2015
Other Wall Ovens

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Bazza123
Bazza123queensland
  • 5 reviews

Great Oven

published

Love the size of this oven, we've had it a little over a year now and cooking roast dinners it is just fantastic. it has a fast heat up function which is super handy for such a large oven. The only thing is the touch screens controls are sensitive and I don't think there is a lock mode, I am always bumping into the oven controls and turning it off and on by mistake. as a child safety feature this would be handy to include. overall love the oven. It is stylish and looks great in our modern kitchen, always heats up well and never had any problems cooking on any of the settings.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Tot
Totasked
WVE916SA / WVE916SB

oven model WVE916SB-Westinghouse 900mm under bench oven with twin fans.I noticed that the left side fan is not turning the right side is ok.Upon inspection the fan motor is trying to turn the fan and if you move it by hand it will run at a similar speed to the other one. When you turn the oven off the fan stops much sooner than the other one.There is some slight resistance when you try to turn the affected fan by hand when compared to the okay fan.Comparing the fan blades visually the left sided fan is very clean when compared with the right one which would suggest to me that the affected side(left) has probably never worked or if not that has done very little work

1 answer
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Hi Tot,
Zaida from Electrolux here.
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with your WVE916SB oven and would love the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised.
If you wish to discuss this further, please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Zaida Ticket Number 1931189.
Thanks,
Zaida

Wayne S.
Wayne S.asked
WVE916SA

When oven is set to 210 fan forced, it will reach that temperature and then shortly after will trip power. There does not seem to be an isolating switch or fuse so it is a trip to the external meter box. What is causing this.

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Faulty

amirhalida
amirhalidaasked
WVE916SA / WVE916SB

Hi . When we turn of the oven after cooking the top light stays on for app.10 min at half strength . Also ever since that started it seems that no matter what function its on it takes so much longer to cook. So I assume its cooking at half strength. What could be the issue?? Thanks.

2 answers
Judah L.
Judah L.

Sell the oven and ditch it will save you headaches in the future and oven will breakdown or explode just after warranty. Don't go through the same headaches I went through. The brand is lousy and cheap.

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Faulty

See all Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB questions

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB

Details

Compare both Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB
Westinghouse WVE916SA
  • Discontinued

Westinghouse WVE916SA

2.3
(16)
CategoryWall OvensWall Ovens
Price (RRP) $3,099.00
Oven FuelElectricityElectricity
Type Conventional (Conduction)Conventional (Conduction)
SizeSingleSingle
Capacity125L125L
Dimensions 596 x 895 x 572 mm596 x 895 x 572 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishMark Resistant Stainless SteelStainless Steel
Release dateAug 2012
Replaced byWestinghouse WVE916SB
Compare both Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.