??!

Reviews

(21)
(4)
(2)
(3)
(8)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (7)
  • Room Type
    • Whole House (10)
    • Large Bedroom (1)
    • Small Office (1)
    • Open-Plan Office (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (11)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.2 (11)


The best decision everrr :)

published

The unit copes very well with the demands placed on it, even in extreme weather and when cooling both zones simultaneously. Also, the controls are also very easy to use.

Purchased in January 2020 at ActronAir.

Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Whole House
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Review collected in partnership with ActronAir


performs to my needs and was the correct choice for me

published

has not failed in this extreme heat .settings are easy to understand and perform well.in 43 degree temps outside the unit is more than capable ,roof temp would be much higher and still performs as one would expect.

Purchased in November 2019 at actron air installed by ample air.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
2 comments
Terry
Terry

action air has provided an excellent product.

ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Thanks for leaving your review, Terry! We're glad to hear you're happy with your purchase.

Review collected in partnership with ActronAir

John Curtis a.

John Curtis a.Far West, NSW

Quiet and effective

published

Having read many reviews and spoken with others who recently installed reverse cycle AC, we opted for Actron and have been very happy with its performance - especially in temperatures over 40 degrees.

Purchased in November 2019 at Shannon Electrics for $7,038.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Open-Plan Office and Small Office
See all answers
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Raman Kaur

Raman KaurSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Terrible

published

Purchased for $12,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Tiffany

TiffanyIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Very efficient

published

We have a recently built a new home with McDonald Jones Homes and the ActronAir conditioning unit was included. We upgraded to the 20KW system and cant fault it. It is quite and cools the house down within 30mins.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

fully

fullyMelbourne.

  • 5 reviews

So noisy

published

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
2 comments
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
fully
fully

That doesn't help me, but yeah okay.


Laurent

LaurentSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great After Sale Service Steve & Daniel

published

After three years, the aircon stopped working. I was very concerned when I read the reviews. We called Actron Air and explained that our air con stopped working and they told us that a team will come to check it out. About a week after, Steve & Daniel came to our place. In no time they located the issue, repaired it and told us that it is under warranty. We are not totally convinced with the quality of the product as our neighbour who also got an ActronAir airconditioning got some issue just after 2 years but hopefully the after sale service (Steve & Daniel) were great, fast and efficient. Thank you Guys.

1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Hi Laurent,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review on Product Review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you've chosen ActronAir.


Reddy

ReddySydney, NSW

It’s ok , but very noisy

published

I recently installed Actron Air , Not bad , but very noisy, I am not sure weather I should have chosen higher end model , but I got single phase , so no option, just installed, so want to wait and see

Purchased in July 2019.

Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Not sure
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
3 comments
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Reddy
Reddy

Thank you, i have contacted installer and he said , its common with this type of model and advised me to install some component which will reduce the noice , but the price is around $500 so i donot want to proceed further.

ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Beanie53

Beanie53Perth, WA

Love my Actron Air

published

Purchased in September 2012.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Hi Beanie53, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review on Product Review. We appreciate all feedback and are happy to hear you have chosen ActronAir, to cool your house in summer and heat your house in winter!

Dale

DaleSydney, NSW

Recommend this to any prospective purchaser

published

Very impressed with the performance of this unit. We chose the 20kw unit due to the fact that we have a two story open plan home and with two zones it really does well both in sumer and in winter... handels the hotest and coldest day with ease. I would recomend this to anyone

Purchased in May 2018.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Hi Dale, Thanks for taking your time and leaving feedback on Product Review. We appreciate all feedback and are happy to hear you have chosen ActronAir for your home. Stay warm this winter and cool for the coming summer!


Phillip

PhillipHunter Region, NSW

Try anything but this

published

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
3 comments
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Phillip
Phillip
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Jason

JasonSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Parts / Service - AVOID

published

Trying to get my 92year old Mothers Air con fixed, was diagnosed as a faulty capacitor - called Actron to give them the model and serial number etc - given wrong information regarding capacitor size by the Actron Service / Parts division. I paid someone to come out and fix it, but as it was the wrong part they had to go back and get the right one - costing me $150 more in service fee as I had to pay for the bloke to drive in peak hour traffic to get the right part...

Purchased in February 2000.

5 comments
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Jason
Jason

Call was made to 1300 522 722 at 11:27am on Tues Jan 29th 2019

ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

  • Verified purchase

Actron air ducted system

published

Not the cheapest quote for ducted air, but the most detailed and had two systems to choose from- three or two zoned. Very quick installation from acceptance of the quote, considering it was installed in November this was amazing! Installers were on time and efficient. Have used the system all summer even on the 45+ degree days and it has been awesome! Very quiet units both inside and out and quick cooling- I only use on low setting and its cool within 10min. Very happy so far :D

Purchased in November 2018.

Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Hi Grace, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review on Product Review. We appreciate all feedback and are happy to hear you are enjoying the comfort of your Classic system.

Review collected in partnership with ActronAir


  • Verified purchase

This is my 2nd unit in fifteen years and still the same issue it just is not doing the job

published

I decided to purchase a NEW ACTRON A/C for my upstairs living area (ducted) however as with the last unit I purchased fifteen years ago I am bitterly disappointed, the unit just cant cope even though I was advised this unit was what I needed for the job. The unit is very quiet but takes hours to cool the upstairs and then not the temperature I want. I also wanted to separate one of the bedrooms to have its own climate control as my daughter suffers from asthma and overheating and was told this was not possible.

Purchased in August 2018 for $5,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Review collected in partnership with ActronAir

Andrew

AndrewSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfectly cools and heats!

published

My ActronAir Classic has been on point for two summers now. It has coped on the 35 degrees plus days well and can be kept on all day no problem. It cools the house fast and efficiently during the days and helping us get a good nights sleep. The controls are simply and easy to use, from changing air flow, temperature and setting timers. I would recommend ActronAir units to all my friends and family!

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Hi Andrew, Thanks for the review. We appreciate all feedback on Product Review. We hope you continue to stay cool in Summer and warm in winter with your ActronAir Classic system.

Allan

AllanSydney, NSW

This is perfect, should have done it sooner.

published

This unit cools the entire house very quickly and even in the extreme heat we have had over Christmas. The controller is very user friendly, even my 7 year old can use it.

Purchased in December 2018 for $6,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Hi Allan, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Product Review. We appreciate all feedback and are happy to hear you are enjoying the comfort of your ActronAir Classic system.

Review collected in partnership with ActronAir


Actron air is a waste of time and money

published

Actron air ducted system broke down in 2015 call actron air to come out one of the gas line broke them replace the the front condenser broking gas line compressor start up capacitor 2019 hot weather this peace of crap actron air ducted system broke down again not worth it money wast of money

Date PurchasedAug 2012
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

VIKAS

VIKASSTANHOPE GARDENS

Perfect Air Conditioner for home

published

Actron AC was installed at my place in Jan 2013 and is working perfectly fine since then. Never had any issues with my air conditioner and get the cooling immediately on the hot days and heating on the cold days. Very efficient unit. Also, great after sales Service. Will definitely recommend Actron AC to my friends and family.

Date PurchasedJan 2013
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Hi Vikas, Thank you for taking the time to place your comment on Product Review. We are delighted to hear you are pleased with your Classic unit. Your feedback is important to us. Thanks - Andrew


Margery

MargeryCopeton

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for our house specially during summer

published

This was all we needed to cool and heat our 3 bed room house. We also have a long hall way so got surprised how well this air con unit works as the tubes are super long! It takes mere seconds to cool the house or heat the house and we love the system

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Ian S

Ian SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 14 likes

Excellent hardware, & works superb but useless delivery by supplier

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Chad P

Chad Pasked

Hi 39 degrees and the ducted ac has stopped working again! It seems that every 2 years or so we have to have the soft start and/or the capacitors replaced. I have now stopped having the soft start part replaced as it would fail too regularly. I would say that since my original purchase ten years ago I have probably paid as much in service calls and parts as it would have cost to buy individual split ac for each of my rooms. Cost of ownership has proven to be out of control.

1 answer
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Hi Chad,

We're sorry to hear about the issues you're experiencing with these parts. Thank you for bringing it to our attention so we can follow it up with our product team. We'd like to work with you to have the issues resolved so I'll send you a private message to get some contact details from you.

In the interim to help troubleshoot why the unit has stopped working, please give our Technical Support team a call on 1800 119 229 or email technicalsupport@actronair.com.au to let them know how the unit is behaving and any error messages you're receiving.

Thanks - Catherine


Chander

Chanderasked

If this is ducted AC, where is the indoor unit installed.

1 answer
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Hi Chander,

The indoor unit is typically installed in the ceiling. Ducting is also installed in the ceiling, connected to vents that are positioned throughout your home or premise, and will distribute the conditioned air.

If you have any other questions, just let us know.


Chris R.

Chris R.asked

where in a room is actron air placed in a room with ducted system

1 answer
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Hi Chris,

Thanks for getting in contact with us on Product Review. Are you asking where the outlets are placed in a room?

Cheers - Andrew


Get an answer from our members and ActronAir representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.