??!

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of air fryer would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(28)
(9)
(5)
(4)
(11)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (22)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (22)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (22)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (22)
  • Product is used:
    • Several times a week (10)
    • Weekly (5)
    • Daily (5)
    • Monthly (1)


Maree54

Maree54Goulburn Valley, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Excellent

published

Use mine most days. So quick and easy. Anything from steaks to pies and chips. All turns out great. No problems. Steaks turn out just the way we like them and not dried out.

Purchased at ALDI for $69.99.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

Amy B.

Amy B.

  • 6 reviews

Great Airfryer just wish it had a bit more space.

published

The Air Fryer is easy to use and a great addition to our kitchen. I usually make potatoes in the air fryer or frozen food. No waiting for the oven to pre-heat. The base gets really oily when I used oil once so I will never do that again

Lisa-marie

Lisa-marieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome. I use it every day nearly

published

Easy to use, great taste, easy to clean. Roast pork is delish with the most perfect crackle everytime. My only negative is you have to shake your fries every 5 mins or so

Purchased in August 2019 at ALDI for $69.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Helen

HelenSydney

  • 6 reviews

This is good for the heat

published

Happy with item I do recommend it and I think it's good I like it good price and it is good qulity I love I recommend it you should get it

Purchased in February 2018 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Katie v.

Katie v.Perth, WA

Have been using the machine for 2 wks & it already fails to work properly. Keeps coming up with e1 and stops.

published

Keeps stopping with e1 message on display after only having it for 2 weeks . Not very impressed at all. Used to work for the short time for chips, fish, anything that can be ovened or fried

Purchased in December 2019 at Joondalup aldi for $69.99.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

Robert C.

Robert C.Sydney, NSW

Great product

published

Wonderful addition to kitchen cooks anything crispy chips chops you name it we just cooked our first roll of pork loin in 45minutes cooked beautifully and the crackly was perfect yum yum you have to get one cleaning a breeze

Purchased in June 2019 at ALDI for $139.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

MadMum

MadMumRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Pretty dismal

published

Good size and a reasonable design idea but does not work well. I bought it a few years ago and haven't used it much. Lent it to a friend who was happy to give it back.The paddle that is meant to stir the food actually bashes it badly. Chips end up being more like mashed potatoes with crunchy bits. Onion rings become onion arcs. A friend suggested not using the stirrer with its "flap" up. It workedwell for a while then the flap put itself up and I ended up with mush again.
Would not recommend it. I'm going to try the Anko Air Fryer from KMart next.


MARA

MARASydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Love it

published

Aldi air fryer is 10L. It is pretty big, and opens from the top which makes it very convenient. It comes with its accessories. I like it and use it in daily basis.

Steph

Steph

  • 2 reviews

What a waste of money!

published

First one I bought the light blew after only a few days. Was told that nothing could be done except a refund. Said I wasn't happy with that so they replaced it with a new one. Light works great in this one(so far!) But after only using the rotisserie once for chips that no longer works. Great for everything else up to now but I can't use the fryer as a multi- functional unit as it is titled. Not surprised it's been discontinued.

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $149.00.

Product is used: Several times a week
Nerdy

NerdyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 14 reviews

Easy to use air fryer

published

Great air fryer as its easy to use and very easy to clean it also looks good when it sits on the kitchen bench l enjoy using this air fryer to cook so l totally recommend this air fryer

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
See all answers

Nicole T.

Nicole T.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Awesome

published

Great for cooking anything that can go in the oven or deep fried I use it everyday would highly recommend one cooking with less oil is great for the whole famy

Purchased in February 2018 at ALDI for $69.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

John A

John A

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Cheap didn't last

published

We bought 2 of these (one for my mum) and they have both failed and wont turn on. One day they would work, then mid way through use they just turned off and never turned back on.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

Paul

PaulGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Works well until it doesn't

published

We bought an Aldi Ambiano air fryer around mid 2019, and it worked really well until after about a dozen uses, and then it just failed completely. We didn't bother trying to get a replacement from ldi because we don't have the receipt.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

Dan Z.

Dan Z.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 13 reviews

very good air fryer

published

My landlord bought this for us, as it is very cheap just 70 bucks. He himself uses expensive Phillips ones. ;) But to be honest, this one works for us very well. Since then, we have cooked chicken wings, fish and chips, fried salami, and so on. It might be a little bit hard to clean the tray.

Purchased in June 2019 at ALDI for $70.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used: Monthly
See all answers
3DS dude

3DS dudeMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

It's okay

published

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
Pearl lee

Pearl leeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews

Perfect size for small house, but big heart for large group catering.

published

Whilst it is only a tiny little baby, it can roast a whole chicken. We were able to grill two dishes at the same time instead of waiting for 1 to be finished before putting another one in.
The whole family is able to eat meals prepared at the same time (Thank God).
Make sure you take a good time to read the manual, it will help you operate the machine with ease.
But if you are handy with technology, you might be fine with all the buttons.
Tuck away beautifully in the corner of my kitchen, and takes up very little space.
Highly recommended!

Purchased in September 2019 for $149.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

Cakemomma

CakemommaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is truly amazing

published

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $149.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Brennyd

Brennyd

  • 2 reviews

Great for 6 months

published

Great air fryer for 6 months until the door on cage just came off. Hinges were glued on. Terrible for a product to be let down by something so small.

Purchased in March 2019 for $99.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

Paul

PaulHunter Region, NSW

  • 23 reviews
  • 1 like

The perfect Air fryer

published

The ALDI Ambiano Air Fryer is the first Air Fryer i have ever purchased it fryes chips perfectly I even fryed chicken wings and it was great l highly recommend it

Purchased in January 2019 for $99.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

Deb.B

Deb.BSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Aldi air fryer

published

The Aldi air fryer is amazing. It cooks the best fish and chips. And no oil. I would recommend this air fryer for a family. Chips cook so crunchy.
Very with my purchase

Purchased in April 2019 at Aldi kawana.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Emine

Emineasked

The light is not working ? How we going to replace the globe?

No answers

Sene

Seneasked

Do you have any accessories available please

1 answer
Maree54
Maree54

No


Bronwyn P.

Bronwyn P.asked

Light in air fryer not working

2 answers
Maree54
Maree54

Your air fryer is different to mine

Emine
Emine

Mine too what did you do ?


Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.