??!
2 photos
Crock-Pot Express Multi-Cooker CPE300

Crock-Pot Express Multi-Cooker CPE300

4.5 from 21 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
14
4 star
3
3 star
4
2 star
0
1 star
0

1ess

1ess

  • 2 reviews

I loved it, until I realised its limitation

published

After buying this, I discovered that you can't pressure cook anything for less than 5 minutes. This is a limitation for things like quinoa, which should cook on pressure for 1 minute and then naturally release.

I don't understand why this limitation as been imposed. It's rival the Instant Pot has no such limitation.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bing Lee for $130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers

paulybabe

paulybabeAdelaide

  • 11 reviews
  • 14 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great device for the kitchen but no customer support.

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Myer for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
2 comments
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi paulybabe,
We do have a list of Spare Part Agents on our websites for Sunbeam and CrockPot or you can Google the Model number and you will find online agents that can assist as well.

paulybabe
paulybabe

Really? I just checked your website and it just has the phone number and fill out a form. No, how about YOU Google a spare parts business that sell sealing rings? Then tell me?

Carlo

Carlo

  • 3 reviews

Works well...if you follow the few recipes provided

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Carlo G,
Thanks for the great review! Your feedback has been passed onto our product manager. We at CrockPot are always trialling new ideas and suggestions. As they say - "Watch this space.." :)
Kind Regards
CrockPot

Bron L

Bron LNew South Wales

A new way of cooking - will take time but its worth it!

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Bronl,
Thank you so much for the great review! We love the CPE300 too. Enjoy.
Kind Regards
CrockPot


Dee

DeeSydney, NSW

Great for Soups !

published

We have used the pressure cooker 3-4 times and have found it great for 'one pot' meals like soups or meats you may usually slow cook. I'm a very ad hoc cook so I do find it a bit hard to not be able to adjust recipes as I go. It's more, throw it all in, set the timer and hope for the best! which I'm sure a lot of people would love. I will continue to use for stews, soups or any thing else of that nature.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Dee,
Thanks for the fabulous review!!


Jaseygalore

JaseygaloreLaunceston

  • 12 reviews
  • 30 likes

Absolutely the very best pressure cooker I have ever used (and I’ve used 7)

published
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
2 comments
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Jaseygalore,
Thank you for the great review!!!

Jaseygalore
Jaseygalore

And thank you for making a product that isn’t odd and gross :-D


harmo

harmoACT, 2914

  • 33 reviews
  • 37 likes

Versatile, and surprisingly useful. Parts, accessories, and support is lacking though.

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
2 comments
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

WOW!!! I've finished my coffee!!
Thank you so much for taking your time to review our product, we really appreciate it.

harmo
harmo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Colic

ColicSydney, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • 19 likes

Much more useful than expected

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Product Review Ambassadors.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Colic,
Thank you for the informative review, it is great!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

TC55

TC55Riverina

  • 16 reviews
  • 44 likes

Three appliances in one - Perfect.

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

HI TC55,
Such a perfect review, love it!!!

HCMcFinley

HCMcFinleyAdelaide

  • 15 reviews
  • 4 likes

Makes some recipes easier and faster, but would not use it for everything

published

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi HCMcFinley,
Thank you for such a fab review...


Rokko

RokkoSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 16 likes

Simplicity and Versatility

published
  • +1

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
2 comments
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

HI Rokko, thank you taking the time to leave such a detailed and informative review!

Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

PeteB

PeteBSydney, NSW

The perfect upgrade!

published

I recently began using this product, I had previously been using only a single purpose Sunbeam slow cooker which was fantastic. Not only does this product makes a better quality slow cook it also lets me pressure cook (for those times after work when I’m particularly time poor), as well as brown/sear and make rice. I’ve also recently tried the steam function for cooking a barramundi and the outcome was restaurant quality! I wouldn’t say that I’m particularly good at using these multi-function appliances or appliances in general but I found this is so easy to use and only takes up slightly more space as my old slow cooker.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Pete B, you made the perfect choice, thank you

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jelena

JelenaSydney, NSW

This product will become your new family member!

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Jelena, always great when someone really enjoys using our product!


acmesounds

acmesoundsVictoria

  • 19 reviews
  • 6 likes

Versatile and makes delicious food easy!

published
  • +1

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi acmesounds, all the meals sound fantastic!!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tim L.

Tim L.Sydney, NSW

All-in-one goodness

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Tim L, such an informative review. Thank you...

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shellby

ShellbyMid North Coast, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 18 likes

I love this item and the time it has saved me

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

HI Shelby, wow you have really given it a good workout. Thank you for reviewing.


S Tam

S TamSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 21 likes

Most people would like it

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Thank you for your fabulous review!


Stuart

StuartSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Single pot cooking made easy!

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Sautéing
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Stuart, thank you. Your review will help many buyers.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


BeeB

BeeBSydney, NSW

Love this! Perfect time saver!

published

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi BeeB,
Great review, thank you so much!!!


Stoffel1

Stoffel1Perth

  • 18 reviews
  • 21 likes

No, that isn't a Crockpot! This is a Crockpot.

published

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Features / Functions
Slow Cooking
Steaming
Pressure Cooking
Sautéing
Rice Cooking
See all answers
1 comment
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Stoffel1, thank you for the fab review!!


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Ged

Gedasked

How do you make pea and ham soup

1 answer
Crock-Pot
Customer C.Crock-Pot

Hi Ged,
Thank you for contacting CrockPot. We have a recipe on page 18 of the cook book:
S p l i t Pea and Ham soup
Prep: 15 mins
Cook: 20 mins
10 servings
INGREDIENTS
◊ 3 tbsp butter
◊ 1 brown onion, diced
◊ 2 cloves garlic, chopped
◊ ¼ tsp pepper
◊ 1 bay leaf
◊ 3 cups ham, diced
◊ 3 carrots, diced
◊ 2 stalks celery, diced
◊ 500 g dried green split peas,
sorted, rinsed and drained
◊ 6 cups chicken stock
1. Press BROWN/SAUTÉ setting on the Crock-Pot® Express Crock Multi-Cooker and press
the START/STOP button. Pre heat add the butter, onion, pepper and garlic.
Sauté for 2-3 minutes or until onions are softened, stirring often to prevent
burning. Select the START/STOP function.
2. Add the bay leaf, ham, carrots, celery and split peas, stir. Cover with the chicken
stock and stir again until well blended.
3. Put on the lid and turn it to the locked position, set the steam valve to “Seal”. Select
the MEAT/STEW function, and adjust the time to 15 minutes. Press START/STOP.
Allow to naturally release for 10 minutes. Release any remaining pressure with
the steam valve. Remove the lid, stir and remove the bay leaf. Serve hot.
Kind Regards, CrockPot


Get an answer from our members and Crock-Pot representatives

Details

CategoryMulti Cookers
Price (RRP) $199.00
Capacity7.6L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Keep Warm SettingYes
Colour / Finish Stainless Steel
Cord Length 0.9 m
Dimensions 395 x 370 x 350 mm
Weight9.2 kg
Outer Body Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Cooking Bowl MaterialAluminium
Removable CordNo
Searing FunctionYes
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.