??!

Benchtop and Toaster Ovens Buying Guide

Everyone loves a good, home-cooked meal - crispy-crust pizza, anyone? A benchtop/toaster oven is a mini, portable oven that sits on your kitchen counter and achieves delicious results. Read on for more information about whether a toaster oven is right for you.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

3.7

29 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Chazza

ChazzaVictoria

Wonderful piece of equipment

published

Purchased in September 2020 at ALDI for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
biig ron

biig ronSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

i just bought one

published

this is a fantastic oven / golden crisp chicken wings in 20 minutes in cluding heat up time chips frozen in 15 minutes only cost 129 dollers i would recomend to buy one if still in stock

Purchased in December 2020 at ALDI for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
Des J.

Des J.Darling Downs, QLD

just got the air fryer before Christmas and loving it so simple to use!!

published

Very satisfied with the quality of the food so far have used it for chicken baked whole, steak, mushrooms and very impressed with how simple it is to use. The best thing is how quick it cooks the food and how much time it saves you in preparation time so u can make more sauces and do more seasoning because you have time loving it so far!!

Purchased in December 2020 at Dalby for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how ALDI Air Fryer Oven compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leanne Ieraci

Leanne IeraciCentral, SA

Air Fryer

published

Bought air fryer to cook pork belly all it kept doing was shortening power then black smoke came out. Returned and got money back. Very disappointed. Didn't even bother to get another one.

Purchased in December 2020 at ALDI for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
See all answers
Michele S.

Michele S.

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

A super little oven...

published

A great air fryer for anything and everything, makes the best crispy chips and the best crackle on pork. The weight of the oven is super light making it easy to put away in a cupboard. It is easy to maintain & clean.
The only complaint I have with this air fryer is the internal light. Myself and 3 friends all brought this oven at the same time. Every ovens internal light stopped working after 1 to 4 months.

Purchased in November 2019 for $119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
Caroline W.

Caroline W.Gippsland, VIC

Fantastic

published

I use it to cook meat, chips, cakes, biscuits and whatever else I can experiment in it to cook.
It is easy to use and clean.
I'm very happy with it

Purchased in October 2020 at ALDI for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Jon

JonSydney, NSW

A Little Gem

published

To avoid missing out I was in the Q from 6.30am! Well worth the wait I love this little gadget! So much so I have two, one in each of my houses and I wouldn’t be without them. Great value for money I don’t know how they do it for the price!? You can cook everything and anything perfectly! It’s simple to use, stylish and easy to clean as well! Bring it on Aldi I love your special buys!!!

Purchased in October 2020 at Coffs Harbour Aldi for $99.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
Sue

SueSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Looking for to cooking more

published

Only had the oven for a week, have cooked chips and chicken in it so far, needed to tweak the times a bit, but more use = more experience. Value for dollar and no complaints with it so far

Purchased in October 2020 at ALDI for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lan

LanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Cheap oven- you get what you pay for

published

The seal is bad so it steam And smoke the kitchen
Very hard to clean and keep clean
Pro is that it is big and fits lots of stuff so cooking for big family is good

Purchased in June 2020 at ALDI for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how ALDI Air Fryer Oven compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Colin R

Colin RMelbourne, Victoria

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Looking forward to cooking with it.

published

Bought the oven last Saturday the 10th. At this stage I'm taking baby steps with it. Only doing simple baking. So far so good. I'll do updates as i use it more and gain more experience and confidence.

Purchased in October 2020 at ALDI for $99.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers

Was great for the 4 days it worked

published

We were very happy with it for the first two or three times we used it. Did a great juicy rotisserie chicken, crispy potato gems. However our excitement was short lived, as it spontaneously shut down during use with some worrying beeps on only its fourth day of use, and it now no longer turns back on. The warranty holds, but there's no replacements or repairs offered for this product, only a refund. Very disappointing, as we were really enjoying it!

Purchased in October 2020 at ALDI for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Patrick Flaton

Patrick FlatonFar North Queensland, QLD

Another machine tripping power board

published

After two Successful outings the machine keeps tripping the power board. Just about to phone electrician when I read these reviews It must be a systemic problem. As a faithful customer I am surprised that ALDI has not rectified it.

Purchased in June 2020 for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
HH L

HH L

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

This is sooo good!

published

Just bought it today. Arrived at Aldi half an hour before it opens and there was already a line. Luckily I still managed to buy one! Used it to bake a grapefruit chiffon cake, wedges and chips on day 1...all so perfect! The size of the oven was just right to fit my large cake tin as well! and the chips and wedges were as good as fried! no problems so far and hopefully this can last a long time. looking forward to cooking more food with it!

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2020 at ALDI for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
Monique

MoniqueMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Tripping power. Smoke smell

published

First time use great.after that kept tripping power of house. No matter where I put it on, it tripped. Tested in lounge, room, kitchen, laundry, all tripped. Also had a smoke smell after 3rd time putting on. I was so excited but so dissapointed in the end

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2020 at ALDI for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Tanya P.

Tanya P.South East Queensland, QLD

Amazing. Can't beat the prize for the size of the air fryer.

published

For the price and the size it is definitely worth it. It's easy to clean and the food heats are super fast. We usually half the time on the dial otherwise the food gets burnt. So it's a fraction of normal oven times. We are a family of 5 so the size is perfect. All the standard air fryers aren't big enough.

Purchased in July 2020 at ALDI for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how ALDI Air Fryer Oven compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nada K

Nada KSyney

  • 9 reviews
  • 14 likes

I loved this Airfryer oven and cannot wait to purchase another one for my Other unit .

published

Food is crispy,very nice without adding oil. Much faster than conventional oven.
Grilled fish was amazing.
Fresh potatoes wedges with only dash of olive oil.
Easy to clean if done immediately after use and cooling the oven.

Purchased in June 2020 at Chatswood westfield.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
Ado

AdoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

So disappointed!

published

I was so excited to use this oven but it kept tripping my clipsal switches no matter where in the house I put it. I even changed them from 20 to 25 A and it still tripped them. Really disappointed.

Purchased in June 2020 at ALDI for $149.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Andrew Maskill

Andrew Maskill

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing little oven so far

published

I’m still getting used to it but so far so good. At first I didn’t think the bottom elements worked, then I didn’t think the top middle elements worked. After a little experimentation, I found they all work, it’s just that each preset uses the top and bottom elements differently and is not just a temp and time preset.

Purchased in June 2020 at ALDI for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
Elaine

Elaine

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Almost as good as a new oven.

published

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Jenna G.

Jenna G.South East Queensland, QLD

Aldi 23L airfryer tripping power

published

Turned air fryer on , worked fine first time. Second time set on 230 for pizza and continued to trip power and turn off after cooking for at least one minute.

Purchased in June 2020 at ALDI for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Maz

Mazasked

Air Fryer Oven

Will these ovens coming back in stock

2 answers
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Possibly

biig ron
biig ron

aldi will at a later date

col

colasked

Ambiano 25L Multifunction Air Fryer Oven (Dec 2019, Mar 2020)

Were can I buy the wire racks

3 answers
Chazza
Chazza

Hi Col,
Unfortunately l have no knowledge of the availability of accessories. Often with generic brands, the sourcing of accessories is very difficult or impossible. It is my understanding that Aldi does not supply accessories or replacement parts for anything they sell.
My advice is to note down the manufacturers name on the rear uppre left of the fryer and contact them.
Other than that, I'm clueless.

col
col

Thank you for your help , take care

biig ron
biig ron

after sales support 1300 886649 are the parts suppler

Suzanne

Suzanneasked

Ambiano 23L Air Fryer Oven with Pizza Function (Jun, Oct 2020)

Does anyone know what wattage this air fryer is? Following recipes but food seems to take longer than suggested.

1 answer
biig ron
biig ron

it is 1800 watts

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Details

Compare all 3 ALDI Air Fryer Oven
CategoryBenchtop / Toaster Ovens and Air FryersBenchtop / Toaster Ovens and Air FryersBenchtop / Toaster Ovens and Air Fryers
Price (RRP) $149.00$99.99$129.00
Price (RRP) $149.00$99.99$129.00
Capacity25L23L23L
Dimensions 395 x 420 x 400 mm
Construction MaterialStainless SteelStainless Steel
Colour / FinishStainless SteelStainless Steel
Power1,700 W1,700 W1,800 W
Weight8.5 kg
Non-Stick CoatingNo
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
TimerYesYesYes
Dimensions 395 x 420 x 400 mm
Special Buy Dates
  • 18 Dec 2019
  • 18 Mar 2020
  • 24 Jun 2020
  • 10 Oct 2020
  • 19 Dec 2020
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)1 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateDec 2019June 2020Dec 2020
Discontinuation dateMar 2020Oct 2020Dec 2020
ManualDownload manual and manual 2
Compare all 3 ALDI Air Fryer Oven

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.