??!
3 photos
Tefal Cook4Me+
4.2 from 74 reviews

Reviews

4.2

74 reviews
5
(38)
4
(21)
3
(9)
2
(1)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (48)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (45)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (49)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (49)
  • Slow Cooking
    4.2 (16)
  • Steaming
    4.3 (32)
  • Pressure Cooking
    4.6 (42)
  • Sautéing
    4.3 (34)
  • Rice Cooking
    4.4 (28)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.7 (46)
  • Pressurising Speed
    4.6 (35)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
JWoo

JWooGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great product, but ...

published

Purchased in September 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Features / Functions
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
MillenialFalcon

MillenialFalconSouth East Queensland, QLD

Extreme buyer's remorse for this one

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Features / Functions
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
Shaz

ShazSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Rubbish Machine

published

Very disappointing got error code and rang the company no help and it’s not 12 months old. Very annoyed. Waste on money. The company is not helpful at all. Bad service

Purchased in August 2019 at Coles Group & Myer Gift Card for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
Multi Cookers

Find out how Tefal Cook4Me+ compares to other Multi Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
julielu

julieluMELBOURNE

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Convenient Fast and Easy!

published

Purchased in December 2018 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network).

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Pressurising Speed
Product is used Several times a week
Features / Functions
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
julielu
julielu
Susy

SusyCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Beware the coating peels

published
  • +1

Purchased in October 2017 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Pressurising Speed
Product is used Monthly
Features / Functions
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
LittleMissXanshine

LittleMissXanshineSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect for Paella

published

Got this as a Christmas gift! RED for Regal! I use this to cook Paella! Been using this since early January. Quick and easy to clean and use! Got a manual and sample recipes to cook. The "new" smell tend to linger a bit and have to wash it a couple of times. After use, the scent of the dish you cooked won't linger if you clean it properly. Satisfied with the product's performance. I tried to cook quinoa, fish and other dishes here, my fave so far is the Paella! :) This multi-cooker can bake as well, haven't tried that option yet.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used Weekly
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
Whizz mum

Whizz mumSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

It’s a game changer in our house

published

I purchased the Tefal cook 4 me back in October 2019 and honestly in a house with four boys this Cooker has been amazing. I have cooked beef casserole ( but not exactly to the inbuilt recipe) and it is our favourite meal of the week. Currys, rice even lentil soups are no problem.
I highly recommend this multi cooker it is truly worth the money.

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Pressurising Speed
Product is used Several times a week
Features / Functions
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
Sal

SalSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Best cooking applianceI have ever owned!

published

So easy to use. Detailed instructions on built in recipes on the screen and it runs you through each step by step. The appliance even has a pre-browning function so you only need to use the one pot. I am recommending this to all my family. Very quick, easy to clean and operate. Perfect for the busy person to cook perfect meals in a flash.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Pressurising Speed
Product is used Daily
Features / Functions
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
Ujkl

Ujkl

  • 11 reviews

Unpredictable

published

I bought this machine in July and am having constant troubleshooting issues lately. The recipes are very much hit and miss but I got used to making pasta and risottos well after a while . I don’t like how bulky the machine is and it’s not attractive looking being such a big appliance. I’m waiting for warranty to get back to me as last few times it has stopped working in the middle of cooking food. I think the browner & timer & keep warm features are the best as for the recipes it’s a trial and error.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bing Lee for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Features / Functions
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
Multi Cookers

Find out how Tefal Cook4Me+ compares to other Multi Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dan. L.

Dan. L.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Great machine, however recipes and software need work.

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Pressurising Speed
Product is used Weekly
Features / Functions
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
JessM.2000

JessM.2000South East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

The red is beautiful

published

The cook for me plus red is so good looking, just looking at it makes you feel hungry... A great thing to show off in your kitchen as it stands out. Bought it for my mother however she doesn't seem to use it that often, I guess it just isn't as quick and easy and she would have liked... Or maybe she's just not into the recipes they have. Wouldn't know the difference between a meal cooked in the Tefal compared to a typical home cooked meal taking hours.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Pressurising Speed
Product is used Rarely
See all answers
chille

chilleMelbourne

  • 29 reviews

Favourite new appliance and my first pressure cooker ever .....

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Betta Home Living for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Pressurising Speed
Product is used Weekly
Features / Functions
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Rice Cooking
See all answers
Simone

SimoneSydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 1 like

Tefal Cook4Me+

published

Since receiving my Tefal Cook4Me I have tried recipies from the preset menu, like the lamb shanks, macaroni etc. I have also cooked some of my own recipies without the preset menu including risotto, beef rendang, beef stroganoff, pulled pork etc. I love how you can get some assistance by adding the type of protein to get an estimated time from for the cook too. All the menu items come in handy and it's good to have these options. It's a versatile and handy machine to make tasty home made meals in a short period of time.
As long as you clean the bowl after use it does not retain any smells, it can easily go into the dishwasher too. Making it really easy to clean.
The Tefal Cook4Me+ has been a lifesaver in my busy working household.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Pressurising Speed
Product is used Weekly
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
Anne Brandon

Anne Brandon

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Kitchen Aid I have ever had. Absolutely love it!

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Features / Functions
Steaming
See all answers
Marisa

MarisaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Tefal Cook4Me+ is the best appliance ever!

published

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$360.00.

Product is used Daily
Features / Functions
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
Multi Cookers

Find out how Tefal Cook4Me+ compares to other Multi Cookers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Whitevaliant

WhitevaliantSydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to use and great results.

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used Several times a week
Features / Functions
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Rice Cooking
See all answers
Pollyvan2002

Pollyvan2002Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Onecof the best kitchen Appliances I have bought

published

I use this reguarly. I cook lots of things as there is a built in recipes and a book. So easy as it shows all ingredients and instructions throught the cooking time is much quicker. Makes rissoto in no time at all and no need to be constantly stirring, perfectly and thats hust 1 of so many dishes to cook. Switches to keep warm function.
Couldn't do with out the Cook4me

Purchased in August 2016 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for A$359.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Pressurising Speed
Product is used Several times a week
Features / Functions
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Beau Cornerstone

Beau CornerstonePERTH, WA

  • 27 reviews

Tasty inbuilt recipes but frustrating to troubleshoot

published
  • +1

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used Several times a week
Features / Functions
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
Arvind

ArvindPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect thing in kitchen

published

The Tefal cook for me is essentially a pressure cooker with a timer on it. It will brown, simmer etc, and then you can set the timer on the pressure cooker and walk away. The convenience of reducing cooking time by 2/3rds is awesome and the pressure cooking brings out the flavour in the food like nothing else, simple dishes become gourmet events (not exagerating). Because it's a closed system, you resist the urge to over-season the food and the natural flavours are the star. If like me, you have teenagers that put things on the stove and walk away and forget, then the this unit with the timed cooking / automatic switch off is an essential peice of kit for the kitchen. Enjoy

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Anton

AntonMelbourne

  • 47 reviews

Awesome pressure cooker, great rice, and recipe-guidance built right in.

published
  • +1

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Pressurising Speed
Product is used Several times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Maree B.

Maree B.asked

Cook4Me+

Just bought my tefal cook4me. It is letting steam out the side and mainly the handles is this normal? Otherwise it is great.

6 answers
julielu
julielu

I don't think so but i would need to re-check/experiment ....
I think it should release from the vent ..
It's also difficult to gauge, as may depend on the contents.
Eg. Does it always happen across various recipes or just occasionally or maybe on the amount of fluid inside..
But.. it could be a seal issue. Is there any matter stuck on it...
The seal is meant to be replaced 2 yrly or if damaged. And for that it needs to go to a service agent according to the warranty/instructions. :(
(I have never replaced a seal from either this or the other removable seal type machine so far, but I would think the the seal is meant to stop leaking from where you mention. )
It may pay you to actually check with Groupe Seb asap -they're very good over the ph.

Maree B.
Maree B.

It is brand new ,have cook 3 meals in it. It does have stem come from the vent as well as the sides. How do I contact Groupe Deb? Thanks for your help.

julielu
julielu

see at https://www.tefal.com.au/consumer-services/contact-us-m ... But looks like closed on w/ends for ph. ( I just found that the Service no. is also tagged on my cord.)
I'm about to just run mine to max fill with water and watch what happens..... will get back later with result....
Keep using it meanwhile as it will just shut down if it were something dangerous.
Do keep a "diary" of the recipe/s being used so you have more info for your call.
Eg: Whether it has acted the same right from first use or when it started.
Also when exactly the steam is being released: eg before it comes to pressure and starts counting down the recipe time / during the cooking /or at the end of the cook - these will give clues to the Tefal adviser.
It may just come down to there being a lot of water in the recipes being used and therefore "normal".
There also is a chance that one of the vents has something partially blocking (the release holes are tiny)and so the pressure release has to go somewhere else. (I still think that means it's ok in terms of the potential danger of TOO much pressure though.) Thanks for the reply feed back too.

guy53

guy53asked

Cook4Me+

Hi my machine won’t switch on anymore! In the manual of I am reading correctly u are suppose to unscrew kid inside for cleaning
Is this correct as this could be the problem? But how do I do this???? Sorry I did love my machine!

1 answer
julielu
julielu

Does it come on, in the other settings, that don't need the lid down... if so its NOT a lid clean problem. ie are the classic cooking functions working?

To clean : Yes unscrew the Middle round nut on the inside of the lid to disassemble it from the outer lid. But this is just for ease of handling. It is more important to clean ALL foodstuff from the vent and valve.

Check that the movable rod (the pressure regulating valve i think) with nuts on each side (front and back of inner lid) can actually move as I believe that it is crucial for building pressure in the unit and maybe if it has stuck it may have triggered a sensor shut down (?)

There is a silicon plug on end of that movable valve which can be popped off to remove the rod totally, for cleaning its tiny release hole. (Soaked in hot soapy water).

Also u can unscrew the black metal ball housing at back of inner lid (careful as its hard and heavy if you don't prevent it from dropping!) and then the tiny release vent can be cleaned. (soaked)

It is only a 2 yr (?) warranty so I would not delay in contacting Groupe Seb for advice...

Sherri

Sherriasked

Cook4Me+

I have just undone the box and set it up but the menu has started but I cant set english and country

1 answer
julielu
julielu

Hi Sheri,
Press "ok" then dial around to the "Settings" Icon-cogs, at the bottom R side of the options. Press ok then > countries/languages, press ok > English, press ok >Australia. Note that there are ALSO more recipe options available by choosing the UK option under english too! then you re set ready to go......

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.