1 photo
ActronAir ESP Plus SRV191E (18.6kW, Single Phase)

ActronAir ESP Plus SRV191E (18.6kW, Single Phase)

3.0 from 17 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Ducted Air Conditioners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ActronAir

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (7)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.7 (6)
Previous
Next
JECH
JECHSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

A great A/C with even better service to match

published

The unit works well and is very quiet. When there was a problem recently Actron Air offered prompt and very competent service. So glad I bought from a reputable and courteous company.

Purchased in August 2015.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Appia00
Appia00
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Quiet and effective, however not maintenance free

published

We've had our Actron air conditioner now for almost 8 years and in that time it has worked well in our home which has high ceilings and windows which get a bit of afternoon sun. However over this time it has blown two capacitors, fortunately during the 5 year warranty period, and now has blown the soft starter and the compressor outside of the warranty period. This represents a $4000 repair bill, more than half of it in parts alone which only come with a 12 month warranty, which is very disappointing.

Purchased in January 2013.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Appia00
Appia00
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Glen2000
Glen2000
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Would not recommend

published

Generally it works well as an air conditioner. It cools, it heats and the zones work. It is much heavier on electricity than the sales brochure and it is noisy but we have no neighbours so passable. The problem is reliability. Two weeks before the end of the warranty the soft starter and compressor went. Which was fixed on warranty and Actron to be fair were great. Now three more years later its gone again. That's $1k for the soft starter even before we can find out if the compressor has gone. This isn't covered even though its three years. I just can't recommend and will buy elsewhere.

Purchased in August 2011 for $13,000.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

EXTREMELY HAPPY

published

We have had our Actron Air System installed and have been extremely happy with it. It heats and cools the whole house very evenly and copes under high demand in both summer and winter conditions and copes very well with extreme temperature days. It is easy to operate and has multiple settings to suit any needs in any room at one time. Very Very happy with our system. Highly recommend Actron Air Systems.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how ActronAir ESP Plus SRV191E (18.6kW, Single Phase) compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Disgusted
DisgustedPerth, WA

Capacitor and soft starter failed after 5 years of minimal use

published

Paying over $15k I thought I was buying the best and until last week it worked well. I turned it on during a hot spell and all I got was hot air blowing in. Turned out it was the capacitor and soft starter that needed replacing for a cost of over $800. This is unacceptable in my mind for a repair on an aircon that gets minimal use. I was told by the repair man that they fail when it's hot. Well, duh!!! Aren't they made to run when it's hot? Not happy with this situation and would not again buy nor recommend an Actron aircondtioner.

Purchased in July 2014 at Needham Air for $15,179.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
dave
daveMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Action Air Ducted system

published

Actron Air has been a nightmare since installed, always breaks down when really hot weather,Soft starter fails every year when the weather gets hot,also have to change the capacitor as well ($1000 annual cost). has caught fire on the outside unit.For the price payed nothing but trouble, would not recommend at all, total waste of money.

Purchased in December 2009.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
John  Nardozza
John NardozzaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Quiet and efficient.

published

I am very happy with our ActronAir Ducted AC system. I was worried about noise at full flow but it is very quiet and its ability to cool all of the house is quick and easy. Once it reaches the set-point it maintains that temp without fuss. I opted for individual zone control and find that this helps to keep the demand in the kid's rooms in check. 24 Deg is the constant and it works beautifully to maintain that temp. ABLE Heating and Cooling were flexible, helpful and professional.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with ActronAir

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
downunder
downunderSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Does the job well

published

We've had our Actron in for a little less than 12 months. We don't use it much as our house is well insulated and catches a great breeze, so it hasn't had a big workout yet. When we have used it though, it works brilliantly. We are a large two level 5 bedroom home, and it cools the whole house quickly on a hot Brisbane day. The condenser unit is on our roof above our master bedroom. You can definitely hear it at night so in hindsight I'd position it elsewhere, but it's not too loud.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Lincoln
LincolnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great system!

published

We have been very happy with our Actron system. The system runs quietly (the neighbours' evaporative coolers are far noisier) and cools the house nicely. We are very pleased that we installed this system. The stickers in the control panels keep falling off though which is a pain and it is a bit hungry on power. We'll be interested to see what it is like in the winter for heating.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how ActronAir ESP Plus SRV191E (18.6kW, Single Phase) compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Fantastic

published

Super fast comfortable temperature compared to the ancient costly unit it replaced. It will save me a fortune and make ALL of the house liveable during summer. REALLY happy. Installation by A Grade Air Conditioning who arrived on time, finished the removal and install in 7 hours and cleaned up afterwards.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Edward Reeves
Edward Reeves
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

DO NOT BUY ACTRON AIR!!

published

High energy usage contrary to "energy saving performance" claim. VERY noisy. Had to replace soft starter switch and coil at a cost of $900 even though it was used only TWICE in a few years!! How is this possible? Actron is just another company that rips people off. Avoid at all costs!

Date PurchasedOct 2013
mwnew
mwnewHunter Region, NSW
  • 18 reviews
  • 17 likes

Not impressed

published

Have had this for almost two years and really not that happy. Outside motor is rather noisy, the actron connect app rarely works, uneven air through ducts, nothing really that happy with . The installers aren't even interested in checking it out. Had other brands previously but thought I would try action. Wish I hadn't.

Date PurchasedSept 2015
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how ActronAir ESP Plus SRV191E (18.6kW, Single Phase) compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
HEAD
HEADsydney
  • 61 reviews
  • 72 likes

Can it cope as fit for use

published

The soft start has melted ,the installer has made modifications the split system dosnt work if the two zones are on at the same time which is bemusing?
I think i would like to beleive they v are a good unit but reading other reveiws these softstarts seem to be failing in ther products accross the range ?

Date PurchasedJan 2013
Eno
EnoHunter Region, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Beware of Digital Scroll compressor technology. It is very energy inefficient and noisy

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2014

No after service care

published

Air conditioner works great. After service .... There is none. Our unit was very noisy. Our installer got someone out to check it. The service guy admitted it was louder than usual and he would recommend a noise reduction jacket for it. After hearing nothing for months I contacted our installer again. Took him a while to find out that Actron decided it wasn't noisy enough for them to supply a noise jacket for free like we were told.... But we could buy one for over $400 dollars. Would never recommend them to anyone. Not because of the unit, that's fine, but because of the lousy non existent after care

See all ActronAir ESP Plus Series 2 reviews

Questions & Answers

Srinath A.
Srinath A.asked
ESP Plus SRV191E (18.6kW, Single Phase)

Installed 6 years back. The Soft starter replaced already few times. Soft starter Ss9 always blows out. Very very unhappy.

1 answer
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Hi Srinath,

We're sorry to hear about the issues you're having with soft starters. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review, and will work with our product team to have the issue addressed and resolved.

If the issue persists, please reach out to our Technical Support team to assist on 1800 119 229 or email technicalsupport@actronair.com.au

pete
peteasked
ESP Plus SRV191E (18.6kW, Single Phase)

hi
i have the actron esp system and two of the zones have stopped working, no faults showing and still lit on the controller. tried an IT approach of switching off and on but no joy. anyone had a similar experience/solution? only installed 2 years ago.
Pete

1 answer
gb130175
gb130175

Let me say at the start that i am not technician.
Just a satisfied customer.
May i suggest that:
1. Controller may need replacing
2. Loose connection between contoller and zone valve.
3. Faulty zone valve.
You will need a tecnichian to work this out.

Michael
Michaelasked
ESP Plus SRV191E (18.6kW, Single Phase)

We have had the ducted air conditioner for 2 years and only now one of the 2 air conditioning control panels (Model LM24) remains permanently back lit ... can anyone advise a fix ??
Thank You !

2 answers
Sally
Sally

the instruction booklet should have an answer otherwise you should be able to download a manual from the manufacturers site. Also ring Actron.

Michael
Michael

Thank you very much Sally ... on line manual covered it nicely

See all ActronAir ESP Plus SRV191E (18.6kW, Single Phase) questions

Get an answer from our members and ActronAir representatives

ActronAir ESP Plus SRV191E (18.6kW, Single Phase)

Details

Compare all 7 ActronAir ESP Plus Series 2
CategoryDucted Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $2,407.00
Features On/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Power18.64 kW
Heating Power18.52 kW
Reverse Cycle Yes
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)No
Auto Restart FunctionYes
Weekly TimerYes
Cooling Energy Rating 4.5 stars
Heating Energy Rating 5 stars
Indoor Unit Dimensions 435 x 1420 x 680 mm
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 1045 x 1460 x 580 mm
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level54 dB
Operating Temperature for Cooling-10 to +50
Operating Temperature for Heating-10 to +50
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Compare all 7 ActronAir ESP Plus Series 2
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.