See the Best Benchtop / Toaster Ovens in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
N Potts
N Potts
  • 3 reviews

So quick cooks great

published

Cooked 1.6kg lamb leg roast in 1hr perfectly. Chips and curley fries are fast and crunchy. Filo pastry parcels work well, Open toasties done in 3min . Love this air fryer.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2021 at ALDI for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
mirrabucca
mirrabuccaCanberra Central 2601, ACT
  • 12 reviews
  • 11 likes

Love it so far. A few faults though.

published

Purchased in July 2021 at ALDI for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
GAIL TOMKINS
GAIL TOMKINSMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

EXCELLENT ... BUT ...

published

Great Oven. Works Very Well.
Where are the other shelves & Accessories please. Two of each accessory ARE Actually required to use this oven properly, otherwise you can only cook on one shelf at a time. Instead I had to buy 2 ovens to get the two items needed to cook efficiently eg shelves, pizza stones, baking trays.

Strangely the airfryer baskets do not slot into the runners of the oven which lessens cooking capacity???

Excellent value and Quality but a few design flaws sorry Aldi. I'm still keeping them tho.

Purchased in July 2021 at ALDI Kensington Park for $99.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how ALDI Air Fryer Oven compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Just purchased have used to cook french fries and a roast chicken .
Chicken done in 60min was so moist inside . This is the first air fryer we have had the cooking times are so much quicker. Looking forward to doing pizzas next .

Purchased in July 2021 at ALDI for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DavidGB
DavidGBWestern Australia
  • 15 reviews
  • 8 likes

Check if it works; worthit; get your money back instantly if it is junk; don't risk it as a present for somebody.

published

Purchased in July 2021 for $99.99.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
MonkeyBaby
MonkeyBabyPerth, WA
  • 60 reviews
  • 21 likes

Decent price but average efficiency

published

Purchased in December 2020 at ALDI for $127.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Works as advertised but needed to eventually adjust cooking times and temperatures a bit to get results to our taste.
The rotisserie was a pain to use so now do chickens sitting on a small rack on the enamelled tray and turn it over at about half time. Smaller chickens throw out less fat so less mess, we keep in 1.5 to 1.6kg range, hmmm, I can smell a chicken cooking right now!.
Doing potato chips definitely needs that soak in water first to get a better result, in other words, read the manual.
This same 23litre size appears in different formats from different sources, even Reject Shop had it at one stage.

Purchased in October 2020 at ALDI for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
SLB
SLBSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews

I was in love with this small wonder - except after less than a year I think it s now - it just stopped working. I even used during mid week and went to turn on tonight and nothing runs - dead. I am at a loss - and I can't find my warranty bits.
Heartbroken

Purchased for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Gilson
GilsonSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Could not keep it for more than a day!

published

Horrible product. They are for those that do not know what a good air fryer is. It took me 3 times longer to cook compared to the Albiano also sold at Aldi. I got my money back on the same day, thanks to Aldi.

Purchased in December 2020 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how ALDI Air Fryer Oven compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gilson
GilsonSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good product and good price for money. However, it was like a honey moon. 6 or 7 months later we had to give it back because it was too hard to clean and the quality of the stainless steel inside was inferior.

Purchased in June 2020 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Chazza
ChazzaVictoria
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wonderful piece of equipment

published

Purchased in September 2020 at ALDI for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
biig ron
biig ronSydney, NSW
  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

i just bought one

published

this is a fantastic oven / golden crisp chicken wings in 20 minutes in cluding heat up time chips frozen in 15 minutes only cost 129 dollers i would recomend to buy one if still in stock

Purchased in December 2020 at ALDI for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Des J.
Des J.Darling Downs, QLD

just got the air fryer before Christmas and loving it so simple to use!!

published

Very satisfied with the quality of the food so far have used it for chicken baked whole, steak, mushrooms and very impressed with how simple it is to use. The best thing is how quick it cooks the food and how much time it saves you in preparation time so u can make more sauces and do more seasoning because you have time loving it so far!!

Purchased in December 2020 at Dalby for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Leanne Ieraci
Leanne IeraciCentral, SA

Air Fryer

published

Bought air fryer to cook pork belly all it kept doing was shortening power then black smoke came out. Returned and got money back. Very disappointed. Didn't even bother to get another one.

Purchased in December 2020 at ALDI for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Michele S.
Michele S.
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

A super little oven...

published

A great air fryer for anything and everything, makes the best crispy chips and the best crackle on pork. The weight of the oven is super light making it easy to put away in a cupboard. It is easy to maintain & clean.
The only complaint I have with this air fryer is the internal light. Myself and 3 friends all brought this oven at the same time. Every ovens internal light stopped working after 1 to 4 months.

Purchased in November 2019 for $119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Find out how ALDI Air Fryer Oven compares to other Benchtop / Toaster Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Rita
Ritaasked
Air Fryer Oven

Was given this air fryer oven but it doesn't have a user manual, where can I get one?

3 answers
Angel
Angel

As you don’t mention which model suggest you ask the person for it

mirrabucca
mirrabucca

Hi Rita. Did you search on line for it? I think that question has been asked earlier in this review? If it hasn't let us know.
Aldi say the manuals are available from their website. I tried. No. The search page finds the air fryer, but clicking through doesn't get the manual. It suggets accessing the Aldi service department web page, but that link doesn't work either.

mirrabucca
mirrabucca

Here's a Youtube video of a very similar model (Aobosi) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N-QqUvMjG0s
AndL https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IJytyA-7C4g
Here's a link to a brief instruction manual. Different brand name but it looks identical. Functionally the same. https://www.shophq.com/images/cc/pdf/B422744_CareUse.pdf

mirrabucca
mirrabuccaasked
Ambiano 23L Air Fryer Oven with Pizza Function (Jun, Oct 2020, Jul 2021)

Hi All. I bought one 10th July 2021. Few problems: There's a very faint beep when the control knobs are rotated, but no other sound. No sound when the function buttons are selected, and no bell when the oven has completed cooking. Is there a way to increase the volume?
I spoke to the 1300777137 people. They were abrupt and not helpful. Their answer: "If youre not happy with that you can either take it to a store for an exchange or get your money back There is no repair service available". Thanks a lot!
These things look repairable to me (50+ years electronic repair/service). Sounds like a business opportunity!

1 answer
Angel
Angel

And also sounds like a review rather than a question.

LInda J.
LInda J.asked
Ambiano 23L Air Fryer Oven with Pizza Function (Jun, Oct 2020, Jul 2021)

My Aldi Ambiano 23L has a crack in glass door, is this dangerous

3 answers
DavidGB
DavidGB

I can't say. Phone the # in the manual and after a longish wait including silences likely be advised to get money back or swap. I think there's a chance the crack could be inappropriate glass for the job.

GAIL TOMKINS
GAIL TOMKINS

I think you should get it replaced or use your warranty and purchase ifo to have it fixed

Angel
Angel

Obviously it is not normal and common sense would be to not use it until you have escalated as per your manual.

See all ALDI Air Fryer Oven questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Air Fryer Oven

Details

Compare all 5 ALDI Air Fryer Oven
CategoryBenchtop / Toaster Ovens and Air FryersBenchtop / Toaster Ovens and Air FryersBenchtop / Toaster Ovens and Air FryersBenchtop / Toaster Ovens and Air Fryers
Price (RRP) $99.99$149.00$129.00
Price (RRP) $99.99$99.99$149.00$129.00
Capacity23L23L25L23L
Dimensions 412 x 403 x 376 mm412 x 403 x 376 mm395 x 420 x 400 mm
Power1,700 W1,700 W1,700 W1,800 W
Weight9.9 kg9.85 kg8.5 kg
Non-Stick CoatingNo
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
TimerYesYesYes
Dimensions 412 x 403 x 376 mm395 x 420 x 400 mm
Special Buy Dates
  • 24 Jun 2020
  • 10 Oct 2020
  • Jul 2021
  • 7 July 2021
  • 18 Dec 2019
  • 18 Mar 2020
  • 19 Dec 2020
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Construction MaterialStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless Steel
Colour / FinishStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless Steel
Release dateJune 2020July 2021Dec 2019Dec 2020
Discontinuation dateJuly 2021Mar 2020Dec 2020
ManualDownload manual and manual 2
Compare all 5 ALDI Air Fryer Oven

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.