See the Best Pressure Cookers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ALDI

Reviews

4.6
14 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (3)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    5.0 (2)
  • Pressurising Speed
    4.0 (2)
Previous
Next
troopie1987
troopie1987AU
  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

I bought this to replace my old unit. The sauté feature was a plus and it works just as well as others I have owned in the past. The slow cooker or pressure cooker modes are a bonus too.
So far, more than happy and I would recommend.

Purchased at ALDI for $79.99.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Neil C
Neil CGippsland, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Pressure Cooker

published

Purchased this Pressure cooker September 2012. It is still going strong except for digital read out starting to fail, I can still use it. I am wondering where I can get a replacement when it finally fails?

Purchased in September 2012 for $50.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Value for money! Works a treat!

published

I use it to cook:
- pork ribs, then grill it afterwards with a generous amount of smoky bbq sauce
- stewed pork belly or spare ribs
- lamb shanks
- osso bucco

you name it.. and tough meat is fall off the bone in around 40 minutes!

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
LianLim
LianLimSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Great Value For Money

published
Date PurchasedSept 2018
Pressure Cookers

Find out how ALDI Pressure Cookers compares to other Pressure Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vladislav Rozenkov
Vladislav Rozenkov
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Some of them are good

published

The first one broke after using for a while, the second one still working. It was still within warranty, so the new unit was sent very promptly with no hassles. I was pleased with the customer service that was very helpful. The new pressure cooker was sent to my address, no need to go to the store.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017

Now living without my pressure cooker

published

Loved this product being my first pressure cooker since my Hawkins as I couldn't get parts or the I ring for it. It was Easy to use and now I can't get another. Aldi had them for a short period of time .For the price it was value for money

Date PurchasedFeb 2013
Gracie
GracieHobart
  • 4 reviews

Ditched my rice cooker

published

Wow. cooks rice, beans everything so fast. Had to adjust how much liquid I'm use to using. Haven't tried a cake yet. But I do brown meat in it (have to move fast) before putting lid on. I had hiccups with steam gadget positioning at 1st. Called them (warrant tel in booklet) & got a lesson over the phone on how it to sit properly. I recommend 1st time you use 1/2 cup water no ingredient to figure out the steam release position. So easy to clean. You have to take seal off to clean, but it couldn't be easier. Watch the little seal doesn't pop off from around steam nozzle. It's sure hard to find on the floor!

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Shandi
ShandiAU
  • 40 reviews
  • 32 likes

Love this cooker, use it all the time

published

I previously had a stove top pressure cooker, and thought I would upgrade to an electric model, I happened to see them in Aldi, and bought one. I couldn't be more happy with it, I use it regularly to make a variety of things,and have never had a problem, I even take it away with me when we go caravanning.

Date PurchasedJune 2015
Roy
RoyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Aldi Pressure cooker

published

Current Aldi pressure cooker is excellent too.
Clear and concise instruction written in proper English by someone who can cook and has used the cooker,!
Cooking time adjustable from 1 to 120 minutes and power is adjustable too so it will do everything you need...
Great value for money too!.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Pressure Cookers

Find out how ALDI Pressure Cookers compares to other Pressure Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sandyt1408
Sandyt1408Illawarra, NSW

My favourite kitchen gadget

published

We bought ours and sold the expensive, Italian, 12 litre, stovetop model. The Aldi model is more suitable size, plenty of optional settings and a fairly rapid method of releasing pressure. The stove top model required we run cold water over the lid for 5 mins to bring down the pressure and we couldn't cook legumes which would clog up the pressure mechanism. Those limitations do not apply on the Aldi model. The Aldi model lasted 4 years of being used approx 3-4 times a week. I am replacing it with a similar model.

Andeee_1
Andeee_1Mount Evelyn

Customer service?? None!!

published
Kentish Maid
Kentish MaidSouth East Queensland, QLD

Extremely useful kitchen appliance

published

I love this pressure cooker and it really is multifunctional. I've used it as a slow cooker, a pressure cooker and as a rice cooker (perfect rice, first time!). Everything I've cooked has been a great success! I haven't used it as a steamer yet though. I had never used a pressure cooker before but the directions were very easy. If this comes on sale again, several of my friends now want to buy one.

Pressure Cookers

Find out how ALDI Pressure Cookers compares to other Pressure Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
RobbieV
RobbieVGold Coast
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is perfect. I can't live without it!

published

This utensil takes the place of at least four different types of cooking. My biggest fear is that it will wear out and I'll be bereft. It is so versatile I use it for soups, casseroles, slow cooking and fast cooking. I'm just waiting for Aldi to bring them back and I'm buying a spare. My only gripe is I found the instruction book initially difficult to follow. I can recommend this highly

RobbieV
RobbieV

Aaaargh. The worst has happened. My pressure cooker has developed a problem and I want to buy another, but I've been told the product has been discontinued. What do I do now??

RobbieV
RobbieV

What marvellous service. I emailed the Customer Service Department and explained my problem, and they are sending me a replacement sealer ring, even though the product is out of warranty. How fantastic is that?

Dutchie00
Dutchie00Mid North Coast, NSW
  • 22 reviews
  • 21 likes

Great Value

published

We bought this last year and has worked perfectly all that time. The settings are good and it can brown meat before the lid goes on. We looked at more expensive ones but this one had the same features.

Questions & Answers

D & P H.
D & P H.asked
Ambiano 6L Multifunctional Pressure Cooker (Jul 2020, May 2021)

I found the inner pot gets stain building up and cannot be cleaned because it is coated non-stick. can I get a stainless steel inner pot to fit into it to replace the non-stick inner pot ?

2 answers
Neil C
Neil C

I don't know?

D & P H.
D & P H.

Any one know that Philip 6L stainless steel inner pot can fit into this ALDI Ambiano 6L Multifunctional Pressure Cooker ?

Bridget M.
Bridget M.asked
Ambiano 6L Multifunctional Pressure Cooker (Jul 2020, May 2021)

I'm not sure how to increase time for slow cook to 3 hours. Making chicken broth.

No answers
Chris G
Chris Gasked
Ambiano 6L Multifunctional Pressure Cooker (Jul 2020, May 2021)

Where do I find the serial number for my Ambiano 6L pressure cooker purchased on 31 May 2021, Pease
Chris G

No answers
See all ALDI Pressure Cookers questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Pressure Cookers

Details

Compare all 5 ALDI Pressure Cookers
CategoryPressure CookersPressure CookersPressure CookersPressure Cookers
Price (RRP) $69.99$69.99$79.99$69.99
TypeElectricElectricElectricElectric
Capacity6L5.5L6L6L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Cooking Bowl MaterialAluminium
Power1,000 W1,000 W
DisplayLCDLCDLCD
Special Buy Dates
  • 9 Sep 2015
  • 13 Sep 2017
  • 5 Sep 2018
  • 15 Jul 2020
  • 29 May 2021
  • 14 Sep 2016
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Colour / FinishSilverSilver and BlackSilver
Release dateSept 2015Sept 2017July 2020Sept 2016
Discontinuation dateSept 2015Sept 2018May 2021Sept 2016
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 5 ALDI Pressure Cookers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.