?
? !
1 photo
Haier HWT60AW1 / HWT70AW1 / HWT80AW1

Haier HWT60AW1 / HWT70AW1 / HWT80AW1

HWT70AW1 (7kg), HWT60AW1 (6kg), HWT80AW1 (8kg)
3.2 from 73 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (21)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (21)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (21)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (21)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (20)
Previous
Next
Matty C.

Matty C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

4 Years Old And Still Going Strong

published

Purchased at The Good Guys for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Speed Queen AWNA62

Looking for Top Loading Washing Machines?

Read the reviews for Speed Queen AWNA62

177 reviews
Ad

Bought new machine disappointed with spin cycle

published

Last washing machine was a Fisher & Paykel Good machine, till bearings shot Couldn,t be serviced.
Bought a Haier. Started washing all our clothes together. Found it could,nt handle heavy towels very well.
Cleaned clothes OK, but machine could not SPIN DRY washes that including a heavy towel, even on SPIN level 9.
Light clothes eg T shirts etc finished that wet we had to wring them out by hand. NOT SATISFACTORY.
Seviceman was not a lot of help
Now only washing small loads that spin out reasonably well.

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
klc09

klc09South East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Horrible Machine! Avoid!

published

Without fail, whenever we put 2 towels into this machine to wash it always goes off balance when it'd be completely fine if it was another brand. We're at the point of washing 1 towel at a time because of how frequently it's going off balance now.
It's also really noisy which isn't good! There's no fabric conditioner slot so if you use it you're better off going for another brand.
We purchased this as it would fit into our very small laundry, but honestly it's not even worth the money we paid for it! Super disappointing!

Purchased in June 2020 at Appliances Online for $555.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Haier HWT60AW1 / HWT70AW1 / HWT80AW1 compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bucca Bay

Bucca BayMid North Coast, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Why All The Bad Reviews?

published

Very satisfied with this washer which is easy to use and comes with an easy to follow manual. Clothes come out really clean and cycle times are quite easy to preset. Cycle times cover all wash types and are accurate. Operation is quiet.

Particularly like cleanable lint filters and a cycle when using a cleaning 'bomb' to sterelise trhe washer over a three hour was and rinse cycle.

Purchased in December 2020 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Judy Q.

Judy Q.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointed

published

Purchased machine 3 years ago and have to replace it already. I have read machines should last around 10 years. My previous one lasted 15 years. Very disappointed in product

Purchased in May 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jan

JanWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Give this machine a big miss

published

As a previous reviewer has stated you can't use the max level on normal wash numbers upside down, can't use synthetic or woolen cycle will just stop midway and start again. This was right from brand new they replaced the computer board to no avail, had technician back again company decided to replace the machine guess what! no change I gave up can only use this machine on certain cycles and water levels so would not even be suitable to resell. I too was replacing my beloved twintub and space was an issue which was why I bought this one in the first place more issues with it today big thumbs down!!!!!

Purchased in July 2018 at Betta Home Living for $449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Speed Queen AWNA62

Looking for Top Loading Washing Machines?

Read the reviews for Speed Queen AWNA62

177 reviews
Ad

Earlier model was better

published

The spin cycle is too strong and is ruining my clothes shape. Only adjustment available is length of time which doesn't help. Fluff filters are fiddly and annoying to clean. No where to put softener, has to be added later in cycle. Was putting holes in my clothes and I had to get the bowl replaced (fortunately under warranty), which fixed the problem but didn't bring back the clothes I had lost. I originally had the 2009 release of this model (until my removalists dropped it and broke it), and that model was absolutely wonderful. This later version (purchased December 2018) is so bad I plan to get rid of it.

Purchased in December 2018 at Appliances Online for $479.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ash

AshGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Good till it lasted, Now Broken with no ray of hope

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul N.

Paul N.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

So far it's good

published

Bought last week due to the old Haier model broken down.

This new one seems to run quiet and not shaking. Still new so it's early to tell. but so far it's pretty good for $500

Purchased in April 2020 at Bing Lee for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Haier HWT60AW1 / HWT70AW1 / HWT80AW1 compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
The Woz Review

The Woz ReviewSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 33 reviews
  • 42 likes

Surprisingly good value for money

published

Firstly the one thing I had trouble with was programming, however once i realised that all I needed to do was select memory the last wash I selected would replay that wash .
Be warned THERE IS NO FABRIC SOFTENER facility in this machine , what I do is premix some powder or liquid detergent in a old OMO bottle and put a bit of Fabric softener and dissolved powder in with some water and next time i do a wash I simply pour the pre mixed powder and softener product into the wash it works a treat ..try it apart from that very little tangles and just a great low cost basic washing machine from the Fisher Paykel company @ $484 from the Good Guys you wont go wrong .

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $484.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tehreem K.

Tehreem K.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

This is perfect

published

This haier automatic washing machine is best. I’m really very happy with this product. It is very easy to use perfect machine. Easy to understand its functions I’m loving it

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lesley Andrews

Lesley AndrewsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

worst machine i have ever brought

published

i had a 7.5 kg before, i brought this 8kg machine, put my comferter in the machine, It melted on the top of the wash bowl, Haier let me swap it for a different one, But will not replace the price of my comforter, AS the email they sent me said that i did not read the manual , That you can not put in a sleeping bag, comforter, blanets, to wash, AS it was not over loaded, i have never had a washing machinethat had melted any thing to the wash bowl ,

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Speed Queen AWNA62

Looking for Top Loading Washing Machines?

Read the reviews for Speed Queen AWNA62

177 reviews
Ad
Go fund a granny

Go fund a grannyWhitfield

  • 4 reviews

Price was excellent great for singles small families

published

As a granny I needed a small machine for a modest price that would give me good results and it certainly has lived up to my expectations. A compact machine, the end result is amazing super clean clothes, bedding etc. 10 min cycle fantastic for delicates. I have washed dog blankets, floor mats and the dirty residue that comes from cleaning the filter is proof it is really doing a good job. I laminated the instructions but the press button features are easy to understand and operate. It may lack myriad of settings and features but it does the job, results in clean washing, done quickly, efficiently, quietly and a cost effective solution for those living alone or with small families.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shazza5

Shazza5Mid North Coast

  • 6 reviews

Excellent value for money

published

Purchased in November 2016 at The Good Guys for $390.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dee555

Dee555Melbourne, Victoria

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great 7kg top loader for a single person

published

I did research before purchasing this item. Great washing machine for a single person. Easy to operate. Many different cycles/levels/timers. Washes my queen size fitted, flat, pillowcases and a few other items in one cycle. Gentle cycles work very well on clothes, particularly jumpers, fragile garments (use cold water only). Compact and inexpensive. Very Happy with my final purchase.

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Top Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Haier HWT60AW1 / HWT70AW1 / HWT80AW1 compares to other Top Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read the Fine Print.

Read the Fine Print.Sydney, NSW

  • 27 reviews
  • 26 likes

Small but useful top loader.

published

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for $488.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kong L.

Kong L.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Worth every cents

published

Bought this from the eBay promotion. Works fine. My wife use it twice a week. Makes very little noise but we have it outside under shade. In general good for the money you paid

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rickw

RickwSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for the money

published

A little noisy but simple and priced right and seems to wash as well as my past and much more expensive machines. Maybe not many bells and whistles but fine for a single person.
Appliances online also install, and take away old machine and packaging. Also with a delivery time to suit you.

Purchased in August 2018 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Speed Queen AWNA62

Looking for Top Loading Washing Machines?

Read the reviews for Speed Queen AWNA62

177 reviews
Ad
Micemeat

MicemeatHobart, TAS

  • 27 reviews
  • 1 like

Top loader

published

Works amazing, had three front loader washing machines before this and could not get the things level.

Things ended up stuffed.

This replacement has now lasted longer then all three front loaders.

Works well cleans cloths well, only complaint would be that the lint held in the machine is a lot more then it used to be, however airing out cloths/wind helps with that.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dee

Dee

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Okayish

published

The Washing machine started leaking just 6 month after purchase but the hair was helpful enough to send a mechanic to come fix it with no additional cost. The machine overall is not that bad for the price.

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for $373.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

MTV

MTVasked

HWT60AW1 / HWT70AW1 / HWT80AW1

Is there an option for 'wash and rinse only' (without the spin) for HWT60AW1? Thank you!

1 answer
Matty C.
Matty C.

No there's not a dedicated option for that, you'll just have to press the power off button after it does its rinse

TerryS

TerrySasked

HWT80AW1 (8kg)

I have a machine that's stopped working. I've unplugged it and tried it, and nothing.

I'm struggling to find a schematics diagram, so I'm wondering how to get my hands on a workshop manual.

Does anybody have any directions they can give me?
Thanks in advance.

Terry.

No answers
Ngongo

Ngongoasked

HWT60AW1 / HWT70AW1 / HWT80AW1

During washing the machine stop ! And no more working ,the indicator was stop at 31 min according to the indicator .

No answers
See all Haier HWT60AW1 / HWT70AW1 / HWT80AW1 questions

Get an answer from our members and Haier representatives

Haier HWT60AW1 / HWT70AW1 / HWT80AW1

Details

Compare all 3 Haier HWT60AW1 / HWT70AW1 / HWT80AW1
CategoryTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $549.00$599.00$699.00
Capacity6 kg7 kg8 kg
Household Size 1-2 people2-3 people3-4 people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating2 star(s)2 star(s)2.5 star(s)
Water Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Colour / FinishWhiteWhiteWhite
Dimensions 920 x 520 x 540 mm940 x 550 x 570 mm970 x 580 x 590 mm
Motor TypeConventional (Belt Drive)Conventional (Belt Drive)Conventional (Belt Drive)
Max Spin Speed 650 rpm650 rpm650 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles888
Weight33 kg65 kg
Open Lid Height 1,230 mm1,295 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare all 3 Haier HWT60AW1 / HWT70AW1 / HWT80AW1

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Speed Queen AWNA62Ad