??!
1 photo
Haier HWT60AW1 / HWT70AW1 / HWT80AW1

Haier HWT60AW1 / HWT70AW1 / HWT80AW1

HWT60AW1 (6kg), HWT70AW1 (7kg) and HWT80AW1 (8kg)
3.2 from 64 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
15
4 star
21
3 star
7
2 star
6
1 star
15

Tehreem K.

Tehreem K.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

This is perfect

published

This haier automatic washing machine is best. I’m really very happy with this product. It is very easy to use perfect machine. Easy to understand its functions I’m loving it

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Lesley Andrews

Lesley AndrewsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

worst machine i have ever brought

published

i had a 7.5 kg before, i brought this 8kg machine, put my comferter in the machine, It melted on the top of the wash bowl, Haier let me swap it for a different one, But will not replace the price of my comforter, AS the email they sent me said that i did not read the manual , That you can not put in a sleeping bag, comforter, blanets, to wash, AS it was not over loaded, i have never had a washing machinethat had melted any thing to the wash bowl ,

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Go fund a granny

Go fund a grannyWhitfield

  • 3 reviews

Price was excellent great for singles small families

published

As a granny I needed a small machine for a modest price that would give me good results and it certainly has lived up to my expectations. A compact machine, the end result is amazing super clean clothes, bedding etc. 10 min cycle fantastic for delicates. I have washed dog blankets, floor mats and the dirty residue that comes from cleaning the filter is proof it is really doing a good job. I laminated the instructions but the press button features are easy to understand and operate. It may lack myriad of settings and features but it does the job, results in clean washing, done quickly, efficiently, quietly and a cost effective solution for those living alone or with small families.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Shazza5

Shazza5Mid North Coast

  • 6 reviews

Excellent value for money

published

Purchased in November 2016 at The Good Guys for $390.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Dee555

Dee555Melbourne, Victoria

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great 7kg top loader for a single person

published

I did research before purchasing this item. Great washing machine for a single person. Easy to operate. Many different cycles/levels/timers. Washes my queen size fitted, flat, pillowcases and a few other items in one cycle. Gentle cycles work very well on clothes, particularly jumpers, fragile garments (use cold water only). Compact and inexpensive. Very Happy with my final purchase.

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Read the Fine Print.

Read the Fine Print.Sydney, NSW

  • 28 reviews
  • 25 likes

Small but useful top loader.

published

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys for $488.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Kong L.

Kong L.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Worth every cents

published

Bought this from the eBay promotion. Works fine. My wife use it twice a week. Makes very little noise but we have it outside under shade. In general good for the money you paid

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Rickw

RickwSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for the money

published

A little noisy but simple and priced right and seems to wash as well as my past and much more expensive machines. Maybe not many bells and whistles but fine for a single person.
Appliances online also install, and take away old machine and packaging. Also with a delivery time to suit you.

Purchased in August 2018 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Micemeat

MicemeatHobart, TAS

  • 24 reviews

Top loader

published

Works amazing, had three front loader washing machines before this and could not get the things level.

Things ended up stuffed.

This replacement has now lasted longer then all three front loaders.

Works well cleans cloths well, only complaint would be that the lint held in the machine is a lot more then it used to be, however airing out cloths/wind helps with that.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Dee

Dee

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Okayish

published

The Washing machine started leaking just 6 month after purchase but the hair was helpful enough to send a mechanic to come fix it with no additional cost. The machine overall is not that bad for the price.

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for $373.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Minnie

MinnieUlladulla NSW

LEMON

published

I'm having a big issue with this machine, it keeps stopping and showing the E3 problem. Even with 1 (one) towel in the machine it will stop up to 5 times during a wash. I have had the floor checked and all is level and the machine has been checked also, and is level. This machine is only 2 (two) months old and was a birthday present from my sons. I will be selling and never looking at this brand again. LEMON

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $489.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Water level headache

published

All works well except the water level is very low,just found that once starting cycle to change it to max amount of water.otherwise have to wait 2hours for cycle to stop.Did not think this would be an issue but it is.

Purchased in January 2019.


LittleChicken

LittleChickenBrisbane

  • 16 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very good, inexpensive machine

published

Just bought this, to replace a very short lived front loader, after realising I had buckleys chance of finding a decent twin tub. It was quite cheap (JB HiFi) so ticked that particular box. Runs very well and super quiet (it also doesn't shake the building during spin cycle.) It's quite basic and I'm still trying to work out when to add fabric softener (when countdown is around 8 mins... I think) but it only uses 13 litres more than our prev. front loader which is terrific. Could benefit from a clear lid to check water levels or soap. Also could benefit from place to put fab soft should you wish to go out while the load runs. Thus far very happy with it. Running on tank water with davey pump.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Rip off !!!

published

Bought this 3 months ago already playing up.Says 8kg but can't even get a single duvet in without it coming out ripped! Has ripped many clothes and most reviews have the same damn problem E1 -E2 The booklet don't tel you how to unblock you have to come online so those who don't have internet won't know!! Second w/machine from them I had no choice ( Not my choice ) but I had to pay for it.The other machine had same problem. Within 2 years of owning that one 3 call outs.And btw it's not quiet either. If I had a choice I would not buy a haier machine crap like their phones.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Jan O

Jan OGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great model

published

Very user friendly, and washes the clothes perfectly. I purchased this as a replacement for my mother's old model. Very easy to operate so extremely important for seniors that are not technology geeks. Mum is thrilled to bits, and even likes the outside appearance which she leaves uncovered - no doilies required...

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Fel

FelWollongong

Water level on high only 1/2 fills

published

Complete waste of money! This machine should be taken off the market. This machine only takes very small loads and water level is ridiculously low so you end up doing more loads of washing. And you can forget trying to wash your doona cover! Wish I'd never chosen it. Im feeling extremely ripped off!!

Date PurchasedAug 2018

dplongden08

dplongden08PERTH

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst purchase ever

published

I have had this machine for less than 2 years and I have had the repair man out 3 times. First time the belts was loose, second loose again and now I have a burning rubber smell and the machine won’t spin.
I do at least 1 load of washing a day and sometimes up to 3 a day, I thought with the parent company of Fisher & Paykel it would be a pretty good machine for the price, but I was wrong.
The water level is always that little bit too low and I have to manually increase the water level. It has a 10 minute cycle and then the next cycle is 45 minutes with nothing in between.
When it did spin, the clothes came out nice and dry so that was a bonus.
Was big enough for a single doona or a set of queen size sheets.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Hailee

HaileeYorkeys Knob

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good washing Machine

published

Recently purchased the 6KG washing machine, it was really light so easy to install and has been doing a great job so far! Was a cheap machine and i would recommend using it. It is also really quiet so a nice change from my last machine. Only negative thing i would say is the self closing lid is quite slow.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

AAY

AAYMelbourne

  • 7 reviews

Good and quiet washing machine

published

Looks ok and was at a decent price. Quiet when washing and appears quite balanced. Used for everyday laundry needs including bedsheets. Noted the cycle times options are limited with minimum total cycle time to be over 35 minutes. i.e. does not have the quick 15 minute option. Still not bad.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Jan

JanHackham

Waste of money

published

This machine only takes very small loads and water level is ridiculously low so you end up doing more loads of washing. Wish I'd never chosen it. It seems to wash and spin ok but you can only put a few clothes in a load so I guess that's why. Very unhappy

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Katey S.

Katey S.asked

HWT70AW1 (7kg)

Does it have a bottom plate for noise reduction

1 answer
Lesley Andrews
Lesley Andrews

Sorry no idea, But the washing comes out all Tangled up, And comforter melted on top of the bowl, I took it back and got a different band


Robyn K.

Robyn K.asked

HWT70AW1 (7kg)

Where is the fabric dispenser in this washing machine?

2 answers
Go fund a granny
Go fund a granny

At top of drum facing long narrow section - pulls out- marked powder dispenser or words to that affect.

Robyn K.
Robyn K.

Yes that is the powder dispenser however, I was looking for the fabric conditioner dispenser. Thank you for your help.


jan2282

jan2282asked

how do I stop clothes from tangling up only had machine for about 2 months

3 answers
Go fund a granny
Go fund a granny

I don’t seem to have this problem but I do very gently put the clothes in to start, one by one. Only thing that’s gets caught together is long pyjama pants but only takes a second to unravel.

Dee555
Dee555

Hi Jan like the previous answer I'm very careful putting in clothes one at a time. Also I don't put clothes in to the top of the machine. I do however find that queen size sheets do tangle once when I tried to put other clothes in. Hope this helps. Cheers Dee

jan2282
jan2282

Hi Dee555 I only put sheets in separate from clothes which still tangle as for clothes any thing with long sleeves or legs get really tangled only bought this machine because I was having trouble bending down to load the front loader, thanks for your reply Jan


Get an answer from our members and Haier representatives

Details

Haier HWT80AW1 (8kg)

Haier HWT80AW1 (8kg)

12 reviews
Haier HWT70AW1 (7kg)

Haier HWT70AW1 (7kg)

28 reviews
Haier HWT60AW1 (6kg)

Haier HWT60AW1 (6kg)

24 reviews
CategoryTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing MachinesTop Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $699$599$549
Capacity8 kg7 kg6 kg
Household Size 3-4 people2-3 people1-2 people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating2.5 star(s)2 star(s)2 star(s)
Water Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Colour / Finish WhiteWhiteWhite
Dimensions 970 x 580 x 590 mm940 x 550 x 570 mm920 x 520 x 540 mm
Motor TypeConventionalConventionalConventional
Max Spin Speed 650 rpm650 rpm650 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles888
Weight65 kg33 kg
Open Lid Height 1,295 mm1,230 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.