??!
1 photo
ALDI Ambiano 2.5L Digital Air Fryer (May 2020)

ALDI Ambiano 2.5L Digital Air Fryer (May 2020)

4.1 from 7 reviews

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of air fryer would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.1

7 reviews
5
(5)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    3.6 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (7)
  • Product is used
Previous
Next
Nada K

Nada KSyney

  • 6 reviews

Good quality and compact .

published

Was hesitated to buy at first, very happy I did. I can cook fast small meal for my kids . I cooked fish, chips, chicken nuggets and schnitzel all turned beautiful, crispy in few minutes.

Purchased in May 2020 at ALDI Newcastle for A$39.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Jane4872

Jane4872South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Why didn't I buy one sooner?

published

Love this little air fryer.
It's been perfect for 2 people, it's a great size if you're using it regularly.
A perfectly cooked bowl of chips for 2.
Perfectly cooked stuffed apples - tested the time myself, probably a little overcooked, I didn't' use a recipe, I simply guessed.
Fetta stuff chicken breast with rosemary was done in about 20 mins - perfectly tender and delicious

Purchased in May 2020 at ALDI for A$40.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Google

GooglePerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

This product is perfect for me

published

Since purchasing my air fryer I am so pleased with performances, have cooked chicken pieces, sausages, chips and veggies, so quick, crisp and so very easy to clean, very energy sufficient

Purchased in May 2020 at ALDI for A$40.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Air Fryers

Find out how ALDI Ambiano 2.5L Digital Air Fryer (May 2020) compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
AirFryerN00b

AirFryerN00bSydney, NSW

Bang-for-the-Buck Air Fryer

published

First-time having an air fryer, and this did not fail to impress!
- Easy to learn touch-screen controls. Just hold the power button for more than a second. Can't find the button? Turn-on the machine via the power source (you should turn that off if not in use anyways).
- Food I was able to cook so far: Beef rolls, Pork Belly, German Cheese Kransky, Bread Toast w/ Butter & Cinamon
- Easy to clean: Non-stick surface easy to wash
- Aesthetics: Minimalist and looks like a robot from the movie Wall-E!

Purchased in May 2020 at ALDI for A$39.99.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Dorte N.

Dorte N.Peel, WA

Terrible - keeps beeping won’t stay on

published

It won’t come on at all - only used it twice. Absolute wast of money. Will never buy any electrical goods from Aldi of course can’t find receipt arrrgh arrrrgh a

Purchased in May 2020 for A$39.99.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
See all answers
Stephen N

Stephen NGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Confusing disappearing ON button. Not that fast.

published

Only had it for one day and although it seems to cook okay it is not very fast. Main problem though is on/off button is not lit or visible until it is pressed to turn it on and even then it is barely visible. There was a sticker with a picture of the on/off button over this light at first to mark its location but it peeled off so unless you know where to press on the black control face you can't turn it on.
Why can't the controls be visible when the power is connected??
25 minutes to cook a small bowl of frozen chips. Maybe needs more power than 1000 watts?

Purchased in May 2020 at ALDI for A$39.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Lexa12

Lexa12

  • 2 reviews

Really great

published

I’ve been using this for some time and it works a treat. I wish I found this sooner, makes cooking a breeze. Highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a good airfryer

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
See all answers
See all ALDI Air Fryer reviews

Questions & Answers

Vince K.

Vince K.asked

Ambiano 2.5L Digital Air Fryer (May 2020)

On the second use it gave up, got my money refunded, very disappointed. it happens

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.