??!
3 photos
Tefal Cook4Me+
4.3 from 66 reviews

See the Best Multi Cookers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(34)
(20)
(9)
(1)
(2)
  • Pressurising Speed
    4.6 (31)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (40)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (41)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (38)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (41)
  • Product is used:
    • Several times a week (22)
    • Weekly (9)
    • Daily (7)
    • Monthly (1)
    • Rarely (1)
  • Safety
    4.7 (39)

Ujkl

Ujkl

  • 9 reviews

Unpredictable

published

I bought this machine in July and am having constant troubleshooting issues lately. The recipes are very much hit and miss but I got used to making pasta and risottos well after a while . I don’t like how bulky the machine is and it’s not attractive looking being such a big appliance. I’m waiting for warranty to get back to me as last few times it has stopped working in the middle of cooking food. I think the browner & timer & keep warm features are the best as for the recipes it’s a trial and error.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bing Lee for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers

Dan. L.

Dan. L.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Great machine, however recipes and software need work.

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Weekly
Features / Functions
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
JessM.2000

JessM.2000South East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

The red is beautiful

published

The cook for me plus red is so good looking, just looking at it makes you feel hungry... A great thing to show off in your kitchen as it stands out. Bought it for my mother however she doesn't seem to use it that often, I guess it just isn't as quick and easy and she would have liked... Or maybe she's just not into the recipes they have. Wouldn't know the difference between a meal cooked in the Tefal compared to a typical home cooked meal taking hours.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Rarely
See all answers
chille

chilleMelbourne

  • 29 reviews
  • 25 likes

Favourite new appliance and my first pressure cooker ever .....

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Betta Home Living for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Weekly
Features / Functions
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Rice Cooking
See all answers

Simone

SimoneSydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews

Tefal Cook4Me+

published

Since receiving my Tefal Cook4Me I have tried recipies from the preset menu, like the lamb shanks, macaroni etc. I have also cooked some of my own recipies without the preset menu including risotto, beef rendang, beef stroganoff, pulled pork etc. I love how you can get some assistance by adding the type of protein to get an estimated time from for the cook too. All the menu items come in handy and it's good to have these options. It's a versatile and handy machine to make tasty home made meals in a short period of time.
As long as you clean the bowl after use it does not retain any smells, it can easily go into the dishwasher too. Making it really easy to clean.
The Tefal Cook4Me+ has been a lifesaver in my busy working household.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Weekly
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers

Anne Brandon

Anne Brandon

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Kitchen Aid I have ever had. Absolutely love it!

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Steaming
See all answers

Marisa

MarisaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Tefal Cook4Me+ is the best appliance ever!

published

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $360.00.

Product is used: Daily
Features / Functions
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking

Whitevaliant

WhitevaliantSydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to use and great results.

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Rice Cooking
See all answers
Pollyvan2002

Pollyvan2002Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Onecof the best kitchen Appliances I have bought

published

I use this reguarly. I cook lots of things as there is a built in recipes and a book. So easy as it shows all ingredients and instructions throught the cooking time is much quicker. Makes rissoto in no time at all and no need to be constantly stirring, perfectly and thats hust 1 of so many dishes to cook. Switches to keep warm function.
Couldn't do with out the Cook4me

Purchased in August 2016 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for $359.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Beau Cornerstone

Beau CornerstonePERTH, WA

  • 27 reviews

Tasty inbuilt recipes but frustrating to troubleshoot

published
  • +1

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers

Arvind

ArvindPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect thing in kitchen

published

The Tefal cook for me is essentially a pressure cooker with a timer on it. It will brown, simmer etc, and then you can set the timer on the pressure cooker and walk away. The convenience of reducing cooking time by 2/3rds is awesome and the pressure cooking brings out the flavour in the food like nothing else, simple dishes become gourmet events (not exagerating). Because it's a closed system, you resist the urge to over-season the food and the natural flavours are the star. If like me, you have teenagers that put things on the stove and walk away and forget, then the this unit with the timed cooking / automatic switch off is an essential peice of kit for the kitchen. Enjoy

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Anton

AntonMelbourne

  • 47 reviews

Awesome pressure cooker, great rice, and recipe-guidance built right in.

published
  • +1

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers

sahri

sahriCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 25 reviews

Fabulous. The best pressure cooker we've ever used.

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers

VanderDB9

VanderDB9Sydney, NSW

For the time poor its a must

published

Purchased in April 2018 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Weekly
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
sherri

sherriVic, 3802

  • 154 reviews
  • 1 like

Good quality machine but faults in the cookbook and some inbuilt recipes.

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
Derek

Derek

  • 3 reviews

Want the kids to have dinner ready when you get home?

published

The Tefal Cook4Me+ is so intuitive it allows all the family to cook dinner. The instructions includes ingredients, directions and a menu with awesome flavoursome meals that cannot go wrong.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $425.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Weekly
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Dom

DomSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 23 reviews

Really amazing. We are making healthy and nice meals for our family and saving time.

published

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers

t18

t18Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 26 reviews
  • 5 likes

Quick Food

published

We have one of these in the kitchen and use it reasonably often. It is easy to use and the built in recipes are easy to follow. The Corned Beef we cook in it comes out perfect. Sometimes the inner bowl can be a little small when trying to get a Lamb Leg into it with the bone, but that is the only issue we have had with this cooker.

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Weekly
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
See all answers

Faypa

FaypaAU

  • 24 reviews

Good for slow cooking but more for two person households and families

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Weekly
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
See all answers

Jessica F

Jessica FGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for busy families

published

This product is great for it you want a nice dinner fast, and it lists all of the ingredients you need, or you can search for recipes based on what you have in your cupboard. We use it regularly and you can set and forget it. Would love for some more recipes/ rotating recipes that you could update it with.

Purchased in February 2018 at The Good Guys for $230.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Daily
Features / Functions
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

teganjl

teganjlasked

I have accidentally poured water into my Tefal without the pot in it. The water has leaked out through the vents underneath. Has anyone else been as silly as myself and done this? If so, what did you do? Suggestions welcome from all! Thanks.

No answers

John d.

John d.asked

I like to cook on manual there are recipes for manual cooking on the tefal Cook4Me

1 answer
Dan. L.
Dan. L.

Thanks for the advice John. I've just downloaded the Cook2Me app as well, so I'll try out those options.


petaandjoe

petaandjoeasked

I got the 8518 for xmas,but haven't been able to use it because on setting up it seems I must have accidentall clicked on German language instead of English,have been turning the dial,but cannot find settings to change language Can you help please?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.