6 photos
ALDI Rowing Machines
2.3 from 37 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Rowing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ALDI

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.8 (5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Chocolate Works
Chocolate WorksGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great product. No issues at all.

published

I've been using mine since purchased about 3 months ago on an almost daily basis. Haven't had any of the issues others have had. Works great, resistance is fine, I use mine up to level 5 sometimes. LCD display appears accurate and provides lots of information. All good for me.

Purchased in June 2021 at ALDI for $349.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No

Great for the price!

published

Purchased in June 2021 at ALDI for $349.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Incentivised Review No

Other Rowing Machines

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Great rower for the price

published

Purchased in June 2021. Assembly was easy with well written instructions. Seems to be well built. Smooth operation with no resistance issues as mentioned in earlier reviews. Overall satisfied with purchase.

Purchased in June 2021 for $350.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Selar R.
Selar R.
  • 2 reviews

Still quite intense

published

The review is for the 2021 version purchased 26 June. The effort required to row is quite intense as compared to a Concept 2 air rower which I use at the gym. At its lowest setting the Aldi rower is as intense as a well used Concept 2. If you put the Aldi rower at 3 and above, the fan stops between strokes, there must be some sort of brake on the fan which is set too high. I was looking for more resistance than the gym Concept 2s so its not such a bad thing, however my partner struggles using it and I am afraid she wont use it much because of the high resistance level.

Purchased in June 2021 at ALDI for $349.00.

Incentivised Review No
Rowing Machines

Find out how ALDI Rowing Machines compares to other Rowing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ritchie
RitchiePerth, WA

Totally happy

published

This is the Jun 2021 Aldi Air rower for $349.

Instructions for assembly are clear and easy to follow. Took me about an hour to assemble.

Rowing action feels smooth and unit feels solid. There is the expected noise given that it's an air-resistance rower. Putting my phone running a sound meter right next to it the max level I could get was 84dB most strokes are more about 75dB. Personally, in my small carpeted room the noise is pretty much a non-issue unless you're trying to talk on the phone while using it.

I've only had it a day and used it moderately but so far I'm very happy with it.

Purchased in June 2021 at ALDI for $349.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No

Great value rowing machine

published

During the set-up I noticed that the rower is quite well designed. The machine is very solid and stable. It worked first go and I am quite happy with the performance. The restistance settings work as intended and the rowing motion is smooth. If it lasts, it is definitely value for money.

Purchased in June 2021 at ALDI for $349.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Brett
BrettGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

2021 model tweaked?

published

Just bought in Melbourne VIC and it appears Crane may possibly have tweaked the design/setup - manual is a 2021 revision. In any case mine is smooth, quiet and solid. Resistance level is appropriately light on lowest settings. Fan vent does emit an air stream though obviously not particularly strong. Overall happy for price.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Upcoming Special Buys from the ALDI Catalogue

Reviews for what's in the ALDI catalogue this week.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.2 July 2020
upcoming-special-buys-from-the-aldi-catalogue
Next
Mark
Mark Sydney, NSW

Sorry I spent the money

published

The machine was easy enough to put together . But the resistance settings don’t work . With the lowest setting having very very high resistance .. I have read various reviews encountering the same issue

Purchased in June 2020 for $350.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Rowing Machines

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sterling
SterlingSydney, NSW

Excellent workout machine

published

I'm not a professional but I found this rower just what I wanted. It is well designed, easy to use and provided the exercise I was looking for. I've only had it a few months but it seems very durable. Good instructions for assembly. The electronic monitoring takes a while to understand, as the instructions for using that are not so simple, but overall I recommend this model.

Purchased in June 2020 at ALDI for $349.00.

Incentivised Review No
Rowing Machines

Find out how ALDI Rowing Machines compares to other Rowing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Re roping after break

published

I’ve really enjoyed my rowing machine but also can’t access the product help number .i would like to know if anyone could help me to re rope the fly wheel

Incentivised Review No
Adesh
Adesh
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Air rower June 2020

published

Not worth it and resistance doesn't work. Was very excited when bought it but regret this buy from Aldi. Have always had a great experience other wise buying at Aldi but this product no support is being given.

Incentivised Review No

Other Rowing Machines

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
brendan
brendan
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Rope snapped after less than 40 uses

published

This machine and my experience using it was going smoothly until tonight the rope snapped and made we fall backwards and hit my head on the wall behind me. This happened after only 6400 strokes in total.
I have not even used this 40 times for 15 mins a time and now it’s useless! Literally worst $200 I’ve ever spent on a new product. Thankfully it has a 2 year warranty so I might be lucky enough to get something sorted out from Aldi- we will see.

  • Thumbnail
Incentivised Review No
Rowing Machines

Find out how ALDI Rowing Machines compares to other Rowing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SLC
SLCSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Definitely not a $1600RRP rival

published

Purchased in June 2020 for $349.00.

Incentivised Review No
Jerry
Jerryadelaide
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Aldi Air Rower - not for cardio workout

published

Purchased in June 2020 at ALDI for $349.00.

Incentivised Review No
Judy
JudyCanberra Central 2601, ACT
  • 2 reviews

Dangerous ..

published

We returned the machinery Aldi, the tension was far to tight which made it almost to row. Muscles could be pulled from insertion in an attempt to achieve any sort of fitness

Purchased in June 2020 for $345.00.

Incentivised Review No

Questions & Answers

Growlar
Growlarasked
Magnetic Rowing Machine

How do you get hold of a user guide for this machine ?

No answers
IBob
IBobasked
Magnetic Rowing Machine

How to replace rope

No answers
Jodie
Jodieasked
Air Resistance Rower

Hi there. I seem to have misplaced the user manual for the ALDI Air Resistance Rower. I have tried searching online (including on the Aldi website) but to no avail. Cam anybody help me out?

No answers
See all ALDI Rowing Machines questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Rowing Machines

Details

Compare both ALDI Rowing Machines
ALDI Air Resistance Rower
  • Discontinued

ALDI Air Resistance Rower

2.3
(31)
CategoryRowing MachinesRowing Machines
Price (RRP) $349.00$199.00
Special Buy Dates
  • 13 Jun 2020
  • 19 Jun 2021
  • 13 Jun 2015
  • 5 Nov 2016
  • 17 Jun 2017
  • 16 Jun 2018
  • 15 Jun 2019
Release dateJune 2020June 2015
Discontinuation dateJune 2021June 2019
Compare both ALDI Rowing Machines

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.