??!

See the Best Multi Cookers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
34
4 star
19
3 star
7
2 star
1
1 star
2

chille

chilleMelbourne

  • 28 reviews
  • 25 likes

Favourite new appliance and my first pressure cooker ever .....

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Betta Home Living for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Weekly
Features / Functions
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Rice Cooking
See all answers

Simone

SimoneSydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 1 like

Tefal Cook4Me+

published

Since receiving my Tefal Cook4Me I have tried recipies from the preset menu, like the lamb shanks, macaroni etc. I have also cooked some of my own recipies without the preset menu including risotto, beef rendang, beef stroganoff, pulled pork etc. I love how you can get some assistance by adding the type of protein to get an estimated time from for the cook too. All the menu items come in handy and it's good to have these options. It's a versatile and handy machine to make tasty home made meals in a short period of time.
As long as you clean the bowl after use it does not retain any smells, it can easily go into the dishwasher too. Making it really easy to clean.
The Tefal Cook4Me+ has been a lifesaver in my busy working household.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Weekly
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
Anne Brandon

Anne Brandon

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Kitchen Aid I have ever had. Absolutely love it!

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Steaming
See all answers
Marisa

MarisaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Tefal Cook4Me+ is the best appliance ever!

published

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $360.00.

Product is used: Daily
Features / Functions
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking

Whitevaliant

WhitevaliantSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 16 likes

Easy to use and great results.

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Rice Cooking
See all answers

Pollyvan2002

Pollyvan2002Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Onecof the best kitchen Appliances I have bought

published

I use this reguarly. I cook lots of things as there is a built in recipes and a book. So easy as it shows all ingredients and instructions throught the cooking time is much quicker. Makes rissoto in no time at all and no need to be constantly stirring, perfectly and thats hust 1 of so many dishes to cook. Switches to keep warm function.
Couldn't do with out the Cook4me

Purchased in August 2016 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for $359.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Beau Cornerstone

Beau CornerstonePERTH, WA

  • 26 reviews
  • 11 likes

Tasty inbuilt recipes but frustrating to troubleshoot

published
  • +1

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers

Arvind

ArvindPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect thing in kitchen

published

The Tefal cook for me is essentially a pressure cooker with a timer on it. It will brown, simmer etc, and then you can set the timer on the pressure cooker and walk away. The convenience of reducing cooking time by 2/3rds is awesome and the pressure cooking brings out the flavour in the food like nothing else, simple dishes become gourmet events (not exagerating). Because it's a closed system, you resist the urge to over-season the food and the natural flavours are the star. If like me, you have teenagers that put things on the stove and walk away and forget, then the this unit with the timed cooking / automatic switch off is an essential peice of kit for the kitchen. Enjoy

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Anton

AntonMelbourne

  • 46 reviews
  • 40 likes

Awesome pressure cooker, great rice, and recipe-guidance built right in.

published
  • +1

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
sahri

sahriCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 24 reviews
  • 26 likes

Fabulous. The best pressure cooker we've ever used.

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers

VanderDB9

VanderDB9Sydney, NSW

For the time poor its a must

published

Purchased in April 2018 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Weekly
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers

sherri

sherriVic, 3802

  • 154 reviews
  • 68 likes

Good quality machine but faults in the cookbook and some inbuilt recipes.

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

Derek

Derek

  • 3 reviews

Want the kids to have dinner ready when you get home?

published

The Tefal Cook4Me+ is so intuitive it allows all the family to cook dinner. The instructions includes ingredients, directions and a menu with awesome flavoursome meals that cannot go wrong.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $425.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Weekly
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Dom

DomSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 22 reviews
  • 17 likes

Really amazing. We are making healthy and nice meals for our family and saving time.

published

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
t18

t18Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 26 reviews
  • 5 likes

Quick Food

published

We have one of these in the kitchen and use it reasonably often. It is easy to use and the built in recipes are easy to follow. The Corned Beef we cook in it comes out perfect. Sometimes the inner bowl can be a little small when trying to get a Lamb Leg into it with the bone, but that is the only issue we have had with this cooker.

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Weekly
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
See all answers
Faypa

FaypaAU

  • 22 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good for slow cooking but more for two person households and families

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Weekly
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
See all answers

Jessica F

Jessica FGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for busy families

published

This product is great for it you want a nice dinner fast, and it lists all of the ingredients you need, or you can search for recipes based on what you have in your cupboard. We use it regularly and you can set and forget it. Would love for some more recipes/ rotating recipes that you could update it with.

Purchased in February 2018 at The Good Guys for $230.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Daily
Features / Functions
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers

Jennifer

JenniferSydney

  • 17 reviews
  • 7 likes

Brilliant for novice cooks, but use common sense!

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

masonhambleton

masonhambletonGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Multi Cooker

published

i brought one of these on advice from the Good Guys
Got it home and started cooking and steaming meats and it cooks it perfectly every time and great recipes on the machine
highly recommend

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

c0urtzz

c0urtzzPerth, WA

  • 24 reviews
  • 15 likes

Serious Kitchen Gamechanger - has replaced 3 of my kitchen appliances!

published

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Carolyn D

Carolyn Dasked

Did you know that the programed recipe for Mushroom and Spinach Risotto doesn't tell you when to but the rice in. Also what are you supposed to do (after following the recipe) when a message comes up that there is not enough liquid?
Carolyn.

1 answer
Simone
Simone

Hi Carolyn,

When it comes up there is not enough liquid it will usually release the pressure. So you are able to open the machine and add more water.

I have made a risotto with the machine previously although I cannot recall if it was specifically the spinach and mushroom recipe. I cannot recall having any issues.

Good luck


doreen

doreenasked

can i buy a manual cook book for my cook4me?

2 answers
MONTROSE
MONTROSE

There is an excellent Australian Recipe Book online via: www.tefal.com/medias/cy4000-Recipe-Book
From memory, there are 100 recipes for viewing.

doreen
doreen

Thankyou for your reply. I bought 2 moreCook4me for my daughter and my granddaughter they are marvellous.


Jacqui B.

Jacqui B.asked

I would like to make beef bolognaise sauce. Can I double the ingredients from 4 people (500g) 8 people using 1kg of the minced beef

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

Details

Tefal Cook4Me+ CY8511 (White)

Tefal Cook4Me+ CY8511 (White)

1 review
Tefal Cook4Me+ CY8515 (Red)

Tefal Cook4Me+ CY8515 (Red)

5 reviews
Tefal Cook4Me+ CY8518 (Black)

Tefal Cook4Me+ CY8518 (Black)

7 reviews
CategoryMulti Cookers and Pressure CookersMulti Cookers and Pressure CookersMulti Cookers and Pressure Cookers
Price (RRP) $349.00$349.00$349.00
TypeElectricElectricElectric
Capacity6L6L6L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYesYesYes
Keep Warm SettingYesYesYes
Colour / Finish WhiteWhite, Red, or BlackBlack
Dimensions 355 x 354 x 376 mm355 x 354 x 376 mm355 x 354 x 376 mm
Power1,450 W1,450 W1,450 W
Weight6.4 kg6.4 kg6.4 kg
Cooking Bowl MaterialCeramic CoatedCeramic CoatedCeramic Coated
Searing FunctionYesYesYes
DisplayLCDLCDLCD
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)

Download manual
  • GTIN13: 3045386378241 and 3045386378265
  • MPN: CY8511, CY8515 and CY8518

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.