??!

See the Best Air Fryers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
26
4 star
6
3 star
5
2 star
4
1 star
9

MARA

MARASydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Love it

published

Aldi air fryer is 10L. It is pretty big, and opens from the top which makes it very convenient. It comes with its accessories. I like it and use it in daily basis.


What a waste of money!

published

First one I bought the light blew after only a few days. Was told that nothing could be done except a refund. Said I wasn't happy with that so they replaced it with a new one. Light works great in this one(so far!) But after only using the rotisserie once for chips that no longer works. Great for everything else up to now but I can't use the fryer as a multi- functional unit as it is titled. Not surprised it's been discontinued.

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $149.00.

Product is used: Several times a week
Nerdy

NerdyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 14 reviews

Easy to use air fryer

published

Great air fryer as its easy to use and very easy to clean it also looks good when it sits on the kitchen bench l enjoy using this air fryer to cook so l totally recommend this air fryer

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
See all answers
Nicole T.

Nicole T.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Awesome

published

Great for cooking anything that can go in the oven or deep fried I use it everyday would highly recommend one cooking with less oil is great for the whole famy

Purchased in February 2018 at ALDI for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

John A

John A

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Cheap didn't last

published

We bought 2 of these (one for my mum) and they have both failed and wont turn on. One day they would work, then mid way through use they just turned off and never turned back on.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

Paul

PaulGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Works well until it doesn't

published

We bought an Aldi Ambiano air fryer around mid 2019, and it worked really well until after about a dozen uses, and then it just failed completely. We didn't bother trying to get a replacement from ldi because we don't have the receipt.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

Dan Z.

Dan Z.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 13 reviews

very good air fryer

published

My landlord bought this for us, as it is very cheap just 70 bucks. He himself uses expensive Phillips ones. ;) But to be honest, this one works for us very well. Since then, we have cooked chicken wings, fish and chips, fried salami, and so on. It might be a little bit hard to clean the tray.

Purchased in June 2019 at ALDI for $70.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Monthly
See all answers

3DS dude

3DS dudeMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

It's okay

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
Pearl lee

Pearl leeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews

Perfect size for small house, but big heart for large group catering.

published

Whilst it is only a tiny little baby, it can roast a whole chicken. We were able to grill two dishes at the same time instead of waiting for 1 to be finished before putting another one in.
The whole family is able to eat meals prepared at the same time (Thank God).
Make sure you take a good time to read the manual, it will help you operate the machine with ease.
But if you are handy with technology, you might be fine with all the buttons.
Tuck away beautifully in the corner of my kitchen, and takes up very little space.
Highly recommended!

Purchased in September 2019 for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
Cakemomma

CakemommaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

This is truly amazing

published

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Brennyd

Brennyd

  • 2 reviews

Great for 6 months

published

Great air fryer for 6 months until the door on cage just came off. Hinges were glued on. Terrible for a product to be let down by something so small.

Purchased in March 2019 for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

Paul

PaulHunter Region, NSW

  • 23 reviews
  • 1 like

The perfect Air fryer

published

The ALDI Ambiano Air Fryer is the first Air Fryer i have ever purchased it fryes chips perfectly I even fryed chicken wings and it was great l highly recommend it

Purchased in January 2019 for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

Deb.B

Deb.BSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Aldi air fryer

published

The Aldi air fryer is amazing. It cooks the best fish and chips. And no oil. I would recommend this air fryer for a family. Chips cook so crunchy.
Very with my purchase

Purchased in April 2019 at Aldi kawana.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

jesters4

jesters4Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Extremely happy with air fryer

published

We have been reluctant to purchase an air fryer but we are so pleased we have done so!
We have cooked a small boneless chicken, crumbed chicken, dim sims, sausages, fish, wedges etc in the air fryer with great results. The secret is to not overload the basket and preheat the fryer.
Easy to clean with a removable basket -simply soak in some soapy water if there is stubborn grease or oil.
Peace of mind purchasing at Aldi as a 60 day return is offered if you aren’t completely happy.

Purchased in July 2019 at Aldi Maryborough Qld for $69.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jacqui

JacquiMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Don't bother.

published

Purchased at ALDI for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Sarah

SarahGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Appliance must have!

published

After purchasing an air fryer from Aldi I have used it less than I thought. I probably bought one that was too big. I have enjoyed cooking with it but it’s hard to store. Really liked the fact that I don’t need oil to cook the food and the food still taste as good. I have used this product for roasts, sweet potato chips and chicken. The product was very easy to use and the manual is easy to grasp.

Purchased in February 2019 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
See all answers

Shelley G.

Shelley G.Perth, WA

Loved it til it died

published

Was given this as a present and we used it every day for the 3 months we had it. Then all of a sudden it has died we are very disappointed. Aldi gave me half the money back that was paid for it .

Product is used: Daily

CPM

CPMHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

What an absolute treasure

published

Best invention ever, lucky I brought this off recommendation from in-laws, (super jelly that ours was an 8L) new house has no oben still waiting, but this bad boy is amazing, so quick and perfect evertime, only problem is I can't choose what's for dinner every night :) oh did I mention you can cook a WHOLE pizza in it PERFECTLY. For 99 bucks, I really hope it lasts!!

Purchased in May 2019.


Alan Gadget

Alan Gadget

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great

published

We purchased this air fryer recently, we have had many other brands but the Alfa one is far superior. Due to the size and accurate heat it cooks great. Many thanks.

Purchased in June 2019.


Tony

TonySydney

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Aldi 10L Air Fryer 2019

published

Hello Aldi, Thanks for bringing out the latest 10L Air Fryer in March. Purchased it with a five year warranty and it works so well. Comes with most of the accessories. Cooks, fries and bakes. Easy to use and fast. Chicken comes out crispy and the cake comes out cooked. You just have to adjust the time and temperature as you go. Experiment, experiment, experiment. Four and half stars.

Purchased in March 2019 at ALDI for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Rachel L.

Rachel L.asked

Hi, wanting to cook chips the healthy way.
What oils do you use ?
Can you use fry light or coconut oil
Thanks

No answers

Diane J.

Diane J.asked

How to change light bulb does not work

2 answers
Steph
Steph

Told by supplier that it can't be changed.

Diane J.
Diane J.

What a bugger


Linda B

Linda Basked

We have an Ambiano Digital Air Fryer. When we plug it in and turn it on the display shows "E1" and it beeps at a one second rate. It doesn't respond to any of the buttons. It appears to be an error message. What does it mean and does it need to be reset? The date on the bottom label is 10/2017.

1 answer
fred f
fred f

What does the manual advise?


Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.