??!
2 photos
Crock-Pot Express Multi-Cooker CPE300

Crock-Pot Express Multi-Cooker CPE300

4.6 from 22 reviews

Reviews

(16)
(3)
(3)
(0)
(0)
  • Pressurising Speed
    5.0 (1)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (27%) · No (73%)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (21)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (22)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (20)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (22)
  • Product is used:
    • Weekly (1)
    • Several times a week (1)
  • Safety
    5.0 (1)

caseyJ

caseyJGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

I absolutely love it!

published

This pressure cooker has come in handy so many times on nights when I don't feel like cooking. Being heavily pregnant with a toddler, I haven't had to put that much effort into making dinner as you can just throw everything in and wait. The best thing i find about this pressure cooker is your able to use just the one pot for everything (Browning meats, cooking the onion beforehand) it's been very useful! The rice dish only took 10 minutes in the cooker!

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pressurising Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers

1ess

1ess

  • 2 reviews

I love it!

published

Edit: As you can see from the exchange with customer service, I now have the information that I need. I have thus revised my rating from a 3-star to 5-star. This was the only limitation I had and it has been resolved (left the comments in case someone encounters the same 'issue').

I would add that a clearer manual for newbies like myself would be ideal!

After buying this, I discovered that you can't pressure cook anything for less than 5 minutes. This is a limitation for things like quinoa, which should cook on pressure for 1 minute and then naturally release.

I don't understand why this limitation as been imposed. It's rival the Instant Pot has no such limitation.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bing Lee for $130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used: Weekly
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
9 comments
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi less,
I will pass this on.

Crock-Pot
Customer CareCrock-Pot
1ess
1ess

Does it function as a pressure cooker and in the same way? It still seems strange that the pressure setting is limited.

paulybabe

paulybabeAdelaide

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great device for the kitchen but no customer support.

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Myer for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
4 comments
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi paulybabe,
We do have a list of Spare Part Agents on our websites for Sunbeam and CrockPot or you can Google the Model number and you will find online agents that can assist as well.

paulybabe
paulybabe

Really? I just checked your website and it just has the phone number and fill out a form. No, how about YOU Google a spare parts business that sell sealing rings? Then tell me?

Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi paulybabe,
So sorry for all the hassle.
These are not available at the moment but will be coming in the New Year.

Carlo

Carlo

  • 4 reviews

Works well...if you follow the few recipes provided

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Carlo G,
Thanks for the great review! Your feedback has been passed onto our product manager. We at CrockPot are always trialling new ideas and suggestions. As they say - "Watch this space.." :)
Kind Regards
CrockPot


Bron L

Bron LNew South Wales

A new way of cooking - will take time but its worth it!

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Bronl,
Thank you so much for the great review! We love the CPE300 too. Enjoy.
Kind Regards
CrockPot


Dee

DeeSydney, NSW

Great for Soups !

published

We have used the pressure cooker 3-4 times and have found it great for 'one pot' meals like soups or meats you may usually slow cook. I'm a very ad hoc cook so I do find it a bit hard to not be able to adjust recipes as I go. It's more, throw it all in, set the timer and hope for the best! which I'm sure a lot of people would love. I will continue to use for stews, soups or any thing else of that nature.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Dee,
Thanks for the fabulous review!!


Jaseygalore

JaseygaloreLaunceston

  • 12 reviews

Absolutely the very best pressure cooker I have ever used (and I’ve used 7)

published
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
2 comments
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Jaseygalore,
Thank you for the great review!!!

Jaseygalore
Jaseygalore

And thank you for making a product that isn’t odd and gross :-D


harmo

harmoACT, 2914

  • 35 reviews
  • 2 likes

Versatile, and surprisingly useful. Parts, accessories, and support is lacking though.

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
2 comments
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

WOW!!! I've finished my coffee!!
Thank you so much for taking your time to review our product, we really appreciate it.

harmo
harmo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Colic

ColicSydney, NSW

  • 19 reviews

Much more useful than expected

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Product Review Ambassadors.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Colic,
Thank you for the informative review, it is great!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

TC55

TC55Riverina

  • 19 reviews
  • 1 like

Three appliances in one - Perfect.

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
2 comments
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

HI TC55,
Such a perfect review, love it!!!

Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Perfect review!!


HCMcFinley

HCMcFinleyAdelaide

  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like

Makes some recipes easier and faster, but would not use it for everything

published

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi HCMcFinley,
Thank you for such a fab review...


Rokko

RokkoSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

Simplicity and Versatility

published
  • +1

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
2 comments
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

HI Rokko, thank you taking the time to leave such a detailed and informative review!

Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

PeteB

PeteBSydney, NSW

The perfect upgrade!

published

I recently began using this product, I had previously been using only a single purpose Sunbeam slow cooker which was fantastic. Not only does this product makes a better quality slow cook it also lets me pressure cook (for those times after work when I’m particularly time poor), as well as brown/sear and make rice. I’ve also recently tried the steam function for cooking a barramundi and the outcome was restaurant quality! I wouldn’t say that I’m particularly good at using these multi-function appliances or appliances in general but I found this is so easy to use and only takes up slightly more space as my old slow cooker.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Pete B, you made the perfect choice, thank you

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jelena

JelenaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

This product will become your new family member!

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Jelena, always great when someone really enjoys using our product!

acmesounds

acmesoundsVictoria

  • 20 reviews

Versatile and makes delicious food easy!

published
  • +1

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi acmesounds, all the meals sound fantastic!!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tim L.

Tim L.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

All-in-one goodness

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Tim L, such an informative review. Thank you...

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Shellby

ShellbyMid North Coast, NSW

  • 20 reviews

I love this item and the time it has saved me

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

HI Shelby, wow you have really given it a good workout. Thank you for reviewing.


S Tam

S TamSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Most people would like it

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Thank you for your fabulous review!


Stuart

StuartSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Single pot cooking made easy!

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Stuart, thank you. Your review will help many buyers.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


BeeB

BeeBSydney, NSW

Love this! Perfect time saver!

published

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi BeeB,
Great review, thank you so much!!!


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Gerri T.

Gerri T.asked

what steamer bowl do i use

1 answer
1ess
1ess

Any metal bowl that fits will do.


Claire

Claireasked

Can you get replacement seals? How often do you suggest replacing them?

No answers

Mary

Maryasked

used the old pressure cooker to cook up large batches of veg apples blueberries brown rice rolled oats and chicken to make sure my fur baby has good quality dinners husbands lost the top that spins around so will this cook my best four legged friend her healthy dinners

1 answer
Crock-Pot
Customer CareCrock-Pot

Hey Mary, The Express Crock us a multi function cooker. You can certainly cook all of the above mentioned items in it. You might also enjoy cooking some of our delicious recipes for this appliance, for yourself too! :) Please don't hesitate to ask if you have any further questions. Thanks.


Get an answer from our members and Crock-Pot representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.