See the Best Air Fryers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Unsafe! Exploded glass everywhere!

published

Recieved as a Christams gift. Only used for a few months when front door glass shattered while using. Company will not replace due to not having a receipt. Would not recommend very dangerous!

Build Quality
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Daniel
Daniel Sydney, NSW

Contaminates your room with burnt toxic plastic fume

published

We bought it from ALDI. On first use, it left my whole apartment smelling like burnt plastic, very toxic. All rooms got contaminated.
My family ended with headaches, dizziness and nausea just from the smell. We needed to open all windows to get rid of the plastic fume. We of course didn't even eat the food.

We are concerned about getting long serious consequences after this.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2021 at ALDI.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Ambiano XL Air Fryer

published

I'm not sure if I am reviewing the right air fryer but I bought an Ambiano XL Air Fryer from ALDI on 1/27/21. I am new to air frying so have no experience with other fryers. This one is nice. I like the way it cooks the food. My issue is that the display panel gives me such grief! I don't know how to get it to come on. I touch it all over, wipe my hands and try touching it again. I've used a cloth, a paper towel, it just doesn't want to come on! It's maddening. The pic below was while it was cooking.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2021 at ALDI for $59.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Air Fryers

Find out how ALDI Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ross M.
Ross M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

The safety latch on our air fryer was faulty causing burns

published

Our air fryer bought from aldi was working well until we took out some chips one night and boom chips everywhere. safety latch is faulty beware it releases suddenly and will catch you unaware

Purchased in May 2020 at ALDI for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jen
JenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Air fryer displaying E1 error

published

Hi does anyone know why my new Aldi 5L air fryer is displaying and error of E1? I have tried putting in the basket more but doesn’t help at all because the it doesn’t work unless the basket is in.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Cashmere
CashmereSouth East Queensland, QLD

Started well blew up after 6 months

published

Bought in May 2020. The 8l perfect for a family 4. Was cooking well and then started making a heavy rattling sound, my electrician said fan and motor had gone. The basket that holds food all the non stick coating peeled off within 6 months.

Purchased in May 2020 at ALDI for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Love Love Love this Air Fryer

published

I have never had an Air Fryer before, but so glad this one was my first experience as I think if I got one of the ones that just has the pull out draw I would have been turned off. My friends son bought her one for $450 and it only has enough room in the draw for a small chicken without any veggies. Aldi's 16Litre with it's 4 racks (3 racks and the tray at the bottom) I've had 3 large pizza's cook at once and can do roast dinners...It cooks super fast...just love it..have not used my oven since!!! Oh and THE BEST pork crackle EVER!!! ❤️ Best $149 I ever spent.

Purchased in September 2020 at Aldi Gympie for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Amanda
AmandaSydney, NSW

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!!

published

Had it since may, worked fine for a few months and now its starting to blow up by the sounds of it... wouldnt recommend ans wouldnt buy electronics from Aldi again!

Purchased in May 2020 at Aldi campbelltown for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Craig B
Craig BAU
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

AMAZING!!!

published

Purchased in September 2020 at ALDI for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Air Fryers

Find out how ALDI Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Exceptional

published

Cooks the best chicken I've ever had in 30-35 mins.Crispy skin ans succulent meat.
Great for pork ribs as well. We line the basket with aluminium foil so then very easy to clean. Handle is a little loose

Purchased in May 2020 at ALDI for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Umi Musa
Umi MusaAustralian Capital Territory

The purchase I never regret making

published

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kirra
KirraSydney, NSW

Broke on second use

published

I was very excited to use this air fryer, it has so many great accessories. Unfortunately the heating element broke on second use, aldi don't offer replacements or repairs, they suggested I go and get it repaired at my own expense which would have voided the warranty. I did end up getting a refund aldi staff were very helpful and made the refund process very smooth. I am just disappointed because I was so excited to use it. I ran the machine for the first 15mins and then after that it wouldn't heat anymore. I have read that the dodgy heating element is a common issues with other models of aldi air fryers so I would expect they would have fixed it by now.

Purchased in September 2020 at ALDI for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Percy R.
Percy R.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

So far does what it says!

published

Had this for 2 days and I know it’s early days, but early review is that I’ve cooked, fish, chicken and roast veggies and bacon and eggs fro breakfast in this air fryer. Easy to use (read the manual first) and clean. Also comes with a slue of accessories to make good use of the air fryer. Happy with my purchase.

Purchased in September 2020 at Wyong for $149.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Aldi 8ltr Air Fryer

published

Bought in May 2020 and after a couple of uses and careful cleaning the non stick coating in the basket is coming off. Not happy with this product as didn't last long.

Purchased in May 2020 at ALDI for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sunny
SunnyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Awesome product and not very expensive

published

excellent product, built looks great in our white kitchen, easy to handle, easy to clean.
Never used our oven after buying this Airfryer, really good for two people to cook anything chips, chicken, spinach roll. Digital display with preset cooking option is great

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for $69.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Air Fryers

Find out how ALDI Air Fryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Jean R.
Jean R.asked
Ambiano 2.5L Digital Air Fryer (May 2020, Mar 2021)

How and where can I download a user manual?
Any link would be appreciated. Thank you

3 answers
Jean R.
Jean R.

Thanks Angel,
That is true, but mine has been lost and I would like to be able to read some parts of it, hence my search for a replacement!

Rebecca
Rebecca

You can contact the after sales support at info@gstrading.com.au for a copy of the manual if you are still looking for one.

Jean R.
Jean R.

Tks Rebecca,
I've actually rang the number listed under the air fryer. Very nice and helpful people. I've received a copy of the manual via email within 5 minutes of putting the phone down.
Thanks again.

Glenys
Glenysasked
Ambiano 2.5L Digital Air Fryer (May 2020, Mar 2021)

I would like to know if there are any accessories for this.

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Yes

deb
debasked
Ambiano 16L Multifunction Air Fryer (Sep 2020)

Is there a product manual online for the Ambiano 16L Multifunction Air Fryer

2 answers
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Sure

deb
deb

where do i find it??

See all ALDI Air Fryer questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Air Fryer

Details

Compare all 9 ALDI Air Fryer
CategoryAir FryersAir FryersAir FryersAir Fryers
Price (RRP) $69.99$129.00$99.99
Capacity3 kg3 kg
Capacity3L10L
Non-Stick CoatingYesYesYes
TimerYesYes
Power1,400 W1,300 W1,400 W1,400 W
Special Buy Dates
  • 14 Oct 2017
  • 13 Oct 2018
  • 3 Jul 2019
  • 30 Mar 2019
  • 14 Oct 2015
  • 26 Oct 2016
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack or WhiteBlack or WhiteBlack or White
Release dateOct 2017Mar 2019Oct 2015Oct 2016
Discontinuation dateOct 2019Apr 2019Nov 2015Nov 2016
Compare all 9 ALDI Air Fryer

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.