??!
1 photo
Whispair X3M09S5

Whispair X3M09S5

5.0 from 13 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

5.0

13 reviews
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
Sue

SueGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great Rangehood

published

My husband and I couldn't be happier, with the Whispair rangehood we purchased. I think the best part is that I don't need to turn the TV volume up when I am cooking. Our previous rangehood used to be so loud that we had to turn the TV volume up to max to combat it. But now I can barely tell that it is on. I usually run it on the second speed setting and it quickly whisks away the steam and smells. My husband organised a plumber to install the motor system on the roof and run the ducting. Our cabinet maker then connected the ducting when he installed the rangehood. We rang Whispair and they were really informative and knowledgeable and made the process of selecting the rangehood easy.

Purchased in December 2019 at e&s for A$2,090.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Susan Peters

Susan PetersGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

We couldn’t be happier with my choice

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Winning Appliances.

Incentivised ReviewNo
SusieW

SusieWMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 14 reviews
  • 1 like

Best solution to difficult problem

published

Purchased in April 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$1,192.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Range Hoods

Find out how Whispair X3M09S5 compares to other Range Hoods

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kira S

Kira SGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Brilliant Quiet Range Hood

published

I can’t believe I put up with a loud range hood for so long. We love our Whispair Undermount Range hood with outside motor. We had so many different options to choose from and this has to be one the best investments we have made in our new kitchen. We ordered the range hood through Leonie at Berloni Appliance and she was so very helpful. We also rang whispair to confirm what we were ordering and their knowledge and understanding was incredible. I love the baffle filters so easy to clean but the absolute best thing is how quiet the range hood is with the motor on the roof. I didn't realise that type of design existed, brilliant.

Purchased in February 2019 at BerloniAppliances for A$2,090.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Krisha

KrishaSouth Australia

What a rangehood.

published

I have done a lot research and I believe the best investment I made in my kitchen was my rangehood. I purchased a Whispair rangehood that sits in the overhead cupboards and it has the motor that sits on the roof and all I hear inside is the air passing through the commercial baffle filters. I have been used to having a jet engine of rangehood that every time I turned it on my kids would have to turn the TV up to maximum to combat the sound. I cannot believe that product like this existed, I am very impressed. The service I had from Sam at Harvey Norman Munno Para was exceptional. I would highly recommend this product.

Purchased in January 2019 for A$2,189.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Becky

BeckyBundoora

  • 2 reviews

Easy to clean and quiet, highly recommended.

published

I purchased a Whispair built in range hood with a roof motor, with 1140 extraction. Once it was in stalled it was so quiet and best of all the filters are so easy to clean. All I have to do is drop them into the dishwasher and they actually come out clean. This is quiet different to my previous rangehood which even after being in the dishwasher still have had a greasy layer over the mesh. This product is great and the service I received from Marie at Berloni was fantastic. Highly recommend it.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Lutzey

LutzeyWindsor

Exceptional Product & Service

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Tom C

Tom CHobart

  • 2 reviews

Powerful, Quiet and Great Service

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Beth S.

Beth S.Adelaide

Whispair hood is the best part of our new kitchen!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Range Hoods

Find out how Whispair X3M09S5 compares to other Range Hoods

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jimmie

JimmieWest Beach

Professional Customer Service

published

Purchased a Whispair under cupboard Monte Carlo X3M09S5.EP from Harvey Norman Gepps Cross. From the start of the process, when I rang and spoke to Whispair about the best solution for my renovation I was going through at the time, to them directing me to my closest store. Armando at Harvey Norman was really knowledgable and reconfirmed everything Whispair had spoken to me about. I placed the order and the rangehood was in their warehouse the next day. I installed it two weeks later and it works like a dream. Quiet and powerful, one of the best purchases and experiences I have had for some time. Highly recommend both company's for their great customer service.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Jonny

JonnyBalgowlah

Fantastic Quality

published

Purchased two undermounts X3M09S5.EP for a housing development in Balgowlah. The rangehoods absolutely completed the kitchens. The finish quality is first rate, the extraction rates are phenomenal and on boost speed are really quiet. The installer positioned the remote motors about 4 metres from the rangehoods and works perfectly. The service offered by Whispair's head office was great, they helped to identify what was the best motor and rangehood combination when I spoke to them numerous times. First rate service all the way round.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Jake D

Jake DBeriwck

Great Range Hood

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Josh

JoshHawthorn

Fantastic Extraction

published

My wife and I cook a lot of Asian based foods and the extraction on our newly installed Whispair is fantastic. All the smoke and smells are extracted to the outside, plus there is no moisture or oil left on the cupboards after we have been cooking. We purchased the Monte Carlo 90 (X3M09S5.EP) through the Abey selection centre at Albert Park. Would highly recommend this product. Also very easy to clean the baffle filters, just place them straight into the dishwasher.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
See all Whispair X3M09S5 / X3M06S5 reviews

Questions & Answers

Leith. Whittaker

Leith. Whittakerasked

Whispair X3M09S5

I am having a humming noise come very 10 minutes and goes for one minute? Also the fan won't turn on unless I press timer.

1 answer
Whispair
WhispairWhispair

Hi Leith,

That is very odd. Please get in touch with us so we can get this rectified for you so you can get back to using your rangehood. Please be in contact via email on info@hausgroup.com.au or 03 8593 9600 and we will get it sorted out for you straight away.

Thanks Leith - Whispair Team

Allan

Allanasked

Whispair X3M09S5

sometimes my rangehood wont turn on and sometimes it turns on by itself

1 answer
SusieW
SusieW

Haven't had this problem myself, have you phoned the factory, I have found them very helpful when deciding which unit to buy?

Not happy

Not happyasked

Whispair X3M09S5

Any idea how many watts the motors are? No specs.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Whispair representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.