Model: 12.9-inch Wi-Fi Date Purchased: Nov 2017

Just stunning!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 19, 2018

I LOVE my iPad Pro! One of my favorite accessories that I cant live without.... The incredibly large screen makes it a great device to watch videos, read books and PDFs, write notes (with the excellent Apple Pencil), as well as view and zoom into photos. Though it is a bit pricey, it is worth every penny for someone who uses it on a daily basis.

Purchased at: Apple Store Australia

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: 10.5-inch Wi-Fi Date Purchased: Jan 2018

FUTURE IS HERE

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 18, 2018

Great tool to create innovation, awesome for school and college assignments and projects. Battery life is great although it takes a long time to charge. Apple pencil is a great tool to give life to your imagination, taking notes is easy as pie now, just like old days. Bit expensive tool to buy for kids school work but worth if you explore what can be achieved with it ,if used to the best of its capabilities.

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bella vista

  • 4 reviews
Private message

Model: 10.5-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular Date Purchased: Feb 2018

Best Ipad ever

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 17, 2018

reliable ipad with stacks of features that you can just do anything with. The battery life is awesome, although you pay more for the ipad you get fantastic support with extremely secure software with a great company.
The pencil works fantastic really responsive and really reliable. Super long battery life with it too.

Was this review helpful? Yes

HORNSBY

  • 5 reviews
Private message

Model: 10.5-inch Wi-Fi Date Purchased: Mar 2017

I love it!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 17, 2018

I usually use this iPad for watching youtube videos and use social media and have had no issues whatsoever. The apps open up so quickly and is a lot easier to use than a normal laptop when attempting to access these applications. If you're willing to pay the price its definitely worth it!'

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 25 reviews
  • 13 helpful votes
Private message

Model: 10.5-inch Wi-Fi Date Purchased: Jan 2018

Thin and fast

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 15, 2018

This was an upgrade for the ipad 2 which was getting so bad because I think it was running out of memory. This affected the speed and needing to delete apps. Needed a decent size and 256GB should future proof it for a while. it is so handy to have around to look things up and the speed is really noticeable. The downside is the icloud which keeps nagging.

Purchased at: Officeworks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Launceston

  • 6 reviews
Private message

Model: 10.5-inch Wi-Fi Date Purchased: Nov 2017

Brilliant at everything

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 14, 2018

I use iPad Pro during lectures at university, editing photos and some video, for reading, and occasionally as a laptop replacement. Coupled with the Apple Pencil, it literally feels like writing on paper. The higher frame rate compared to the 4th generation iPad Pro has really made the experience that much better. It's fantastic as a laptop replacement with or without a keyboard - for taking notes in lectures it works brilliantly. Palm rejection works great. The colour accuracy of the screen is fantastic and beautiful to look at - absolutely perfect for photo and video editing. The battery life is great, lasting me days at a time. This thing can do everything!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: 10.5-inch Wi-Fi Date Purchased: Jun 2017

This iPad is not that valuable in my life.

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 14, 2018

I bought it to watch youtube videos on my bed before I sleep.
Sometimes I will use it to watch the slides of the university.
This iPad is really quick to open Apps. This design is probably the same as the last one.
That screen is 120hz, I used to use it to play PUBG mobile every day. I play it with my friends together.
It is clear that my iPad is really good at GAMING better than the old iPad pro, iPhone 8.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: 9.7-inch Wi-Fi Date Purchased: Jan 2018

Perfection

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 09, 2018

Apple designs things that are fit for purpose Apple has done this with the 9.7 inch but at the same time made its design nice. The first time I opened the iPad box I saw it inside and said wow it was pretty awesome.i defenetly recomend it to anyone looking into getting an ipad.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adelaide

  • 4 reviews
Private message

Model: 12.9-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular Date Purchased: Nov 2017

Beautiful and reliable

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 31, 2018

I have been using the iPad Pro to edit photos and video and I cannot live without it now. It’s so convenient to edit anywhere anytime and faster. The apps for the iPad make using it a while new experience altogether. I have had no issues so far, no bugs or glitches. It is a very big screen so watching movies on it is great.

Purchased at: Optus Mobile

Was this review helpful? Yes

Canberra

  • 5 reviews
Private message

Model: 10.5-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular Date Purchased: Aug 2017

Graphic Design

4 out of 5, reviewed on May 13, 2018

I recently bought this because there was a promotion, but I love using this to add handwriting to graphic design, or to assist with the process! Sometimes it's a little bit laggy but overall quite pleased with the quality. It's easy and lightweight to carry around as well, making it perfect for on-the-go work

Was this review helpful? Yes

Perth

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 answer
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Model: 12.9-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular Date Purchased: Aug 2017

Great tablet

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 12, 2018

It's massive screen good for binge watching Netflix, the processor was really fast and reliable, camera just ok not great, sound great, need to reduce the weight, overall it great gadget, you can use it as you work gadget or for drawings, you can use it with the Apple pen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wollongong

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 answer
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: 12.9-inch Wi-Fi Date Purchased: Oct 2016

Couldnt be happier with this device

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 10, 2018

I could not be happier with this device! Love it to bits and use it on a daily basis. Battery is great. Love the size of the screen being as big as A4 page. Speed is great. Wish I had the pen for it or it came with the pen so didn't have to buy it for $150 but thats really the only complaint about it.

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 1 answer
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Purchase Model: 9.7-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular Date Purchased: May 2016

It is the bees knees

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 09, 2018

The iPad really opens a new world for me. I have been able to write essays on it, do research, all my digital housekeeping, communicate between countries, start programming, shared photos, do all my banking and many more things. I really can't recommend it enough. I am unsure how I functioned without it.

Purchased at: Apple Store Australia

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 17 reviews
  • 11 comments
  • 14 answers
  • 10 helpful votes
Private message

Model: 10.5-inch Wi-Fi Date Purchased: Feb 2018

Ipad Pro 10.inch

3 out of 5, reviewed on May 05, 2018

Has good sound with the 4 speakers. Good screen. Ours was an upgrade from a very earlier i pad 9inch. Already lost a pen tip. They are $29.95 to replace as you have to get 4 tips. Pen feel is good.

Accessories expensive. Ended up getting a Logitec Slim keyboard which is also like a protective cover. Sons ipad, so hes happy. But expensive as usual for apple product.

Purchased at: Kogan.com

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 answers
Private message

Model: 12.9-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular Date Purchased: Apr 2018

The perfect selling tool

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 02, 2018

I absolutely love the IPad Pro 12.9”.
Our family business is geared around the Apple products and they’ve never let us down.
I have always used an iPad, jamb packed with information, photos, technical data etc. as the perfect selling tool; all information is at the press of a button...
Moving up from a 9.7” up to the 12.9” allows a professional presentation every time.
Filled with numerous apps that allow the business appointment to be held with ease.
Camera shots are crystal clear, screen photos shown are just perfect.
Of course, with emails, diary, messenger all together in one device, I can communicate with clients and head office with ease.

Purchased at: Optus Business

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: 12.9-inch Wi-Fi Date Purchased: Mar 2018

Wonderful

4 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 28, 2018

I had to update my old iPad so i bought an iPad pro. Wow....it is great for me as i am not too mobile. I am not very tech savvy but i can manage to do things on it without too much difficulty, and without constantly googling for help LOL.

Purchased at: JB Hi-Fi

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adelaide

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Purchase Model: 12.9-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular Date Purchased: Jan 2018

Brilliant

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 28, 2018

Absolutely love the iPad. I’m a currently uni student and this is much more convenient to watch lectures, write notes and it’s easy to carry compared to a laptop. Ideal to have with you during classes but it is no way a replacement to a laptop for myself since it can’t run Programming apps, shame. Still brilliant excess to have if you’re able to invest in convenience.

Purchased at: Optus Broadband

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: 10.5-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular Date Purchased: Feb 2016

This is such a hand gadget to have, inlove with my iPad

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 27, 2018

I use it for drawing, app use, study, music, talking to friends, audio/recording.
I’ve had mine for a couple years now I take care of it, I’ve never had any performance or quality issues, the picture content is great!
Owning an iPad will give you a great entertainment experience and it’s a great learning tool.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 19 reviews
  • 2 comments
  • 2 answers
  • 103 helpful votes
Private message

Model: 12.9-inch Wi-Fi Date Purchased: Oct 2017

Gives many hours of pleasure

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 21, 2018

Bought this as a replacement, and only because the old iPad (about 8 years old and still going strong) wouldn't take any more software updates. Although larger than the old iPad, it is also lighter. So still very portable. The big screen is brilliant. Not sure it would be a good replacement for a laptop or desktop, but it gets a lot of use for watching movies, surfing the net and instant messaging. The battery seems to last well given that it gets a lot of use. No technical problems - it hooks into wifi easily; the updates have been no problem; and it interfaces with the iPhone which is handy for transferring photos. Set up was easy, including transfer of everything from the old iPad. For someone who isn't a huge fan of Apple, I have difficulty in finding fault. The only issue is the ridiculous expense of any genuine Apple options eg it really does need a cover, but no way I would pay for the Apple version. The folks in Apple were honest when I asked why I would buy from them (there was no reason) - so saved a few dollars by going to Officeworks.

Purchased at: Officeworks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 comments
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: 12.9-inch Wi-Fi Date Purchased: Feb 2015

Almost replaces a laptop

4 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 18, 2018

Great tablet but NOT a replacement for the Macbook which is a real shame. It works brilliantly like a tablet with very little start up but it just can't do some things that a laptop can do. Downloading documents isn't always easy and saving documents and moving documents can be frustrating at times because it is limited as a tablet and can't replace a laptop. I ended up purchasing a 2 in 1 laptop because I need to do spreadsheets and write documents that are more compatible with windows. For surfing the net and doing limited word processing, the iPad Pro is brilliant but it just won't replace a laptop and I think Apple likes it that way so we keep buying Macbooks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 24 pages


Questions & Answers

Your question will be specific to the model that you've selected.


Product Details

10.5-inch Wi-Fi 12.9-inch Wi-Fi 12.9-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular 10.5-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular 9.7-inch Wi-Fi * 9.7-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular *
Price (RRP) $979 $1149 $1499 $1179 $849 $1049
Operating System iOS iOS iOS iOS iOS iOS
Screen Size 10.5inches 12.9inches 12.9inches 10.5inches 9.7inches 9.7inches
Weight 469grams 713grams 723grams 477grams 437grams 444grams
Camera (Rear) 8MP 8MP 8MP 8MP 12MP 12MP
Camera (Front) 1.2MP 1.2MP 1.2MP 1.2MP 5MP 5MP
Expandable Storage No No No No No No
Battery 10307mAh 10307mAh

* Discontinued

Prices

10.5-inch Wi-Fi
$879.00
iPad Pro 10.5" 64GB Wi-Fi Rose Gold
$949.00
Apple 10.5-inch iPad Pro Wi-Fi 64GB - Gold
$949.00
Apple 10.5-inch iPad Pro Wi-Fi 64GB - Rose Gold
$949.00
Apple 10.5-inch iPad Pro Wi-Fi 64GB - Silver
$949.00
Apple 10.5-inch iPad Pro Wi-Fi 64GB - Space Grey
$1,129.00
Apple 10.5-Inch iPad Pro Wi-Fi 256GB - Space Grey
$1,129.00
Apple 10.5-inch iPad Pro Wi-Fi 256GB - Silver
$1,129.00
Apple 10.5-inch iPad Pro Wi-Fi 256GB - Rose Gold
$1,129.00
Apple 10.5-inch iPad Pro Wi-Fi 256GB - Gold
$1,149.00
iPad Pro 10.5" 256GB Wi-Fi Space Grey
$1,429.00
Apple 10.5-inch iPad Pro Wi-Fi 512GB - Rose Gold
$1,429.00
Apple 10.5-inch iPad Pro Wi-Fi 512GB - Space Grey
10.5-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular
$999.00
Apple iPad Pro 10.5" (64GB, Cellular, Rose Gold)
$1,178.00
Apple 10.5-inch iPad Pro Wi-Fi Cellular 64GB - Space Grey
$1,178.00
Apple 10.5-inch iPad Pro Wi-Fi Cellular 64GB - Rose Gold
$1,329.00
Apple 10.5-inch iPad Pro Wi-Fi Cellular 256GB - Gold
$1,329.00
Apple 10.5-inch iPad Pro Wi-Fi Cellular 256GB - Space Grey
$1,329.00
Apple 10.5-inch iPad Pro Wi-Fi Cellular 256GB - Rose Gold
$1,349.00
iPad Pro 10.5" 256GB Wi-Fi + Cellular Space Grey
$1,629.00
Apple 10.5-inch iPad Pro Wi-Fi Cellular 512GB - Silver
12.9-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular
$1,229.00
Apple iPad Pro 12.9" (64GB, Cellular, Gold, 2017 Edition)
12.9-inch Wi-Fi
$1,349.00
Apple 12.9-inch iPad Pro Wi-Fi 256GB - Gold
$1,349.00
Apple 12.9-inch iPad Pro Wi-Fi 256GB - Space Grey
$1,399.00
iPad Pro 12.9" 256GB Wi-Fi Space Grey